Horrible pics: mob attack female police officer accused of shooting protesters in Burundi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Horrible pics: mob attack female police officer accused of shooting protesters in Burundi

A Burundian female police officer was stoned, beating and dragged on the floor by a mob after she was accused of shooting a protester in the Buterere neighborhood of Bujumbura, Burundi today May 12, during a protest march. Burundi has been engulfed in series of fierce protests and fighting since the country's president, Pierre Nkurunziza declared his interest to run for a 3rd term in office, a stand the citizens are strongly against.

After much beating, the female officer was rescued by other police officers. More pics after the cut

Photo credit: Reuters

102 comments:

My goodness, so people are Gad dame heartless. Kai!

Horrible!

Bloody idiots!!!

No matter wat, jungle justice is never a solution to anytyn

All because of a do or die president.

Ooo

dudette said...

Oh my! Thank God she was rescued

She's lucky they didn't kill her

Lips sealed....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

I dont know what to say but that they are heartless for treatn a woman dat way

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Wht a shame dat it was d female police officer they used as scape goats.

Omo God saved her oo

Jungle justice

God really saved r o, if nt she might v bn 6ft under

CLICK HERE TO MAKE DAILY INCOME VIA YOUR PHONE

Wicked ass modaf**kers.

SDK latest commenter said...

People has no chill dis days#Linda'sgal

Serious beating........They didnt even careif she is a woman...chai

Cant their president be like GEJ and go to his village

A very serious matter......

Phew! Thank God she was rescued alive.

liessssssss

lies

lies

NEWSCRIB.NET said...

OMG! Can't even go throuhg the pictures

Ahahahahahaha, why she dey run. Agbaya you shoot finish you no fit defend yoursef abi? Na God save you. See her head like canopy motor.

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

so speechless buh i think something of this nature should be done to Nigerian police. sincerely speaking.

kay said...

See knife o!!! This people were ready 2 kill her o

Oh my! they dealt with this lady

After dis kain beatin,mke she jst resign o... Am sure dey wld av pressed her breast very well nd fingered her thru d kaki.... Heheheeheh

Oh my!

Heavy Brutality....she's so lucky her other colleagues came to rescue her out of danger..

They should have just stripped her naked. No need for the brutality. She is a woman

Africa my Africa
Is the black race cursed
Did God make us to be a thorn in our own flesh.
Hated by other races
Yet we hate ourselves

Lol.. eyaah.. Nigerians, learn. Bye.

Lmaoooooooo. .sorry but it's funny. See as she dey shout. And see how dat man grabbed her neck. Trigger happy police woman. God saved u.

Hmmmmmmm

I watched it n felt sorry 4 her despite 'Still not lovin Police'.

In as much as I'm tempted to laugh I know this isn't child's play. Jungle justice was about to dished out cold to the police officer but for the timely intervention of her colleagues. Thank God her life wasn't lost.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

WTF???
This is crazy
But she's strong sha.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

No chill at all.. See pot smacking.. Shame though

Jesus! This 1 no be small beating ooo...lmao they can't even respect women

See their uniform like secondary sch students own sef....but dis Burundi people beat her o especially dat guy with terry G's hair.....lol

Omo no be small thing ooo

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Ijanyimitch said...

Ol boy!! She will never forget this day in her entire remaining life

Gosh

Ijanyimitch said...

Heartless & wicked creatures.No respect for womanhood..Sm of this African countries enh...Hmm!

See as them carry am like ram suya.kikikiki

And she paid the price...

Some Africans are animals. civilization continues to elude them. this can only happen in under developed countries

I'm sure would ve collapsed after d attack

This is bad but the picture are amusing. Laughter!!!

If that fucking bastard had not said he wants to run for 3rd time, all these would have been avoided. African leaders always wanting to hang on to power and embezzle money without deliver result to the people.

They for strip her naked.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Am more interested with how d other officer rescued her without them firing their guns...

You are a fool and a pervert.

Its people like you that rape young girls.

Africans!!!

But why would other male police officers just stare and look on while this mob culture is been given to her guess they dislike female officers in their ranks ..

Now some pple are saying no respect from womanhood. Did u not hear wt she did? She had no respect for HumanHood too. So paying prices is allowed

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Black men are disgusting. I really don't care about what she did. They Jst are. Animals

Lmaoooooooo aboki n driver.. both of u cray.. asin just look at her wide mouth. And those guys pointing are not smiling o..looking like sumn from hotel rwanda or blood diamonds. Lol

You must be a pervert

These are things I don't like to see at all

The woman don see belle full! Thank Goodness she wasn't killed.

The bitch even tried to grab her colleague's gun

Why she sef go shoot, is she the only police person there??? Linda take note!

jamal cojo said...

Jungle justice ***far too kind***

did anyone read the headline at all, do you know what shooting means? she doesnt know she's a woman before doing such abi? comment wisely

Man I s'port ur comment. All these goats here dey sympathy /c her. What about the person she shot wen I dey side /c him rogue bro who want 2 b Pres 4 life.

killer beans

She deserve 2 be beaten no killed duh!! Y must she be testin her gun on protesterz...

KWEEN said...

You just typed my mind. I'm just happy they didn't strip and rape her.

KWEEN said...

Brainless cunt! Imagine that happening to your sister or a female you love.

Some funny comments here, so we should all hide in the shadows of being a woman to commit crime and get away with it? Everybody should be responsible for his or her action. Note that in this world of injustice, jungle justice sometimes serves as the best justice. Not supporting the action tho but just being honest.

God saved her else she would have been killed....

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Okay... I'm not and have never been in support of violence against women! But in this case, U don't shoot at protesters, no matter what, she is even lucky she was not killed abi is it not a knife one guy is holding there? She will never forget that day, I wont be surprised if she has resigned self!

sandra edah said...

If it was ur mum she shot u won't be saying this

All because of one useless sit tight president. Why should I carry the problem of one idiotic president on my head? If she had died, the President wouldn't have even noticed. It is better to carry out your duties with discretion. Like it is said, 'Discretion is the better part of valour'.

this is exactly wat we wud ve had if GEJ wasn't matured

Thabk God for d quick rescue, and how I wish Nigeria police officers wil b dealt wit lik dis any time they step their boundaries.

We thank God for Jonathan. He had everything to turn Nigeria into Burundi. Those who are insulting his meekness are fools

She deserve more than what she got, they didn't want to kill her, they just wanted to teach her a good lesson. Check if u will find blood stains on her? No. She's only lucky the shot didn't kill anyone, she wld have been gone in fragment of seconds, then the issue of womanhood wld not come to play. The issue of police brutality will be the question

Jesus! Look at this violence.

Animals

Nky said...

This one na narrow escape, her God is alive.. hahaha

Hihihihihihi,why am I laughing?

Hahaaaaa

DAN LAGOS said...

to my fellow nigerians this is what president ebele jonathan didnt want to happen so i use this moment to to say GEJ is a legend....free and fare election ,imagine if he really wanted to abuse the power he had with him ,there will only be one result BLOOD SHED..thanks GEJ FOR THE PEACEFUL ELECTION

DAN LAGOS said...

to my fellow nigerians this is what president ebele jonathan didnt want to happen so i use this moment to to say GEJ is a legend....free and fare election ,imagine if he really wanted to abuse the power he had with him ,there will only be one result BLOOD SHED..thanks GEJ FOR THE PEACEFUL ELECTION

Nawaoooo, saw this on TV news was wondering why they are stagingher like a criminal.

Thank God she wasnt killed and thank God they didnt rape or naked her as some wicked soulds here were wishing. However, she was wrong for shooting protesters. Lesson, never put your job above ur own life, e no dey pay. Again, these guys look so rough and dirty. Nigeria is great o. Haba. Blackness is really a problem. The sun in africa doesnt help matter sef.

I tot she was strong.after shooting at someone you are here crying for mercy...God saved you...post a free classified advert

why are Africans so barbaric, what have we done to deserve his kind of backward spirit?

The way people are taking her side and totally ignoring the person she shot like he/she is irrelevant. What if it's the only son of a mother or a father with children to feed. Am grateful she wasn't killed but don't ignore the fellow she shot.