Photo: Muliple accident on Lagos-Ibadan Express Way | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

Photo: Muliple accident on Lagos-Ibadan Express Way

Fatal multiple accident reported on Lagos Ibadan Express way this morning. Many feared dead. Will bring details later...

114 comments:

OMG!!!!

Omg,not again.

God have mercy!!!!!

GOD safe them

Oh dear!!!..I pray no casualties are recorded.

Hope that pastor won't claim he predicted blood spill when he sees this

Wow!
Too sad and tragic.

Wow!
Too sad and tragic.

Haba. wats rily apnin? no week passes without news of accident. God save us all.

felicia said...

my God not again

i love you linda

First monday in the month of February......God help us ooo

Jeez....

God have mercy

Omg sad event

No no no....

chidimmaokpala72@gmail.com said...

Lord have mercy

God have mercy. Amen!

Ijanyimitch said...

Damn! So sad

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Na wa o
God help us o
Why is there always accident on that road

@Ajayi,bros is save nt safe.tnk u

jesusss christ

Na wa o
God help us o
Why is there always accident on that road

BLAQ said...

Jeez

Not another road accident!!!

This Lagos road is so deadly, God help us

DS ACCIDENT THNGS IN LAGOS DE FEAR ME OOH.tomjerryswit

Chai!!! Rip to the dead

May God continue to protect us o. These accidents lately ehn...

Heaven plzzzz... Ohhh noo

OMG, please have mercy

Rip to the dead

Blood of jesus

Damn!!

OneKay said...

Election year God flood ur Mercy on our nation.
Shawnkay2012@aol.com

lord have mercy

shollymama said...

feb!!! Please don't start may the souls of the departed rip

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Oh my lord v mercy

This is serious

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

So sad. May der souls rest in peace. #happymonday

mel20 said...

God help us destroy blood testy demons this year.

This is fatal

God pls protect your children.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

OMG! What is going on? Hope the Politicians are not usinng this for their election rituals. God pls expose them!

This is serious.... May the souls of the dead RIP....

Jeezzz!!!!

Too bad

Oh God not again, I pray God takes charge of d situation. Linda take note!

God have mercy.

Omg!

Save us all lord...

God, pls have mercy.....

Save is all....Swt God

ASAMPOKOTO said...

We actually need speed limits and proper officials to enforce them. Not just having them. People drive like lunatics. Not placing blame, just saying

Oh NO

This is a very sad news.

Oh God!!

GOD HAVE MERCY

God have mercy and console there family

bookiegold

Oh God of Mercy.Good continue to protect me and my family an everyone.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Oh Lord, have mercy.

k.Adebayo said...

So, what's FRSC doing on that road if people keep dying there daily?
K.Adebayo

May God have mercy on us all

God have mercy on ur people

Lord protect me and household. Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Inside Out said...

Not again

Ay said...

Asampokoto one of the few Nigerians with a brain and not blaming everything on the devil. Nobody in Nigeria can drive well, they are not aware of highway codes, speed limits and what have you. It's not strange to see a slow lorry on the fast lane and vice versa. The hazard perception on the road is zero, people just drive without passing any tests it going through the proper channel. Tell me how there won't be accidents? We are simply not ready in that country. I even forgot the dead cars in the road especially public transport...sigh! I am out

MACBOOK said...

Rip

Apple fanboy

Lord protect me and my household. Amen..... samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

OMG
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Many feared dead!!!
Terrible and tragic.

Hope no life was lost? Because that's most important to me.

Gbenga said...

In fact I tire! It's becoming a daily occurrence.

Miss B said...

Lord Have Mercy....

God have mercy on us all

Imsu said...

Horrible!

Nwa teacher@aboki

Thank God for travelling mercies, I travelled on tht road dis mrn... Bac to gidi...

Heyyyyy Again

Thank God for taking me through this road every week without a scratch.

ogeee said...

God help us all, d way people speed on road its really bad

Oh not again !!! My God please take control JC

Allahu,terrible msy God hlp dem

OMG!!!!!!

nooooo not again!!

Kayode Awofeso said...

lord av mercy

OMG!!wot is happening? every day we hear one accident or the other.. God have mercy on us

lord have mercy on ur children

God pls protect ur children

Hmmmmmmmmm. God pls save ur people. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Could be part of it. If the politicians become afraid of flying, some of thos,might await them on the roads perhaps?

Most of these crashes could have been prevented. Majority of them are from inpatience and recklessness on the highways littered with heavy duty trucks belowing chimney like smokes fron their exhaust pipes. My heart goes out to those involved in the crash. Lets try and drive safely. It might be slow...surely we will arrive safely

@asampokoto... It's not a matter of placing blames. You're very correct with ur comment. There are no speed limits on these roads and most drivers, especially those inter-state bus drivers drive like they are invisible. No speed limits, corrupt frsc officials who would rather take bribe from most car owners and neglect their official duties of checking to ensure that any car plying not just highways but streets are in good working condition, including tyre checks, ensure the driver isn't DUI, ensure the driver of the said vehicle is qualified by verifying their DL etc of course to effect these actions more hands are needed aboard and I think things like this can help create more jobs... but our government/leaders will as usual turn a blind eye and deaf ear to things like this. Even if we have the best roads, without proper regulations and speed limits on the roads accidents such as these is a must. D government of this country is d cause of our sorrow... what are the duties of a government? Part of their duties and most important is to govern the people right. To govern means to guide for christ sake.

Blood of Jesus, really looks tragic already

Loloxy said...

Baba God .take control

Sweet Jesus! this is so bad.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

These road again.. May God continue to protect us o

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

so so sad! please check out this blog helentas.blogspot.com

rick1dude@yahoo.com

Rachenny said...

it is well..

Rachenny said...

it is well..

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Amen o

prettiyz said...

Oh my God,Lord pls save them

Lagos, una need prayers oh!!! The number of accidents that have occured na wa oh and na just FEB we enter

the header is wrong... multiple yeah.. spell check linda..

Father have mercy! Not again!

U SHOULD CHECK THE HEADLINE ON THIS NEWS RIGHT HERE(MULIPLE)

Digi-Tech World Media said...

I can't wait to see the new speed limiting device technology introduced. But Nigerian drivers need to know more on how it works. Cheers Linda, you are doing a marvelous job here.