"I can act nude' - actress Uche Ogbodo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 May 2013

"I can act nude' - actress Uche Ogbodo says

In a new interview, the actress says she can act nude if that's what's required of her. She explains:
"I can do anything in acting. There is no limit to what I can do on stage as an actress because I'm a professional actress and I don't care because that role I am playing is touching somebody somewhere. If you give me a nude role that has something to teach people, and does not affect any culture and tradition, I will do it. That is why I am an actress. I don't care what people might say or think about me
Dear Afrocandy, contact Uche ASAP. Lol *kidding o*

130 comments:

Uhmmm.....that's news, right? Ok....good for you! *******TerrificNelo*********

LOL birds of a feather,dey can like2act lesbian scene!hissss

Yes act nude bt is d body beautiful?#just asking#

Who cares about her Nude sef

Nude role that has something to teach people.
yep it can teach people new styles.

lizard said...

Smh!! Old cargo !!!!! First to comment

Goin nude as an african alone is affectn nd disrespectn our culture

taa! mechionu uche! is that why you turned yourself to a redhead lizard..ooops sorry! redhead..fullstop!
ehen and ?

who cares,bottom line u re still where u re.

olivia pope said...

Attention seeker, she is just looking for a tonto dike role. Mschewww bleached girl trying so hard

Before nkor? We know you can.

ebira babe said...

Yeah nude roles dat wud teach children about adult female body parts...ur just trying to justify ur future nude roles...stupid bitch.

ugo said...

Lol! We all know you can do much more than nude!

My take on this is that nudity in nollywood is the new "BALD"!Every actress has shaven their coconut heads for free and for imaginary 5mil!The next phase is who can bare it all and make a name!Sadly,sex sells!Afro candy's hits on youtube ve rivalled her scandals!pple re all about d money these days!Sad aint it?Genny already tested the waters by wearing that jaw ~dropping~ breast~ baring number to the African magic viewers choice award!Next,Majid,Ramsey or any other halfcaste(she is selective of Male leads she can smooch)will squeeze her boobs on set in the name of art?Are we catching up with hollywood?Are we Hungry to breast the tape of who will claim the biggest star award? There's a slow revolution creeping in!soon cossy's nudity will be perceived as decency when the real divas dare to bare it all in d name of tasteful art!Watch this space!SIGNED:WIDE EYED.

Blackberry said...

Uche shey ur womanhood is itchy? Ok meet afrocandy n sample ur fleshy mons...den watch ur career dwindle.

SMH! Everyone should have their limits, when you claim not to have limits or a standard then you are as good as a person living without a purpose!

What's the different with the nasty things u wear and nudity?who bloody care if u act nude?

she is just been real

Sweety, please don't. I for one would NOT want to see you naked.

Josh said...

Uche never seems to prove me wrong,she is just an attention seeker any day anytime.... Di*k head

She is already naked no need 4 nude acting again!!

Ehis said...

So who care to see ur nakedness b4?

Dis girl is wat we call ebariba samboribobo / nwanyi isi ajagaja. Who cares if u act nude anuohia keep lookin for attention

#Talented @infobiz9ja

And we have seen your wonderful figure & beautiful body haven't we? U claim u don't care? Oh u will soon care.

Yeah yeah! If Ūя̲̅ a Pro, ♓☺w cum U̶̲̥̅̊ aint all dat Famous!!!!

madness

Why won't you act nude. And you better care uche because U̶̲̥̅̊ r still very much Single.

This babe look like person wey go de endowed gan o. abeg make she arrange for the nude movie. i de wait. probly be my first nollywood movie after that afrocandy's disaster of a movie. abeg make una follow me for twitter o... @ThaAccountant abeg

NEVAEH said...

Pls uche ogbodo put your clothes on at all times,you've got a very ugly shape don't embarrass your family

Fatty bumbum, no one wants to see ur body on their screens, keep it to yourself!

APROKO said...

Yes...-i knw _uche is capable of acting nude..cuz from wat I hav seen in some of her movie..she can even act porn...****just saying

cutie said...

Lol. Linda, dem neva beat u b4

NEVAEH said...

With her stretch marks all around her body even her face and her wide waist.nobody wants 2c u nude pls

Good luck then!

Dee said...

NA LIE U WEY I DEY SEE SO?? WUD SO ACT NUDE 1CES GIVEN D OPPORTUNITY. SHE DEY FIND WHO COME COME GIVE HER D ROLE,AFROCANDY HOLLA HER PLS.

Uche, afrocandy and pinky. Gang tinz!

anonymous said...

very very gud for her...she had better start now.Linda pls post my comment ooo

anonymous said...

desperate actress....u sure can do just as u said.Linda abeg post my comment ooo

She's marketing,producer's take note!

Y not. Bcos u don't get roles in Nollywood again

you know see as e be. babe look like pornography sef smhhhh. linda abeg post am make she see

Ameriestyle said...

Good for you. Keep acting Nude
www.ameriestyle.com

That is her own problem.

JustPorsh said...

We know joor!
It comes as no surprise.
Yimu!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

what is happening to all my igbo sisters, all of you are just going nude and in a very ugly manner biko o linda 1st person abeg post am

na wa oooh.all of em jst wan dey show us their boobie

Ha ha ha ha, linda you wont kill me o, you are indirectly saying Uche and afrocandy are same. Well you are right, they ll both make good porn actresses in the US . But sha, shey na mama born this pple.

linda this have nothing to do with afrocandy and moreover this is a very old old.... news please Next.

tonybrown said...

i can even read it in ur eyes.what shall it profect u if u act Nude? U gain de world nd go to Hell abi

na wa shaa

follow my weight loss journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

nothing inpossible.what do u expect.no husband/boyfriend or any name to protect.

i bet she is got good selling point,,,so flaunt it,,,no send nobody,,,like said,,,she is a prof. actress

Candid advice! Don't even try it,I rly don't want 2 see wat behind those clothes*iyama*

Dear Uche, no one wants 2 see u go nude on tv. Pls don't torture us with such a traumatic display of ur nudity as ur mentor afrocandy has done. We'll highly appreciate it if we are spared frm such visual homicide. Tnxs and God bless as u adhere 2 our wishes!!!!

Give ur life 2 jesus n he will set u free frm such immoral act

confessor said...

K!
Do u do home service
Acting? Cos I got
A contract

Oby Azike said...

lol, until then

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

NecFix said...

"If you give me a nude role that has something to teach people, and does not affect any culture and tradition"
Heh, self deceit.

With dat dirty body ... Plssss don't try it

Tigbam gbam!!

anonymous# said...

The red hair was daring. Your nudity will be career suicide plus punishment for ppl unfortunate enough to see it. Abeg no try am.

She looks like ronald mcdonald the clown from mcdonald fast food chain!!!!!

Go nude with all your stretch marks like koboko? Abi the bleached skin with green veins? Park well jor

aby says so said...

Uche pls we don't want to see ur bleached bums and ur "beyond repair" stretch marks

Dats a gud advice

okay, first and foremost Ms Tellytubbie,

*No one wants to see you naked
Secondly,
* How can you think no culture\tradition will be affected by nudity on screen? Ohhhhh I see, perhaps it's because even you urself know you are that insignificant.
#desperation!!

IRENE BERNARDS said...

Uche Ogbodo,the Cellucite Queen. Pls,no one needs to see ur jelly jiggle.

uche repent the kingdom of God is at hand; what shall it profit you if you pose nude and in the next 25yrs you hate your self for doing such. All because of naira and kobo. Vanity upon Vanity....... Felly has said ha own. Lin lin biko post my comment.

Psychotic bitch said...

Lmao. Advertising herself

tc said...

Lol, aporoko, uche pls I stamp my signature to dat abeg. We don't want to see yamaya for tv mbok.besides our culture n tradition is aganist it so wat d **** are u talking abt.

Iyama! God forbid! pls don't show us that nasty bele. looks bad enough with clothes on

Uche so the yeye you've been making yourself in UNEC is not enough? You won't come n read,we have quiz next week o! Shout out to all first year public administration students in UNEC

SUNSHINE said...

Uche, your nudity would be an eyesore.
Your segmented body is not what we need to see on our screens.
Do us a favour and keep your clothes on.

SUNSHINE said...

Uche, your nudity would be an eyesore.
Your segmented body is not what we need to see on our screens.
Do us a favour and keep your clothes on.

'as a professional actress' professional ko,professor ni

Onye ara,dnt bother,we dont want to see your stretchedv marks and green veins body.You are a disgrace to yourself.See who is talking about professionalism.Who dash monkey banana.Go meet ur colleagues Sweet Gnevieve,Omotola and others,let them teach u wat professionalism is.Tomorrow,u go begin cry say no man wan marry you.Go get a life and stop seeking for unnecessary attention.

Jesus is coming soon...Your naked body can not win a soul for the kingdom.What shall it profit you to seduce to hell...

I no uche will always pick on such role from her previous movies u will see she is DAT nude type das y I like my girl mercy Johnson she can pick on any role but not nude

ugo-silva said...

uche is a pity smh long hisssssssss

Did u guys hear her. This is stupidity at its highest level. I can imagine how she kept her wide mouth and oversized lips when she vomitted this garbage. I will do it if it will teach something and if it doesn't affect my tradition. Is she from Jupiter becuase here on earth no tradition supports that. And it teaches nothing. Pls Uche looking at your face I feel like puking I can't imagine how I will feel when u go nude

Uche!!! u are not qualified 2 be kald an African woman.. U are such a disgrace 2 womanhood.. Who wnts 2 see dat over used body of urs nude??? "BITCH"

Offcourse U̶̲̥̅̊ can act nude Ψђεη υя acting career ia Ω̴̩̩̩̥ failure..U̶̲̥̅̊ ΨåΩ̴̩̩̩̥τ̅ sumfin ЪŦ can bring U̶̲̥̅̊ 2 limelight cos U̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅Ʊ̶̥̊Ԅε̲̣̣̣̥ ķŇώ nigerians ℓȊ̝̊̅kε̲̣̣̣̥ nude fins..Ƨ☹Ʀяƴ 2 burst υя burbles pweety even Ȋ̝̊̅f U̶̲̥̅̊ walk nude U̶̲̥̅̊ wldnt still gε̲̣̣̣̥†̥‎​ D̶̲̥̅̊ popularity Ą♌D̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ fame U̶̲̥̅̊ seeking for*tongue out..dumb ass bitch

Too many haters pls let her be, yes she can act nude, cos she is a professional actress. Angeline jolie,halle berry and so on did it, you all wil start praising dem.if it is against our culture, y are u ppl watching it, but stil yet u can open ur dirty mouth insulting our own.linda's blog has turn to where jobless ppl wil strt insulting celebrities telling them to get a life.

My name is Valerie and i am very pissed at this "I can act nude because I am a professional" Gawd!!! It's the most lame thing i have heard in my life.. I was watching an interview on You tube with Ghana Actress Martha (Kiss me if you can) and she actually sed she had sex because she was being a professional. Ok let us be real..

1) How about dying for real in a movie because you are a professional?

2) How about actually receiving real Gun bullets?

3) How about being really HIV positive or sleeping with a really infected person?

4) How about really getting pregnant and then abort for real because you want to be a professional.

5) How about jumping into a moving vehicle for real? etc

Get over it you are meant to make it look real that is why it is called MAKE BELIEVE.. If you really want to be sleeping with every tom dick n harry on set in the name of being professional just save your self the trouble and stand professional on the streets.

Uche or whatever you call your self get real learn from your predecessors in Nolly wood abeg, the same goes to Ghana actress Martha.... *BB ANGRY WITH STEAM"

Stupid ugly fair girl,desperado,i dont like girls that are too desperate

freeman said...

Cast

Rukky said...

I hope she listens ooo!!.....

Dear Uche.... I will pay to NOT see you naked!

After now she will blame devil and go for deliverance

if u want 2 go naked den do it. stop hiding under been a professional actress. so professionality is now synonymous to going nude. OLODO OF LIFE mschew

LIBERS, ℓ̊ hail ooo. You ppl can make my day. Just love reading comments on this blog. Love you Linda and ℓ̊ L♥√e all LIBERS and as for γφυ OGBODO, carry go. No βε̲̣ 2day we know γφυ.

taata said...

shes a young girl in her twenties o. forget say women tend to dress n do tinz wey pass der age thereby makin them look old. she be enugu girl nd i know her wella.

Yamayama ( ˘˘̯)you are an african and you r blabbing shit about tradition

Now u lie! Public Admin is in UNN nt UNEC....Liar!Liar!Pant on fire!!!

unfortunately i think she should remember this is Africa she wouldn't sell plus she would need to loose weight and cover her skin with concealer cos it wouldn't be a beautiful sight.

I no care Uche if I see u nude physical my j T go drop that s how bad it so think something better

flairevent said...

I doubt if 9ja gurls knows d after effect of bleaching, old age wil b horrible

I Was about asking d same thing.

wat kind of stupid real is dat pls my frnd if u dnt knw wat 2 say u beta shut ur mouth,birds of d same feather.

so funny how people change, Uche 9th mile enugu brought up is now talking of acting nude, her elder sis Oluchi is reserved, wonder where she got all her character...... shm

U make me laugh. Red head lizard

LMAO

Abi Ohh ,LMAO

Soooooo true . Na wa Ohh

Dey don fuck u finish for UNEC abi...... Olobo ten kobo

Please don't...no one wants to see this.

Yeye dey smell.

God forbid bad thing. Who won see your nakedness?

Janelicious said...

Come you haters if you know dat u have not acted nude before for bf or gf.pls first cast the stone.buh uche pls no do am oooo.abeg no just try am.

May God have mercy on you Uche, I,ll keep praying for I know dat one day d precious blood of my master Jesus drop on ur hrt and arrest u for christ

Wor wor thing. Carry your body go one corner.

What will I gain from your nudity? NOTHING! Absolutely NOTHING!

ponley said...

Basard nude womans, u re nt ashamed of saying that.... Rule ds world as in ur opion nd rule d hell fire as a jugement fr u

ayo steven erhahon said...

Beautiful write-up.. I ussually don't comment coz am often pissed off with the idiotic and halfbaked comments of some people, but my brother(or sister) you are on point... @ayomidesteven

Abeg next jare!
Bur before then who made you a professional actress?

A-list u no dey, even B and C no gree accomodate you dats even if dres anythn like that.

My dear you're jjst strugln hence the acting nude to stay relevant!

Ehen.. Next jare!

Minimainimo

Buhahaha...styles ni

Na wa 4 real Nigerias we kill ourselves, if d whites go nudes we say its normal nd we praise them bt if we do its abnormal. Kim had a sex video bt 90 percent still loves her smh. So wats wrong if she goes nude as long as she loves wat she does. U all talk of culture culture culture bt how many of us r virgins till we get married.most of us do worst tins dan dis celebrities. They r actress nd dats deir work and a good actress should ve no limit. With all dis culture nd holy tins we r d one of the top most corrupted country in d world. Pls everyone should do wat pleases u. Ve u guys ever bot pure water for d girl b4, do u know how she struggles to live bt u guys re d first to throw a stone at her. Nigerians free urself. + loving d front finishing of ur hair. U look like nicki minaj. Go nude if u want na ur body. People go talk if u holy and so we dey if u re nt. Becos if linda don write day u buy car of 10million dey go still call u names. So babes do with pleases ur body nd wat u re proud of.

Tinu said...

No one wants to see you naked uche...
You have that fatty acid going on, and only God knows how high your cholesterol level is..

missy said...

Yeah n its touching somebody somewhr..like in d groin.

Who is this nick minaj wannabe? #swerve

theodora said...

good for her...the makeup is unnecessarily exaggerated.

This one is looking for cheap popularity. Pls Linda don't indulge her by posting this on ur blog.

Lol...with that her curveless body

isa said...

nonsense who wants to see u naked

ok bia abeg which nude roles doesnt aFFECT ur culture or whatev?be deceiving urself there! hisss! ibos nd agarasha things

Please Keep Your Clothes on. I beg u. No one wants to be put off their Food. Yuck the thought of it!