Photos: Accident along Benin-Ore express way this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Photos: Accident along Benin-Ore express way this afternoon

This accident happened this afternoon along the Benin Ore expressway involving a commercial bus and a trailer. The commercial bus driver was trying to overtake a trailer but wasn't fast enough and ended up crashing into the rare end of another trailer. Eye witnesses said the trailer driver didn't even stop to see what had happened, he sped off.

All passengers were rushed to the hospital, but the driver of the bus died instantly as he was pinned in the driver side. Sad. Another pic after the cut...

104 comments:

Lawd have mercy!!!

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Chai see blood...may his soul rip n hope the passengers make it

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Speed kills...hope isn't God is Good motors

!!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

Hi

May their souls rest in peace God knows best why it happened

Haaaa! So sad,Y.O.L.O, people should learn to take life easy o.

Very ghastly. May his soul rest in peace

Pls wie was d bus comin from or goin? Ma brother is on his way coming back from akwa ibom... o lord protect ma younger brother let him arrive safe.

Iyare motors Abeg make una take am easy na. RIP to d dead. Hmmmmm dats y I no just like front seat at all eve driver back I no stay. God help us ooo.

God protect ma younger brother o and his number as bin switch off..

dazeydiamond said...

NA REAL WA!this Benin Ore road is becoming something else..

Speed kills.

Riketoke said...

So sad

Ore road needs blood! Blood!! Blood!!! Blood!!!bloood!!!!!blood can we deploy missionary troops to go prayerr there is tooo too much since last week and today. All this occultic men, vipers need blood! Blood!! Blood what they heck!!! Ore ore u need blood

CREAMY said...

Omg! Look at that

CREAMY said...

OMG! Look at that

See what impatience has done. R.I.P to the dead.

Patience they say is virtue. I pray the rest of the passengers make it out alive.

Something about Benin-Ore Road.

Drivers should kw beta dat,dat road is cursed n should slow down when taking dat road.... Life no b 2 so b wise,RIP to da dead...

All this trailer driver ehn
They can be very wicked
Rip driver
I wish the injured ones quick recovery

Chiaaaaa....... now I bet someone is gona blame this on jonathan!!!

sad event

Ijanyimitch said...

If he had known today would be his last day on earth smh

Again? God take control o

That driver just killed himself bcos he wasnt patient enough.....

God nt again, hope no life was lost

BLAQ said...

God that's serious.

Haaaa driver died,didn't read well earlier God pls heal d injured

MACBOOK said...

Rip to the dead

Apple fanboy

Flora said...

God have mercy!!!

Lewis said...

This same road that dea was a robbery yesterday Nawa o may God help us.

GOD have Mercy

OMG, This just too much, every day, accidents upon accident, na wa ooo, may God help u.... Amen

Na wa o,wetin dey vhat road sef

Ehyaa paying a big consequence 4 jst a little mistake so sad

Hmmm may his soul rest in peace. Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

The pictures says it all

Omg!!

May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen nd messengers wish u guys quick recovery IJN Amen.

This benin ore xpress way is really something else....before it was fulani robbery case and now its accident.....God save his people

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

All this crazy drivers. See what he has caused now. The way they overtake is very stupid and crazy. May their souls rest in soul.

May his soul rest in peace!

Patience is a virtue, we need to get it.

Jonrisa

Reckless driving..Well good for the driver..his stupid mistake will hurt many now..maybe in his nxt life he wont overtake..Hope d passenger's are fine..wish them speedy recovery................................#KingOfKings #6God

Dear drivers, if you see a trailer on the road ,don't try to struggle with it or over take it. Stop and let it pass. Most of the drivers are not well. They drive anyhow plus a car or bus is no match for a trailer. Why would any sane person try to over take a trailer for heavens sake.

I pledge nigeria my country. LIB EMPIRE.

Nawa oooo. Hope no one lost his or life. Nawa ooo. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

OMG!! This is sad!!

Chai so bad,RIP man

Lord have mercy oo

ASAMPOKOTO said...

NIGERIANS...: always impatient. Smh!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Jesus Christ, dis is serious o, may God continue 2 kip us safe. #happyweds

Awwww...so tragic!

#i am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Him today!#

It is well, RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

Christ Jesus, dis is getting too much o

May his soul rest in peace.

I can never be a judge as im not God but sometimes i feel like saying such drivers deserve to die. May God forgive me.

These commercial drivers will never learn and always use death as the final warning. They drive like they have 9 lives. All for what? To do three rounds to make money. Unfortunately, he didnt even make the ONE round.

I also blame passengers. They sit and watch a driver drive as if they're also a spare tyre with the mentality that they can be replaced at any time. They keep mute and 'enjoy' the driver behaving like Jackie Chan behind the steering wheel.

The truth is, this will continue to happen. I just pray innocent lives are not taken along.

Christ Jesus, dis is getting too much o

Too bad.

@Sophia Stephen

Jeni_zee said...

This is terrible

Jeeezzzz! God preserve our lives!

May his soul rest in peace..amen #keep_calm_and_drive

OKORO UPGRADED **

shey d place wey d driver dey rush dey go he don reach???? I only pray d passengers survive,as 4 d driver,let him go and tell God where he z rushing to.....

Few minutes of patient that he can't observed see where it ends

PRETTY GIRL said...

OMG! Scary sight....God rest his soul and I hope the others survive #Sad

Omg dis is so sad. This accident is becoming too much oooo. We really nid serious prayers in dis our country.

destinysweet said...

Sad,thank GOD say many pple nor die

Auntylindagoddaughter

This is serz..

OMG! God save dem all.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

angel blunt said...

Those bus drivers can be pretty reckless..Enroute Ijebu-Ode last week,thats the way one honked,flashed,bullied me to over-take a trailer at a narrow bend;off course held my ground and didn't mind him.Few minutes later we right in front of me an 18 seater ITC bus somersaulted 4 times!Thankfully, no life was lost but the passengers badly injured. Passengers should caution the drivers and remind them that driving in 30% speed and 70% caution and common sense!

Blood of God. When you tell these drivers to be careful they will tell you bros" I don calculate am, na today i begin drive". May his soul rest in peace and may God give the injured quick recovery.

This is why I hate interstate travel via road! The drivers travel at frightening speed and always want to pull off one stunt or another and the passengers' lives are literally in the driver's hands!

Overtaking anyhow...dis is pure reckless driving....May his soul rest in peace......Wish those in d hospitals quick recovery.....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Omg lord.linda observe

God hav mercy!!!!!!!!!!! I pray nobody dies

What was the driver thinking..... Omg! !!!

so sad..... rest in peace man. a lesson to other drivers.. don't think u're so good at driving that u can overtake any vehicle.
R.I.P

Truly good its only the driver that will go and tell his god where he was rushing to......those guys are reckless even when they get to heavily built areas they dont care!

Passengers sometimes just keep quite and allow those goats to drive them to their death...I always fight with the drivers from the terminal to the point of disembarkment ....one dropped me off in Ore on day in anger....better late than THE LATE

Reckless driving.... God help us ooo. Some drivers dey drive rubbish. God pls heal them...Rip to the driver, that all i gat to say. I'm off!

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Reckless driving.... God help us ooo. Some drivers dey drive rubbish. God pls heal them...Rip to the driver, that all i gat to say. I'm off!

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

God have mercy

OMG! This is terrible.

God have mercy

Paul A. said...

Rear, not rare.

Paul A. said...

Rear, not rare.

My God,

Paul A. said...

Rear , not rare.

So sad! May his soul R.I.P

Disadvantage of over speeding and not over taking wit wisdom...

RIP and speedy recovery to those dat sustained injuries.

Chikata Chidinma said...

LORD HAVE MERCY.

Lord have mercy, the sight is so terrible to behold, please drivers should adhere to instructions while nd be mindful of their life nd of the commuters. Coz life has no duplicate, may his RIP.

**floxycares**

Exactly d way a vehicle I entered from Owerri crashed into a lorry...lord b praise am alive 2day...

Which glasses u dey use?

This is another sad one. Please my people, these are dangerous times, we need to be a bit more careful. There's so much blood-thirst in the atmosphere.
But above all, Jesus is the answer.

Why are people calling out the trailer driver?

If the bus driver was speeding and crashed into his 'rear' end that is the bus driver and the passengers fault not the trailer, I would not have stopped if i were him, to do and say what?

Please be careful on the road!

So sad. That road is indeed evil. May God arrest all the blood sucking demons there.

OMG! Please lets be careful on the road o! Speed is not what guarantee our safe arrival. Let drivers be more careful. God help us!

if the road is bad, una go complain dem fix am una still dey complain. Please4 make up your mind na!Let's all be careful on that road and do not perform stunts if you you do not have a clear cut chance.

Yea recklessness is involved but these trailer drivers are heartless.
Usually when i want to overtake them on highway, i horn till thy kingdom come.
May his soul rest in peace.

Most driver over take senselessly not considering their lives and the passengers.niw he has paid with his life...Others drivers should learnlearn1

Alepatto said...

God have mercy, may his soul rest in peace

Mmmmh