Man sneezes out toy in his nose after 44 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 May 2015

Man sneezes out toy in his nose after 44 years

When Steve Easton was about seven years old, his parents noticed that the suction cup was missing from one of his toy darts, and they were worried he had inhaled or swallowed it. So they took him to the hospital, but doctors couldn't find anything. Yet for decades, he's suffered from sniffles and headaches he thought were a result of allergies.

Now, 44 years later, it turns out his childhood doctors were wrong. In what must have been a powerful sneeze, accompanied by what he calls "a very uncomfortable sensation", the suction cup emerged from the now 51-year-old Easton's nose.

"I started a sneezing fit and it came out of my left nostril,” he says. “I thought, 'What’s this? Where the hell has this come from?' and pulled out this rubber sucker." Easton called his mom, who told him about the hospital visit which he had apparently forgotten.

Doctors at the time said perhaps she was mistaken about her son inhaling the suction cup, she said. "I knew it wasn’t a mistake and it’s always worried me, and now it has suddenly shot out. We are all shocked."

Easton carried the suction cup for a while and shared his story with family and friends but has thrown it away now.

44 comments:

Wonders!
Tnk God for his life

Na wa ooo..the news of these days sha

Fuck your opinion said...

He would have kept it in a museum for keeps. Lmao

After so many years...*sigh*

Shocked!!!

Thank God d toy dint block his airway. He would ve been dead by now

Wow! This belongs to the archives of 'Ripley believe it or not'

Lmao..abeg I no wan laugh too much. This is just funny.

Hmmm afta wat. Tnk God he didn't die all des years

AMIJEZ said...

hhhhmmmmm,that's too bad. thank God for him shaa.

GOOD 4 HIM.

Wow...44 years no be beans ooo,he's so lucky.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Kai! Wonders shall never end.

Wow, that must be a huge relief for him.

Go for you.now you have regain your self

Dis story sounds, and looks like typical Nigeria home video. I question d validity of dis story.

To me I call it too good to b true.

Thanks to God

Wow, 4 44yrs? God is gr8

This one is very unusual

Wow God is great

He was lucky. I guess its not only in Nigeria that doctors make mistakes.

I'm jst as shocked

Woooooooow! What a wonder!! Linda take note!

God is great

mzmaris said...

Hmm....thank God it was just sniffles and headaches

Whatda. In what parking store was that hidding

Nekky Cynthia said...

Wow

phatgal said...

the other time $100 dollar worth of goods was pulled out of a womans vjayjay,now its a mans nose.i m not sure we hv the same body structure with this white people

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Nice story

The 4 Kings Quote- A must read
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/the-4-kings-quote-must-read.html

Hmmm strange

Joy C said...

Wow! Miracle.

Wonderful!

Tank God,Miracle..

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Thank God....

no way! I don't believe

Wow.

EWWWW!PARENTS NEED TO MONITOR KIDS CLOSELY

IN OTHER NEWS LINDA BKO HELP ME BEG MR MUYIWA FOLORUNSHO TO RETURN MY SHAPE YOU MONEY ( BECAUSE I PAID INTO HIS GTB ACCOUNT AND HAVE SCREEN SHOTS OF THE TRANSACTION) FOR MY KIM LATEX I BOUGHT JUST LAST WEEK, WORE ONCE AND IT GAVE WAY. 26K IS NOT BEANS. I DON'T WANT TO MAKE ANY TROUBLE. THANK YOU

Nawah! Kids and what they put in their mouths. I don't buy tops that has easily detacheable parts. Or even beads on my daughters hair cuz it killed my neighbours 3yrs old son. He inhaled a bead and before they could get to d hospital he died.

AYEEEEEEEEEE OOOOOOO

If not for the statute of limitation, I would have commenced a lawsuit on his behalf claiming millions.