Read Yemi Sax' proposal note to his new fiancee, Shola Durojaiye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Read Yemi Sax' proposal note to his new fiancee, Shola Durojaiye

Saxophonist Yemi Sax proposed to his girlfriend, Shola, yesterday. Below is his proposal note to her. I posted it exactly the way it was sent to me...:-). Congrats to Yemi and Shola...
Adeshola Sholatayo Durojaiye...
The first day I met you Shola, my heart beats, and something said to me, this is the mother of your children and the woman specially made for you from heaven. This has never happened to me ever since I've grown up to be a man. I've met so many ladies but you are a rear germ and can't be compared to any of them.
Plenty more after the cut...

Today i look in to your eyes to tell u this
0. U are the true definition of love
1. U are the true definition of a good woman,
2.U've brought nothing but hapiness to my life
3.Your love to me is more than anything in dis world
4. You are the apple of my eyes
5. I love u so very much shola
6.I cherish u very much shola
7. I love the way u love and  take care of me not as a grown up man but as your baby
8. U've proofed to me that real love still exists
9. U are beautifull from inside and also from outside
10. Words can not express the way i feel for u and i pray today that God allmighty will crown your effort and always be with u everyday of your life.
11. Thanks for the joy,hapiness,growth,fufilment,new life,and love u brought to my life ever since i met you and thanks for bringing out the real man in me.
11. PLS PLS PLS, Adeshola,with humbleness,with sincerity,with no pride,with love, with emotions,with respect,and with joy from inside, mo fi oriade bee, I BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF  GOD ALMIGHTY,WILL YOU PLEASE MARRY ME? so that this joy i feel from inside will be forever.
(Adeyemi joseph olufemi Adeosun) a.k.a No 1 sax boss African sax oracle YEMISAX......

The ring presented to Sholatayo is an 18carat Gold ring with diamond stones cubic zircronia and black zephire stones.

176 comments:

so cute. HML in advance

Mr Romantic, stay true to all u have preached and confessed when u finally lock that engagement with a wedding band. dats all!
no be tomorrow now, we go begin hear e say, u say. I yaff talk my own. all the best.

James said...

My guy no fit spell "rare." ROFL! Retard.

Cool and romantic, but indeed very mainstream! All the best you two lovebirds.

Na wa for the ibons in the letter sha.... No spell check???

Is it just me or doesn't this Yemi guy seem kinda fruity/feminine

Awwwwwww,S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴͡ romantic.btw she is cute

Tunji said...

Did he really write "RARE GERM"? Lol

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

wow so romatic

Ms. D said...

Rear germ??????!!!!!

Show off! Abegi...who cares..next news please!

h lowmoon said...

congrats bro.....wish you all d best... *germ

JSBunny said...

Wow! I no go mind dis kain proposal o! So sweet!
PS - To whom it may concern - not a cheap ring afterall!

Gem or germ? Linda your spelling or his?

Nice1 buh Linda u for put d picture of d ring nah!

linda, e profess the detail of the ring too?

that is really sweet of him , but broda please go and work on ur grammar. chai

This is love indeed. For those of U̶̲̥̅̊ who do not know τ̣̣ђё worth of τ̣̣ђё Ring, you now know. Happy 4 them.

my heart beats...you are a real germ, sexy sax???? is he kidding with this proposal???

As in...?
He should have just stuck with the engagement ring and kept his silly write up to himself!
Rear Germ..? As in STD abi..?
*longest hiss*

Miracle said...

Linda show us the 18carat na

Chei!.. Where is my chuchu o!.. Abeg come borrow dis letter from sax and scatter my dada!.. Chei!..efuo muo!.. Love nwa nti nti!..

This is so romantic

Awwwww... So swit

Oladokun olawale said...

Boys gon be taking notes linda. Yemi sax must be a professor of LOVe.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

though I go marry you, no be marriage oooo... grin

What kind of crazy Photoshop is this? *mtchew* See the difference in the other picture posted on the first post... Cant this bloody celebrity wannabees stay original for fucking once? Damn!

Sweet...congrats to them and wish them the very best.

wow really nice!!...ermm..*cough*....did i notice some gbagaun in this his note abi linda na u make mistake no type am well

Well since she has 'proofed' to him and takes care of him as a baby, good luck to her.

Ok.

Na only the butt e dey hold for picture?

awww! quite heart-attending.
whether u call her GERM or GEM,d main thing is dat u've passed d message.congrats bruh.
I envy dat particular place u love placing ur hand on her body.

touching...

Sounds like tales by moonlite ginggles! Cute couple tho.

Congrats to dem. Dis Yemi sax no fine like dis for telly ooooo. Bt whts our bizness if he proposed wt 18carat gold or 1000carat gold?

I'm guessin d lady already replied his "proposal note", so I dunt see d nid 4 d "second proposal" @ d bar in VI. Pple jst lyk 2 show demselves sha.smh

ALEX said...

Hmm.... Nawa ooo

A "rear germ"??? Seriously? :|

Yemi Yemi! Congrats congrats! Happy for you both! It about time (sic) but everything happens in God's time. Glad you didn't let this lady slip out of your hands! Congrats and yes we love Yemi Sax!!!!

chamilah said...

I'm not reading that letter but I know they look cute together, I'm expecting beautiful children.....OBSERVATION please, why is the Man wearing a stud n d woman isn't.....

Lucinda said...

Huh! Who ever this guy is, he needs to go back to secondary school. What a poorly composed letter...dear me! And from the way Linda is going on about this, I'm guessing the guy is a Nigerian celebrity...well its too bad if this is what you Nigerians cook up over there...half baked celebrities. I rest my case!

Lucinda.

italktoomuch said...

I am trying so hard not to laugh. Linda, may that husband you are seeking find you some day becos you are not a nice person. With all the bullets, you still posted it so your loyal followers can finish this young man abi. Anyway may God forgive me cos I still want to read the comments..."rear germ" ke? what of "front bacteria"...hmmmm

this is sweet but i have always found him kinda feminine

Congratulations to them despite several grammatical errors he really poured out his heart.love is truly beautiful

Na naa... Loool the typos will just make me say no if I'm the one. Lool. The wordings are too cliché. Well best of luck to them.

i love her skin tone!

SUNSHINE said...

Proofed-proved.
Rear-rare
Yemi sax, you can't compose a simple poem instead of these lines from a yoruba movie...
O ga.

And who wants to know really? Pshhew

pheyishy said...

Yes true L♥√ƹ still exist, wish Ў☺ΰ da best

Life is beyond this fake romance, its all about tommorow, the spiritual controls the physical and can't see any spirituality in this. Pls don't make mistake like two face now or later in life. All the best...

mimsie said...

Awwwwww.....he just "proofed" to me that he is really romantic.
Lucky girl.

Rhipple said...

Choi! The girl na "REAR GERM"

.........but cubic zirconia is a cheap copy of a diamond!!!!!!
Cringe.....most people keep this info to themselves and pass off as a real diamond.

Kimeeeeee said...

Lmaooooooooo......awwwww pls let's pardon the grammar jorr...he was too overwhelmed ...congrats guyz..wish u all the best..but oga sexy sax" u broke hearts o all those babes that were saying t theslvs na me yemi go marry...rotfl lmaoooooooo.....congrats darlingssss kissess

Whr is d so called 18carat gold ring..pix pls!

Ibon?? Did u go 2 a command sch??? Dats lk dir slang!!!! Lol

Seems he engaged her from the 'rear' lol

Dolabomi said...

Good Lord! Proofed, Humbleness, Rare germ!!! I'm happy for them mehn asides the shakabulas in d letter. Dear future husby, wenever ur gonna propose, pls don't write a letter loaded wif "Bullets". Jus say, 'DollyB, will you marry' Thatsall.

Linda Ʋ are a rare GERM.keep it up girl.

Ok shld we say dis wld be wedding of d year or 2014.to where again?dubai,jamaica,iraq,london,paris?hohahohahohahohahohahoha!naijacelebs don dey get levels o.wish u guys gud luck,happy 4 u

This guy for like proof read this letter sha...at least b4 he sent it to linda. Its nice tho...

Which kind news u wan kemi???ok 7baba dey expect him 8th child from cossy O.ok jump

Cubic Zwetin?? Hia!!

Bobo shoulda just played the sax...see gbagaun all over the place. Babe doesn't seem like she'll notice sha so oti goes.

Congrats to them :-)

Professor of Love and Grammar. Lol. Pls don't propose to me with this cheap and fake proposal. Just keep it simple.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Rear germ indeed...lol

GBAGZYHOT said...

I REALLY NEED TO GET MARRIED TOO...

miss pepe said...

What's our bizness with all dis long speech....keep it to ur self damn it...mshew

Germ? Parasite nko??? Algae ati fungi,growing on that hair! The lady is cute tho! All d best

Michelle said...

Oh wow! You would have helped him spell-check the letter now. Chai. You know peeps here will blast the hell outta him. Linda linda. Lol

Silly mistake! DSTV mistakenly airs Nelson Mandela's Obituary

He should av just given her d ring na without the letter...ah ah! The writing too bad...error err whr...oga o

Linda pls how can I send ma engagement pics (when it happens shaa) to u?

Feminine I guess! Too girlie n detailed!

his show off just expose the blunder he his being keeping with the sax...can't stop laughing

He can obviously communicate way better with music than by words

Abeg leave am joor e try sef. Some crass men will even propose this way -" u know a woman has expiry date? How about being my wife in december?" No joke o! No dinner, no creamery abi bar, no ring!

Over there is lil wayne and other akata celebs any better? Most of them are illiterates but that does not stop the groupies

All of una wey dey do over sabi,make una sit down there dey find gbagaun,una mate dey buy 18 carat gold to propose,una dey find gbagaun..God is watching oooo.

All about the ass men! All about d ass..!

So sweet.. Can't wait until I get this kinda proposal from a guy...

#Dearfuturehusband .. Do u exist?

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

So sweet..

#Dearfuturehusband.. Do u exist?

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Shola is really a *rare germ* two fake pple..mwhen u rilly love someone,u don't find so mch words to describ it..best wish sha..

Hmmm...yemi, I don't want to say one thing now oh..

EMERALD said...

Rear germ abi rear mirror abi rare specie/disease, dun understand which one of dem is a Microbiologist? HML in addy shaaa.

Na de bakasi make you propose?? Hold am wela..lol. Wish u guys the best. U look too happy togeda.. Me like dat

O ga ju....dis proposal na bomb,lolzz,him dey bleach ni?

Na de bakasi make you propose?? Hold am wela..lol. Wish u guys the best. U look too happy togeda.. Me like dat

NahMeBiko said...

kai... this is real proof that the Fed Govt needs to scrap NECO, JAMB, WASC, WAEC, ati bebe lo. It is waaay too late for some people!

Mayowa said...

How very romantic. I especially love the parts where he was begging stating that he is asking without any form of pride....fi oriade be eee. Love is very sweet when it id true. Wish you both all happiness.

Dude, you could at least learn to write the proposal properly, especially if you intended on making it public. And next time, buy a real jewel or keep the details to yourself; cubic zirconia is not a real jewel.
-BabyDee

gbam! oh gosh,u can hardly c girl allowing her bf cal her(BABY)talkless of a man.chai dis boy is a learner

Dis yemi and dis shola self dey try oo I never see dem kiss I don check all dia proposal foto for fb no place wey dem kiss. Is she pastor daugther abi na holy courtship e be and if no kiss dat means una never do real deal be dat. I wish u both well dont take ur marriage to d moon oo like 2face

missy said...

I swear!!I nor fit laf! Proofed?!haba linda!beht y??u 4 correct d spellin 1st na!

missy said...

Help me ask aproko Linda!lolz

James, I am sure he is doing better than you. You are even writing in pigin english

missy said...

Beht who asked him to write letter eh??dere are a thousand n 1 ways to propose n a million more 4 pple with d money?d letter is so secondary schoolish coupled with d gbagauns inside!kai!!thank God 4 d xpensive ring sha o..if not,I'm sure d babe go think 2ice!!jst sayin o!lolz!!

Lool,very fake coulpe,I wonder why people get married this days?I know them well and I can tell you that they are fake,good luck thou you would be needing it.but then again,why send it to linda?

Lucinda u r so full of shit.. Those knockle heads u av got out dere in da name of Wayne and west r college drop outs.. Enjoy d story n stop spitting shit outta ya ur stenchyyy mouth.Dante

me said...

HOW CAN A GROWN ASS MAN BASTARDIZE HIS LOVE PROPOSAL WITH SO MUCH GBAGAUNS, HE CALLED HIS WOMAN 'REAR GERM', WHO CALLS HIS WIFE TO BE 'REAR BACTERIA OR VIRUS' LWKMD.

WHICH ONE IS 'PROOFED' AGAIN, IN THIS CONTEXT. I TIRED FOR THIS YORUBA ROMANCE OH. I WISH THEIR MARRIAGE WLD NOT BE BOMBED BY GBAGAUNS

coco butta said...

Rare 'germ'?!! Buhahahaha..My heart 'beats'{e no dey beat beforee?}.. Please guys check this blog out www.metrogypsie.org

yemi sax is ma guy. good one man. may God bless you and ur wifey

Not even funny, graduates who cannot write nor speak proper English. It's sad, you see this in work places everyday. It's sad, what can be done seriously?

You really cracked my ribs oo!funny comment

THIS YOMI GUY IS SOOOO GAY. CAN'T YOU GUYS SEE IT WRITTEN ALL OVER HIM?.

They look like two lesbians..lol

Teeberry said...

Yea ,no need for d love letter..he jst koba himself..lmfao..naija nd show off

Hahahahahahaha!

it's so "romatic" because she is a "rear germ". Did you notice his hand on her butt????????, that's why it's so romatic.

Weak... And what's up ith his pink sax. The guy looks gay in the pics

vee said...

That's very nice and so romantic. Let's just overlook the wrong spellings...

congrats to them!

No be only skin tone na ring tone.... Wats there to love in a bleached out skin?

Common shurrup there!! How do u knw its fake? Dude proposed and u saying its fake? Yemi sax break your heart b4?

Yes na... U no see say e dey touch the rear for all the pishure

"Rear germ" got me laughing hard abeg!

Singing* e dey pain dem gaga o, ogbeto we gaga o..jealousy is the root of hatred.. Yemi broke ur heart? Sorry o.. Pele hehehehe :p

He's bi-sexual not gay.. Seen him in a hotel with his male lover

Singing* e dey pain dem gaga o, ogbeto we gaga o..jealousy is the root of hatred.. Yemi broke ur heart? Sorry o.. Pele hehehehe :p

Common shurrup there!! How do u knw its fake? Dude proposed and u saying its fake? Yemi sax break your heart b4?

No be only skin tone na ring tone.... Wats there to love in a bleached out skin?

Linda u are wicked o. See error for grammar. this guy go school at all? Yoruba people dayumn.

mayo said...

Please free the guy of the ibons...afterall, the guy does not talk but blow on his sax. Lol

congrats! Don't mind those that can't keep simple relationship with a woman. Enjoy!

Wia u dey wen. She put d proposal pic

This is a love letter.but den hml in advance

LOL he is kidding with spelling but not kidding with Love. I yaff laff my ribs off comments on this blog..okies HML

If she is a germ and she can't be compared to another I suggest you stay clear away before you get food poisioning or something else. Okay I proofread it and I have some suggestion for Mr Yemi, He should probably correct and repost it with the correct grammar.
No. 1 allmighty has only one L and so does beautiful. No. 2 Proof from your context should be prove and the list goes o . If you actually take all the spelling errors out its a sweet proposal but I'm not sure why anyone would want to post a proposal note on social media rather than say it to the person. Finally I'm curious, why does the guy have a PINK Saxophone in the picture? I guess pink is just another colour :) congrats to them both.

@people asking if Linda wrote the piece. As she said in the post she posted it as it was written, which I'm guessing is one of the reasons she did. ( So we can note the errors in good faith though, no hard feelings)

Firstly it is important I point out that English is't our language,is borrowed. So don't jump on the guy, Germans,Japanese the Chinese don't speak the British language and they are doing better than Africans in every aspect of life.Of what use then is the British language? the guy is good at what he does and that is pretty.A second point of correction is that you don't speak or talk English, you know the reason? English are people,you don't speak people.Let all those that has been infected with I know better attitude discover for them selves the appropriate term.Thanks.

Gbagaun unlimited! Na by force to showoff???

"the first time i met you, my heart beats"? isn't that past tense? wow, cute but speak good english, bikonu

Uhmm,,,,Congrats to them. Watevs with d fiancé stuff. Major concerns were the gbaguans and bombs. He must have been a student of the first lady, "area rear germ" does he means she is an ass germ or what!

Errrr....a PINK sax? Ha you doeeenn???!!! ;)

u've proofed? wowzer!!!! *faints*

Coco butta...he said "rear germ" o...u go fear English language.

Dis guy's grammar sha. N̶̲̅ø̲̣̣̥ wonda Linda said she posted it jst τ̅ђe way it was sent 2 her. Linda u bad oh

His wedding vow will be a full hard cover oh......kilode

Like they say sometimes, 'words can't describe the way u feel'.

Mr,miss and mrs know it all.

Abeg o Linda, which kind stone be zephire??? Even google has no record of it!

Pay as You Weigh Airfares

emarketstrategy said...

His english is just like yours but with less tautological grammar.

If I wanted 2 mock him,y didn't u say so. If 1 of ur clientels like MTN sends u somtin,wld u mk a fool of dem. Dnt mk him feel bad 4 going public. Or re u jealous.

So cute.wish u guys d best

E be like say u be gay

Thank you oooo! And wtf are black zephires???

Please please please, tell me u are being sarcastic mbok? Cos ur own gbagaun ehn ...please keep laughing at ur own stupidity! Ewu gambia !

As yours is ba?

Na ya papa make am gay? Idiat!

"
my heart beats" lol.

"my heart baets.."..lol

Dupe O said...

Not trying to bust their bubble but whatz up with all the grammatical errors. rare germ? seriously?
Wishing them a blissful life together though..

Gela said...

LWKMD oooo...Linda jst wan make we yab d guy ne kowai nd dere's more o:beautifull, proofed, allmighty. My head jst do 720°. He has jst proved (nt proofed oo) to us dat most of dis celebs no finish makaranta or dem no jst get brain. Well sha dey sure do look alike o, dem go make fyn babies wella nd I wish dem well o. Bt Linda u wicked ooooo

Gela said...

@Dolabomi: shikena!!! D chic go don vex tire sef....d bullets kpo gan, e nearly blast my head a ti my eyes join. O ga oooo

A pink sax?!!!!!!! Ok o

kiz said...

Ibon ayeraye! Gbagaun of life.... Maka y!

'RARE GERM" Are you kidding me? This guy must love #WAIST TINZ# wahlai. Cheap Celebrity Wanabe. What is such a big deal in engaging your Fiancee. And what's up with all the get-up and neck warmer in the pic; you dey UK or abi snow dey fall inside the studio. Trashy. Yemi Sax Shame to you.

SLEEKREEK said...

Why commiting so much boots touchery nah??......nah for that boots the "REAR GERM" dey??? wish dem d best sha.....

Grammar oh. Germ or Gem oh, Fruity or non-fruity oh, make una rest. All that matters be say, the babe understand and una understand and that is communication. Make una rest abeg and be happy for somebody(s).

abeg leave the guy he must ve been nervous when he was writing it

Dude is too feminine, even has a pink sax! Probably gay. And he is grammatically challenged!!!

Pressplay said...

English language is like a weapon. It can either be your protection or your destruction. How can you love someone so much and be raining curses on them. I mean!!! I bet the fiancee said "yes" under duress! lol Gotta appreciate the heart-felt feelings and intentions though. Wish em a beautiful journey together.

pls pls for God sake can u guyz leave dis loverbirds alone wat have guyz achieved in ur life or were has ur name opened doors, am sure some of u idiot commenting cant write better or even talk better,cant u just be happy for someone.pls to d loverbirds oooo jare God will bless ur union nd protect it nd pls stalker or famzers mind ur business na wah for bad belle oooo.

blackgold said...

Thank God the dude doesn't sing.No wonder he plays d sax for fear of an untamed tongue... No be small rare germs dat makes his heart beats. Lwkmd.

Boya l'emo. Men dat don't speak so correct english love better. Fact.

Shola shola shola durojaiye,how many times did i call you? No man wears that kind of bracelet. NOT even denrele (Mr accessorize) and denrele is not gay. Trust me babes, my gaydar is on point. He definitely swings both ways and from the looks of it really prefers the backhole. ***ogaygan***

Liz said...

No wonder Linda said at the beginning that she posted it exactly as it was sent to her... "rear germ" it's sweet all d same, wish them well

You should have just written this proposal in pidgin English because this your grammar is just bad.

Na wa 4 grammar... Boring 2!

HA HA! Nawa for una ohhhh. must you say something when there is nothing to talk about? it is so obvious that the guy composed that letter on his BBM... How many of una no dey do error while sending message or ping on phone? make una grow up and appreciate your own for once. Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Sax.

Hmmm!don dig the hole deeper, u maY BE de 1 2 fall

@etinghe said...

BEAUTIFULL..................according to how he felt n expressed it. meyn english nor easy o.

@Ace; Take a look at all my last comments here and it will be clear that its either that you don't know the meaning of the word "Tautology" or you are high with delirium, you need help fast!! #Troll

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Congratulations to them despite several grammatical errors he at least got to the end.

Didnt you hire someone to write English Language O/Level for you and you come here making jest of a guy who is love struck. Fake and foolish people!!!

tith said...

Which one be boot again? It's butt. Your error even worst pass sax own

it s gud noone is above mistake. I bet that is nt what he actually wanna write! Anyway am very sure some of you beefers wil nt even perceive a proposal let alone the write up...stop beefing and grow up.#linda shey u no say u don ripe 4 that leta buh u never get amm? So stop thiis shit and make a better blogging#

From the right source,yemisax read the words out verbaly to his media publicist's P.A,so the mistake was from the lady cause she wrote it out as yemisax was saying the words out to her via phone call.i heard the media publicist and his P.A are facing it big time now with the boss YEMISAX himself.yemisax is very sound and i can bet my life with it cause i've watched couple of his interviews home and abroad.haters go and enter lagoon.