Surprises campaign, yesterday surprised the former Dean of Student Affairs,
University of Lagos, Professor Harrison Oloruntade Dele Longe with a brand new
KIA Car.
The
MTN Season of Surprises team, on arrival at the University of Lagos, had
beckoned on Professor Longe to come and present gifts of iPhone 6, to some
lucky students. However, Professor Longe never knew he was in for the surprise
of a life time, as his name was later announced as the beneficiary of the star
surprise of the day, a brand new, Year 2014 KIA car.
An
excited Professor Longe seems to be saying, as he embraces, MTN’s Richard Iweanoge
after receiving his surprise car gift from MTN.
|
An
obviously elated Professor longe, could not hide his excitement, as he said
“This is the best gift I have ever received in my life. How will I explain this
to my wife? How? They just told me that I have to come and present a gift to
some of my students, and it turned out that I am now a proud owner of a brand
new 2014 KIA car. Now I know, that one should continue to do whatever he knows
how to do best. I was just doing my own thing, not knowing that some people
will come and appreciate me with this unexpected largesse”. What MTN has done
today, shows that gone are the days when people say that teacher’s rewards are
in heaven; our rewards are now here with us. The Professor, who could not hide
his joy, instantly ordered his driver to take him round the school premises
with the MTN branded car.
MTN
as part of its Season of Surprises campaign had earlier called on students in
Nigerian tertiary institutions to nominate some of their teachers whom they
feel deserves a pleasant surprise from the company. Professor Alonge was
therefore, nominated for the award by the students of the University of Lagos.
Some of the students who nominated him were also not left out in the surprise
package, as AmudaTosin, ShadareOluwaseun
andAdeyemi, Monsurat were among
the lucky students who received gifts of an iphone 6 from MTN.
Professor Longe(third left) opens his mouth in shock, as Richard Iweanoge, GM, Consumer Marketing, MTN,(left) announced his name as the beneficiary of the star surprise of the day |
88 comments:
Lucky boy
congrts to the prof.
22 motivational photos up on the blog.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
Lol lib now taking political advert.
Eeeeeyah, wot a way to appreciate d Papa. Congrats to you papa. Linda take note!
I'm not supporting PDP. I just see Jonathan as the way forward so I'm voting for him.
I believe I have a right to make a choice without explaining myself to anyone.
Congrats to him, #happyfriday
Waooooo congrat .
Something like....... surprise of a lifetime
I see APC's vote for change. I'm not sure about the kind of change they are bringing yet. For now I will stick to the Transformation agenda. Transportion continues.
That's nice!
Wow wow wow...am so happy for him, congratulations to him am sure it was well deserved.
Eeeeyah,lucky him
Awwwwwww. Linda observe
Dats good...Congrat to him nd d others
Gdmoni Linda nd Libers......Av a blessed weekend
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....
Good one the lord is faithful
Congrats to him
Linda good morning been a while
that was such a nice gesture. the man looks really excited indeed. God bless his students & MTN.
Liflblog.WordPress.com
Chai! God plz I nid dis kind of car surprise plzzz. Amen
Nice one from MTN and also congratulations to the beneficiaries
Tnk God for him!
Wow! I'm next in line for a beautiful surprise from the Throne of Grace
Eeeeeeyaaah he must have really deserved it o.
Are you sure you attended secondary school?I hope you are not another buhari.What were you thinking when you wrote"An excited Prof Longe seems to be saying,as he embraces MTN's Richard..........He seems to be saying what?You should thank me now.Please,post my comment oooooo
Wao. Lucky prof
Good one but i still think their promo n a wayoo
This is good of them.
Pro will forever be grateful for this surprised kind gesture
Wow,dats cute..Congratulations to him
Awwww. Congratulations to them. Lucky. Professors.
Yes. The man really deserves it. He is soo humble nd nyc
He will be so happy. www.ikeani.blogspot.com
Kongratulobia Prof...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
This MTN people thoe .... shebi na only unilag students dey this whole Nigeria ..... congratulations jare Prof..
Is it only lagos una no?
When will they surprise me nah?!
I love this kinda surprise..MTN una try! I key into this surprise,someday I shall be remembered IJN
Congratulations sir
Big congrats to them all...mtn everywhere u go
Mtn i'v been loyal since 2011....even when the holy spirit told me to port due to ur 419,ways I still stood firm. Please I nid a new car even if na Toyota corolla 2008
Congrats professor Alonge,Well deserved .i remember when he was the dean of student affairs wen i was in unilag ,very kool man .
nothing better than promoting education. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
Congratulations!
Congrats to him,he must be an exception in d mixt of plenty. Mtn giving out a brand new car is better than that aeroplane saga.
WHAT A GOOD SURPRISE.CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL OF THEM IN JESUS NAME.AMEN.
Congrat to him
congrats prof..... inyanya looking dope #xavier9jaforLib
Congrats to our beloved ex-dean. You deserve it Sir. Am happy for you.
MTN with their jewish approach to commerce. Giving with left hand and taking back with the right. I dunno how they are going to swing this one. Good corporate responsibility service anyway.
Wow,datz realli nice...
Why not the 2015 model? Being 2014 makes the car sound used.
Congrats man
Wooow! Ds is nyc.he shud worth d car i thnk.tomjerryswit
i am so glad to hear this good news from my mentor prof. Longe may this good thing continue to happen in your life and i pray that God Almighty will grant you more life to use this honorable price.
Femi George: from NSITF project
Congrat to him, I like these type of surprises hehehe!!!
Well uncle Dele good thing Mtn remembered you but how many people in your family and extended have you managed to help with admission or job , not talking about money now cause you are always pretending to be broke . As dean people came for you to help with jobs but na to dey post dem up and down .
Hope you'd enjoy driving the car and don't let your kids drive it ooo , make eh no cause wahala amongst them them shey you get .
Stingy uncle of mine .
Stingy mtn.... For me dis ain't any surprise. Glo is beta
Mehn lucky him o
MTN surprise me now!!
Quite a huge surprise!
WoW! This a big opportunity for all in oil and gas industry
http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=mYyJUeYOoTI
Congrats to him
••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••
Waw!!
Waw!!
that car is mine *sobs*
Wow, that is awesome. MTN, weldone
Aww so sweet
Good for all of them.
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
Congratulations to them
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
I can truly testify that Professor Longe deserves the surprise. I graduated from UNILAG in 2007 and everybody knows how difficult it is to get bed space due to the inadequacy of accomodation on campus. When I needed accomodation, I simply walked into Professor Longe's office as DSA to explain my plight to him and without knowing me, he directed that I be given accomodation on campus. God bless this great man.
MTN is really trying...buh i knw they get their moni bak within seconds...people go rush go buy MTN sim nw!
ShoutOut to MTN.. Companies should start involving academicians and more ordinary people in their corporate affairs and publicity programs. Enough of these trend with celebrating nollywood stars and musicians.
Hmmm. MTN even in their shortcomings, is out-performing our oga Jona the president
He is father to all.He deserves more than that.Thank u Mtn
HE DESERVES IT, HE IS SUCH A GOOD MAN.
Yes daddy deserved the award, he's a great man! He didn't make me suffer for bed space in my year 3&4. May God continue to bless and strengthen him.
Any graduate of UNILAG knows that Prof deserves that car. infact he deserves three cars sef. he was an amazing man. He was the only Prof, that students could walk easily into his office and seek help. A great man i tell ya....
As a graduate of Unilag, I am in total support. Professor Alonge is a very good man, and the best DSA ever.
Big congrats to him.
OKORO UPGRADED **
commendable
#iamGuru...
see!! these are the people that deserve such gifts!!!!!! congrats to him
CONGRATULATIONS!
He sure deserves much more..... He was a very very good man to all, I still haven't forgotten how kind he was to me when I was in unilag over 14 years ago
Prof Longe was my project supervisor in 2014 and thanks to him I passed with flying colors. The award from my company is well deserved...
Congrats prof. I'm sure he must have touched the lives of his students positively.
Congrats professor!