Kid Cudi leaves Kanye West's G.O.O.D Music label | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Kid Cudi leaves Kanye West's G.O.O.D Music label

Kid Cudi has announced he is no longer on Kanye's record label, G.O.O.D Music.
Kid Cudi tells Power 106 in LA;
“I’m no longer on G.O.O.D. Music. This is just from a business standpoint. There’s no beef. There’s no problems with anybody on the label. It’s all love. That don’t mean I’m not gonna be making music with them. It just means that lil’ baby with that dress on (the G.O.O.D Music logo) ain’t gonna be on my album.”

88 comments:

simple baby said...

Lover's quarrel...Alaye D'BAnj follow suit...form vex and ditch that Kanye it will boost your profile even more than he's ever done for you throught your $3mill stint there...loyal fan

And who again is Kid Cudi? That tells me he ain't a heavy weight in the music circles. "Good" Music goes on.

good thing u left the devil's advocate!

Lobatan! Everybody don dey waka leave Kanye. Too bad for him ~Avryl~

Dbanj is next!

KUSH said...

Congratulations on ur new achievement

www.gistmode.com said...

I think he made a choice that he believes is good for him, all the best Man

Warefa werin consine us next!!!

This is just the beginning. Kenye people would all run away from you one by one shebi u be God? Better don't let anyone turn their back on your *abeg* headache dey worry me jawe

Natural B

NEVAEH said...

Its cheaper for him...

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO O O O

well shit happens...
all is vanity upon vanity.
btw am missing my boo pj..
A.O.S

I feel so honored to be the first comment. All of my
hardwork and dedication has paid off. Getting the
top comment has been a dream of mine for many
years, and i would like to thank those who have
helped me along the way. First and foremost i would
like to thank god for giving me this opportunity. Next
i would like to thank my parents. I want to thank
my dog Nelson, for always there for me. I would
also like to thank my pet tadpole for surviving
against all odds for over a week. Next i would like
to thank the squirrel that lives in my backyard for
climbing trees because that gives me inspiration that
i need to get through the day. I also want to thank
Corey Nelson for giving me someone to beat in
Mario Party. This is a special moment in my life
and i would like to thank any of my unmentioned
friends and family that have helped me along the
way. This moment will be a moment that i will never
forget. I just remembered a few other people i would
like to thank; facebook, the fish i caught in the third
grade, my light in my room bc i wouldn’t be able
to see the keyboard without it, the internet for
letting me go on facebook, my house because without
it i would be homeless, and last but not least i
would like to thank all the people out there that
actually took time out of their day to read this. I
cannot stress how much of a big deal to me this is.
I have been trying to be the first comment on a post
for years, but that has not been possible until this
amazing day. Hopefully my good luck will continue,
but this is undoubtedly a rare occasion. If you asked
me how i did this, i would say, you can achieve
anything u set your mind on. To all the kids out
there reading this, i would like to tell them to follow
their dreams. Being the top comment is amazing,
thank you everyone.

He should av added also,its not coz of Kanye and Kim's relationship.
Kanye is keepingup with the Kadarshians more than he's doing with his artists.trust our one and only,to be the last to leave.(lord to whom shall we go...)

no b small thing oooooo.

SUNSHINE said...

Okay.
Noted Kid KUDI.
LOL.

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

Life Goes on

Ok we don hear illuminanti tinz
*shaking my ikebe out of here*

And na dere 1 fish head wan die put...skibanj abi wetin he call himsef berra go get a life mscheeeeew

Edith Jonas said...

Hmmmm issokai we've heard.. I luv dis cudi guy he's soo cute #winks

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

O se se beere @kanye

Finally!! KidCudi is too good for the good music.Naturally talented

He looks like a fair version of burna boy tho

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Kid should get his swag on and make his own record label! You're better than most of the idiots on G.O.O.D music!

I sabi Abuse said...

Lobari! Kanye sho raye e lode bayi! Kim ti ba ti e je!

Wait n see ds is d just d beginning...more to come *Smh*

@ "proudly lesbian"is a dude ladies and gentlemen pls be wary of him,the guy is up to no good.

Watz wrong with dis guy self

Too much competition from dbanj

Unwana said...

Cute guys

Cool story

Story story

Lol, here's hoping my previous comment won't be posted, I mistook his break up with 'universial motown' in Feb. 2011- for that of G.O.O.D music, though then he stated that his relationship with kanye was badly affecting his music, so this comes as no surprise to me.....keep up the good work Linda lol..#NOVA

Boy must leave one day to become master of his own

And Kanyes world came crashiiiiinnnnngggggggg. He who finds a wife has found a good thing and Favour from The Lord but he who finds Kim K well.... U knw d rest Kanye

Ghen-ghen.. That how it starts.. I guess Jigga is just watching and shaking his head.

why did i think that was Burna boy at first? Do they look alike, or is it just me?

zoe said...

Lol well ur call to make more grease to ur elbows on ur matured lady with bikini new record label just kidding

chijioke said...

Dbanj is shit, i dnt care if this post is about him or not

lyndaBachor said...

k........ NEXT!!!!

Kanye is drifting away ,jay z has dropped him tOo.kim k is affecting is music career

one down, more 2 go. Kanye be fast b4 som tin happens.

awesome! said...

Linda but seriously, how's this big news? You're supposed to be serving us ur customers hot gists nau. Abi wetin I talk ....

Anyways, take one peck! Still love u baby ;)

kanye dont watch while ur house crumble. I got so much love 4 u. U ar so talented, buf de illuminati tin wont let u. Dont let kim k pull ur kingdom down.

I don't blame him. His career seemed to stagnate. I don't think Good Music label is good for non-hardcore hip hop acts.

I think he's made the best decision for his career at the moment.

emarketstrategy said...

The only artist signed unto G.O.O.D right now is Kim'K....

Am sure Dbanj is just hanging on cos he's getting nottin at Good besides bragging rights.

Good for him

ewooo said...

kid cudi or burna boy? everyone truly has a twin o

Earn and make real money on www dot netcontacts dot com dot ng with this invitation code 8971926307 i make
@=-=-=-=-=-=-=@
)) *Ǧ☺☺ϑ* ))
// ♍ơяñΐϞǥ //
// & ♓ανε //
// ª Ŋĭcέ. //
(( *ðå♈* ((
@=-=-=-=-=-=-=@ money from it U̶̲̥̅̊ 2 can

Shikina ....anything kanye west lays his hands on is bound to move on...Dbanj..Mohit..kid cudi ..good muzic..."mbok" abeg he should change dat record label to "Broken music" cos his world is fallen apart since he has decided to bury his face in kim's Pussy...Onye ortu..

guy ,you are very much real,,but being in a diplomatic words are an real words to tell ur real story,,,,from swiss,zurich

It's all about growth. You can make it If Diddy can be successful after leaving(fired) uptown records to form Bad boy entertainment.

Kimye!kimye!kimye! How many tyms did i call u? Uhn. This kim kardashian biz will not pay you on the long run oooo. Evrybody is leaving u... A word is enuf for the wise. First to comment!!!

=>> Need to get all waec Questions 24hours to Exam time?? CLICK HERE

Nice Mr.Kid

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Who is he, sorry =D

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Good for u.

k

Whi is Kid Cudi and why is this news?

chigurl said...

kid cudi and burna boy really look alike

oluwaseyi said...

He is kid kudi he is a musician

All best kidi cudi. Stop by my blog www.dominicibe.blogspot.com DIB

Its bout time you left Kid Cudi...

Kid Cudi has not done anything relevant since so good riddance. Dbanj also needs to make this announcement soon so people don't get confused. People like 2 chainz and big Sean are more valuable to kanye and they are staying put. Next pls

Blogtoto said...

Burnaaa's going to dominate d Nigerian music scene,his voice's so melodious n fresh #TeamBurna

missy said...

I totally agree with u!

Lol who r these villagers asking "whose kid cudi" seriously??? Lmfao

missy said...

Its not just u!dey do look alike..

Wow!! U don't kw kid cudi, he's a young star bin in d industry 4 a while, sang, Day& night, pursuit of happiness and d likes....

i wish kanye the best and still like him o matter what

Linda quit hating on Kanye

kanye still love you

i wish kanye the best and still like him o matter what

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Eyaaaaah bros d joke is on u! U actually lifted som1's comment (Richard) damn u pathetic!

kid cudi's in pursuit of happiness is a great song

Say it again...wtf u chattin bout bombaclaat?

Go fuck urself Linda! Real bitch!!! Not postin ma comments abi? Rubish!!!

Hmmm..you know what they say, when the fatso gets on the bus, all the tyres fall off. Kim and her fat ass! Now Kanye's team is hitting the road. Na wa

ITK prince charming, u don't know this one. Yimu

Burna boy and Kid Cuddi have to be brothers.

Naija babe said...

y everybody dey free Kanye na? Kanye, Kim don scatter ur life. Even ur mother will leave you if you go ahead to name ur child Krist. Be warned.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

naija babe is not informed she is outdated if she does not know it kinda kindly tell her that kanyes mum is dead she died like 4 years ago from complications after she went in for tummy tuck back to the matter i hope d banj wont also pack up and leave

If its not your concern..,y take so much time to comment.jobless big head!*boske*

Hello! Dis is about KID CUDI not DBANJ.pls wait till linda writes anytin about DBAnJ or rather mail him directly*DBANJ hater

Kim is bad news FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я any guy she dates...Damon,rayj,reggie bush,austin miles,kris humphries....always pulling dem down,its good FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я kanye since he decided †̥☺ change his name from west †̥☺ kardashian

missy said...

Mcheeeeewww!u plagiariser abi plagiarist!!!!y did u steal sm1s joke???sorry 4 u no 1 laffed!wat have u nw gained??

Who's. D little baby wif d dress?