Dear LIB readers: I found my maid breastfeeding my child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 May 2013

Dear LIB readers: I found my maid breastfeeding my child

From a LIB reader
I have been so disturbed since I saw my house help breastfeeding my one year old. I have sent the maid away but is there something I need to do for my child? Should I take the child to the doctor? Please advise

195 comments:

Lol funy, maybe she needs a baby too

please do take him to the doctor and inform the doctor of what you saw the maid doing, and that you are worried as you dont know what else she might have done. it is well

* surprised face* wonders shall never seize to haappen.
Did u investigate d maid on the reasons for her action before sending her away?
Breastmilk are meant to be healty that's assuming the host/mother of the baby is healty. To calm your worries take your baby to the doctor and wld suggest you pray for your baby also. Wonders shall never end

Yes u should take the child to d doc for proper check up

It is well dear as disturbing as it seems you don't have to do anything. God is so awesome that breast milk is the same. No diseases can pass to the child via nursing. Which is why babies who loose their mothers at birth can be nursed by other women who lost their own babies and are still lactating. In he US there's a program where such women can come to the hospitals and express milk for premies and other sick babies.

Wait a minute...Was she also pregnant or nursing another child at that time? If she wasn't then maybe it was just a stupid act by her, which should have no effect on the baby, because there would be no milk in her breasts. What a maid! We really need to be weary of the people we leave with our kids.

U shuldnt hav allowed her 2 go bcos u need check on her medical background n her reasons 4 breastfeedn ur baby. Yes u shuld take d baby 2 d drs ofcos u need nt b told dat. Let it b quick

What r u waiting 4? Take d kid 2 d hospital n do all kinds of test on him/her! Dts y I don't have a maid. No good help dis days,its either dey get ur husband or ur kids.*shakingmyhead*

Both doctor and pastor

may b.

Hiannnnnnnn! wetin person no go read or hear bi ko nuuuu!
please take that child for deliverance ohhhh! just ensure his/her good health at the hospital and proceed straight to a good man of God for thorough deliverance.
wonders! when will they ever end????????

please go and meet your pastor, pray and fast...she definitely had a bad plan!

Pls pray for the child and see a doctor

Hmmm, you have a wet nurse on your hands!

He she crazy?

May be you shd take d child to d hospital, but I believe nothing wrong will happen to d baby. May be she did it to calm down d baby from excessive crying

Royalgozzy said...

As for me no advice cuz am just coming back from the church... Ask ur husband and after that you can goto hell and have fun

I'm not a mom yet but I think dts d first thing u should ve done..

The first thing you should have done before sending the maid away was to test the maid for hiv and other diseases that can be passed on through breast feeding.Try to get the maid to the hosp for the necessary tests.If the tests come out clean I don't think there is anything to be worried about though I am no doctor.

Linda its very important u post this comment or ensure the mother of this baby reads this. Mother,I strongly suggest u take your baby for an HIV test.the reason I said this is because this is easily transfered through breast milk and I work in public health field.a lady I worked with also Nigerian chose not to breastfeed and yet her househelp decided to take it upon herself to breastfeed baby and baby tested positiv for HIV.Not to scare you dear but its best to take precaution.all the best.

Nah,its obvious ur child enjoys ur maid's racks

Yes, because HIV can be infected from child to mother through breastmilk. Pls do a checkup on ur child.

Ewwwwww that Absurd...pray well for ur child nd also go for a proper medical check up on him.

BraveWaters said...

Take T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ child to A̶̲̥̅ doctor Α̲̅πϑ explain T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ issue to him,biko

I think you should especially if your maid wasn't tested for sexually transmitted infections especially HIV. Don't want to scare you but it is better to find out as ignorance isn't bliss in this situation.

Take the child to the doctor and then to the church.

is dat a rhetorical question or wat? Pls, tk dat child 2 d hosptl bcos who knws wat els she's bn doin 2 ur baby.

Were u bin way hauz girl go breastfeed ur pikin

Gen. Tbabafinest said...

Dis one na ghen ghen love

O.Y.O....on your own ooo

Dear LIB writer you must be very silly for asking linda rather than going to a medical doctor to seek professional self. I sympathize with your child. God bless him/her

pls its important you take the child for deliverance, the act of breastfeeding a child by a non lactating mother is a spiritual transference of spirit. pls go and pray about it seriously.

How can she produce breast milk Is ur house help pregnant or did she just give birth?...Abi u dey wash us for here?..

What a stupid question! No don't ok, leave ur baby unchecked.

Is she lactating? if yes, Pls take the baby to d doctor asap, who knows if she is infected any kind of infection or disease

slimzyose said...

Pls do,so as 2 b sure dat he is perfectly ok

All u nid to do is pray pray pray and tell ur pastor or pastors and probably take ur baby to the hospital for general body check up.

Yes. Take your child to see a dr.
HIV could be transmitted through breast feeding.
So also, some other communicable diseases.
Olu.

Every moron now writes Linda about all their life's problems *rme* yeah take your baby to the Doctor,take your husband too :)

Hmmm....well d maid is a human being sha nt a "walking disease", hw bad kud she infect ur child wit diseases? But u still kud, and ASAP....just incase.

Nah mehn take ur child to a pastor..

hehehe very funny...

Wat r u waiting for? Increase her salary jor, abi she is helping u do ur duties while u r away chasing money n career. Next stop is ur husband. Hehe

You may need to take your kid for deliverance as well as a check up..who knows what else your housemaid has also indulged in!

Wow! You need to take that child to the doctor to be tested. HIV can be passed on through breast milk.

Yes take the child to the hospital and pray for the child

Madam Take ur child to the doctor AND PLEASE TELL ME YOU BEAT THE FUCK OUT OF THAT MAID BEFORE SENDING HER AWAY. i am soooooo MAD as if its my child.

Brandy said...

I don't tink her breast hv milk bt beta stil go n ask ur Dr n b sure if it has any health effects.

Ur too busy to breast feed ur baby! She help u to do that and u sent her away.u be mumu.

You may need to take your kid for deliverance as well as a check up..who knows what else your housemaid has also indulged in!

Can't believe ur askin dis question. Wat if d maid is HIV positive. Pls go to a doctor dear nd pray 4 ur child. All d best

Don\'t worry my dear sister, nothing ll happen to ur child. Is just like the girl want to feel her self.

Onpe.. This is what happens when a woman fails to manage her home and career at the same time....

Mamametta said...

Oh my God! Well, firstly, did u test your maid before employing her? If u did u are lucky but if u didn't u need to take ur baby to d hospital for series of tests,
For those asking if there's milk in her breast, if any woman breast feeds a child for maximum of 5 days, d milk will come out automatically weather lactating or not, that's how awesome God is, breastmilk is d same so don't worry too much.

Is not he* nawa oo

You are such an ignorant fool. And you are boldly dishing out silly advices! Gosh! An HIV positive woman can transmit it to a child through breastfeeding. Same with HepatitisB and various drugs the mother may be on....
What an embarrasing comment! And Linda too posted this?

I did it t my younger brother wen he was young.................mum wl always leave him fr us t go out...n d boy sabi cry...d only way t soothe him is t put my breast in his mouth.i meant no bad intention.

Effizzy said...

HIV and heptatis-B can be contacted tru breast feeding. So its dangerous! She has 2 run a test on baby 2 ensure he is free 4rm all that

Slikkys said...

U shldnt hv sent her away just like dat wtout checkin her medical status esp HIV. Still,u need to take ur child for check up. Some house helps can b so daring!

Nawa o! Bunch of JJCs. How can the house help produce milk when she is not pregnant? There is absolutely nothing wrong with your one year old. All what the baby was sucking is nothing but air from the maid. Nothing to worry about.

Omalicha™ said...

this is serious.
she would have had an intention for doing that,you wouldn't have sent her out just like that.
persuasive interrogation would have gotten an info from her.
Anyway,prayers would also do the magic
taking ur child to docter is only logical,but also take him/her to your pastor.
Goodluck.

LMAO! Am sorry but this made me laugh....Just Pray for your child my dear,that's all you need to do lol

Pretty Girl

Wot are u tlking abt?? Did she say d maid was lactating or a mum b4?? Could av been a little hood rat jst trying 2 mess wit d baby cos she seen her madam do it!! Pls give proper advice n stop confusing d lady! Tnx

Let the maid and ur child go for proper medical tests because HIV can be transfered from a woman's breast milk to the child

Ur baby nids proper medical check up n prayers too. Medical help in d sense that if ur househelp is HIV positive, she must hv transfered it 2d baby. Mothers living HIV r advised not 2breastfeed their babies.Whatsoever, God has a way of taking care of babies, cos they r innocent.

dt chic said...

What r u sayn? Hiv can be transmitted tru breastfeedn, call dt maid bk and tk her for a proper check up as well as ur child. Dts my candid advicw to u

calm down woman. your housemaid ha no milk in her breast, assuming she didnt just give birth. I do understand your worries but its nothing to worry about. good thing you sacked her too but be careful and prayerful. that kind of maid or her ppl can come back to hurt u because you sacked her, - with all the kidnapper stories we are hearing, just stay prayerful. it is well with u

I think you are ignorant of the fact that in hospitals premature babies are given bought breast milk which is screened. Unless she is HIV positive there is no problem. In some cultures there used to be what was called a wet nurse. Those women whose breast milk does not dry up early after having a child and they used to breastfeed orphaned babies or for mothers who had no breast milk. You give children cow milk everyday and you worry about breast milk meant for human babies. Its either you are very superstitious to African myths that's whats worrying you or you are not in the know of some hospital procedures to help premature before the mother's milk starts producing. Formula milk is not good enough for premature so hospitals buy expressed breast milk. Have you not seen white celebrities breastfeeding in African orpharnages google it up.

There is def no cause for alarm,she was jst satisfyin her sexual urge,needed a man to suck ha boobs but found a baby,heard of a case like dis before! Hehehehehe Veri funi

HIV test ASAP. Very important please.

Not only to d doc, pls he also need a spiritual help, hope through dat she has not initiated her in any way. U should not ve sent d maid away immediately either to d police 4 introgation or pastors. Dis is very serious o. Pls don't take ot lightly. Definately d doc ll not see anything they ll only give u antibiotics. Think and pray 4 d baby's future

Hian

Madam, take your child to church for strong prayers and deliverance. DONT JEOPADISE THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILD. IT IS NOT NORMAL THAT A MAID SHOULD BREASTFEED OGA'S BABY. This act was done with an intention. Your baby first!!! Please act fast!!! If you dont know which church to go to, try MFM @ UNILAG 2nd Gate. God has used them mightily in the area of deliverance.

Take your child to Mountain of Fire and Miracles ministries (mfm) for prayer. Then to a medical doctor.

Linda I go slap u when ever I see u, u post, I comment but u won't publish mscheeew

B€£ said...

That's absolutly rubbish who send d girl message.though some people do it.like an office worker now that will go to work can give her baby to a woman that's still breastfeeding her own child.but me I can't do it ooo.so I ll sugest u take d baby to see a doctor just 4 a medical check up.I don't think d Baby might av contacted any disease bt just on a saver side take d baby 4 check up

Blackberry said...

Beat d living daylyt outa d maid..some maids can b wicked, I dnt blame women who maltreat dem.

i dnt tink dia is anytin to it since she is nt lactatin. Mayb just to stop d baby frm cryin lik she c u do or just want to v a feel of it. I rememba doin it as a teenage wit ma kid broda. U shuldnt v sent ha away lik dat witout hearin wat she has to say. And i believ is nt ha 1st time.

Ewwwww!!! Take the baby to the doctor AND pastor. You never can tell, the maid's breast or breast milk might have served as a conduit to transfer evil spirits to the innocent child. I hope and pray that isn't the case sha.

Gbam!!! That's my own view also.

Abeg Linda which kind mumu question be this? Isn't the hospital supposed to be the first stop? Abi linda u forge d story?

kbouy said...

since you have decided to be irresponsible by allowing your maid to takecare of your responsibility then you might as well hand over the baby to her instead of sending her away. how-come the maid has s o much access to the baby if not for your neglect.breastfeeding is a first level bonding between mother and child. just hope your child will not be affected psychologically.

It might be dt whenever d baby disturbs her with crying,she will just put her breast in d baby's mouth to keep her shut.nothing comes out but all d same take d baby to a doctor.

U r very stupid!!!!! Nd 2 think u jst got bak 4rm church...Rubbish...if u dnt hv wat 2 say den shut up!!!!!

Abi ooo!bt d baby shd go for test in the case of HIV.*just saying*

Queen Bee said...

Btw its only when one is also lactating before breast milk can come out.
Also heard its a habit old women use in the village to calm babies till their mums come back from wherever.
Its just dirty stupid habit villagers do.
One needs to warn any maid seriously not to try dat rubbish with ur child!

This is very correct

MissJay said...

look for that maid and have a HIV test for both the maid and you baby. Its not a funny matter. Do other tests for your baby as advised by your doctor

shai said...

Heard dis b4, madam take ur child to the doctor else ur baby wl start spitting whithish substance.

Hahahahahaha!!! Nigerians and their over-spirituality sef. Pastor, pastor, deliverance, deliverance is all I hear. Shey dey don dey pass winch through bobi nw? Oboi, e don Badt 4 we the National Association of Bobi suckers ooo!!! Rotf....

*initiation things* pray seriously for yr child dear

Please take d baby for deliverance, that will take care of it all be it spiritual or medical, for we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities.

pls u need to see d doctor

If the maid isn't nursing a baby that means there wasnt any milk sucked by your baby.so nithing to worry about.Guess ur maid was adventureous.

lami said...

Foolish comment.am sure u r a lazy ass man,if not u won't be here typing rubbish

This PC sef
In a bid to do oversabi u use wrong words.
Weary or WARY???
I've told u to relax
You just keep embarrassing yourself

No,tk him to a herbalist.see question abeg?

Sir benkord said...

If d maid is not preg,she can't produce any milk.and even if she is pregnant their is every possibilities dat her breast might not contain any milk if she is not breast feeding a baby.but 4 precaution take her 4 checkup& dlivrance 4rm ur pastor bcos of un blood covenant in case she has any evil spirit in her.......All is well.

U people are busy advising dis woman on wat to do, hv u all asked urselves who took dis pix..and dis so called maid looks old wit her saged breast like dat of an old woman....dis is jst a pix of a woman breastfeeding his baby and u pple are here disturbing ur life..all na wash

Very scary,spoilt househelp,well I am guessing it happens until they are caught.

Hi dear there is really nothing to be scared off and neither would the doctor have any thing to say, she probally wanted the baby to stop crying. Most babies when they r in need of breast milk will want to put their mouth on the breast of any female carrying them. So she probally ablidged the baby. D baby will not keep at it is nothing comes out. Don't panic nothing to it. And just see it it that way. I once did same thing to my sisters child. Her mum was bathing and d baby was yelling and wanting to sock thru my cloth. I did put d breast in her mouth and she stopped crying. But when she say no milk in it she pulled away and by then d mum was thru. So u baby is ok and nothing to fear guess she didn't do it out of evil intention. Stay blessed

He goat, big for nothing. If you don't know what to say keep that your dirty mouth shut. Must you comment, waste bin like you.

waka pass said...

so sad for u...and u just got back from church o...what would u have become if u neva smell church before?

This is very common. Babies suck the breast of any woman that is very close to them, a woman who gives the baby care and comfort. Once u leave your baby frequently in the care of another woman, the baby gets used to the woman's skin and scent and the baby will suck her breast, whether there's milk or not. The baby derives comfort and satisfaction there from. This usually happens where the mother is too busy to suckle and care for the child. This has been happening to babies for centuries. You complain because you SAW it happen.

Can any woman produce milk without being pregnant or give birth to a child? if not, then she did not pass any milk to the child. She is just getting herself excited. Some women get excited if someone sucks or touch their breast. So the mother should just relax.

@ the "bunch of jjcs" comment, if the help has had a child before she was hired as a househelp she could still produce milk(lactate). Theres no way of knowing so the mom should rush her child to a doc asap!

oge okoye said...

obviously u will take ur child to the hospital!

Lol anon 2:12 ITK, okachamara, one can lactate without being preggy or being a nursing mom, different things like hormonal defects can be d cause so anon 1:37 is right she should go see a doctor!

LINK HUB said...

Lmao! Guess she is practicing....lols. Tk ur baby to a doctor o! Nipples dey scratch the maid sha....maybe she feels aroused that way. Smh......

cheeky said...

HoW on earth wil U leave ur baby wiv ur house help,wel its beta u see a doctor and a pastor as well cos Its very dangerous

you should have checked the maid in the hospital b4 sending her away esp for HIV

#NANNYCAM

Wale said...

What spirit is she transfering?Africans and superstition all u evil spirit expert go get a life.She probably did it to calm d baby,it is not a strange act in a village setting.All u need 2 do is to take both of them for a test.D girl was only showing her caring side albeit,wrongly.U shouldnt send her away if she is disease free.Forget d evil spirit advocate all they do is sow fear into pple thereby giving d devil acess to torment them.Does d bible not say fear has torment?

Jesu! Madam tk yo child to d clinic, let doctors do gbogbo check up of lyfe n after dat to pastor for spiritual check up too. I can't shout!! I so do not like all dez maid tinz, if dey don't belong to army,navy or airforce, dey r mentally not balanced. Breast feeding another person child,madness oo. Lord give my mum and mother in-law, long life and good health. I don't want no maid. Taaa!

Wale said...

Professor of evil spirit,st lucifer university,shut up,ur advice isnt needed here

wtfffffffff!!!!!she should have beeen killed on the spot. what the fuck!!!

*wary

Thanks for this, don't mind anon 2.12 with his/her shallow mind. I say I worked with a woman who was HIV positive, given meds to stop bfeeding, she went to naija and returned with HIV positive pikin bcos househelp bfed her baby. Tests don't lie!

Ifyboy272b3120 said...

Kai...ihe neme ooooo,,,cross breeding of the highest order

Pls I use to do dat wen I was teenager my anty use to leave baby with me wen the baby is crying beyond consolation I some times put my breast in her mouth to calm her down . I did it out of ignorant though my aunty didn't k about it

Jp said...

@wale u are very correct .. she might have done that just to calm the baby down. Just take the baby to his or her doctor for check up

Richmon74 said...

Why on earth do we take maids as the second class human beings on earth. The girl might have done that out of curiosity like any other small girl and they child was just sucking an empty breast. Normally for the young girl it'll be a nice feeling for her that's all. If you came in and met your older daughter breastfeeding your child would you have raised an eyebrow? Is it because the girl is poor and a 'maid' that makes her sick and demon. God help all of you that is suggesting medical and spiritual help.

Lolz. Whats d big deal? If u child can drink cow milk, why cant he drink human milk. Tongue out

June said...

Its a child not a Kid! No be baby Goat..huh

Steths20 said...

Stop making the lady panic. Breast milk typically does not run in the absence of pregnancy. And risks of transmitting anything to this child depend a lot on things like viral load and whether the baby is being exclusively breastfed. Nonetheless, it is worth seeing a doctor for your own peace of mind. I'm a doctor and if you brought your baby to me I'd reassure you and screen the maid for communicable diseases just to ease your mind.
NOW LINDA. ITS AN LIB READER OR A LINDA IKEJI BLOG READER. I'VE ASKED YOU TO GET AN EDITOR. SOMETIMES THE SENTENCE CONSTRUUCTION MAKES ME WANT TO CRY.

Seeing a Dr is no bad idea. Who knows what she's carrying. What was her reason for helping out. Could it be that u failed as a mother by not being avaialable for ur child?

ENny said...

Calm down,U don't knw there r spiritual implications to dis.She should take her child for thorough prayers,Some househelps use this as a form of laying a curse on the child.Curses,only a mother can pray against.It is serious oh

Dami said...

Be saying rubbish there. It seems you don't mind having your baby suck your maid's breast. You said "forget the evil spirit advocates" , you see, that's y some people die in ignorance. My brother or sister, whichever u are, do not be ignorant of the devices of the devil o! I hope you also read that part of your Bible.it is not about instilling fear, it's about knowing the truth and receiving freedom.

Please get off the Internet and read a book or something.

@wale dnt mind dem wiv deir so called superstitions. Jst creating unnecessary fear 2d woman. So if she wan invoke evil spirit 2d child,its only tru breast feeding? Awon mugu of life.

Anon 3:21 seriously do u ve a child? #seeIDIOT#

Lami, u must be one of those lazy ladies... Why will any reasonable human put the care of your child in the hands of a stranger? It just sad!

Tess said...

MANY OF US DID IT TO OUR YOUNGER SIBLINGS. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO YOUR CHILD. YOUR HOUSEGIRL MEANT NO HARM. PLEASE CALM DOWN.

I have heard this before! Ewww. Dry breastfeeding so the child will bond with the house helps. Send her away quickly and get your child checked.

Spiritual tinz,pray hard 4 ur baby after check up.

My Advice 4 u is u should take d baby 4 Deliverance.cos it is not an Ordinary d House help might posses. I don't think d normal person can act Such. U need Prayer.

Anon 2:08pm why the insults? Can't you correct someone without showing your own uncouth personality?

Replier it is weary!! Now go and eat shit!

Wow this inquiry must come from a young mom. Please seek medical advice asap and provide more care and supervision of your child. Most women have to work these days but if you don't consider letting the house help do the cleaning only. Times have changed so be very careful.

I love your advice na only u make sense, my tot exactly. She should also take her maid to d doctor and pastor for serious prayers cos if d maid is evil she will confess. She may have initiated dat poor innocent child

Lol @ hood rat.

I think she just enjoy her breast being sucked and a 1year old can give that well without questioning.....U can still take the baby to the Doctor, but dont think its a case of pastor

Pls u need to see d doctor n also pray 4 ur child?

@Anon 7:25..In this context it IS 'wary',mo'fo...Now go and kill yourself

You are an idiot for making that statement....foolish goat, blogs have given opportunity for ple like you to come and make noise.....oloriburuku opkonu....

Bastard from a prostitute mother..may the same thing happen to your daughters then u can tell us how it is....idiot....if u have no advice for her then shut up...

You are a bastard....so all mothers who leave babies with house helps are irresponsible? U are a fool and I wonder if U are married..... If you are not then you will suffer the effect of your stupid mentality....I will c if you will be able to provide alone for your family while your wife stays at home.....stupid bastard , thunder fire you.....

As a Prophetess of GOD. That house maid has entered into a mother and child convenant with ur child by breast feeding him. And her curse upon the child will be as strong as a biological curse of a mother upon her own child. Just becaus the baby has drank the milk frm the maids breast. Pls immediatly take that child for seriouse deliverance let the convenant and link be broken before the maid starts using it to control the destiny of ur child and collect all his Star. GBU

Sharrap anon 7:25pm. U go n eat shit too. Wen intelligent minds comment,jst read n waka pass. *rme,ovasabi. Deb

PC spoke wisely anon 3.20, didn't expect that kind of wisdom from a man on such a femine. And delicate matter. And pls anon 3.20 stop been a nuisance.

MADAM u dont need to worry if the maid is not lactating. i have a son that will like to open the breast of any woman carrying him when he was like 8months old, which he has stopped now. i always feel dumb crazy any time i see my mom in-law allowing him to suckle. my wife will always say no probs since she is his granny. hmmmh

This is what happen's when women ( most ) can not do without maids!!

the best thing to do is to pray for the baby and speak in tongues.pray every day for the child dat wat ever evil the maid did to the child it should be reversed by the blood and the fire of God. this is beyound the natural so therefore it should be solved in the supernatural(the spirit realm) and even the baby is of age u can give him or her anointing oil or communion.

MAY BE THE MAID SHE IS THE MOTHER OF THE BABY BECAUSE MOST OF NIGERIANS THEY BUY BABY NOW OR STILL BABY WHAT I HEARD

Na Wa said...

That baby needs a spiritual check up and not physical. That's a another way of initiating babies. Your baby needs prayers and fast

Rubbish utterance coming out frm ur gutter mouth.Hw can u be so shallow minded to hv said that? So wot happens to her husband/boyfriends dt has been sucking on her breasts too,will dy also be affected by her curse? And again why u no talk blessings but only curse

Please take the child to see a doctor, lots of diseases can b transfered via breast milk. Even wen another woman (not biological mother) needs to nurse a child, d woman needs to be screened for diseases b4 dt can be done speaking as a doctor. Then as a Christian, u need to pray, to avoid evil o. God will help us wit all these evil house maids.

confused.com
How was she able to produce milk? Was she a nursing mother or what. I don't know of any medical issues with it but you are better off asking your doctor.
Guess who!

Take the child to the doctor to make sure he/ she did not catch any infection. But apart from that, there isn't much you can do. It was the norm in the olden days for others to breast feed a child as a soothing method... She prob didn't know better. That's why it is important to always do pre-employment testing, ESP those caring for kids.

mills said...

Just incase u don't know ur breast produce some liquid substance (@times) if it is pressed hard.... So he/she knows wat he's saying.

Nahji said...

She dey Hotel dey Sugar daddy heehehehe

mills said...

Seriously are right.....

Nahji said...

She dey Hotel dey Sugar daddy heehehehe

mills said...

Just incase u don't know ur breast produce some liquid substance (@times) if it is pressed hard.... So he/she knows wat he's saying.

What? I want to pass out reading dis, d maid looks like H I V patient madam u can't be asking dis kind of question take ur child to a good clinic n hv him tested, God's grace he will be fine children are God's heritage n he will always protect dem n as for d maid I can't even say a word to u honestly, how dare u? How?

Pls tk ur child 4 medical check up..After dat, 4 deliverance by a real man of God,incase there's more 2 it dat meets d eyes.Goodluck!!!!!

PLEASE TAKE THE CHILD TO OUR DADDY, PROPHET T.B JOSHUA FOR SPIRITUAL ASSESSMENT AND EVALUATION.

Hahaha nawah for u pple o,d baby didn't suck out any breast milk frm d house help bc she s nt lactating, d hormone is nt active nw since she's nt pregnant so d lady should just check for germs caused by bad bacterias,prescribe antibiotics

Take him 2 an herbalist,re u a village woman,dem brest milk must ve commot d baby body now cos he must ve gone 2toilet.but if u don't believe kill ur baby

Linda you had better post my comment: the child needs serious deliverance ooo.

Replier of replier, it can't be 'weary'!! Now go and sit down!

Ask your husband some questions.

GLAM ME PRO said...

i dont get ppl at times. first u shud ask if d maid is breastfeeding a baby bf d incidence. so now any womans breast produces milk? mayb d baby wz crying out of control nd she put her breast in d babys mouth to calm him or her down. any young girl dt isnt preggers or had a baby does nt produce milk so i wonder all d hype bout hiv and all... its a bad act but nt d way u all re reasoning it nd seeing evil and hiv from where u are. i tire for una. 1st question shud av been: is she a breastfeedin mom too, after all milk is milk only dt u wouldnt want someone else to do dt fr u wen u re alive. but even friends help dr friends out wen der milk isnt flowing days afta a baby is born. am a mom of two btw! except der re acts of d maid dt wud make her suspicious of d act and if she wz home at d time, then she shud enter mountain of fire for prayers... thts my take.

Wet nurse. No biggy. So long as she isn't HIV positive.

reggy said...

this is serious o,y wil she do that,is she a leaner?doctor and deliverance asap,post dis ooo@lindolistic baby oku

SUE JORDAN said...

TALK ABOUT SICK THINGS THAT GO ON....THIS HOUSE GIRL MATTER EH...

Franklin said...

Funny!!! we (my friends and I) had an argument concerning this last yr.
But, i was told a child knows his/her mother and wouldn't suck another's breast even though i argued against it, we asked 2 mothers and they confirmed it, so i don't understand.......(assuming the story is true)

my tots exactly....

When my brother was a baby, I caught our maid breastfeeding him. I was horrified and 13yrs later, the image hasn't left my head. I was only 13 at the time

Ha!Gbese she was pregnant ask her where her baby is oh.

i think you should have first taken her to the police! cos i think she should be prosecuted for doing what she did. Then see a doctor immediately, proceed to carry out HIV and Hep B test on her while you request for a Hep B and DBS (dry blood spot HIV test since he is below 18 months) for your baby. Also pray for your baby

Anon 8.52. You are the reason Africa has been labelled a dark continent. Open up your mind and seek for knowledge

If breast is sucked and sucked consistently, it produces milk. If consistent sucking is stopped, the breast also stops milking. It's not strictly or automatically a function of birth...if a woman puts to bed and does not allow baby to suckle the breast, it won't milk; if the baby starts to suckle the breast of a completely different woman who has not given birth, there will be milk. Let readers get to their roots. In our villages, infants who became orphans never lacked breast milk...If the maid here is not diseased, there's no cause for alarm. What is this thing about taken the baby to church, shame on us Nigerians for this over-fatalism.

Take him 2 d man of God so dat he can pray 4 him or u take him 2 TB Joshu 4 deliverance. Ur son need serious deliverance

do not belittle things, wake up and take your child for prayers because it is beyond what physical eyes see. you don't know what that maid might have transferred into ur child and u cant tell how long it has been going on before God showed you. wake and go to a serious church for prayers.

Not to worry...it may not even ve any spiritual thing attached,she may ve just done it 4 sexual pleasure.however,u should pray enerstly, and take the baby 4 check up.u ve to be more careful ...days are evil.

talk2dr said...

check the maid out medically to be sure she isnt HIV or Hepatitis B positive, then take your time and erase every negative spiritual influence from your childs life.
talk2dr.

Maam, I pray ur baby should b okay, n if d baby is okay, gada d little money u ve n liv dis CURSED country.....words of advice

GOD's SON

Ene Tawo said...

Yukk! #nowthatsludicrous

Contrary to what some readers have said, you should definitely take your child to the doctor as HIV can be transmitted via breastmilk. I had my baby in the US and while the baby was admitted a week later for jaundice, my pumped breast milk was switched with another nursing mother's. That was when I was informed that HIV could be transmitted through breast milk.

The hospital feared a lawsuit and ensured that we were screened for HIV over the next few months at their cost. Please get your baby checked as people are wicked for no reason.

theodora said...

hmmmmm, be careful

Duke comments... said...

Its possible she was doing it to please ur Baby. U should've asked her why she was doing it b4 sending her away. Sha tk ur Baby to a Dr. for screening.

babeontop said...

It is no biggie unless the maid was doing it for her own gain...If a baby is crying and the Mom is not around, any trusted adult can breastfeed the child for comfort! Mumus!! My girlfriend used to breastfeed my son and it was because she cares for the child. Nigerians learn to stop being myopic...and if you curse me, Your Mama breast!!