FG drops N100b stolen funds charges against Mohammed Abacha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 June 2014

FG drops N100b stolen funds charges against Mohammed Abacha

The Federal Government today Wednesday June 18th withdrew the corruption charges filed against Mohammed Abacha, son of former military Head of State, Gen. Sani Abacha, the News Agency of Nigeria reports.

Mohammed who played a major role during his late father's administration is believed to have helped the late dictator launder a lot of stolen funds. The FG had accused Mohammed Abacha of receiving stolen property worth N100.38 billion, many of it kept in foreign countries.

The Federal government recently asked the US govt to return another $500 million recently frozen by the U.S. as part of funds stolen by the late dictator.

49 comments:

1. Wetin happen?

1. And we were all here cursing out gumsu,the late dad,the mother etc.
      Our president needs the northern votes more than his supposed zero tolerance for corruption agenda.
      The abachas are still very powerful in the north,kano and still stinking rich. Mr. president needs to tackle the new Emir of Kano so he has cut a deal with the devil.
      So libers,continue to insult yourselves and each others families whilst Dr Jonathan sells us out to stay in 2015.

2. Naija for real.

1st to comment.

NWA ABIA ONE

3. Naija for real.

1st to comment.

NWA ABIA ONE

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    500 what.... This abacha really do us THINGS i swear....

5. Hmm Linda ur interest in politics diz days esp one dt casts GEJ in a bad light is getting serious diz day o. Better leave politics for politicians.
    Comment Signed, Sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy.
    I will catch a grenade for GEJ

6. SMH! The democratic grounds on which we are suppose to stand is being eroded by our complacency to corruption. Nigeria has politicians and leaders that tipple their wits with quaffing of knavery filled with unscrupulousness! What a pity!

7. WHAAAAAT!!!Now i believe that every man in this country is on his own. what message is FG precaching to the masses? am so sad. Anyway, we will get there and they we all see.

8. Pls wats d reason y fg withdrew d charges
    .. nd hope d US has returned d frozen money.. lyk father lyk son

9. Would dat bring back d abducted gehs... #naija

10. Before do they have the balls to prosecute any thief? case in point Bode George... abeg next gist joor

11. Am not surprised,for a govt that pardoned Alameseigha and claimed stealing is not corruption. What do u expect.
    Even Shekau can be pardoned to pave way for 2015 political ambition.

12. Here we go again!! Once again our judiciary/ executive arm fails us!! Corruption is becoming a way of life!!

13. Hehe Gumsu must be the most happiest peerson on earth now.congrats Nigeria,the only merciful country that forgives the act of stealing and grants amnesty to thieves.

14. Finnally, poor guy, God will vindicate d innocent

15. To split kano in 2015 pdp are cleaning this guy up to contest for governorship. He is the only one who can give both Sanusi+ kwakwaso + apc run for their lives in kano cos when a house is divided against its self it must fall, trusth pa Tony Anineh thhe master himself must hv suggested this back breaking move.... I love PDP !! Men of great polititical ideas so unlike the noise making APC.....plan B will be to impose state of emergency on Kanu that way elections won't hold there!! PDP !!! Power to the people!!

1. Analysis on point .i however disagree with the last line.its power to a select few and not us.the people.pity.
      If the leader of BH promises to deliver 2015,Dr Jonathan will grant them amnesty and add houses in choice areas in Abuja to each members certificate.

16. Charges dropped? Na WA ooo how much have they recovered soo far that they are dropping the charges charges against this criminal? Infact Nigerian Government is the most corrupt in the world.. I'm so disappointed

17. Naija I hail thee !!! That's all I can say..

18. Daris GOD in all d money dis pple are looting fa! Fed. Govt don collect their own share, con bury d case...make Me sef chop My own wen I get dere #shikena

19. US wil neva return anytin to nigeria bcz evn if dey do d mony wil stil be shared among our elites...our politicans enriching oda countries wt our resources too bad...

20. Why the change of mind?does that mean that he is clean? Nigeria n corruption.

21. Hmmmm!!! Good enough criminal offence has no statute barred. Let's see what happens in future

22. Ok na...

XDON D DON

23. $500 million stolen by one man? Na wah o

24. Awon oniranu.

25. Damn! These amounts of money would give a poverty stricken man a cardiac arrest, it will rest the dead! Haba 100.38 billion?!!! Chai!!! No wonder they want to kill themselves put for the office.

1. Dsame way u want 2 kill urself top mama biliki ontop her stretch marks abi? *wink* obiorah obiorah mama bilike office!

26. They have to explain to Nigerians.

27. Thief pardon thief! Same old boring news. Morals of this story when you want to steal, steal big

28. For being a PDP member!

29. Hope money hasn't exchange hands. N100b....hmmm. I need only N1m

www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

30. Who's fed govt dt US shud return d money to? So dey wl share d moni abi?

31. Why the sudden "forgiveness" of Mohammed Abacha? WHY??? WHY???

We know what is going on.

The Federal Government dropped the N100billion stolen funds charges against Mohammed Abacha (son of former military Head of State, Gen. Sani Abacha) because it is part of BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA CRIMINALS) demand before they can allow Goodluck Jonathan to continue with his administration.

The Federal Government allowed Sannusi Lamido Sanusi, former Governor of the Central Bank to move into the palace of emir of Kano because it is part of BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA CRIMINALS) demand before they can allow Goodluck Jonathan to continue with his administration.

BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA / CRIMINALS) also demanded that before they can allow Goodluck Jonathan to continue with his administration, the court case (by the Federal Government) against Sannusi Lamido Sanusi MUST be dropped.

BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA CRIMINALS) also demanded that before they can allow Goodluck Jonathan to continue with his administration, and before they can release the "kidnapped" school girls, ALL the BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS and their collaborators (including the ones in the Nigerian Army) MUST be set free and not prosecuted. This also applies to the ones that slaughtered hundreds of people.

Who says crime don't pay? It does, especially if you're a Hausa or Fulani thief, murder, traitor or economic saboteur.

Who says Nigerian government does not negotiate with CRIMINALS, TERRORISTS, KIDNAPPER and MASS-MURDERS? It does. Ask Sannusi Lamido Sanusi. Ask Mohammed Abacha. Ask BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA CRIMINALS).

Dear Goodluck Jonathan, what's going on? 2015 ELECTION? WHAT NEXT? Free parking at Aso Rock for BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS? Nobel Peace Prize for BOKO HARAM SPONSORS? Give your daughters hand in marriage to Sannusi Lamido and Mohammed Abacha? Actually, Mr President, since you have decided to give those horrible BOKO HARAM TERRORIST everything, including Nigeria, give them your daughters to marry so that you win the 2015 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION. Smh.

Nigeria has been stolen by a bunch of CRIMINALS. Sovereignty is with BOKO HARAM (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY: aka MAFIA CRIMINALS), not Aso Rock.

CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE IN NIGERIA:

Alameseigha.
    ROBBER / ROGUE / THIEF / CROOK / ROTTEN / CORRUPT.

Sannusi Lamido Sanusi.

Mohammed Abacha.

PDP.

APC.

PDP = APC.
    APC = PDP.

Pathetic.

32. kano's emir at work..this is qetting interesting

33. is it d same country i live in Nigeria?where an average nigerian makes less dan a dollar daily?wen i become d president,am jst gonna build a bank and cal it a day

34. Did gov't have conscience at all

35. FORESIGHT & FORWARD PLANNING IN ACTION:

Sannusi Lamido Sanusi (INDIRECTLY + UNLAWFULLY) used CBN's billions of Naira to buy himself the emirship of Kano. Win / win. Some crooks in Kano got billions of Naira. Sannusi Lamido Sanusi is now his Royal Highness, the Emir of Kano. Kids, watch and learn. Crime pays, big.

Goodluck Jonathan (INDIRECTLY + UNLAWFULLY) used Abacha's loot to "win" himself the 2015 Presidential Election. Crooked Mohammed Abacha keeps his loot and Goodluck Jonathan wins the 2015 Presidential Election. Win / win. Kids, watch and learn. Crime pays, big.

If you are doing Yahoo Yahoo, you're in the WRONG BUSINESS. Join PDP or APC and GET RICH QUICK.

If you're an armed robber, kidnapper or drug trafficker, you're in the WRONG BUSINESS. Join PDP or APC and GET RICH QUICK.

36. Let me guess: he has joined the GEJ 2015 re-election campaign team?

37. Hhmmm GEJ with this his dirty politics again just busy piling up criminals as Governor. I am very sure pdp is planning to bring out this abacha's son for the next Kano election so they need to clear him of court cases. Only God will safe us from this no shoes man.

38. Jonathan playing desperate divisive politics. Having lost ground aplenty to the APC with the emergence of Emir Sanusi the President may be forgiven for seeking to land a masterstroke by co-opting the younger Abacha. Butt Fulanis are not Igbo.... When push comes to shove they stick together. Come 2015 there'll be just one common enemy: Jonathan!

39. Hahaha...GEJ,GEJ, anything for 2015 elections. I knew he would succumb somehow, there's no other way he can get Kano. The Abacha's are power players in the North..Jonathan will even sell his soul to the Devil if it'll guarantee him his 2015 elections..smh