According to reports, the attack started around 5.30 this morning in the army barracks in Ngala known as Harmony Camp before proceeding to Gamboru where they took over the town without any military resistance. The insurgents reportedly embarked on a house-to-house raid in Gamboru.
Cameroonian Army spokesman, Lt Col Didier Badjek, who confirmed that soldiers have been disarmed said they are now being accommodated in schools. Residents of Gamboru-Ngala village are said to have taken refuge in Fotokol town in Cameroon.
105 comments:
God pls intervene
Pls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Lets continue to pray for this country please.
Pls save us Lord from this people...Enough said
This is not good news! They now take over cities nd towns !
chaii....dis Bokoharam of a sect..na wa oooGOD HELP US OO...d2frizzle@yahoo.com
I just detest. Dese confused idiots, God pls take control
YEMILUCIOUS@yahoo.com
Boko haram! Won't yu guys rest? Psalm 3:4. BishopDammy#
Foolish Nigerian government and foolish soldiers at the top of the food chain that call themselves generals, let them continue to watch them like season film till they capture the whole of Nigeria
na wa....Lord have mercy
God help save us o
Again!!! God us for this nation o
First Gwoza nw dis one#SleepinNaijaGovt plus Abati go soon tweet nw.....Oseni_idris@yahoo.com
its so absurd heraing that boko haram disarm 480 Nigerian soldiers. This is crazy men! This is unthinkable
God save us o
Na God go save us
How are this people getting food, shelter, and weapons? How are they so powerful? Na wa o!
Are You A One Minute Man?
soldiers have been disarmed said they are now being accommodated in schools.??
Shocking! 12-year Old, Primary Three(3) Girl Gets Pregnant [Pictured]
It is well in Jesus' name tbabymary@yahoo.com
Nigeria we hail thee!!!
Our commander-in-chief is relaxing in Germany.
GEJ making our military look incompetent.
Our govt is taking this issue with levity, and many Nigerians seems to believe it's only a Northern issue but I pray the activity of this BH doesn't come back to haunt the entire nation sometime My Experience Inside A Nigerian Strippers' Club (18+Pic)
Hahahahahahhhh... May God save us from this epidemic of Boko Haram. Are they that plenty that they can effectly overpower and disarm 480 trained military personnel?
Or were these soldiers sleeping?
Nawa for Nigeria o.
Don Yeni - #DIM_Republik's Producer
Wat d he'll in happening in dis country? I hope dis so called boko haram group won't turn out to become ISIS in Iraq. If soldiers can't stop dem, who will? Dis is a shame on Nigerian military, soldiers camped in schools? Horrible!
ajibken@gmail.com
Hmmm diz pple shaaa#SMH!!!maryann_emma@yahoo.com
God save us from boko
Na waa oh! Shame on Jonathan!!
Gid save is from book ajibken@gmail.com
i used to think yhay our soldiers were the ulltimate,how did they kip the peace in Sudan,serria loan,liberia.,really i wonder...Ni'ima
Nigeria!!! Wake Up, we cannot expect ourselves to maintain our reputation of being the giant of Africa and yet cannot silence or control a terrorist group... Are you sleeping?
Don Yeni - #DIM_Republik's Producer
God save us from boko ajibken@gmail.com
Oh! Which way Nigeria?
This wasn't the country we had in mind growing up,this wasn't the Nigeria that was called the giant of Africa and the big brother of other countries in Africa.
God help us before it gets out of hand.
Na God go save us onowun@yahoo.com
I think is tym we should stand up for ourselves...May God arrest all dis evil boko boys himself,may d spirit of ebola visit them in Jesus name(Amen)
God save us o
Na dem sabi oooo Dia iz God ooo
israel.dairo@gmail.com
If the Army cannot handle an internal battle I wonder where the faith of our country lies!!!!
Nawa o. veraonuel@gmail.com
DIS ARMING 480 SOLDIERS KE!!!...SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT JOR!
This people matter don tire me i swear... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com
they are expanding their territory
they are finally gaining ground.
Uncle Jona do something please.
First to comment s.Aderombi@yahoo.com
BH FC,is really in to this for stay oh
Boko Haram seems to be waxing stronger by the day. Somebody tell our leaders to put aside political rivalries and work together to stop this Boko cancer. The real danger is once they are able to settle properly in the North, they will destroy the people who invited them and then start moving down south to take over the entire country. By that time they would have destroyed our soldiers psychologically through fear that any mention of Boko Haram will send them scampering for their lives and abandoning their sophisticated weaponry into the arsenal of Boko. If anybody is in doubt, go check out how they almost took the whole of Mali, entering through the north and later destroying the Tuareg insurgents that invited them and progressing down south until the French forces came in to dislodge them. Let us act decisively now for the sake of our country.
God save us in Nigeria. Dis is beyond the Nigerian military.....@ lolafadile@yahoo.com
O ga Ooº°˚˚°ºoO,husseinmotunrayo2012@gmail.com
Evil
oh what a damn shame i still don't get it Boko forces are not well trained they are rag tag armies yet our well trained troops cannot combat them. what Nigeria army needs is un manned drone and intell if there is an attack all they need do is summon the air force to provide air raid for the army oh well boko is not in Good lucks agenda now its 2015 that he is pre occupied with
This is gettn outta hand mehn.. bobuleke@yahoo.com
Na wa o..... I wonder what the government are doing to safe guard it's citizens...... Donchi_007@Yahoo.com
Tis well oh!
God we need your help, insecurity, no electricity, no job, diseases, health care below expectation
The Nigerian Govt is truly aware of these people, like it or not, but ALLAH has placed HIMSELF above all our problems.
Dis devil islamic extremists goats are now contesting with ISIS and Ebola dey re going beyond borders now.
zines143@gmail.com
....Evil of Islamic
Its a shame what's happening in this country, our soldiers now mean nothing and worth nothing becuz our soldiers now are also involve in politics which is not supposed to be so. May God help the soldiers back on their ground and return their glory. Let's make extra cash, click and register www.referbizpay.com/?ref=7508
zines143@gmail.com
This people sef
Useless soldiers na how to beat civilians dem know.
BH! Judgement day is coming oooo. Ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com
I LEARNT THAT THE ARMY WAS GOING TO ELIMINATE ANY SOLDIER WHO DOESNT FIGHT. FOR 480 SOLDIERS TO BE DISARMED MEANS THE SOLDIERS ARE NOT EQUIPPED TO FIGHT BOKOHARAM. I THINK THIS CASE IS BECOMING A HUMAN RIGHT ISSUE. IF I AM A SOLDIER AND I KNOW I AM NOT EQUIPPED TO FIGHT THEN I SHOULD BE ALLOWED NOT TO FIGHT.
I'm stunned, gasping for air.
God help us.onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com
Nigeria army, a disgrace.
Nigeria army, a disgrace
I think this Boko haram forces have put Nigerian army on red alert.it goes to show that all the money in the military have been spent on emoluments and embezzlement since the biafran war.....and the world thought we had the best soldiers on land...hmmmm...ujahmycine speaks
oluwatoyin03ng@gmail.com
God save us in this country
So shameful for a nation that prides itself as the giant of africa
Johnosadeyi@gmail.com
This niggaz got balls 4 real ...ken.don10@yahoo.com
this is really how it starts. chemicalx52003@yahoo.com
That's it o. We got no government. Just some bunch of jokers in fedora hats.
This is war.....tomisin07@yahoo.com
This is really getting out of hand. It seems the government are taking BH for a joke. Na small small dem dey waka come!!! Dem don begin capture towns. Ok ooooo
I think they just surrendered. What is happening in Nigeria? This is very very scary.
Oh God pls help ur children. Chrissy.alia@gmail.com
Nawa ohh
Check this...
.... Ebola: Why did God save the American doctor and let 1,200 Africans die? ...Click www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com to Read
It means if they can disarm over 480 Soldiers without any Resistant, it therefore means Nigeria my Country is done. Kokoette.effi@yahoo .com
I believed that the world is coming to an end but i never thought it was going to start from Nigeria.....its making more sense to me now.
See dis fool (nigeria army a disgrace) u must be foolish for making dat statement mumu
Nawa 4 our FG...jes actin as figure heads...Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com
Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com
God shd come down and drive your armour tank abi..Mscheww
And some miserable pipo call themselves leaders, sharing billions that could be used for equipping the army to fight this disgrace in our country while our soldiers, men with family that vowed to fight for our nation protecting mainly them are dying like chickens. God does not sleep, he would avenge the poor soldiers and their fallen colleagues Amen
My fellow brother and sister Nigerians: Do you know see that the obvious truth stares us in the face? Do you all now see how incompetent and useless this current government of GEJ is utterly incompetent and useless?
When some rise to speak the truth, others jump up to say "APC or some other parties are at it again, trying to sabotage government": but the obvious truth is that our leaders are busy looting and stealing and care not about this country and its people.
Ask yourselves: would Nigeria have been this bad under OBJ or other past leaders??; How can it be that in 2014, we are still struggling with mundane things as steady power supply, roads, infrastructure and security - in a country blessed with crude oil??
Is it not shameful that other African countries have moved on from these problems and are forging forward: Tunisia, Ghana, Algeria, Morocco, the Gambia, South Africa, and so on - while we continue to wallow in poverty and degradation??
A government so wasteful that it buys BMW 7 Series(N22m) and Range Rovers(N20m) for government officials - when during the time of Obasanjo, top officials used Peugeot 607 and others were made to use 406's (Obasanjo himself used a Volkswagen Phaeton as his presidential car!)
THE ROOT CAUSE IS CORRUPTION! WE THE NIGERIAN PEOPLE HAVE BECOME COMPLACANT!! WE NO LONGER HOLD THOSE IN PUBLIC OFFICE ACCOUNTABLE. THERE USED TO BE A TIME WHEN A PRESIDENT IN THIS COUNTRY WOULD MISBEHAVE AND BE FACE-TO-FACE WITH POSSIBLE IMPEACHMENT - NOW, NO ONE CARES: AS LONG AS THEY GET A "SHARE OF THE NATIONAL CAKE".
Nigerians, let us wake up and take our country back. If we have tried one approach for several years and same has failed, should we not try another until we see signs of progress??
We have a chance to vote next year and change our destiny forever. Let us vote out this useless, utterly corrupt and incompetent government!
ENOUGH SHOULD TRULY BE ENOUGH.
Can they pls stop telling us this bull shit. How many boko haram insurgents would it take to disarm 480 soldiers? For crying out loud its the government that is sponsoring these guys.
Boko Haram toying with this country
shaking my head
BORN TO SHINE!!!!
God please intervene! #deepsigh#
Jochienuel@gmail.com
Fellow Biafrans join the Biafra army follow radio Biafra and volunteer
First its a police college nw a whole town...seems lyk d govt is loosing the battle
Simple and easy... impeach your president ,he is a prostitute.
2ndly - if the land soldiers are incompetent to fight , wipe off thi mother fuckers with air strikes , forget those people who where captured. their funerals have been done by their parents already...wtf are this government waiting for
smh everyday !!!
MAY gOD HELP US IJN....AMEN
carnayour06@yahoo.com
i know God will put a stop to this boko wahala.... very soon... im so sure..
some people are messing with nigeria..richib90@gmail.com