Photos: Pres. Jonathan at RCCG camp today; pastor Adeboye prays for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

Photos: Pres. Jonathan at RCCG camp today; pastor Adeboye prays for him

The president visited The Redeemed Christian Church of God camp today where pastor E.A Adeboye prayed for him. He also met APC VP candidate Prof. Osinbajo there. More photos after the cut...

279 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279

A true man of God will pray for everyone that comes for prayer.. you are a true man if God sir ...i love u with all my heart... the will of God will be done in Nigeria... painful that Jonathan is struggling to come back ... he did not do his home work well... if he had done the right thing we will all be shouting his name... we voted him in thinking our lives will be better.. my first vote ever I gave Jonathan... Jonathan is not a bad man but the people around him are thieves and he's not doing anything about it.. we r tired and we want change... another 4yrs with the people he surround himself with will make no difference..

Some Nigerians are very unreasonable, you complain about GEJ visiting Pastors, but you celebrate with APC members that kill innocent people for sacrifice. GEJ has always been a man with the fear of God, it's on this note that people see him as weak,but the truth is that when you have the fear of God you don't run the country like you are ruling animals, he tolerates all sort of insults and criticism because of the fear of GOD in him. Nigerians will appreciate him more when he leaves office. And for all those shouting APC, I really feel pity for you and your unborn generation, Nigeria may need change but not the APC kind of change. APC was formed by some corrupt Nigerians with a selfish motive, Nigeria under APC will face HELL, I wonder what you people will shout then because Buhari is know for his animalistic tendencies, Buhari doesn't value human life, and he will not tolerate anyone that will criticise his bad governance. Maybe all you shouting APC wants us to go back to the days of killing and imprisoning of innocent Nigerians, the days when citizens can't speak their minds. With the current social media trend, we will have more youths imprisoned because when Buhari starts his jihadist killings of innocent people especially Christians and non muslims, if anyone dare criticise him will be executed or sent to prison. And this will send a lot people behind the social media that criticise bad governance,Buhari won't tolerate what GEJ has been tolerating. As long as God almighty lives, Buhari will never be a president in this country, he will not win but even if he wins he will die and never see Aso Rock because his plans are evil and the God I serve will never allow his evil plans come to pass. GEJ remains the best man, only if some Nigerians that have been blinded by the APC's political propaganda which they have been using with their Boko Haram. APC can't fight corruption because the party has the highes number of corrupt politicians in Nigeria. I remain my humble self, Prince Balaxy.

Amaka said...

So if u attend service n pray to ur God I'd now being scared...SMH.

Amaka said...

C**ts n God together...shame on u.

No one knws d tortoise .. Let God's will b done bt Buhari all d way #okbye#

Abokidawarriboy. Better not change your name after February 14 Election. We dey wait u. GEJ 2019

Its well with u my president

Coolu down

OKORO UPGRADED **

Maslow said...

Some people have time for rubbish imagine someone writing pages on Linda blog just to say our president is a fraudster. Jonathan is already the winner of 2015 election and mind you most people on linda blog are mostly from Lagos state which is the home of APC.

PDP all the way and until 2019 nothing can change that.

You are following Buhari blindly. APC has cooked up stories and there is seems to be a bandwagon effect especially in the south west. It pains me that people like who claim to be educated refused to acknowledge the achievements of even when it is staring you in the face just because you want change. Ask your Buhari what he has been doing since he left PTF till date, which contributions has he ever made that will affect the less privileged in the society. We have seen people like Gowon involve in so many humanitarian efforts, deliver speeches at several conferences, etc. What has Buhari been doing all this while? His only interest is to appear every 4 years wanting to rule Nigeria. GEJ has an average performance but to replace him with Buhari just because we want change is the worst mistake anybody can make

GEJ is trying to christianize Nigeria visiting churches like all Nigerians are christians trying to divide the country along religion line. it won't work this time around.You can fool some people some time but you cann't fool all the people all the time.

The difference is clear. APC Gmb went thanksgiving but did not even reverence your God even though he does not believe in Xtian God , he shld have respected our mode of worship by removing his cap. All u shouting change just know it that some satanic slogan has overtaken your sense of reasoning and u have unknowingly going against your Faith. Have you u noticed that in the core north Gmb is not pictured together with Osibajo bc the Muslims won't accept Gmb together with a Xtian cos it is an abomination . Let those that have ears interprete what the Spirit is saying! God bless Nigeria .

Since 2011 when he visited RCCG almost everyday before election I can't remember when last he visited again until last few weeks when he has visited for almost five times or more all because of election again.Can you see GEJ playing politics with God?

Including NICON Building at Idejo street

He who trust in the Lord will not be disappointed. If he has sinned God will forgive him, our God gives us 2nd, 3rd, 4th ... chances in life

He who trust in the Lord will not fail as everything will work out for good, God is merciful, he gives us all uncountable chances in life

Thank you anonymous 7.27 and 8.41am, Change has 2 sides, Positive or negative change, Buhari can only bring the negative change. Nigerians vote wisely, vote GEJ

evil son of a witch.. Jonathan may you fall on the sword you sharpened

u jus said it all....i wonder y some peeps stil want gej to rule though buhari isnt d best option...by voting for gej, we re encouraging bad governance, nd dis second tenure wil b filled wit more corruption if gej wins

IF I VOTE JONAH AGAIN HE HAS TO PROMISE TO GET RID OF ALL THOSE EVIL AND WICKED ADVISERS BECAUSE THEY ARE HIS PROBLEM

The look on Mrs Folu Adeboye tho

"As a pastor in the RCCG, I will not vote for Buhari simply because he has picked Osinbajo as his running mate,” Efiye told Daily Sun.

"One can see the APC trying to launder the image of someone who has consistently allied himself to religious fundamentalism,” he continued. “A case in point is Buhari’s utterances in the run up to the 2011 general elections where he categorically said that Muslims should not vote for Christians and that Northerners should not vote for a Southerner,” Pastor Bribena proceeded
"That, for me, is a very serious issue. So, the fact that Prof Yemi Osinbajo, who is a pastor in the RCCG, was picked as his running mate does not take care of that issue. Rather, it makes one to believe that picking Osinbajo is a deliberate attempt to launder Buhari’s image. APC is only trying to pull wool over the eyes of the Nigerian electorate…”

Efiye insisted that Redeemed General Overseer Pastor, Adeboye had not placed his political allegiances in any political party despite reports that he gave his blessing to Professor Yemi Osinbajo to run as the vice presidential candidate of Buhari.

"The propaganda machinery of APC is only trying to create the impression that the GO of the RCCG and the Church have backed Buhari because he picked Osinbajo as his running mate. There is nothing that is further from the truth… The G.O. has made it clear that he is father of everybody because he has children in both PDP and APC.”

In a statement also attributed to Efiye, the Redeemed Pastor further accused APC of deliberately attempting to cause division in the church by their actions. “I want to advise the propaganda machinery of APC to please leave the church out of the murky of politics,” he said in a statement also published by Nigeria’s Daily Sun.

The pastor was referring to a ‘faceless group’ who called for a national prayer rally in Lagos but actually had the ulterior motive of mobilising support for APC.

Ignorance is not good, even the Bible admonished us to pray for our enemies. GO prayed for him as the president of Nigeria and he said let the perfect will of God be done concerning him. If it is the will of God that he rules Nigeria for another 4years then so be it, but if it is not the will of God, then so be it. GEJ is first of all a Nigerian before he became president and every one has right to worship God anywhere he wants.

Na only Kenadall Jenner contact u de find?? U go soon see Kentabell Jenner, mtchewwwww...

All these kids born during d late 80s n 90s shouting Buhari here should pls shut up. Stupid idiots, if u want CHANGE, seek for a positive change not a useless one. How can any sane person believe Dat Buhari is d change we need in ds country. Its little kids that is parading n commenting on social media aswear. #SMH...

#GEJ All the way who God Don bless no man man can cause # God is with you

GEJ all d way,hater should go nd hug d transformer nd die cos he don win already.

Oh! I thought am the only one that noticed it! I wonder what this country is turning into! Pretty annoying! Tinubu is really working!

Jonathan all d way

Jonah all f way

@ Collins has said it all. Its unfortunate.

Prayer without works......zilch!!

Let GEJ know that GOD is not mocked!... All the lives of the Boko Haram victims he has ignored..all the health,education system he has ignored all the money him and his people have stolen from Nigeria...he will pay d price com February 14...let him know that P.Adeboye can pray till tm...Gej sins will go before him on this one...

Its Michelle not Michael Obama. Last time I checked Barak is not gay.

Pple like u dnt udastand spiritual tinz, coz u are of darkness mtcheeeeeeew!
Go nd dive in2 d lagoon for all I care
#i say so#pheeeew

All na wash...you'll think Jonathan Goodluck respects the man of God...lol let Adeboye tell him that...there's someone here..who us the present president of Nigeria...The Lord says your time is over ..do not run for second term" then you'll know that his heart is so far away from God...
Shio" Nigeria it's over to you...if you aren't tired of been a second class citizen in your own country..go ahead and vote GeJ again...
Is Buhari the awnser? Am not sure especially when u see thieves like Bola tinubu surrounding him...however in the land of the blind..the one eyed man is a king...that sums it all up for me...

I was there life and I am so happy we prayed for the President.GOD bless GEJ.

As much as Mr President has every right to visit any Church /Pastors for prayers and patronage, he should not forget that he owes the Muslims/Mosques the same duty to visit and to solicit for their support as well as the traditional worshippers after all he wants to be president over us all.

So wat kind of prayers did daddy GO pray for him?? Linda, get ur facts nd stop misleading people pls!!! Ur otueke bro was nt prayed for, he knelt b 4 daddy GO, yes bt daddy only prayed for Nigeria. When he later called for all contesting to come out and be prayed for, ur bro was nt available.. and dats becos Gods will is naturally manifesting..

It is OK to seek God first.

And he continued to fool my people. These churches have been there before the election period, sadly Jonathan just remember they exist.
I refused to be fooled.
I know desperacy when I see one: Jonathan
At the same time, I know perseverance when I see one: Buhari

14th feBUHARI is still the date

Mumu people.. Good heart stealing all your money and preventing you to go to good schools or get better jobs that would allow you use your brain. .. Na there make u dey.mSenseless people..

Silly children. . becos he went to church..

Anonymous.. 7:27am. I pity you.. Low IQ. you need to educate yourself a little more. Personal Development is the word!

@collins keep fooling urself. Likes attract likes. U can't be good, disciplined and attract corrupt people around u. Imposdible!
He is cunny and so attract sly people around him. Period

Simply cos Jonathan dodged from that too back in 2011 when he didn't have the media under his armpit

This JOE OLE IGBOKWE.it is so clear you are on drugs.You were at the meeting? Why didn't they give you a boys quarter? Childish fellow.Remember what the Bible says, "thou shall not bear false witness"

FIZZICHILLIO said...

For the sake of sanity can we STOP MIXING RELIGION WITH POLITICS??? This is nonsense I tell you!!!

#Fizz

For those who have insulted and called a sitting president names like "stupid", "idiot" and so on, I have one word for your disease - illiteracy. You show a complete lack of understanding of how power/authority works.

For those who have been saying he has done nothing, it is not your fault. The man did not have good PR handlers but he did a lot people were not sensitized about. To understand this better, check out how much Fashola spends on government advertising and PR.

Bia Pretty abi Ugly idiot, you expect us to feel sorry for a man who could make mockery of the loss of his opponents child in the name of campaigning? You idiot are an idiot just as the one you defend.

I just personally think these pastors need to distance themselves from politicians...

Very good of Pres Jonathan and Prof Osinbajo - more civilized than their followers.

as it is said in the HOLY BIBLE GOD CANNOT BE MOCKED OR DECEIVED WHATEVER A MAN SOWS HE MUST SURELY REAP GEJ WILL SURELY REAP THE REWARDS OF HIS BAD GOVERNANCE COMING TO RCCG CAMP 5 MINS TO ELECTION CANNOT SAVE GEJ FROM LOSING LAST WEEK IT WAS WINNERS CHURCH NIGERIANS ARE NOT FOOLS NEITHER IS GOD EVEN IF PROPHET SAMUEL ,MOSES ,ELIJAH, ELISHA, FATHER ABRAHAM COME DOWN FROM HEAVEN TO PRAY FOR GEJ ON LIVE TV HE WILL STILL LOSE

WHY NOW

Redcandy said...

Aaaaw! What a touching picture. At least, he knows he still needs God. And Baba Adeboye has the right to pray for him if God approves him doing so. I'm not a GEJ fan but it's a cool picture.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

You at the meeting 😅 butter no be monkey food

Anne said...

What are the religious leaders suppose to do? Mr judge, chase them away?

It's very worrying the alarming rate of stack illiteracy and carelessness on the part of a plethora of the APC followers. Each time I go through comments on each thread; weather or not they are politically inclined there reactions with respect to the elections, Governance and security leaves me in no man's land with goose bombs all over.. Wowww, do they read through what they write or brainstorm over them... Gosh, I weep. well i'll just make me believe that some folks just see it as a means of being noticed...God help us all and our leaders

As usual!

As usual!

May God answer ur prayers

LOL.Prof Osibanjo must have prayed for him too.
Ndiala using pastors for politics while at night ogboni reigns.

Which yeye god do u kno? Anuofia. Go nd die slowly

Idiot!!! Ur papa gudbye

Morrafycker!!! Lukn like sickler. Go nd pray dt God shld forgive u for all d abortions u did. Ezi

Sharmel pig..., if u don tire go nd hang urself

Dirty ho. U kno ur stupid fada

Is tufiakwa nt tufiakpa idiot... Did u vote d prev election? Go nd punish ur stupid fada. Usman usu

Well dias nothing wrong in going to camp to pray but I hope dias nothing attached to it sir

If GEJ did not win, hmmmmmmm I will kill myself....*wink* *Amymoguy*

Really you are a bloody liar

My conclusion . Let the will of GOD the ALMIGHTY be done in NIGERIA

U sure say u dey there? E fit be dream...ooo

It's Quiet shameful dat it is wen elections re around d Corner dat Jonathan bcom Humble & Extremely Religious dats Pretence & Hypocrisy.Wuld hav Voted 4 u till I heard u lie on CNN to Amanpur day Light situation is beta wen Infact it bcom worse under ur Administration.I neva Knew what light Rationing was til u sold PHCN to BEDC or Wateva it's called yet d Tarrif is Higher as most bills re Munufactured. I wuld rada Vote 4 a Devil dan 4 Badluck Ebele Jonathan & Since January 1st I hav ben praying & Fasting 6-6 on a Daily Basis 4 u not 2 Win.God Hates Hypocrisy & Dats Wat u Re a Hypocrite.#Mawee Janded#

Thanks pastor we say a big AMEN

Na wah o

This is really funny to me. Just few days to d day? President having said he's not there to campaign, he could av equally told us he's not there to convince us to vote pdp. And that he's not there to show us to thumb print for umbrella. Etc.... It's really funny.
Maybe he doesn't know his presence alone has no other meaning than... Campaign. Na only u Waka Com camp.. There is God o. We are all politically wise nowadays o.
We av tasted the government of the two political rivals. We know the sweeter better option that fits our country. Daddy G O encourages us to vote wisely. God's will shall come to pass.

So true!

Yes o!

not everybody who doesnt like the present govt is the opposition or APC. This man lacks strategy. He did it be4. what changed? Religion is truly the opium of the people.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 279 of 279   Newer› Newest»