Pastor accused of raping minors at orphanage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 April 2013

Pastor accused of raping minors at orphanage

Culled from Punch
A pastor and director of Light of Hope Orphanage at Akute, Ogun State, identified simply as Mr. Atunde, was on Wednesday arrested by policemen from Zone 2 Command, Onikan, Lagos State for allegedly raping two minors at his orphanage.
Punch  Metro learnt that Zone 2 began investigating Atunde after receiving a petition from Project Alert against him.
Project Alert, a non-governmental organisation, said the petition was prompted by a teacher of the school which the minors attended. One of the minors (name withheld) had allegedly showed up at school in March with blood dripping down her legs.
When questioned by school officials, the minor claimed that Atunde had had sex with her.
Project Alert programme officer, Tobi Asekun, said, “It was the school that brought the case to us. This is not the first time that we have received complaints against Tunde’s activities.
“Last year, one of his neighbours came to us making the same complaints but no one could take action because we needed his victims to confirm the claim.

“So when this case was brought to our attention, we wrote a petition to Zone 2 command,”
It was learnt that plain-clothes officers from Zone 2 had visited the school and spoken with the minors who are aged 13 and 14 years before picking up Atunde from the orphanage which also doubles as his family home.

The orphanage, a large one-storey building housing about 12 rooms, is said to have been functioning since 1996.

Currently about 22 children live at the orphanage, most of whom were male and female minors.
Another 11 orphans were said to be running various programmes in a private University with their expenses being paid by the orphanage.

A total of 79 children are allegedly being cared for by the orphanage, which is registered with the Ogun State Ministry of Women Affairs.

The Zone’s Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Femi Balogun, confirmed Atunde’s arrest.
He said, “Atunde has been arrested. We will have more details by tomorrow.”

71 comments:

Kay said...

thats so sad, taking advantage of the defenseless. God the father of the fatherless will fight for them.

Kay said...

thats so sad, taking advantage of the defenseless. God the father of the fatherless will fight for them.

Kay said...

linda pls post my comment o.

too bad...what is thios world turning into?
www.naijaopenmouth.com

wetin pesin no go see.??. I really don't know how God is gonna judge this Fuck of a world we find ourselvs in.

sarah said...

Na wa! I just can't comprehend this act. Men.... Wat is it abt u guys sexual urge?

Oh lord have mercy on humanity

Nawao Things have seriously fallen apart.
am just loss for words. Even those the society lookup to being the most culpable of such evil act. uwa mmebi

These days, nothing takes me by surprise anymore. What an irresponsible custodian! :-(

Adanna said...

pastor pastor d wind has blown n ur ass has open n naw u'd dance 2 d tune of ur music till heaven let loose

only God knows how many other orphans the fool would have raped. the sins of the world is getting out of hand.
too many evil doers and they call themselves pastors. the bible have said it that at the last days many would come in my name.
My dear Lord Jesus, can you please hurryyyyy with ur second coming.

Thank God he's been caught, people like him should be severely punished, only God knows the emotional trauma he must have caused those young girls now, all in the name of helping them.

No way!!!!!!! This man....we Youth corps members in ojodu berger local govt celebrated easter with the kids and christmas too...and the man was all over them like a true father figure....wow am shocked...God I pray this is nt true but I noticed they don't have a matron or a female caregiver, cud be true tho...wow

How appalling!! Demented folks all around, how sad... Even those who are suppose to be models to kids, I wonder what impression such molested kids would grow up with as a result of such molestation. Smh!

!!Pastor ke kwa!!!...u shud ve lukd for 20 nd above rather dan komitn child abuse.*sowi*i am a man,wen dat tin hold man,river naija de be like kainji dam.!

God help us oh. na wah

Men like this,shd be put to death.they do not. Deserve to die.hello linda,don't know the process to have my problem posted on ur blog.got snoring. Issues and this is really. Causing a. Lot of problems in my relationshp.I can't. Even sleep at. A friends place.certain someone out there. Might have. Faced this. Problem.m kinda desperate.have checked google for some solutions.but non isn't working.I dnt. Mind paying to have this published.pls help. Me.I love. You. So much.

Dis is d devil at work ....corrupting a good- hearted man.so dat all d effort nd good deeds will be for nothing.God pls gv men ofGod d grace to overcome dis everpressing temptation.......what a mess.dr olaspecial

He is an animal o. Raping children that r left in his care!!!! Smsh!!!

JOYCE HEPHZIBAH said...

May God show us all mercy.Pls as we comment we shouldn't judge nor insult.I urge us to look into ourselves & pray to God to make us make good use of the 'GRACE' we have now.

SUNSHINE said...

A pastor?
Everybody is a pastor now.
That bastard's penis should be diced.
Bloody pedophille.

SUNSHINE said...

A pastor?
Everybody is a pastor now.
That bastard's penis should be diced.
Bloody pedophille.

A very shameful behaviour and amount to wickedness! How can a so called pastor do this to a 14 en 13 year old girls? He should be dealt with en with no mercy@ all.

Hmm wonders shall end pple hidin under the name of pastor to wreck havoc the world is gradually comin to an end may God help

Investigation shud be done and if found guilty he shud be jailed 4 life

That's soo unfair, most men are the demons of diz world, committing all kinds of atrocities. *Geez*

Horrible!I hope its not true!

Jeez!
Sexy orange lipstick trend here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Heeh!!! U ............yes............U......young girl open ur legs abegi I want to see
.........See what?...
.....That thing
Mmmh which thing?
That sweet food with no pepper,salt even sugar....chaii babe biko open abgi my body is on fire
But open what na ..
.........Ok, killer of destiny open abegi
............Mtcheeeeeeew !!! I thought u are even serious
Ogaooooooooooooo. Watch Part- 2 coming soon

Chukwu onye ebere what is this world turning into?

check out my blog and comment please
furorecouture.blogspot.com
thank you

Very sad! God deliver us!!

Linda dear, i believe Section 358 of d Criminal Code clearly states that "Any person who commits the offence of rape shall be sentenced for life imprisonment. What are d judges waiting 4.....GOD have mercy on him....he's supposed 2 be working in d Lord's vineyard

Dis issues of rape..ehn #oga o

mobolaji said...

I still don't undastd this rape of a thing. Enuf girls out there willing to sleep with men as much as they want. why take advantage of the innocent ones for God's sake??? Osumi ooooo

smoothgirlzee said...

Guyz dat rape gurlz especially lil children av a special place in hell....ders no way dey can make heaven,I just hope he does not repent nd give his life 2 christ cuz God 2 they 4give person.

Gosh!...am sure they are more than two!....he shall never know peace !...that is how they destroy innocent lifes....."Psychopaths BEWARE!!"

na wa oo..things are really happening in this 9ja

Uwa mmebi!*smh

Queen Bee said...

Now i am officially afraid of men around lil gals!
This world is finished.
A Pastor at dat.smh

Nawa oo

y is he good and bad at the same time nw? bros y u d rape ur children. police pls dont lt hm go unpurnish o. let him pay d price. Rotten egg, who knows how many gals he has defiled. BULLSHIT!!!":;;*-:'!':;;,:-/

This animal should be castrated instanta...jungle justice if u ask me . Kooo pu ala

Government, biko were mma bepu ya amu ka o kwusi ira umuaka

Its really sad when I hear stories like this honestly, why rape kids for God's sake!!!!!!!!!!!! Haba,the other say I saw a video of a white guy having sex with a child less than 3yrs old! Apparently he's been doing it cos the poor child was actually laughing! Guys ask me, what on earth didn't the fool do to this baby, he gave her head she even sucked his dick! And men this guy was quite endowed! Stupid mother fucker! He'll rot in hell for sure!

y do u decide 2 do it with under-aged children who, mostly hav nt felt wat u r forcing into dem b4...??why? why?...later u wud climb pulpit nd begin 2preach bout end tym.

You are a pervert and a fool for describing all this. May God punish you, Sick Bastard!

I am afraid of men o...kai women,girls,babies aint safe anymore? Pastor for dat mata? Hmmmm may dose diehard criminals rape his arse in prison, bust his anus for him.....ewu tunisia

I actually do not bliv this story, cus i've been to the home b4 on a outreach that caters to orphanage homes, and I KNOW FOR A FACT that the family doesn't stay in the premises.

2) How wld a grown up girl after being raped walk 2 sch wif blood dripping, err she shdnt even b able 2 walk, nt wif d pains.

3) and err, blood dripping down can also mean she's on her period and isnt using any sanitary product.

we shd'nt judge until we get the facts rights.
Not that i have the facts, buh having being there once for an outreach, i fink i'm kinda right.

LINDA POST MY COMMENT. I'm NOT EVEN SMILING.

Roma.

bitchplis said...

U r a raving lunatic

where are all the 'touch not my anointed' people? Always defending so called MOG and forgetting they are flesh like you. Dumb asses!!! Anon @7:50pm,you are such a goat for blaming the devil and not allowing the man to answer for his sins;from where will repentance and forgiveness come from? For your information kids are being raped and molested by your priests and MOG daily. Most women reading this will confirm,if they want to say the truth and not act sanctimonious.
For those looking up to pastors for their salvation instead of Christ..you will be shocked on judgement day and I hope it will not be too late for you because the blind leading the blind..all will surely fall into the pit. This is from a Born again Christian who relies on only God for salvation and attends church to commune with the saints therein....

Miranda said...

So you see there are so many issues that need to be addressed not just homosexuality.

Sisi London said...

And wat kind of writing style is dat? Putting dot @ every single word!

Now back to ur question....i think u shld work on ur diet..if u'r fat or obesed, try burn out some calorries by exercising regularly n eat less of oily food especially palm oil food!

Also cut dwn on drinking chilled drinks instead take more of near-hot drinks daily n pls allso do breath in and out exercise daily atleast for 30mins especially b4 u sleep!

Try dos tips first let see how ÈŠ̝̊†̥ goes den might bring more later lemme do more research!

Cheers!

This saddens my heart. This pastor and his wife took me off the streets as a toddler a few years back. clothe and fed me and have paid all my school fees. I am on my way to university now. No such things happened when I was there. This is just a sad day for those whom this pastor and his wife have assisted. my prayer is this is properly investigated and hopefully they are not putting an innocent man away

Lmao. Indeed he/she is.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

What a stupid and short sighted statement to make! It's like you have such demented urges too...don't worry u will soon be featured here...

He is an ordained pastor of the redeemed christian church of God SOLID ROCK PARISH OJODU

This story is so true those who are saying its false should better stop cos it wld make those who know what's happening expose more......... Rccg should stop ordaining every tom dick and haRry

AMEN! There is no hope 4 humanity.

Adanna said...

in addition 2 sisi london's advice try sleepin face down(lie on ur stomach)

Men can never be controlled with their third leg. Na to chop off that boneless leg with mallam knife. I hope this story is also true.

Esty said...

I still doubt the authenticity of this story. Why, because we have been there though once a year for the past three years. The way this man sings praises of his children cos he calls them his children, and the way he takes care of them, though temptation can come at any time, but PLEASE, let there be proper investigation before castigation. I pray deep in my heart that this story is not true.

What has rccg got to do wt dis? It wasn't mentioned dat he is a rccg pastor.

I had a dream overnight about rapture. It started like this - during a combined/group church service (Church full to the brim) being an usher I was at outside the top of the church gallery and the church was full, then something we thought was just “cloud” then became coloured - light brown, and Jesus came out of it then went back into it and the cloud disappeared before we know it was Rapture of the saints. To my amazement the church was full still, no child any where but adults I saw leaders in church trying to calm members down.
Then another opening showing soldiers jubilating that the time has finally arrived meaning they are already with us here on earth trained and ready to spring immediately after rapture. I saw another pool in which you stand on a plank to test how worthy you are (I still don’t understand this part), then I started crying and shouting that God should please wake me up that it must be a dream.

I give glory to God that it was a dream. I have delivered the message ignorance will never be counted as an excuse that is if you have someone who is ready to listen to you! Beware RAPTURE – RAPID RETURN OF THE SAINTS!!!!

Whish ones with this ya English today nah? Ehn Bona? Sofri o

I refuse to believe this. I've met the man, i've been to the orphanage. The area na my zones! This story CANT be true! And if it is....hmmmmmm.....

Black Mamba said...

O.M.G & i knw this Orphanage home I've donated their ones.Last Year with my church St. John Bosco Catholic church.Na wa oh

A pastor? Thought u guys said protestant clergy(s) are saints and catholics are evil! Smh. Hypocrites!

Grеetings frοm Califoгnia! I'm bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can't wait
to take a lоok when I get home. I'm surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I'm nοt еνen using WIFI, juѕt 3G .
. Anyhοω, wоnderful blοg!
rippln Mobile - rippln reviews
- ripple mobile emulator chrome

True talk. Pls parents and guardians of these vulnerable teenager, pls for God's sake protect ur girls jealously. Refrain them from much of church work or workforce cos that is the avenue for all these randy pastors even catholic priest them. They are worst than the devil. I was a victim of such in the name of church work,today these fake men of satan are my worst nightmaresm

dis is sad buh still, make sure d info is tru and not framed up.