Eagle Schnapps sponsors tennis tournament in honor of Olu of Warri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 May 2013

Eagle Schnapps sponsors tennis tournament in honor of Olu of Warri

From left to right; Prince Emilio Mr Kingsley Anuebunwa (Brand Manager, Eagles Schnapps), HON. Amaju Pinnick (Chairman Delta State sports Commission Host) and Chief Ikomi (Club member) at the Grand Patron Tournament.
Eagle Aromatic Schnapps, a brand from the stable of the Intercontinental Distillers Limited (makers of Chelsea Dry Gin, Squadron Dark Rum, Veleta Fruit Drink, etc ) recently partnered with the Warri Tennis Club to host the 2nd Grand Patron Lawn Tennis Tournament in honour of the Olu of Warri, His Majesty Ogiame Atuwatse.

The event, which was held to celebrate the Olu of Warri’s 26th Coronation Anniversary, hosted various clubs within Delta State & its environs including Ughelli Club, Shell Club, NNPC Club, and Asaba Club, all participating in the American Tennis Tournament Format.

The highlight of the day was the exhibition match between the Governor’s Team represented by Hon Amaju Pinnick (Sports Commissioner) and Hon Patrick Ferife (Commissioner for Land Planning) and Team Warri Club. 

The Brand Manager of Eagle Aromatic Schnapps, Mr Kingsley Anuebunwa, said the partnership between the brand and the tournament for the past 2yrs is a testament to the fact that although Eagle Schnapps is committed to promoting Tradition, it is also synergizing between the old & the new. He further added that the brand is beginning to wear a more youthful look hence its involvement in sports. 

Visitors and members alike were thrilled, and expressed their delight with the various cocktail mixes sampled at the event. The brand also gave out some gifts to some members of the club.
The President of the Club, in his address thanked Eagle Aromatic Schnapps and looked forward to a long lasting and even more cordial relationship with Intercontinental Distillers Limited Brands in the promotion of tradition and sports.
The winner of the star prize Mr Kelvin Ojoevwe went home with a deep freezer among other exciting prizes.
Eagles Sales force and the President of the Warri Club at the Tennis Tournament
Hon. Patrick Ferife representing “Team Governor” at the Tennis Tournament
The olu of Warri watching the Tennis Tournament
Club members enjoying the IDL brands

22 comments:

Ok Next plz

Millz said so said...

Good for them,@linda keep up the good work ur blog was rated δ best in Nigeria.. But U have to work on ur comment delivery system cos is very slow

soladunn said...

nyc one

click to see amazing style news on my style blog www.sladunn.blogspot.com

theodora said...

nice one...

Blackberry said...

Nawa oo...bloggers evrywhere......I wud upgrade my sex blog soon.....

So wat shud we do nau? Abeg next.....*Ade sleek*

@Linda darlid datz y I luv u n ya blog my baby ya going places 4real Thumbz up gyal

Blogger nt found!

Fool. 'ok next pls'. Did anyone force you to comment? Feeling cool with yourself. With ur face like wheelbarrow.

Ogogoro issue! Pls count ?? out.

of course!....Niger Delta people Ogogoro people!dem no dey use am play...hopefully they shall sell more trailers lol

That's my king a king amongst kings ogiame suooo

Linda that ma PAPA @Chief Ikomi E. Dad always representing with his Smiles :)

Olori Baruwa said...

Long live the olu of warri kingdom.urhobo wado!

That foolish iligitimate Olu of Warri

What kind of iligitimate King that stole his own bothers birthright

See Amaju Tiwa-Savage

God punish u, akpa

These guys resemble Eagle schnapp.

Linda u sure u not dating Amaju? What are u not posting our comment son him, eh?

Amaju Tiwa Pinnick. No, Amaju Tiwa's Pennis

It's hard to come by educated people in this particular topic, but you seem like you know what you're talking about!

Thanks

My web page; bmi calculator for females