Photos: Deputy Senate President builds church in Enugu state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 April 2013

Photos: Deputy Senate President builds church in Enugu state

The All Saints' Church, Mpu, Enugu State (pictured above) was built by Nigeria's Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu. Our dear president was in Enugu today to dedicate and handover the church. See the photos after the cut...

94 comments:

Dis cloth too big for jonathan na

First †̥ comment,linda dont know wats M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ offences U̶̲̥̅̊ hardly post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment.BBM sad face.

Ikunkun Babbles said...

"Master I built churches for you and in your name"....and Jesus replied ".....I do not know you".....
Not like am judging, but that was the first thing that came to mind. I hope the man his truly saved because that is only acceptable guarantee of eternal life.

they build these things to seek heavenly validation. Dear deputy senate president, what have you done to improve your country? Don't fool us with this. When was the last time you raised a bill to probe the corrupt individuals running this country? What have you done to improve the lives of people from your constituency? Did you raise an eyebrow after the kano bomb blast,aluu killings,unwarranted pardons and the list goes on. The last thing the people of enugu need is a church. They need to be liberated from this shame of a country and enjoy the God given blessings of this country which is bin selfishly cornered by a few individuals.

SUNSHINE said...

Mr Deputy Senate President;
Building a church does not guarantee you a place in heaven.
Rather, more charcoal is being added to your furnace in hell.
Doing all sorts of bullshit with the Nation's money.
All is well.
Stupid fool.
Nonsense.

Nice of u to build a church 4 Mpu pllp,our moni chop chop

Myne Whitman said...

Instead of factories, it is church, abi? OK. And it is an Anglican church, so I can't even talk.

Nod!!

That will definitely get him a big seat in church nt in heaven. Well thank God this money was spent in building the house of God. Na gode

GREAT love said...

This jonathan seems not to have fashion advisers. Hw can a president wear this rough cloth..... Nice 1 for senate president.

Hey toluwalashe, You also have a place in Hell for cursing. *Let him that have no sin, cast d stone*

Suzy Martins said...

At least he built a church for his people. He cant solve your problems people. You and I are the ones that would solve our problems, period. So next elections, vote right. Your cursing does not solve anything.

Wat kind of piple do we av on dis blog?4 God sake!say God bless him dats all. Let God do d final judgment

Please who noticed the bulge on gov chimes face???,,,,or am I seeing double?*confusedlook*

Am not against church building,but I think Enugu youths need industry and likes 4 employments,Mr Deputy you can do better.

@Ikunkun Babbles, exactly my thoughts... No nid guessing if he's saved, he can't be, not after 'chopping' our money without confession and restitution

my dear linda, do not mind those bad belle people who are saying rubbish about deputy senate building a church.What is wrong with that? Go to the north and see what others northern senators are doing too. person chop, dem go talk, person do, dem still talk. linda amebor!lol

Doomed nation. All of you in naija are being fucked from the anus... Yall just don't know it yet. Slaves licking their masters ass.

Hello!

THE MERCIFUL GOD said...

Ok ooooo. To God be the glory!

A salary earner building a church!. Please where did he get the money from, that is my question. Baba God you get patience. Blessed be your Holy Name.

OMG WHERE DID THIS MAN SEE MONEY TO BUILD THIS CHURCH?????!!! DEP SENATE PRSEIDENT SALARY NO REACH 8M A YEAR ...THESE OUR POLITICIANS ARE CRIMINALS AND THEY WILL ROT IN HELLL!!!!!! BUILDING A CHURCH WILL NOT GUARANTEE YOU ANY SALVATION....THIEVES!!!

Awwww a man with a big heart and his lovely wife.
Had a crush on her when she was my teacher at FGBC Abuja. God bless him and his family as they build for God.

Haf said it b4 dat GOD is watching u all in 3D..........

which kan nightgown is our president wearing?

MEHN I COMMEND THIS HMM...WE NEED MORE CHURCHES ALL OVER THE WORLD! WENT OUT CLUBBING SOME WEEKS BACK AND WHILE AT THE CLUB I NOTICED IT HAD CHURCH WINDOWS WITH JESUS AND THE 12 DISCIPLES AND EVEN THAT SMALL PRIVATE ROOM WERE THEY PREPARE HOLY COMMUNION PLUS IT ALSO HAD AN ALTAR. THAT WAS WHEN I REALISED A CHURCH HAD BEEN CONVERTED INTO A CLUB! IMAGINE THAT! PLS BIKO, I HAVE NO PLANS OF GOING BACK THERE ANYTIME SOON. THEY ARE PLANNING TO CONVERT MORE CHURCHES TO CLUBS BECAUSE CHURCHES ARE EMPTY NOWADAYS AND CLUBS MAKE MORE MONEY. SMH

Nice1

Hmmmmmmmm I fear dis 9ja people oh, God no gree. And 4 u dat is talking about Anglican Church what is your problem.

They deceive themselves, after stealing all our money, they build churches, so they can bribe God abi? Fools. How much was Ekweremadu worth before he became deputy senate president? From where did he make the money to build a church? He is a civil servant and he has enough money from salaries to build a massive church. God will judge these satanic men and women ruling Nigeria. As for Jonathan, the man just flies around the country attending birthday parties, funerals or some government official launching a project with stolen money, proving he is the grand commander of corruption in Nigeria. Pity the satanic infestation of Nigeria by these demons in power.

Linda igbo woman post my comment I go cry oh.

Omas992 said...

Will be this church be a source of employment to the jobless in Enugu?
Building churches will not solve Nigeria problems, it wont take a corrupt politician to heaven, you cant deceive God. Serious nations are busy with industrialization, creating employment for its citizens, we are busy building churches all over the place.
At times like this I cant help but quote from Khalil Gabran's poem titled 'Pity The Nation'.

''Pity The Nation''
Pity the nation that is full of beliefs and empty in religion.
Pity the nation that wears a cloth it does not weave, eat a bread it does not harvest and drink a wine that flows from it's own wine-press.
Pity the nation that acclaims the bully as hero.
Pity the nation whose statesman is a fox, whose philosopher is a juggler and whose art is the art of mimicking.
Pity the nation whose sages are dumb with years and whose strong men are yet in the cradle.
Pity the nation divided into fragment, each fragment deeming itself a nation.

browny said...

Well said!

Thatz really cool no matter what

Nice One...
Enugu state's Governor's cancer is beginning to protrude oh... na wa oh dis cancer of a sickness. Father help him..

Built by him with what funds? Personal funds or budgeted Government funds?

When there are other matters to attend to. SMH for Jona.

wenger02 said...

Oga @d top if u knw say ur way no pure wit God,better go amend am o.If not,God no dey take bribe o.

datz really good no matter what...

wenger02 said...

Oga if u knw say ur way no pure wit God,better go amend am o.God no dey take bribe o.

Nice One, may God touch and change lives to make our country a better place. Our government officials should also learn to support charities on a massive scale to help alleviate the sufferings of Nigerians

Thats whats trending right now in his damn wardrope. #justSaying
i was even thinking maybe its ekweremadu's own

Wia hunger dey kill ppl 2 build factory 4 dem 2 work and earn salaries 2 improve dia life nah no instead nah church remain 4 dem 2 build. Ok o we hear u, oya all ye dat hunger and strive in enugu start goin 2 all saints anglican church 2 survive........mtcheeew
misplaced piority, nah church remain 2 build una wan bribe God. God z wiser dan men

Shut your mouth, if you have not sinned throw the first stone. Appreciate what people do and stop judging as if you are God. I'm sure you are not perfect, we all are working toward perfection.

Then shall he said, Lord, Lord, i built church fir you in Enugu, my home state, and Jesus will replied I never knew you depart from me you workers of iniquity. Ike,.... beware, your soul is more important.
www.chrisderablog.com

Haahah ike 1st tin that av evr com out 4m dis idot ike

You are still a thief..that is the bottom line

I DONT SUPPORT OR EVEN LIKE POLITICIANS BUT EITHER WAYS NIGERIANS WILL NEVER APPRECIATE, ALWAYS READY TO CUSS AND CURSE! MADAM WHITMAN EVEN TALKED ABOUT THE KIND OF CHURCH IT IS, I'M NOT EVEN A CHRISTIAN YET I THINK IT IS A GOOD GESTURE....KAI! SMH.

Hmmmmmm weLl dats his hometown I guessed, GEJ dats rather too big for u na

Money cnt buy paradise ,an individual cn build house bt cnt build house of God it by collection,God cn take care of is own.mr deputy senate P God dnt do trade by barter.pple are suffering ,

Hmmm......We can't possibly be trying to fool God. So, who r we fooling? EdeeB

God of all the innocent blood must ask all you pastors, families, religious leaders that still look @ GEJ in the eyes without telling him the truth.

@ Myn Whitman-shut d hell up

well dat is gud. But i want 2 ask the man dat build the church 1 quetion... Do u saved.. I mean are u a child of God

How did he get the money to build the church. What is business? How much did he pay as tax yearly? The masses needs to rise and kill off people like him from this country.

Shinelle said...

Yaaay!! Dats my Primate.... Thankz Sir Ikweremadu for doing @least something worthwhile with ur money...@all @all na I'm bad pass

nadreb said...

Instead of hospitals nah church. Dey all should go and sit down. Will church take u to heaven. NO.

God bless You,you see something like this will attract God,s blessing so much,a house of God is a big deal,alot of people are too bitter that they dont remember to do things for people,or their community,God bless you

Who are you to Judge,which one have you done,you may be surprised that this thing would attract more blessing from Oluwa

JJ said...

Nigerian government taya me. What the youths need are good paying jobs, not more churches. Where is the priority?? Yeye people.

This doesn't gurrantee ur ticket to heaven mr senate president..

Too much money...

This stingy man built a church wow!

This peter Obi is an event crasher tufia

This stingy man built a church wow!

Annie Kofi said...

Building a church 4 God is not bad but DAT does not guarantee u a place in heaven, nice try buddy.

He is not ooo. Saved how? When he has his gorgeous wife there and still has the guts to bring his Concubine! God help him

EMEKA. raphael said...

Fool, Are u trying to bribe God.

Is dis rite?? Def not...y didn't he build it as a civilian???? Obivious dis is not his money. And our religious leaders accepting gifts (as much as a whole church) 4rm politician dats double standard cos u no d truth n source of d money...Haba!!! U too will be judged...SMH. I sorry sorry oh I sorry 4 Nigeria *continues song*

akwanwa said...

The man swallow Liver sha, for government work wey him dey d̶̲̥̅̊☺ na him he fit cuff out dis kind money build church, na wah o Nigerians we don suffer, d one wey dey pain M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ pass b say pple go dey hail d EWU dem think say e use church mind build church for dem, shai dem no no say big bros get one big hidden agenda, I Ç°U̶̲̥̅̊§Ï„̲̅ hope say as una dey worship there una luck no go waka leave una go meet d ezigbo mmadu

emarketstrategy said...

Is he trying to atone with stolen funds?

He should av built that church b4 he became DSP...

sexy bitch said...

OMG the presidents cloth is is squeezed and to big_is it because madame patience is not around_my fellow nigerians_i had no shoes___Mr too calm president_people now take ur simplicity for stupidity__we love u__churches everywhere_

Chidozie Mario said...

People should stop judging him, he has made good use of his money and let's leave the rest to God.
How To Redirect Your Sexual Urges

Ha! omo,Government money is gooooooooooooooooooooooooood! damn!u can just build anytin without even feeling it in your pocket...

Kaycee said...

Linda Abeg pls bring good news to this site, we have enough churches and make these thieves build hospitals, roads, 4th mainland bridge, schools to ease burden on the poor.....

waxy said...

This Nigeria rulers has completely lost it, among all things the good people of Enugu are yearning for, I don't think churches that littered all nooks and crannies of the state is on their priorities. What about provision of hospitals, schools, provision of vocational studuies, housing of destitutes the list goes.

He who is without sin,let him be the first to cast a stone.
This man started this church building 10yrs Ago that is 2003 to be precise. He didn't build this house for God in order to bribe his way to heaven but rather he built this house for God in appreciation for all his countless blessings, protection, guidance, favour and love in his life and that of his family. We all do give offering and thanksgiving in the church every Sunday, that doesn't mean that we are doing them in order to make or bribe our ways to heaven? One can't bribe God. It's between him and his God if what he did is right in the sight of God. Showing appreciation is not a crime especially when it involve our supreme being. Mind what you say in order to avert God's wrath. He said do not condemn for you not to be condemned. Pray that your evil heart will allow you rose to the position of your Age grade president not to talk your ward councillor. Whom God has blessed, no man can curse. Watch your mouth, so that you don't block you blessings from God.

Abi Oga Jona size no dey tailor shop again?

He who is without sin, let him be the first to cast a stone.
....Jn 8:7
This church building started this church building 10yrs ago. No man can bribe God. Does our tithes, offering and thanksgiving in church means bribery to the Almighty God? It means appreciating your God with what you have. There is no other offering greater than offering yourself for the service, and building a Temple for the Almighty God. If you are a Christian, you should know what I am talking about. You could build a church for God someday in your life, how would like people to see it? Do not judge for you not to be judged. As an elite, before you sit down to comment on any post, think very well, do not write because you have mouth or can speak English. All this rubbish comments are not obtainable in the Western World. Watch your mouth, so that you don't block your blessings coming from God. Learning to appreciate God. Whom has blessed no man can curse.

He must really think that when ppl say God is a Judge, that he is the likes of the Tribunal Judges that u bribe, So he is trying to do same. Even David, the man after Gods own heart wasn't allowed to build for God, let alone u that lots of souls av perished out of ur wickedness and inability to carry out responsibilities u swore to keep. And for the men of God letting this things happen, I will spare u cos u are anointed ppl of God, so i dare not touch u. Bt its time u speak the truth to save souls.

d man try joo...@least architect chop, builder chop, laborers too chop!!! d issue has never been d fact dat our leaders tiff moni (we al know dey do), buh d fact dat dey 'invest' dis moni outside!!! meanwhile linda com enugu???

Blogtoto said...

Like there aren't more than enough churches in Nigeria already.

Blogtoto said...

Like there aren't more than enough churches in Nigeria already.

Naija babe said...

Hmmmm.... Oga Senator, it is beautiful that you built a church for God rather than buying gifts of cars and houses as wedding gifts for people undeserving. But then, i hope it is your personal money you used cos if it is the people's money,then there is a problem. I am not judging but God will not accept it from you. Poverty is oozing everywhere in this country,people are hungry,homeless,jobless,sick etc, and you think building them a church is paramount. When will you guys start to set your priorities right ehn kwa? Na wa o! Such hypocrisy.

Dis is the kind of things I will for God with my money wn I arrive...so help me God

It is well.

Senseless People with no thought for tomorrow!! Robbin Peter to pay Paul!!!

Anytime ppl express themselves here, others call it judge. Na wa ooo. Wat is nw wrong wf calling a spade a spade? If he was doin a good job as a deputy Senator wud anyone ask qutns? Pls the govt of ds country is corrupt so y shud they offer stuff to God. If na so na, harlots too can proudly build for God, even BH too can build for God. They have confused our men of God wf money, its really a pity.

Ajetun Blog said...

Nigeria is too religious..yet too corrupt

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

What can we do for the igbo people? Build a church of course! Lol!

Is dat a Tumour on d governor's face??? God help him.

dona said...

God will surely reward you for this.

akpugoeze1 said...

come to think of it, the DSP is my senator, He awards scholarship but only to students in their penultimate year of study

Noble as it may be an act, it will not land him a seat in heaven if he is part of the preying fraternity of political dimwits.

buy propecia propecia persistence program - propecia peak results