More photos from Amaka Igwe's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 June 2014

More photos from Amaka Igwe's burial

Late Nollywood icon Amaka Igwe, who died April 29th, was buried on Friday, June 13th in Ndiuche Arondizuogu in Imo State, her marital home. See more photos from the burial after the cut..

77 comments:

SANDRA said...

May her soul rest in peace. Amen

May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace ...Amen!

May her soul continue to rest in peace.
I pray that God should give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

RIP dear Amaka.You revolutionized the Nigerian movie industry.Now you rest with the saints.condolences to your husband and heart broken children.it is well.

......and i cried just seeing the lil boy's face....its well.

Hmmmmmmm chai may her soul rest in peace. CHI.

David (dave_gino) said...

Rest on Mrs Amaka

RIp

Continue to rest in peace mama

SLEEP ON

Just Me said...

RIP ma'am

Very sad. May her soul RIP

Dis life is nofin....

LYNNE said...

RIP Ma. I pray God gives ur family the fortitude to bear d loss, Amen

Chai :(
See d baby of d house :(
Sorry dear,May her Soul RIP,AMEN
*Asanya Uchenna*

Her siblings are still very young, her absence is going create a huge impact. Tell me how they're really going to cope without their beloveth mum. wondered why she had to go this early. Lord please grant them the heart to bear the lost, and comfort them.

Hmmm death,what an immutable destiny! So so touching.

May her soul rest in peace

Peejay said...

Heartbreaking occurrence. May she continue to rest in peace.

thiwa bhabe said...

may her soup rest in peace..r dose her children?

thiwa bhabe said...

r.I.p

Damn! Dats really sad,her children are still small, look at that little boy, i can imagine how hes feeling, reminds me of when i lost my daddy when i was 3even tho i didnt really know him, it was still painful:( R.I.P Amaka Igwe

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

May her soul rest in Peace and may God Console the family.

TTG said...

May your soul found rest

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THESE PICTURES. RUBY IS A FINE YOUNG WOMAN NOW! I WAS ONCE HER TEACHER IN IKEJA. SO SAD SHE HAS TO LOSE HER MOTHER NOW. THE LORD WILL GIVE THEM GRATITUDE TO BEAR THE LOSS.

Chai......na wa ooo 4 death....may god give her family d strnght to get over d loss #columbiana#

May she continue to rest in peace. Amen.

XDON D DON

May GOD her son, I pray this boy will not have a reason to cry again

*TEARS* WHEN I SAW THAT LIL MAN CRYING I CRIED TOO... WHAT A SAD EXPERIENCE I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL YOUNG MAN! SAME HAPPENED TO ME TOO! YOUR MOM - MY MOM MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!! AMEN!

P baby said...

Eya i felt sorry 4 her children pls linda post my comment am new to de blog

MECURY said...

Bye !!!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

May her soul continue to RIP

May her Great n Gentle Soul continue to find rest in HIS Bosom IJN Amen

Misturr sK said...

Really touching pictures!

May her soul rest in peace.

Life 'O life see her poor kids *sobing*

Eteddy said...

RIP dear...the lord knows best

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

Oh death where is thine sting?????

pepepretti said...

RIP Amaka Igwe.

May she rest easy. Finally laid to rest.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May the heavenly accept your soul.. Rest in peace..

She is great woman now and in life to come......all this politicians should learn from this woman of God who impacted many lives...Mama much love rest in peace!

R.I.P

R.I.P

HMMM MAY SHE CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE.

lindas boyfriend said...

May her lovely soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.

Rest in peace ma.

So they could not even finish casting the grave? This does look like the couldn't wait to put her away.Anyway,the most important thing is that she rest in peace..

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Chai dear Lord give those she left behind the grace to bear the loss.

Her siblings??

halimsy said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace Amin

RIP Amaka igwe

SCANDAL said...

Her children are her siblings??? I dodge this bullet abeg.may this english transport her safely to the highest heavens.

zoomzoomzoom said...

You were Ruby's teacher? Dang! Teacher don't teach us nonsense. 'The gratitude to bear the loss'? It's fortitude not gratitude.
To the issue at hand, Amaka Igwe rest in peace. May the Almighty God comfort your family&loved ones.

Rhoda said...

Eternal rest grant her Oh Lord!

May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace, Amen.

RIP ma.

Bbg Eze said...

She wl b greatly missed and wont b 4gotten in a hurry; May her soul continue 2rest in peace.

How can you say such things. You must be very stupid. May her soul rest in peace

Heeya sleep on ma.

Shidalbaby said...

Felt same way too....Death is such a painful tin. May her soul rest in peace

I cried when I say the boy's pain

Are u sure ure ok

RIP Amaka Igwe

Heya. Rest in peace Amaka nd may God give ur family d heart to bear d loss. What a great loss

My eyes welled up on seeing that little boy. He's so heartbroken, Lord help him get through this trying time.

RIP Amaka

I pray the Almighty Lord gives them the strength to get back on their feet.

RIP Amaka Igwe

Chai! cant hold back the tears seeing that boy, i feel for her family.Oh God pls console her family. RIP Amaka Igwe.

MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AMEN.

Sophisticated! said...

May her soul RIP!!!And for the lil boy!so sad...I feel for him

God grant her eternal rest

May God grant her eternal rest

Duke Vincent said...

She once encouraged me to start from little to something. I never regretted ever meeting her. May she rest in the bosom of the Lord.