Camilla Mberekpe explains how she was delivered by T.B Joshua | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 May 2013

Camilla Mberekpe explains how she was delivered by T.B Joshua

Well, it wasn't really her talking, an associate of the actress explained the situation on her behalf. On Sunday April 28th, the actress appeared on T.B Joshua's televised deliverance programme on Emmanuel TV, but contrary to earlier reports that she confessed to being a witch, her associate says she never did. She went for deliverance because she felt that an evil force was making life difficult for her. Her associate explains:
"Camilla never confessed to being a witch. There was an evil spirit that possessed her and it was the evil spirit that spoke through her. That does not make her a witch. You all should go spiritual and see all the things that go on around you. She took herself to church. Witches don't take themselves to church for deliverance. Witches don't operate that way. The evil spirit said, not Camilla said, so please let's understand this before we start calling her a witch.
Camilla returned to the church (bottom photo on the right) the following week to say she has been delivered 'from every bondage of Satan in her life' and her visit to the church had totally tranformed her life. Good for her!

103 comments:

Sometyms the roles we play in movies really come back to haunt us.

Story story.......

In other news, First to comment!

Thank God for her life. her movies always scare me.

Wonders shall NEVER cease!!!
Sparkles speaking!

Wrong church to go to. My opinion!

the picture bottom left? please explain oh! abi was that a movie snap shot?
wen dem go de act all these evilthingz, culthingz, ogbonithingz, mammywaterthingz and dem no dey do intense prayer and fasting in spirit and in truth before taking such roles; dem nor know say these things have a way of turning around? acting or not!

I thank God for her.

wahala dey

reminds me of wish for jesus, winch for jesus saga.

I hope she is sincerely at peace now sha and her 'brand' is still intact, cus naija hypocritical xtianity do not believe old things have passed away

#tenk God for useing TBJ to deliver her....1st to comment!

SUE JORDAN said...

OH PLEASEEEEEEEE...*rolling eyes*

ebira babe said...

So who do we hold now? D spirit or camilla?

Hmmmm gud for her. Linda post my comment ooo

hmmmmm nawao only God knws linda pls post dis o/dj sneeze

nawa 0

Which switch is which now? Lol! Well, whether it was witch thingz or evil force thingz over your life, the most important thing now is that you are FREE!

bj said...

god dey sha

Blackberry said...

Dats y I love D. Oyedepo.....dis kinda drama hardly happens in canaanland........who born dat maga evil spirit? Who gave d devil power to speak before d sons of God? Mtcheeew.......

RemAining mama G patience ozokwu her demon go pass d league in east africa.

Josh said...

Thank God for her life... but sometimes its good to call a spade a spade oo.....abi wetin una think?

Praise tha lord

Un concern story. Next pls!!!

MR SOLOS said...

If they don't understand situation, I did. Please the next time I call your phone pick it...

She took her son, nephew and her younger brother who is also a pastor. Thank God they all were delivered... i watched it live n i understand.

na wa o. as the woman act winch sote for home video na him the tin come follow am enter real life. this TB Joshua tho. i no go talk anything sha. Make una nor de use winch play o, e go provoke for una one day. abeg make una follow me for twitter @ThaAccountant Abeg.

Thank God...

Thank God 4 her deliverance. All other actors/actresses should endeavour to g☺ for deliverance. They need A̶̲̥̅♏.

Prodigy1 said...

Linda, where u con see dah 'winsh' picture put!! hehe! So we have literally been watch'n witches and wizards in nollywood... O ga o..

which evil force again? she is the evil force na. na she dey cause her own problem. at least she's better than other nigerians that will blame another person or child for their misfortunes by calling them ogbanje or witch.

Religious people always conflicting themselves!

Rubbish. Rubbish. Rubbish. God this, God that. Holy. Holy. Holy. Devil, devil, devil. Witch this, witch that. Miracle here, prosperity gospel over there. Smoke and mirrors and Abracadabra, all imported from America's Pentecostal revivalist tradition - a lot of it discredited - that so exploited poor rural Americans in the south until the US government clamped down on them. Then they got more sophisticated and slick in their operations so that now, in good old Nigeria, it's an opportunistic, booming line of business preying on an abundance of superstitious people afraid of their own shadows. Nonsense and shenanigans in the name of God.

ewoo,i use to see her and her very beautiful daughter at Morning mass in St Agnes Catholic Church, Maryland, that was couple of years ago. so she be ogbanje sef,na wa o. all this yellow pawpaw girls,i fear una o

The evil spirit said not Camilla said, Okay now I say make she rest the publicity has been acquired.

BIG FISH * said...

Big Congratulations to U Camilla... This is a Thing of Joy and Happiness that u are free and living a wonderful lifee...... Thanks TO GOD.
Jesus is Lord

"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

jovic said...

Thank God for her life...

Thank God for u

congrat on ur deliverance mama camila. welldone for a bold step of faith. u r blessed. GLORY BE TO GOD ALMIGHTY. ....... HALLUJAH

Christabel oguh said...

Tank u Jesus 4 delivering her

Critical Observer said...

ok she's not a witch she is just an OJUJU!!

I'll be surprised if she didn't come out with more demons than she entered with.

ewoo,i use to see her and her very beautiful daughter every morning mass in st Agnes Catholic Church Maryland,that was couple of yrs back.so she be ogbanje sef.na wa o, all these yellow pawpaw girls,i fear una o

missybee said...

I wonder why people judge others, her being a witch or not doesn't affect u. so stop talking crap

Choi! Like I said before, what these actors portray on screen is similar to what they are, see confusion, we who know spiritual things cannot be decieved, she confessed with her mouth who she truly is, the evil spirit and herself are one. Any way I pray that she will not give room to that spirit to possess her again that is if she is truly delivered. I no say Linda no get evil spirit sha.

Thank God 4 ur deliverance..
Plz start selectin roles..lol

I watched it live.
Well she acted as a witch.....remember?...ebubuleku leku leku.
I was 5 then!
God be praised!

I thought so myself, why would a witch want to go to church for deliverance especially someone famous

Na film where she act na him cause him

Juliet nkem said...

May the name of the Lord be Praised!!

People sld find out d truth b4 calling sumone names

How won't evil spirit possess her when she's always playing the role of a witch? Thank God for His Mercies!

Hmm... Na wa ooo.....

HmMmmm.......Wetn man no go hear.Ds Synagogue doe! Rudy

Thanks b to God.

Psychotic bitch said...

Publicity stunt for Tb Joshua. He shud rest abeg

Why won't evil spirit possess her she is their REP in every nollywood movie

This woman has always looked like a witch to me..she had the signs

Thank God for her.

Afroqueen said...

Linda I am one African who does not believe in all this because I did clinical psychology. Nothing was possessing her. She was hallucinating due to stress or pressure of life. Anyone under post stress traumatic disorder can confess such things even under influence of drugs and alcohol there was nothing wrong with her she was never possessed there is no such thing

Alot of people on earth have spiritual problems they dont even know,nad also the movie roles wasnt helping her too,thank God she was delivered

Lolz....., devil deliverin devil,wonda wen people will allow demselves to be guided by God tro the bible instead of lettin their ears to be tickled by false prophets.Linda post dis o

Try holding the spirit..... Lmao

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Total delivranCe from acting wicked mother in-law too.

Mumu it's "God" with a capital G! Lucifer!

Ignoramus!

Mumu it's "God" with a capital G! Lucifer!

U'll be surprised its d young, vibrant and seemingly flawless 1s dat r truly possessed!

I just Thnk God for her life

Hajjo said...

Tah! Nmechionu!!!! Araagbushikwagi! So na oyedepo holy pass? Y did Pastor PJ Olaiya leave him again?.......ehen so jst shut up.

Emmanuel tv changing lives,changing nations ,changing d world 4 real. Don't allow ur doubt to lead u 2 sin against holyspirit

oye said...

Tnk God dat she has bin delivered,God wl continue 2strenthen the man of God,prophet tb joshua

I thank God dat use tb joshua to deliver her.may D God of tb be praised.camilla,keep on praying,D God almighty wil bless u.glory be to GOD.

Tank God for her

You are possessed. Go for deliverance

Hajjo said...

Gba!! U hv said it all.

Abeg park well joor!!! Psychology my foot!

Kelvin said...

OMO MAKE EVIL SPIRIT KNW COME RUN FOLLOW ALL THE PEOPLE WAY GO COMMENT O

Yea right.

Queen Bee said...

For y'all that think becos she went tru deliverance its not so,pple are possessed by diff spirits that influence their lives and behaviours,cos every bad habit is infuenced by an evil spirit!doesn't mean the person flies' in the night!
That the evil spirit said she came from water means its either she was dedicated to the water spirit at childhood or a covenant binding her to them so they took charge of her life.
Some of u here might even be possessed with more demons Dan Mary magdalene!#make una dey here dey talk!

Pls you guys shld becareful how you call the great man of God names, before you invite curse on your selves pls be wise bless you.

God is great

Thank God

DIVA JESSY said...

when iwatch her movies the way she interprets those devilish roles just make me wonder..now ona don see am na.god help us jare

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

If anyone teaches a different doctrine and does not agree with the sound words of our Lord Jesus Christ and the teaching that accords with godliness, he is puffed up with conceit and understands nothing. He has an unhealthy craving for controversy and for quarrels about words, which produce envy, dissension, slander, evil suspicions, and constant friction among people who are depraved in mind and deprived of the truth, imagining that godliness is a means of gain. (1 Timothy 6:3-5)

Having the appearance of godliness, but denying its power. Avoid such people. (2 Timothy 3:5)

But as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct (1 Peter 1:15)

If we say we have fellowship with him while we walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth. (1 John 1:6)

she always did look like a witch. no offense. that one one was kinda obvious.

I hear u! No be ear, it is by d Spirit leading u. A distant relativ of mine died aftr she drank som water at d synagogue n strtd seein tb joshua in her dreams,n even wen she was awake givin her instructions on wat to say n do. I wonder yu shuld c him in ur dreams. Na im be Holy Spirit?

Which church does she suppose to go too? U jst think God iz nt spiritual? Stop talking like dis because its a sin.

She too ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ act witch role, she sef should cool down!

What oflebechi mama G susana AkA Patience oziokwo she she no go go for her own cos I sure say the one wey dey chase her plenty pass the one wey bin dey chase mbreks

Watch ur tongue mate.

missy said...

Very true!n she played d 'witchy' roles so well...

U ol soud shutup cuz u ol got a part of witchery in u....let's thank God 4ha life nd nt condemn ha.

anon May 14, 2013 at 2:52 AM gbam. that water that has invisible snakes that we can't see. so many nasty stories about that water.

pls pupil all this is a lesson to every one of us on how we put more interest in all this movie thing to me it means some or even all of them acting are control by spirits in their bodies unknown to them,cos of the way their movie is going this day is some thing unseen to us look at the way the girls act and dress GOD.movie or film this days is not what we thought it was any more, there is some thing be hide the scene no wonder deeper life bible church dnt allow their members to have assess to electronics dnt let dem get you by their movie

let forget about her she's been delivered, what about those once in in movie industry that are yet be delivered? they will still be there and the spirit will keep using them and they will keep act movie for us and manifesting what the spirit in them ask them to do all in the name of acting there are a lot be hide the scene

theodora said...

thank God she is now delivered.

Ok maybe now i nelieve i went to these synagogue places and saw them in dreams as well..coming out frm the ground all sorts..sewing my skin. anyway i think I was set free frm all by Ojigbani that sd fortify your mind

Jesus Ooo...Nollywood

Dear Camilla's friend,even d devil goes 2 church o. Power pass power dts y she confessed,all dt demon speaking thru,bon dt thing jor.

LWKM ooooooo!!! Mama G no go eva confess,her winch grow bia bia

Cool story

Everybody de posses,as far as u get ancestors cos dey no serve God,so 4th generatn courses awaits u except u go 4 deliverance,go to T B ang be delivered n stop talking rubbish.

it surprises me how people openly-praise the illuminaty so call artist when a there is an upload about them on any blog site...but disdain and speak evill about any post of men of God. if you are ashamed to be identified with the things of God,Jesus would deny people like that before the father. i am happy for her dilevarance, may it be permanent in jesus name...linda my first time ever to comment abeg post my comment.
funlady