Photos: Saxophonist Yemi Sax proposes to girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Photos: Saxophonist Yemi Sax proposes to girlfriend

Multiple award winning Saxophonist, Adeyemi Adeosun, popularly known as Yemi Sax proposed to his longtime girlfriend, Sholatayo Durojaiye, yesterday April 2nd at the Cold Stone Creamary bar in Lekki in front of their family and friends. Heard they are planning their wedding for later in the year. Congrats to them. See more photos after the cut...

143 comments:

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH

Congrat

ebira babe said...

Leenda abeg wen I propose to ma husband wud u make it news worthy?RME...

Al Ameen Nigeria said...

Good for them.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

wen u talk about humility yemi sax has it he is so kool quite and gentle devoid of controversey he is one of naijas finest after femi kuti wen it coms to the sax i am so happy dat he is doing the right engaging his girlfriend no be some stupid oloshi way dey all a bout creating the baby mama situation and giving credence to that rubbish called baby mama see their mouths like my baby mama

Beautiful and wish dem da best.wetin my boyfreind di wait nawww??hope na for my birthday ohhhh.hehehehe.anyhow sha,if ei no say something by the end of august I go pusham for corner ohh,man na beautiful girl with prospects to have equally great guys like my boo.Linda na only u know wetin I do u wey u no want reply my mail or post some of my comments or na because I nobi dey one of the over 500 wey comment on da guy and his seemingly huge dick? post this one sha.
Princess!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Must she bleach? Disgusting.

congrats my bros. u ve taken a bold step dt sbows u are areal man.

lots of proposals!! Wishing them all d happiness dey deserve

Guys y'all should disregard d dude posing as "Proudly Lesbian". He's a GUY!

congrate to dem ooo

Such ugly nails.

Nawa ooo, so many peepz are proposing To their loved dis year oo, v good. 2baba don open d door for weddings and marriages dis year . Congrats guys.

which kain hair d guy carry sef?

And so wut. he proposed, he is gettin married soon bla bla bla so what. is he d first to do it or d last. abeg linda stop postin tins dt are irrelevant

Congratulations. But which kind yeye rubber slipper be that? And gal!! Your nails menh?! Looks like you even snacking on them or something.

Big belle,hmmmmm Lili when are u getting hooked?

Kulikuli said...

Linda, i want propose to my sugarmummy.I go email the pix to you. Publish am o

June said...

I wish them well!

sexy bitch said...

The gals nose sha_the guys mouth sha_lip sealed_just passing

too bleached and ugly gal

Gbabe said...

Handsome dude with bleaching fat lady..

Queen Bee said...

He seem more interested in being captured on camera proposing!!why the too much focus?
kk we have seen that uv finally proposed Sir.*sighs!!*

SUNSHINE said...

She can't fucking tell me she wasn't aware of his intention.
They discussed it before he did it.
So she shouldn't form this 'i no know oh' look.
All these arrangee proposals make me sick.
Anyways, congratulations to both of them.

O yes, this is how it should be.

Congrats jare! Dear future husband pls plan something just as romantic

Awwww so cute

Awww...Beautiful couple,lovely ring.
Wish them the best.

SEE NOSE LIKE MY OWN

@AnnahWithAnH said...

Congratz to them!!

Congratulations to them oo! Linda my own is coming soon o and I must get blogged by you...... :) heheeheeee!

abeg, make me 2 propose 2 linda jor...

Awwww! Dey'l make cute babies!!!

me said...

for memoirs of a stranger, visit;
www.aboutme2012.wordpress.com

me said...

for memoirs of a stranger, visit;
www.aboutme2012.wordpress.com

THIS IS WONDERFUL......

cool stuff

chamilah said...

These people have always been Fair please No bleaching comment abeg.... why do I think they look alike anyway Congrat dearie.

Ermm, abeg for hollywood or western world I never see where celeb or ordinary citizens go hire photographer just because they want to engage their girlfriend. All these our local chammpion celebs should stop this their fake life style. Awon local celeb

Wow congrats to them... but wait a min, did she wear bathroom slippers to the bar? *cleaning my eyes.

skimpy said...

Congtratulations. I tap into this blessing.Amen

na waooo dis 1 wa d boy fine pass the girl sef

nice....

Sget d ring!
Wassup wif dem sausage fingers?
Distracted me from d proposal am afraid!!
Short, pudgy, nail-less fingers!
Yuck!
Billie jean

Two mad pple,see his beards like dat of a lunatic and his gf looks fking old wit lots of acne spots,wat d hell was she doin wit a slippers @ a bar?I get it her shoes were killer heels but why didn't she change them into sumtin nice?boring engagement *yawns*

Makz said...

So its now d trend. They r all doing staged proposals...*yawns*

Happy for them,but see the girl finger like tortise own!! Congrats sha nice one

Congrats to them.
PS: Mr Sax, pls clear off that stubble. I think you would look better.

Lovely fingers,congrat girl!

Congrats to dem

Ok.slow news day,ehh linda??

Ok.next??

Chibuike said...

Beautiful couple am feeling them too

luv

Linda Linda Linda. How many times did I call you?

Is that how to spell girlfriend?

Nice ring.cngrts gurl.

ALEX said...

Hmmm.... Love nwa n tintin

I can see rubber slippers

Jewel™ said...

So d new trend in Naija is;
Two ppl will agree 2 get married in secret
Plan der wedding in secret
And then come out in public 2 fool ppl by making it luk lik a surprise.
*smh* cheap engagement rings shud be kept in secret nt displayed in public.*rme*

zoe said...

Wow may God be with u both amen.

confessor said...

Luv her jean

Lots of people settling down. Guys arent scared of commitment anymore? (y)

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

Congrats!
Linda pls add my blog to ur bloglist. U said u read all the comments on ur blog so hopefully u'll see this. Thanks in advance.

You are such an hater bitch

oh baby said...

Congrat 2 u guys. Buh do we need to know wen u guys r proposin? Just sayin still wishin U all d best. Kip it up n may God be wiv u

It gud 4 both of them. Congrate gurl

Nneji Franklin said...

Is that a bathroom silpers she's wearing? Abi is it a trend now?

Is this actually a bar...why is someone wearing a bathroom slipper?
This jewel girl u harsh o..engagement rings/wedding rings are symbols of love and commitment..dont be too vain dear its not attractive..your a lady and this is coming from another lady

Ur a beast jewel for saying dat ring is cheap...I bet ur unmarried and dats ur gonna remain...unhappy fool

@jewel., how bitter can you be? as if you won't jump to the heavens if they give your miserable fingers a wooden ring! wretched little wanna be

Lol. Don't mind dem, they re fooling demselves. All d same, congrats! U lok alike already, same nose...wink*

Bullshit said...

is it just me or does the ring look like an eye? something from a Noc art??

Lyk very fast o,he needs to,it makes him look so unkept

lots of bitter jilted lovers here ... anon 2.14

DOYIN said...

He made it public bcos he sure knws d girl wont turn him down.....durh!!

**doyenyen**

The settings are so local with that bathroom slipas, not impressed, congrats thou.

Yama yama guy. This is not his long time gfriend ooo..he dated my friend for 10yrs and ended it just because he got bored. A wicked world we"re in. It"s even good cos u don"t deserve her with ur scruffy looks..

She didn't wear slippers to a restaurant. He must have proposed her before the outting. The 3rd pix says it all. Different location, different wears and all that.

A lot of parents and the ladies themselves r helping out with weddings o. Dats why

My dear I don't mind cheap ring o all I want for ma bufdae is a ring!!! I just want to marry this year and have quadruplets next year biko

ELLA said...

Hahahahahahahahahaha.....na true ooooo, na bathroom slipps b dat ooooo,u sure say no b 4 hse dem do d proposal tins n Linda say na creamry wetin sef???

So ya pet tortoise has fingers? Where on earth did u get that mutant? Smh

Yes she is old with acne spots but u can never create any human old or young can u? Abegi gerrout. So growing old is bad? No probs, oya choose to die young na! Stupid ppl who say just about anything

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Congratulation

Solatayo is a descent good&down to earth girl.. Bitches be saying her fingers aren't sexy...until a lady fixes long mami water nails b4 U aprreciate her... She isn't fake like ya'all.. Fake ass bicthes.. If U dnt like her fingers biko kill ya sef! #Awon Haters!#

Ben said...

yea, better things......*congrat.*

I wish them well, So happy for Sola Durojaiye, we were close friends in secondary school... I wish you both a wonderful future together. Congrats once again SHOLEX D... that's what we used to call her

Lol@anon 3:52

Hmm I hope wen I get a surprise proposal linda go post d pics I'll send her, me sef wan b celeb fr a day!!

JSBunny said...

Ahn ahn 2:14, easy now!!! Them do you something before?

JSBunny said...

Aww! Wish you two luck!

so sorry u can never be a celeb. Don't u know phones can do as good as carmerals these days. Locito like u.

Congrat

bbdatouch said...

Congrat to u both

Linda, your own bushness, and yes i used the word bushness is something else...since when did cold stone creamery become a bar biko???

@Jewel haaa ori e kope with that statement of yours,I bet it if u re fortunate enough to get a 925 am very sure there will be a thanksgiving in your church mstcheeewwwwwww

some of this young people wey dey comment rubish for here never even get anybody wey go bring cheap aboki ring for them o,Naija people!!!!!!!

Choke on yourself replier anon 5:27 . Local shit like you.

Are u mad can't u see how clean her hands luk wat do u knw abt bleaching, anywayz not surprised dats wat half of ur money goes 4 stupid FOOL

Common!close your mouth!what is wooooH.shey u no see say d girl old ni!sorry the aunty old ni.*boske*

there are a lot of sad pple here sha......comments like ugly nails,big nose, ugly girl and the like HABA. With all those physical qualities she still got someone to love her....enjoy my dear. Congrats

Congrats not congrate...Tnk me later

I tire o,lyk she didn't know it was cumin

I guess u dnt v colour blindness nd u cn see 4rm d pics dt she is not on d one on slippers,luk @d cloth worn by d person Duh

Enough of the bathroom slippers gist,that pic was probably taken at home cos she is putting on a diferent top there.

Please spit it,Sholatayo is 10 times finer dn him

Anon 5:27 defendant,see ur life @carmerals,U cnt even spell d simplest tin yet u call sum1 locito...SMH

Well said dear

Bitch 4 ur information,she aint bleaching as u can see 4rm her knuckles. She is naturally fair...Haba

So we cnt v a natural fair lady again,u cn @least see 4rm her knuckles dt she aint bleaching

Mumu cnt u spot d diff btw big belle nd preg

U r a fool now,so any light skinned lady now is obviously bleaching. @least u v eyes nd u cn see 4rm her knuckles dt she is naturally fair nd not bleaching.

cynthia said...

some naija peeps r so stupid..... cant u see wit ur after 6eyes that shes naturally fair in complexion...... just wish dem well or better still f...k off (as if u r any better, mumu)

cynthia said...

is the nail ur problem??? lets see ow urs looks like.... animal.

KUSH said...

Every light skin girl in nigeria is bleaching abi?? Mtcheww

Congrats to the both of you.. I pray for Gods guidance and protection upon your lives.. I also use this as a point of contact for my own, my life partner must locate me this year in Jesus name.. AMEN!!! #Chic#..

Ok we've heard.. Famzoid

L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿=)) =)) all funny comments

Clean hands?..dats the female version of Desmond Elliot's hands.Anyways,Congrats to her

I suspected as much,am sure the guy is a rapist.

See this fat cow wey dey call person "fat"

tomilola said...

Cute couple *me likey*

Idiot at least e still better pass dat ur dimwit bf wey dey deceive you say e dey wait make e hammer first b4 e go marry you,dey there dey take toto do bonanza for am,nor go find husband.mugu like you

So dis "thing" still dey alive?and I don dey rejoys for noting,smh abeg kill ur sad self quick quick I don tire to dey wait.

Y is τ̅ђe engagement ring on τ̅ђe wedin finger? Or am I d only one seeing it?

Your okpolo eyes and black ugly face tho...smh

Why are you surprised?at least you should take a good long look at the "THING" that typed the comment,she looks pretty much like a wasted whore with no hope of ever getting married,I guess that's why she is bitter.

OMG,babe when last did you look into the mirror?truth be told,you look like a small goat with weave on,I just can't stop laughing,my advise to you is that,next time before you open ur gutter mouth to diss somebody make sure you are good looking first,I mean you guys should look at this babes pic and tell me you don't see a little "GOAT"with weave on.hahahahahahhahahahahaha

Most of u commenting ae way past marriage age nd instead of u 2 b hapi 4 dem so ur mr right will cum fast, u ae busy saying she is fat,bleaching,she has tortoise finga,she wore rubber slippers,she is ugly. God is watching,He alone will judge. Stupid Haterz. Linda post my comment o abeg.

ROTFLMAO,I knew that THING was deff a man,since the day it said,"I will marry my fellow woman"Lesbians don't talk like dat,I have heard stories of guys who go about posing as lesbian girls,and any idiot that is dumb enough to fall for their game gets raped. Girls be careful

And I have a feeling that the person doing that shit,is that wasted sperm,that was justifying why dat idiotic rapist must have raped that poor girl,saying that they are too many lesbians in the society this days.smh

Rotfloma@4:10 you are so fucking right,she really does look like a little goat,I guess she was a goat in her Former life.lol

My dear,just take a good look at her pic,and you will understand why she is so bitter,she looks like a little billie goat with weave on,go see for yourself.

Bitch!is that really you in that pic?wow all I can say is,BLOOD OF JESUS you are one hell of an ugly chick,and I bet that's ur best pic rite?lol

So happy 4u dear......... Nice1

Linda pls post my comments oh

Shinelle said...

That's bcos ure d only person dat is not enlightened...Use google frequently! Its supposed to be worn on dat finger! Ring finger.. D wedn ring joins it on d wedin day..

Lala said...

Awww! You are obviously single-ly single! LMAO!!! Please rejoice with those that rejoice jooor!

Jungle Justice said...

Some people are just impossible! Acne spots??? But if she decides to fade out the spots, the flood gates of the "anti-bleaching squad will be burst out with vigor! Hell! Some people are already accusing her of bleaching. From the tone of anony 2:14, it's safe to assume you are female(guys hardly spew out venom, especially regarding a lady). So sister with porcelain-ish smooth face, I hope you have been able to nab and KEEP a man(I wish him luck cos he's surely gonna need it)

Apy for u big sis nd y'all hater smh for u ppl instd of u to fink of hw ur lyf wl b meaningful ur saen shit bout anoda lady dah God don giv apyness,if u sae she ugly whch shez noh no probs buh @lst she tak d ugliness kip her man so y'all bitches saen shit shld goan geh a lyf ...am proud of u big sis nd wish u dem d best

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Shes really fun and humble.... Natural too... Hardly wears makeup or fake nails..thats y yemi chose her, and some haters will 4reva be single...heheheh

wooooow.concrates oooo.wishin dem best of luv,n prayin dis year wil nt pas me by.ma prince......cnt wiat 4 u 2 *a * ur#**;:= in ma *-';*!