More photos from Amaka Igwe's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 June 2014

More photos from Amaka Igwe's burial

Late Nollywood icon Amaka Igwe, who died April 29th, was buried on Friday, June 13th in Ndiuche Arondizuogu in Imo State, her marital home. See more photos from the burial after the cut..

77 comments:

1. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

1. My eyes welled up on seeing that little boy. He's so heartbroken, Lord help him get through this trying time.

RIP Amaka

2. May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace ...Amen!

3. May her soul continue to rest in peace.
    I pray that God should give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

4. RIP dear Amaka.You revolutionized the Nigerian movie industry.Now you rest with the saints.condolences to your husband and heart broken children.it is well.

5. ......and i cried just seeing the lil boy's face....its well.

1. Felt same way too....Death is such a painful tin. May her soul rest in peace

6. Hmmmmmmm chai may her soul rest in peace. CHI.

7. Continue to rest in peace mama

8. Very sad. May her soul RIP

9. RIP Ma. I pray God gives ur family the fortitude to bear d loss, Amen

10. Chai :(
    See d baby of d house :(
    Sorry dear,May her Soul RIP,AMEN
    *Asanya Uchenna*

11. Her siblings are still very young, her absence is going create a huge impact. Tell me how they're really going to cope without their beloveth mum. wondered why she had to go this early. Lord please grant them the heart to bear the lost, and comfort them.

1. Her siblings??

2. Her children are her siblings??? I dodge this bullet abeg.may this english transport her safely to the highest heavens.

12. Hmmm death,what an immutable destiny! So so touching.

13. May her soul rest in peace

14. Heartbreaking occurrence. May she continue to rest in peace.

15. may her soup rest in peace..r dose her children?

16. Damn! Dats really sad,her children are still small, look at that little boy, i can imagine how hes feeling, reminds me of when i lost my daddy when i was 3even tho i didnt really know him, it was still painful:( R.I.P Amaka Igwe

17. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

18. May her soul rest in Peace and may God Console the family.

19. May her soul rest in Peace and may God Console the family.

20. May her soul rest in Peace and may God Console the family.

21. May your soul found rest

22. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THESE PICTURES. RUBY IS A FINE YOUNG WOMAN NOW! I WAS ONCE HER TEACHER IN IKEJA. SO SAD SHE HAS TO LOSE HER MOTHER NOW. THE LORD WILL GIVE THEM GRATITUDE TO BEAR THE LOSS.

1. You were Ruby's teacher? Dang! Teacher don't teach us nonsense. 'The gratitude to bear the loss'? It's fortitude not gratitude.
      To the issue at hand, Amaka Igwe rest in peace. May the Almighty God comfort your family&loved ones.

23. Chai......na wa ooo 4 death....may god give her family d strnght to get over d loss #columbiana#

24. May she continue to rest in peace. Amen.

XDON D DON

25. May GOD her son, I pray this boy will not have a reason to cry again

26. *TEARS* WHEN I SAW THAT LIL MAN CRYING I CRIED TOO... WHAT A SAD EXPERIENCE I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL YOUNG MAN! SAME HAPPENED TO ME TOO! YOUR MOM - MY MOM MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!! AMEN!

27. Eya i felt sorry 4 her children pls linda post my comment am new to de blog

28. May her Great n Gentle Soul continue to find rest in HIS Bosom IJN Amen

29. Really touching pictures!

30. May her soul rest in peace.

31. Life 'O life see her poor kids *sobing*

32. RIP dear...the lord knows best

33. Oh death where is thine sting?????

34. May she rest easy. Finally laid to rest.

35. May the heavenly accept your soul.. Rest in peace..

36. She is great woman now and in life to come......all this politicians should learn from this woman of God who impacted many lives...Mama much love rest in peace!

37. HMMM MAY SHE CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE.

38. lindas boyfriend18 June 2014 at 15:26

May her lovely soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.

39. So they could not even finish casting the grave? This does look like the couldn't wait to put her away.Anyway,the most important thing is that she rest in peace..

40. Chai dear Lord give those she left behind the grace to bear the loss.

41. May her gentle soul rest in peace Amin

42. Eternal rest grant her Oh Lord!

43. May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace, Amen.

44. She wl b greatly missed and wont b 4gotten in a hurry; May her soul continue 2rest in peace.

45. How can you say such things. You must be very stupid. May her soul rest in peace

46. I cried when I say the boy's pain

47. RIP Amaka Igwe

48. Heya. Rest in peace Amaka nd may God give ur family d heart to bear d loss. What a great loss

49. I pray the Almighty Lord gives them the strength to get back on their feet.

50. RIP Amaka Igwe

51. Chai! cant hold back the tears seeing that boy, i feel for her family.Oh God pls console her family. RIP Amaka Igwe.

52. MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AMEN.

53. Sophisticated!19 June 2014 at 10:53

May her soul RIP!!!And for the lil boy!so sad...I feel for him

54. God grant her eternal rest

55. May God grant her eternal rest

56. She once encouraged me to start from little to something. I never regretted ever meeting her. May she rest in the bosom of the Lord.