Sweet Sensation excites customers with Jamaican Jerk chicken & rice combo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 May 2013

Sweet Sensation excites customers with Jamaican Jerk chicken & rice combo

Sweet Sensation Confectionery, the most innovative Quick Service Restaurant (QSR) brand in Nigeria has announced the introduction of its newest product, Jamaican Jerk Chicken and Rice Combo fondly called JJC as part of a deliberate strategy to offer its teeming customers a taste of the Caribbean’s. Please continue...

The Head Marketing, Sweet Sensation Confectionery, Yemi Yusuf, while addressing journalists during the official launch of JJC stated that the introduction was informed by the need to give customers more exciting products after a careful study of their needs.

He went on to explain that “Sweet Sensation continues to be creative in the area of Research and Development to give customers more value for their money in a home-away-from-home experience.

Also at the meeting where other top management staff of Sweet Sensation Kunle Olulana, Head, Corporate Services, Bisi Oluwatola, Tunji Kadiri and Felix Kayoda of the research and development and quality assurance teams and Kemi Adewole Ojo of Front Operations.

Bisi Oluwatola noted that the new product offerings was one of the latest moves by Sweet Sensation to continue to give customers unrivalled eating experience that best suits them. Kemi Adewole Ojo further stated that JAMAICAN JERK CHICKEN which is the first of its kind in the Nigerian Quick Service Restaurant (QSR) is a direct response to customers’ needs and that the combo will not be physically visible on the service counter like most other products, but will be made available hot and smokey within 5 minutes because of the special handling it requires.

The Executive Director, Sweet Sensation, Mr. Olatunji Kamson also lent credence to the new menu offering saying that it will change the entire customer experience. “It is a radical move by Sweet Sensation to continue to defy the status quo and provide a completely new taste to its loyal customers.

Head Marketing, Yemi Yusuf seized the opportunity to talk about the current Sweet Sensation combo meal promo launched in 2012 tagged The S.S 

Give-Away (by virtue of its pricing being almost free) It incorporates a pet COKE promo drink at a giveaway price of N650.

According to him, the promo is an affirmation of Sweet Sensation’s commitment to continue to give customers more value for their money.
“Aside the JAMAICAN JERK CHICKEN (JJC), Sweet Sensation also launched other amazing new products in the last year.
He went on to highlight the uniqueness of these new products that affirms the excitements they bring to the customers.

Fish Piccata Salad- natural pick for health freaks as a healthy choice and also tastefully refreshing. It can be taken as a whole meal or served as dessert.
 Spaghetti Shrimps-wholesome bed of delicious spaghetti, generously trimmed with shrimp, a tangy sauce and garden fresh vegetables served with a choice of chicken, beef or fish.
  Suni(ASUN) -Goat meat chunks aka (ASUN)
Yamboree Egg-Yam chunks topped with an enriched omellette
Leggy-Boneless Cowleg chunks in palatable style
 Sukiyaki plus-Original sukiyaki recipe improved to present steak kidney and liver chunks in pepper-soup style
 Shrimpy-Shrimps in clear sauce.

Lastly, the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Lady Kehinde Kamson closed as follows "We are set to change Nigerians dining experience for good. With a pep here and there we hope to excite our followers with emerging new tastes and break today's monotonous offers with wholesome healthy inputs that promote wellness to soul spirit and body. By their food, you shall surely know the Sweet Sensation followers. There is more excitement lined up for our brands teeming followers as a sub-brand to our main brand is set to roll out very soon."

42 comments:

What's the address? I want to try it out... I love to experiment.. Lol

i absolutely love jerk chicken with rice n beans.... def would be buying from them absolutely

Looool, please don't try this. That will not taste wright.

Yummy!!!

1ssTttt! Yaaaah maaan!!! Yummmmy! Me likey! Coming to naija right now! Choii am hungry men!...

Looks really yummy. Breath of fresh air from the usual.

Chei! Ijekukje...abg notin like amala n ewedu jor..

Wow! Packaging *thumps up*

Yummy Yum Yum looks really appetizing

teetee said...

er,tempting,but am kinda watching ma weight!

Yummy n nice bt contain fat.

Nekky said...

Nice one from SS. they are my best QSR in Lagos and not so expensive. will defo be trying out the JJC.

Oh Wow, Great Stuff. Will definitely try some

Walai linda, I no read this your comprehension. Haba naaaaa I no want write jamb, abi which kain paid news be dis. All my body need now na one Bobo to take me to sweet sensation for a JJC becos I be Johnny Just Come and to whom much much is given........

Mimi

Hmmmm, The Jamaican Jerk Chicken Looks Interesting.

Heading there now!!!!

Al ds story ontop food matter? Nawa o

genune said...

Nice of em to bring in something different n new.

Carry 2rolls of toilet roll on ur way o . Ff @tweetest_boi

I know der jerk chicken will just taste like barbequed chicken..
And da rice and peas only has abt 2 peas on it.
Asides chinese food and nigerian food, carribean food is my fav.
Curry goat wif rice and peas..
Curry mutton..
Red pea soup with dumpling..
Akee and salt fish..
Beaf and chicken patti..
These wr my lunch 4 3yrs wen I used to work in Hackney..
Mouth watering..
Yummy..
On my way 2 seet sensation 2 try it out..
Hope its available as of now..
Billie jean

Tosin said...

Ok, I need this in my life. -_-

WELL, I LOVE SWEET SENSATION FOOD AND I HOPE THEY GOT THE TASTE OF THE JERK CHICKEN RIGHT. BUT DEFINITELY LOOKING FORWARD TO TRYING THIS OUT.

the Asun reminds me of 'the place' in G.R.A ....I also love sweet sensation's snail,grilled fish and I can always rush there for emergency birthday cakes...So hungry right now!

Is it in all dere outlets

Anonymous 5:27, yu a talk mi language. Yu know all the righ jamaican foods. Yu left out roast breadfruit and gungo peas soup and rich chicken or beef soup. Take me back to Jamaica!!!!

Who cares........

Yemisi said...

Who Eez d fine boy in the pic... in love...

they should please leave the jerk chicken to jamaicans

Omo Tlips said...

Mehhhhnnnnn, see Lette!!!

Jamaican Jerk Chicken! My fav recipe for entertaining my guests. I hope dy get it right. Eat with barbecue mix and oh la la, u ll thank me later. Btw, I'm a Jamaican

Yamboree Egg-Yam chunks topped with an enriched omellette same as boiled yam with fried egg.yamboree egg lol.nice name

Tiwalade said...

U can't go on ur own abi? U need a guy to pay for ur own food? O ga oooo

NKE A BU IHE YORUBA PEOPLE NA-AKPO 'FOPOMOYO' MAOBU 'MEREESEGBO'.

Wagbayi Jooor

Who ask?

They have amala and efo

I hope they have it NOW, coz I'll be really pissed if I get there and hear story *Drooling*

KOFOSHY said...

China phone.

Tolu said...

@ anononymous, may 17, 10.00pm. R u so daft dat u cant type common english. How many ppl on dis blog understand d rubbish u just typed. D only reasonable fin i saw dere is yoruba people. U tribalistic weyrey. Coward

Dnt mind her,u no dey shame,so u cnt take urself out unless a man does? Am a female btw n I hate gals who think in ds manner.

Chill na.. The guy no fine like that. Na button down shirt dey make person fine? If he wore the orange cap and shirt, u 4 no give am second look

so i just finished having this JJC cos of u linda. the chicken is really nice but the rice is just white rice. the cost is also 950 not 650- as its advertised here. no drink too.. just white rice and chicken.