College basketball player suffers the most gruesome injury in sports TV history | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 April 2013

College basketball player suffers the most gruesome injury in sports TV history

Yesterday Sunday March 31st, college basketball player, Kevin Ware, 20, suffered one of the most gruesome injuries in the history of sports while playing on the court...and it was all caught on camera. Kevin broke his leg...literally...after jumping to block a three point shot. I got the photo and video and it's gruesome. See it after the cut...but viewers discretion advised.

Kevin broke his leg in two places...see the bone sticking out! He has since had surgery...
See the video after the cut...

165 comments:

Jesus! What is this?

James said...

That will require quite a while to heal. Painful looking.

Troublemaker said...

Now that's awfully painful... But I'm sure he is in good hands. How sad

Awwww.... Get well soon sweetie. Age is on his side so that bone should heal up in no time.

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Jeez!!! Linda i had goose bumps alova on seeing d bone sticking out. Hope he will b fyn after d surgeries. May God heal him. Amen.

Oh my God...

Geez...freaky...saw 8

beewhy said...

OMG... This just reminds me of Ramsey and Eduardo's injuries! Both players broke their legs into two while playing for arsenal... He is going to be fine! Thanks to the advanced technology... I wish him quick recovery... Be strong man.

OMG! i pray for speedy recovery for him and hope he can still play the game.

Gosh!!! This is so bad... It sends shivers down my spine, the only comforting fact is that for sure he would be in good hands over there.

oh my goodness! good lousville went on to win! hope he recovers and comes back even better

SUNSHINE said...

Awwwwwww.
Hope he's better now.
Why can't this happen to our money-gulping pigs in high positions?
Their brains should spill!
Their eyes should pop outta their sockets!
Their guts sholuld be sliced like sushi!
Gosh!
So irritated.
Bloody bastards.
Nonsense.

chikoko said...

OMG,could dis b real?

Ouchhhhh! That looks sooo painful. Poor guy :-( Hope he can walk again.

chikoko said...

OMG!could dis b real?

May God heal him IJN. Amen
This was how my brother's leg got broken while in primary school.
He played football with his teacher who striked him on d upper wrist of his leg.(correct me pls, cos I don't know what it called)it was a horible sight to behold as his school uniform was used to tied d bone from falling.That incident gave him SIASIA as a nickname. Thanks to GOD and the local healer who used chicken's bone to practicalise healing on him.

So phathetic, GOD pls help.

Talk about mind blowing pain. May God grant him speedy recovery.

WISHING HIM QUICKEST RECOVERY

Omg,I wish him quick recovery,but he won't be able to play bastetball again.it is well with him.

Ngo... said...

Ouch... I wonder if anyone told him to "break a leg" before the game :D

This is every athlete's worst nightmare. It's a good thing he's still young... I'm sure he'll recover fully. May God help him.
Get well soon Kevin!!

BEN said...

Geeeez!!! What a macabre!. I feel so sorry for this young talented dude. End of his career..

So bad

Gawwwwd! that must be very painful.sent shockwaves down ma spine.
I wish him quick recovery.

Awwwwwww sorry dude!

chichi said...

Jesus Christ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*Utterly speechless*

OMG! My goodness, I can't imagine how he feels! This is really bad! 'Ms Bee'

Get well soon hommy.
#hardluck

OMG OMG OMG!!!

Yourme said...

This picture (and development) is shocking and look so bizarre. I can only wish Ware quickest recovery. It's indeed unbelievable.

oimstitches said...

Eeewwwwww! Dts sickening :(

this will kill his career.MY fiance broke his femur a few months ago. trust me, it is not a nice experience at all. i almost passed out when i saw him. its d worst pain u can ever think of. wishing him a speedy recovery.

OMG...this is serious.

Jesus

That is one of the worst injuries I’ve seen in basketball, and I hope Kevin a speedy recovery. Your are in my prayers, God bless.
Prayers for a speedy recovery to this promising young man and his team.

Ehyaaa,Kevin ndo inugo, so touchy, may God intervene, I will be glad to see u continue with your career.

***IKB***

DAILY ALERTS said...

i just cant watch the video, it will be very horrible.

What a pain.

noww i can't sleep this night!

I cannot even fathom the kind of pain he must have gone through. Luckily for him, he's still a very young man and it's very likely that the bone will heal up good for him to continue his career.

Iphie said...

Awwwwwww, I can Imagine d kinda pain he'lld be going through, Sowie Sweet nd Hope ur leg comes back to normal

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT BROKE LIKE A STICK, SEE THE GUYS ON THE SIDE BENCH RUNNING AND MOVING AWAY...TALK ABOUT EXCRUCIATING PAIN! HA!!!!!! KAI CHACHACHAI

GREAT love said...

OMG. I can't look at this.... Oh God help him

www.gistmode.com said...

So sorry for this guy,cos he is a very good player. Hope he would be able to play again

May God heal him

OMG dis is really smtn terrible to the Eye........

OMG!!! Can't watch

Ohhhhh! This really broke me...OMG never seen a bone of an adult humanbeing broken...I could see from the pix how he's in serious pains..I pray for his succesful surgery and i pray for his quick recovery..I know since he's abroad they'll do everything humanly possible to make sure he works again..The picture is quite very disturbing i must say(didn't get to watch the video)..May God heal you Kevin :(

Pretty Girl

That is the most freaking leg injury I have ever seen in my life,I thot baron davis injury during the playoffs was crazy but this here gave me goosebumps.I was so happy louisville won,guys like smith,siva and dieng were huge last nite.Wichita shud not be a challenge for them.I pray Louiseville wins it all and hopefully Kevin Ware gets back to shape in a year's time.

omoregbee victor said...

jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Really bad injury. Worse than arsenal's ramsey against stoke city.

God...I feel ur pain bro..get berra soon..

Linda am shiverin right nw I can't even control maself anym

OMG. So Sorry Dear. May Almighty heal you

Linda,dis is really gruesome...I hope he'ell be able to play again sha!

Omg....wish em quick recovery

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Hell no! Too bad, I mean omg!

Linda, Djbrill Cisse's injury in 2004 was by far worse than this!

Awwww,dats so bad.

olubiyi said...

O M G this is bad. i wish him good recovery. i pray for strenghth for him..

Bryan said...

Oh Lord!! ☹.

Dis is serious,God shld help him...Linda post my comment ooooo

Blood of Jesus :(

cjwalkingtall007 said...

Jesus christ..... His career is on pendin. I'm a die hard fan of bball... I av neva seen this happen before even in american football where there is heavy body contact... I also stop playin bball, wen doctor advised me to, cuz i once had a double dislocated joint while tryin to dunk..... I can feel his pain.... May God heal him for his family and team..... Tears rollin down my eyes cuz this made me remember the reason why i stop playin and neva had a career in my dream game....

Oh God.... Am crying reading this...

Ms cece said...

I really don't get u Linda, first it was 2face and Annie's video not showing now dis one na wa 4 u, pls dis is my first time here don't lose me with all dis ur unnecessary rubbish.

Oh wow! Omg! I cnt imagine the pain! Shet!

Badmus said...

always love basket ball & wanted to start playing in skul .but looking @ this ,am scared to death

Dat luks rilli painful. Wish u quike recovery mate.

OSHODI said...

OMG!This is really terrible.I pray he gets well soon,n probably gets back 2d basketball court.

Oh God,hlp him recover 4rm dis

I am a HUGE basketball fan and I watched the Duke vs. Cardinals game live. This is worst INJURY in the history of sports caught on live TV...all I can say is The pray for this guy! He gave his whole team hope and took them places this season! Sad he may never end up in the picks but he is true definition of "Ball till I fall". This nigga balled so hard with so much faith and believe in heading to the Final Four.

Aaron Ramsey said...

WTF! Sports isn't just entertainment, risks are involved too. Wish the lad well & a speedy recovery. These things happen sometimes, especially in football. Reminds me of my own injury from a ryan shawcross tackle while playing stoke city couple of yrs back. Came back after about a year & now I'm playing again. Click the link on my name above to see my horrific injury.

Gela said...

OMG!!! Dis is tragic....I wish him quick recovery

Sowie dude!

wow,i wish him quick recovery

@segunsd said...

Jeez! Gruesome. Thot it was photoshopped when i initially came across it. damn!

oh m God indeed gruesome, i wish him soonest recovery

thank God for America. He is doing Much beta now and is Recovering from Surgery! Terrible accident meyn! thank God for him!

Ma good God save his leg plsssss i beg u..cnt stop crying.

wow,i wish him quick recovery

So sorry

That's hardcore!

Due to the healthcare system available to him, he will very likely play again. Rest well, get well soon!!! Peter.

Very sad wow

Halima said...

OMG! Dat looks terrible and must feel worse! Thank God 4 health care dat works and hopefully this won't b d end of basketball 4 him.. Wish him a quick and whole recovery.. Kai just a glance again at d pic.. Horrible!! Poor guy :(

Game over..i pray he returns to the game tho I doubt it

NoW I fear sports .

This is so disheartining. Sorry Dude

Chai! Sorry bro I feel ur pain!

Jesus, Mary and Joseph!!!! Thank God he's ok sha

I saw this earlier today, didn't wnt to watch, I no know say na frm our own tiwan tiwa I go watch am.. Jesus Christ!

I wish him quick recovery...chia!! Dis is bad

princess said...

Damn!Dis is really bad,wot an handsome and tall dude I would have wanted on my bed.Its all well,God will take control.

What d f**k,cnt look saddddddd

That's gotta hurt

linda pls take this pic down, even CBS has taking it down and all the Amcerica Blogs cant show it. please!!! and Kevin his doing fine..Thanks

Bash

Oh my! I haven't seen anything like this b4. I hope he'll walk again.

OMG....what?

Annie Kofi said...

O.......oh my God, well, i trust Americans, they will put him back together, i feel ur pains Bro, sorrrrrry.

Oh my! I haven't seen anything like this b4. I hope he'll walk again.

JOKE said...

Soooooooo........ soRry. Pray he gets better n probably able †̥ play Bball again.

Chinekeeee ۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀Û³......his own don end before it start

MY LORD!!!! Dis jst brings back so many memories, I've had such an accident with my bones sticking out ,multiple sugeries and all. Still can't wear heels, not dat I mind. I jst pray he'll b able to play again or make another better carrier.

@i_critic_ said...

Gosh that's terrible, he might never play again :(

Pity his career at such tender age... He won't ever become the Garnet of Celtics or Griffin of Clippers or Carmelo of Knicks or King James of Heat or the 4th All Time Leading Scorer KB24 #Black Mamba #Vino #Kobe...
No ending to your exploring Linda.... #Basketball still best Game....

Folarin Akin said...

Oh Ma Gushhh! Indeed its a gruesome injury...my heart goes out to him and I pray he recovers and get his life back together again.

Sorry hope get well soon!

Oh my days!!! i can imagine the pain he will be goin tru now pele ooooo

Folarin Akin said...

Oh Ma Gushhh! Indeed its a gruesome injury...my heart goes out to him and I pray he recovers and get his life back together again.

wat a site see the bone sticking out get well soon

Lord have Mercy.....Never in my life seen such a gruesome injury.

Bey said...

Oh my fucking gosh i hope he'll ever be able to play again

vivacious diva said...

Oh my Word!!

I Op it can b fix.

I ask that God will touch his wound and heal him in time. this is really touching!!!

Sorry, may God heal you quick, is one of those things in sports.

Soooooo cold..I pray he gets well soon.

whoa, it really sad..!can't just imagining happening.

Ehya, May God see him through all this. Amen

Shinelle said...

O'ga o...Get healed soon.you can feel d pain thru his eyes!.. Teary eyes already... Will dis one be able to walk again?...its well.

Blood of JESUS,dis is serious(cryin)proudly calabar gal

Awwwww!!! So so sorry kelvin, take care, wish you quick $ speedy recovery...God bless#temmy#

fucking hell

That was really gruesome, LIB, I commend you for this info! Keep it up.

God please help him

Wow, i cried. it's so sad, I hope he gets back to playing again

jezzzz.......very painful, buh they still won

That was agony...feel so sorry for him

Eyah!,i feel for him, quick recovery man.

Ronabd said...

Menh....dis is so freakishly weird! Wish him recovery @ speed of light...

Yomslaw said...

This is indeed a very terrible sight to behold, it happened to one of our play mates back then wen we were In our early teens#his was his arm anyways#

Omg!!! My mouth was left hanging talk about gruesome pain

Wish him quick recovery, I had same too in 2006

emarketstrategy said...

Osanobua aba me...

I pray he makes it back to the slam and dunk game soon. Hopefully, he won't be needing prosthetic limbs like Oscar.

And that might jst be the end of a promising career. Awwwwwh! Will he ever walk without a limp...wat the?

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

I feel good cos I know he will get the best medical care!!! In naija the person cld be maimed for life.

This is gotta be really painful! Anyhow, with surgery and intense physical therapy he will be back on the court. Thank God for America!

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Looks scary...

I pray that God see this young man through this unplanned disastrous situation. Amen!!!!

so so bad cant even watch it sef cos am really scared so much scared pray that god heal him ooo poor boy sad

Abi ooo!im surprised she didn't censor o!no media house show am here ooo!linda!

Uche said...

Oh my goshhh... This is terrible... Thank God its in America where they have experts to attend to him....

Dalington said...

this is bad,I hope he gets to play basket ball again...

Dang.. I feel so sorry that this happened to you. Hope you get better soon!

This is oh so totally fked up..I just cant imagine *shivers*

OMG dats so bad he's what a painful incident I really pary dat he receives Diven Healing so so sorry guy.get well soon.

Are u for real???

OmG am sorry babes

NeRo said...

Do you actually review ur writeup b4 posting,and see how stupid u sound,just look at urself.*smfh*bitter soul..and I almost had teary eyes for this athlete,and he is in good hands,get well soon.

Tell me it is a dream!..AH!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!! :'o

www.soulspasms.com

This is so sad

get well soon bro! May God grant you quick healing :(

get well soon bro! May God grant him quick healing

Ebere said...

who send me message to watch this video for crying out loud,now i cant think straight just having goose pimples all over me. how on earth did the bone stick out of his skin?chimoooooooooooo

Ebere said...

who send me message to click on this video even after linda warned ehn?i cant just comprehend how his bone sticked out of his flesh, am having goose pimples and my tots is distorted for now. chim oooooo

saw this in the morning....still have goosebumps. He will heal!

THIS VIDEO IS NOT REAL , ITS JUST ANOTHER APRIL FOOL VIDEO.

Truly Truly sad!. This will definately end his career in BBall. Dear lord.... May your healing hands locate him and may u continue to use the Doctors, Nurses, Physiotherapist etc to make ur name be glorified.

NO PAIN NO GAIN....GET WELL SOON BROTHER I FEEL A GUSH WATCHING THE VIDEO..................1LOVE NO HOMO!

LALA james Ph said...

Jeeez!!!!!!
Ow dah fuck did dis happen,as far as am concise none of ma family will get invlvd in sport...*sucks.holy shit!

he may have multiple myeloma cos that looks like a pathological fracture.....wow

O.M.G..GRUESOME INDEED..Even as I type I can't feel my body..my words alone can't describe how terrible I feel.JESSE.."get well soon Ware".God is with U..
Regards
Solomon

i must confess..this is GRUESOME INDEED.I CAN't seem to feel myself as I type.words can not explain how terrible I feel about this bizzare occurence

Not sure dude will be the same, this happened to Eduardo and Ramsey and believe me they dropped form badly, but Ramsey is picking up some form at the moment as well as Eduardo but its not instant magic to get back to the top of your game. I hope he starts walking normally before he thinks of getting back to the court.Have lots of calcium and magnesium in your diet, if possible sef chop 'akpu'. By the grace of God, his faith will grow stronger.

I cant believe my eyes, never seen such before in my life. First time ever om basketball. In football its not as terrible as this. Jesus will heal him...