Photos: Moment Nigerian man & his bride are arrested in the UK for sham marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Photos: Moment Nigerian man & his bride are arrested in the UK for sham marriage

This is the moment a Nigerian man and his bride were handcuffed by immigration police in the UK, just moments before their sham wedding ceremony. The suspicious registrar had alerted police after the couple couldn't spell each others names before the ceremony began. She also noticed the man reading details about his bride-to-be from the back of his hand. Lol.

The man is 33 year old Joseph Iwueke, and his bride-that-never was is 29 year old Slovakian Ingrida Stojkova. He was going to marry her so he could legally stay in Britain. They were busted by police and were charged with conspiracy.

Iwueke, Stojkova and two others, Obinna Odelugo, Robert Stojka who fixed the wedding have now been jailed for conspiracy to facilitate a breach of UK immigration law. See more pics after the cut...

148 comments:

CatWalk With PAT said...

My naija brother how far na?

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Ok byeeeee

OOOOOOOOPS.....AKA....BITTER MARRIED LIFE

Hmmmmmmm Nigerian men sha

bsek said...

The hustle is real

David Iyke said...

Chai! Umuaka Igbo we toooooooooooo much.

Hmmmmmmm Nigerian men sha

BLAQ said...

Lol busted, mtcheww he no wan hustle d honest way.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis 1 na gobe o, original gobe. Chai which kin song pesin wan sing 2 dis 1 now. #happytuesday

Oladimeji said...

Smiles! Sorry brother. Some dude actually did this and was successful.

Hahahah
Husstle is real
1000usd ti jo ina
Chai

Rotfl @ they couldn't spell each other name.

Nawa oo, but no election break for university, them no want make we vote Buhari. Mtchew.

Rotfl @ they couldn't spell each other name.

Nah wah wetin person no go hear,they didnt even plan the thing well sef. That serves them right.

Too bad.

@Sophia Stephen

Too bad we still hav dis type of "show of shame" rearing it ugly head wit Nigerians b@d news for it.

how could he be that dumb not to have practiced the details well

Yinka said...

Naija no dey carry last.

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on Laura ikeji

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...LAFFFIN IN SPANISH,U WUD VE GONE FOR TUTORIALS AND GRAMMING CLASS SO U CUD SPELL HER NAME N KNW MORE OF HER DETAILS..9JIA HERE U COME AFTA SERVIN JAIL TERM..tomjerryswit

This continued effort or lack thereof of STUPID and WITLESS Nigerian trying to get a green card is becoming a pain in the a**! Like seriously, you have succeeded in getting into a country but you can't calm down to learn the details about your "bride"! Everything na rush and una go dey blame government! If you wanna do something, do it right.

busteddd

oiza said...

oh no y where they cought sef .. eya

busted,em go deport ur ass
xyz(Dara-ima)

Phew nwoke na ife.
They caused it, at least you should be able to spell each others name.

Hmmmmm. Dia cup don full naa. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Too bad the man didn't succeeded with his plans....wise up next time man

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

Naija boys na wa oh..

Busted!

Everybody wan run out of Nigeria..... Na waoooo. Amy moguy

jennykurt said...

Ehyaaaaa

xquisite said...

Chai! The guy no smart why he pick babe wey her name difficult like Mikel Obi's gf own? He no fit spell am na

Choii.they don catch am

Lol at bride that never was. Linda u baaaaaad. But seriously when will these people ever learn? Foreign authority know wots up o.

Jade said...

The hustle is real! Igbo kwenu!

Gbege!

That guy no sharp at all I believe he's not smart for him to write the lady's name on his hand. Anyway, welcome to naija

Tatafo Registrar! ODE!!! Free guys make them stay una country. Maybe you sef na immigrant. No come die on top yeye job biko. If 9ja dey function, guys go waka???

NWUNYE EMI

Ode Olodo Buruku. At least look intelligent while breaking the law

Busted.

They are too dull. You know u ought to have prepared fr this day. Fools

Imagine, trust naija, we no dey carry last

L£xYPOsH said...

Lol.... They were busted.. Bad market oo..

By now peeps should know better

Choi!!!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Bad market in Ay's voice
Kikikikikikwawawkawkwakwakwa

chyoski said...

Ndi igbo kwenu!!! I can't fit shout.. Man must make it o by hook or crook..it is well o

Dis happens all d time, all 4 just wanting to stay away from dis our obodo naija. " Andrew don check out o" lol. Linda take note!

Dumb people...can't you take like a week to rehearse

Stupid people! How hard is it to meet up once or twice and know as much as possible about each other before the ceremony?!! He did this to himself!

mercy Omolara said...

na by force to live for oyinbo land?

The guy don fuck big tym.... They should have practice the whole thing b4 doing it... Mumu people......

9ja

Ana emenu. It's a tough game to play here especially now.
...Mama J...

its over...........................#KingOfKings #6God

Didi said...

Mehn I love this kind of show

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Ewooooooo, search for greener pasture. Ndo nu.

win said...

Why can't people do things right for once?

LMAO
BUSTED

Our government should make our country attractive and adorable for us to stay and earn a living. Your job is not enough to take care of your finances. Get this guarantee manual using Facebook Gimmick to make more than 100k/month. Interested? SMS/Call +2347039323921/+2348025944806, mail: tayolumide@gmail.com.

Christian Evans said...

oga come back home, no dey waste ur time 4 there, there re better jobs ova here

He for rehearse well nah. All d money he paid for dis arrange don waste now... dee

These Nigerian men and their despiration ehen

Sister Linda I hail o! Hw d hustle? Ma u dey try die no b mouth. U dey affect lives die. Make Ogene bless u plenty. Back to d matter. But we for J-Town (Jos) dey vex for u ooo. I b regular bv but I observe say all ur better no dey reach us wey dey north. Abi u dey use 'Boko' eye look us? Lol! We sef b human being o! (In tuface voice). My sister u fit start with me. I need phone die. Dis 1 wey I dey use Na equipment no b phone. Level no gree set to get another one. See my number incase  ur spirit dey move u. 08096422590. Na Jos I dey

Baskin said...

Rotfl...dumb guy, he should have done his homework before the ceremony, mumu!

Naija at it best hmmmmm

Mtcheww! Dere cup of garri. buh u no go blame d guy, Slovakian names re jst depressing!

Come home and pound fufu jare

Ewoo.......iwueke may God help me. ( my son is outside country )

MJ

lulu said...

na wa o! meanwhile his wife is waiting in Nigeria, praying God mto connect her to her missing rib. LMAO yeye dey smell

7F098C19 said...

They call it hustle down here in my country. Engr Emy

Lol busted.....
dense, they can't even spell their names by heart

Naija no dey carry last
But dem no sharp enough, if not them for no catch am

Desperate measures
Sham indeed!

Redcandy said...

I so hate it when I hear about Nigerians in diaspora messing our image up negatively. Some of us are trying hard to build on it and some people are busy tearing it down. It's good they caught him. That will teach him a big lesson. I hope he serves good time in their prison or is deported and banned from the UK permanently.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

This thing still de happen?

Wonders dey happen o!!!

see his face loooool

Haba, Nigerians again. But come to think of it, is it only by marriage one can survive in the UK?

My brother come home come hustle e go better this one is men gbegei oh and go gats face am oh#Charlesoz#onelove

Hehehehhe dem no do rehearsal b4 dem go marry lol..

My brother come home come hustle e go better here this one is (men!) gbegei oh and you gats go face am ni oh#Charlesoz#onelove

chai......sorry you got cut....IF YOU GET IN TROUBLE THAT JUST MEANS YO F**K'N N**G,in RICKY ROSSAY'S VOICE...God bless your hustle now in jail not in U.K. again disgrace to Father land.

#Linda's give away

chai......sorry you got cut....IF YOU GET IN TROUBLE THAT JUST MEANS YO F**K'N N**G,in RICKY ROSSAY'S VOICE...God bless your hustle now in jail not in U.K. again disgrace to Father land.

#Linda's give away

Chai,poor guy...

power said...

all 4 a better life @powerilumah88@yahoo.com

Strange things happen everyday

aeshah said...

Oh oh!!! That's not going to be fun

that one na gbagann

Business gone bad

Lol, wat my naija broda's do 2 stay abroad....nawa ooo

Method men from Nigeria.

dami said...

Eeyah.....

mccoy said...

Funny though! They wanted to be joined in ''holy matrimony'' but instead they joined in ''unholy conspiracy''

Well,this guy aint a nigerian,he is from cotonu!nigerian guys are smart ass!nawa oo

Eeyah...sry dude. Better luck next time

What's d rush? Why can't they take their time in even getting to know each other go out on some dates etc...that way they won't even need to cram anything...

Bros you for take like one week cram the name b/4 going dere to disgrace urself

Just too bad,

Foolish guy. Disgrace to Nigerians, dull guy. Could he not even study the girls name and details before hand. If person wan do bad e suppose do am with brain na. Chai, reading details from the back of his hand. Is he a primary one pupil. Shame shame shame, shame.

Igbo boys

Choi! see disgrace.If only we had good leaders at least this will reduce.

Chai

Jeni_zee said...

The guy is a fool , so he cud not practice all these before he went for the wedding? ppl do these things n go scot free but he is a learner nd immigration caught him

Hehehe lazy man!

This will never become outdated...

Na must to be British citizen.. dat serves him rite

Na wah ooooooo...........samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

They were just not smart.......wat does it take to have sumones details at heart

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Pls come back to ur father and mother land.. Stop embarrassing us abeg

SHAME!

Na wa but guy u know try

I bet he'll be on the next available flight back home *busted*

D guy is so dumb, why did he not learn more about his would be wife befre going to wed her

blessyn ene said...

Choi, na wao.

HAWTTALKWITHTOSANh said...

Buhahahaha. At least get the lady's fact!

Bad for them...

AMIJEZ said...

Heheheee,they got busted.

kpekpeduke said...

Ayaaaa

Heh.. Eya!! Na mk e beta na. Sorry my brother...

Just because Naija leaders don't want to do d right thing,people are being disgraced in Europe.

Wetin una dey do over there make una come back home pls

Chikata Chidinma said...

lolzz.reading frm d back of his hand.chai.sillyman.good for them.game up.

Woww. See gobe o. He's a learner. He should have learnt d basics. Lol

seun said...

O boi!

so hillarious...pele oo#shiooor

Rosie Said.......Do these people live under a rock? Everyday you read about people begin arrested for sham marriages,yet you go in and do the same thing.The name of your bride,you can't spell,how dumb can you be?

I'm suppose to laugh but i just dey pity the guy. i sorry for am. Bad Market....Ndo!

LezRock via old itel mobile

Nana baby said...

People always think leaving Nigeria is the best option...but @tyms it's really not!!! all we need do is keep praying for God's unmerited favour in whateva we do, so we'll b fruitful cos even in dis same naija, people r making it real big....God help us all...

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dis guy too dull to be our brotha jooor,u 4 Google d babe history naaa,then go d registry go act like gennevieve and Ramsey noah.

Sorry brother

DON™ said...

Its a way to stop you from voting. Simple .. They know you are registered in your individual home.

Na scam like yours that makes nigeria unattractive

umoh Linda said...

Reminds me of Ameicanah, a novel written by chimamanda Adiche, dats exactly wat happened to obinze...

Zizi said...

Sad

OluwaSammie said...

Lmao

PRETTY GIRL said...

LOL ! I don't even feel sorry for them...They're too dumb...#Igbo kwenu

Zoë said...

Olodo stupid boy.

JUST MY OPINION said...

OBVIOUSLY SOMEONE SOLD THEM OUT.

Anywhere you see Nigerian, u will know them by their dubious character.