Omotola defends Ben Murray-Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Omotola defends Ben Murray-Bruce

Senator-elect Ben Murray Bruce has been trending on twitter since last week due to his political and anti-corruption tweets. Some are hailing him for his tweets, others are bashing him and calling him a hypocrite. Omotola defended him. See people's reactions to Omotola's tweet after the cut..

55 comments:

Oghene biko, Bruce Li juju 4 Twitter dey work o* I siddon dey look*

Who omotola dun help sef? Lindaobserve

I support him too.

Action is all we need indis country.......NOT mere speeches and tweets....
May 29th loading

Fingers crossed, Lets hope his colleagues in the National assembly don't shut his good intentions down. Omotola should join politics, she'll do well

Omotola sf gt time o, no big deal in criticism, it only make 1 more stronger

Just imagine ooo. Instead of encouragement u r there talking crap...

She should go and have several seats.
Nigerians were only surprised at his new stands at it pertained polity, they were only asking why he kept quiet all these while.
Any politician can come on twitter to tweet all those stuff, and I guess we're to swallow it just like that.

I believe in action. Not all these gibberish! When i start seeing CHANGEs, then will i applaud anyone.

Omotola jx dey fall her hand. Speak for urself. the fact that u r a close pal of Ben or have access to him doesn't mean people can't air their opinions. Note: There's always two side to a coin.

But seriously......why now?
Hope his fight for corruption will bring
Positive outcome not just mere words.

Less talk more of work puh-lease

I don't know if she was for or against him in her posts. She basically only assumed a neutral stand there.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

We should be concerns with the points he is making and not ask question why now, it is not too late to have the likes of Murray-Bruce voicing out their sincere displeasure about the way this country is run.

BOLLOCKS!!!!

We dont need people just talking we want action, i say this because imagine if all our present and past leaders acted what they have said ,heaven i guess will just be a little developed than nigeria.so pls our leaders should stop this notice me attitude.

Chai

Omotola. Vex well.

I support u Omotola. We should learn to appreciate people. At least he as changed and we should support him for dat do dat other politicians can also change for d better.

And this is d same lady dat said she will not talk politics no matter how hard dey beg and try to pay her...now she is crying wolf? so Omoiwantpoliticalcash2 .....oh dear! I mean omosexy so u lot ve now reached a figure $$$? I see cos ur tongue now has bullets to fire! U think we nija pple r silly or sick in d head to know wen a man is trying to make noise to gain position and power?... no wahala, u maybe and we totally understand but pls still remain silent on political matters....we like u quite and sexy like dat or better still go and fry fish for ur Hubby to kill time if u don't ve another vacation to go again, if after frying the fish u still feel d need to type/talk? fry ur fingers or kiss d Hot pan....cos we r not up for ur cold zobo!

Oai

Pls ignore them Ben M Bruce. They are a few of the Rogues who wan t Nigeria to continue on the dark path if corruption. Ho and fight for us the majority of Nigerians are solidly behind you. If u established itself. We will vote you for the Presidency in future. Go and established your record don't be discourage by a few rogues commenting bcos their uncles just won a seat and don't want the system to change

Yep Omosexy..no matter how good,sm ppl will always criticise...always talk negatively. Bad belle full ground scata...

Enough of him jare

Omotola should take several seats till she wins a senate seat

Guess dis debate won't end anytime soon

WHO THE HELL IS OMOTOLA? STFU

I dey Laugh oooh. I just hope Nigerians can differeciate btw a Hipocrite and a sincere call.

If he wants to prove self - righteous, he she bring bk his child to public university in nigeria

They can now be telling us all this thing now abi , you they have already gather all our resources finished, thief in disguise, na wetin you do when they appoint you as director general for NTA or chairman board of directors of FRCN, didn't take NTA to the next level as he did for his personal silverbird group........

OIL said...

I like you so much omotola,so it's better you paddle ur canoe n not let benbruce deal wit his shit himself..aproko wats ur biz??

eproductsNG said...

WWW.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME. Order with #2000 free voucher

Tunde Fatoki said...

This Bonario NNags must be so vain. Google Ben Murray Bruce and see how he criticised GEJ government during the Subsidy Removal Crisis. Responding to every post on LIB is a mark of idleness.

Pls dey shld chill!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

The person who tweeted critics have nothing to offer is just plain stupid. They should google the meaning. I'm with Omotola on this one. Nigerians can be soooo somehow. Yet you'll see most of them worshipping tinubu

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Olodo we should actually have MORE speeches and tweets public involvement etc. this is where we as a people get it wrong. Go and check why the govt in other countries work. From critics, to a strong opposition to public debates and opinion, lobbyist etc etc

Nigerian youths can like to argue without a clear view of the picture! This would be the same people who would put the whole failure of the country on GEJ, forgetting that there were leaders before him!

Seeing is believing, I shall refer him to all his tweets later on. Linda take note!

Info System said...

Why e dey pain una sey she yarn in favor of oga Ben?.me sef dey him back. If others can not lead, he's leading the way and showing them how it should be done.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Tola should just take several sit make she no vex person here..... Na she dey benefit na....

Why did Murray become a saint overnight?

Famous married hoe... Can she like face her family?

i believe everybody has a say. but i also believe that action is better.

Dis is display of hypocrisy frm Ben if not he wil shut his mouth, and hide some where.

Which way Nija, hmmmmmmm. Omosexy, becareful, don't add sand to ur soup o

Nky said...

What has kept his mouth sealed all this while?

All this people that come here and keep asking who anyone has helped, which people have yourselves helped?? Its not always good to be at the receiving end, look toward being on the other end. And that Bruce is saying is the truth

Etsako Pearl said...

Gbam! No mind omo
T.she don fall hand bigtym...Mbok!

kk. so?

Better pikin,smart child u dey always speak my mind all d way frm Brampton osee Bona thingz
Ola Brampton say so

#NAIJAISGOINGDOWN said...

Madam, you follow for the hypocricy. Because you are a media person doesn't mean Bonorio is stepping forward or the masses. We are Nigerians and we have the write to say the truth. Lets watch and see what he will do in the house SIMPLE!!

He may not have flown FIRSTCLASS but he didn't fly Economy either... shoroniyen

as for omotola madam mind your business