Who agrees with Ruggedman? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 March 2013

Who agrees with Ruggedman?

See more Tweets after the cut and tell us if you agree with him...

349 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 349 of 349

Thanks you! Just imagine if he had simply admitted he didn't know the website..I'm pretty sure his oga at the top would not have have been brought up at all!

justlikeme@live.com said...

All of you that are talking nonsense here. How many of una papa sabi your university's website (Shouldnt they?)...does your father know your his own website too sef?

Though i think he should know it oh....but because he doesnt does not mean that he is imcompetent abeg! Una own too much jorrr...kilode!!

Bonario i dont agree with you!

Besides how many of y'all even stopped to think....this man has created job employment in a way oh with the whole Oga at the top shirts, songs and all that!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read dis

Seun Sanni said...

Agreed with Rugged man. that man will never agrees to appear on TV anymore.

Nigerians and their love for mediocrity. If you are going to be interviewed on live tv the least you can do is be on top of your game.
Before you agree with this dodgy Ruggedman kindly watch the full interview. The discussion was about fake NSCDC recruitment websites created by scammers in a bid to defraud unsuspecting citizens.
Since they were on the topic of websites it made sense to ask Oga Shem about his organisation's web address. When he was obviously discombobulated the presenters tried to help him out saying "Ok, not the website for recruitment, just the general website" and he still could not provide an answer.
I just feel like the people saying they were too hard on him are also mediocre in their own way and are imagining themselves in the man's shoes. Nobody's perfect yes but knowing your organisation's website is the least you can do in this technology driven age, whether you are a gateman or a high ranking official like Mr Shem.

Can Ruggedman jst shut his face? Channels Tv did what every other Tv station would have done in this situation. I personally think it would have been worst if it were someone like C. Amapour dat was interviewing him...#OgaAtTheTop. www.belarich.blogspot.com

The guy is even a commandant! Is it dat he has no computer or laptop,or he's not just computer literate to browse thru internt,bcos d truth is he doesn't know wot a website is! OMG!so sad indeed Nig

missy said...

Its cos of pple like u Nigeria wnt go forward!so cos he ddnt learn computer,he shudnt knw d website of d organisation dat is employin him??dat made him a commandant 4 dat matter??4 God sakes dat question was very important cos in case u ddnt knw,d nscdc allegedly gave fake employment to pple usin a fake website.infact he shudnt have waited to be asked!dat shud have beend 1st tin he was to tell d public in order to clear d name of d nscdc.I totally disagree with rubbishman!n u!!

missy said...

Thank u my dear!dnt mind dese over sentimental Nigerians dat condone any kind of nonsense!!

I totally disagree with Rugged man. Did he see d full interview? Just saw the full interview on YouTube......even after the www.nscdc that's all thingy, they just moved on to another topic entirely. No one was out to make him look bad he did it all by himself abegiiiiii. PJ

Who ever you are please go and pray to calm your soul. Your choice of words shows you have issues.

Stargal said...

The lady was so unprofessional.....haba dey should av giving the guy a break.....as in.I felt bad 4 him sha BUT notin stopped me 4rm aving a good Lauf

Very unprofessional, yes i admit and i bet that even the so called " oga at the top" wouldnt havent gotten the answer right. Alot of govt workers cant be bothered about things as little as that, all they care about is money, allowances and employing their relatives. I have worked in a fed govt org and i know exactly what i mean, these ogas are illiterates. How they get to the top I DONT KNOW

Shut up idiot we r talking abt live tv u dey call bank.

Ur father is an incoherent retard

I do not agree. They must have intimated him with the reason for inviting him to the show and that reason begged that the question must be answered. There is a lot of corruption in the organisation with recruitments on line and a lot of unemployed pple have been cheated of their little funds from same web sites. Just SMH for those raising the setiments that he is someone's father- thats y we would neva move forward as a ctry.

WHY are we CELEBRATING MEDIOCRITY, GOSHHHHHH are we serious its NOT the reporters fault.... WAKE UP NIGERIA!!!!!!
Ruggedman....shame on you if i were related to the 'commandant' and i didn't know my job and several sensitive infomation about my organisation, i'd be ashamed, that's why we are where we are today. Peterwrites

bee jay said...

i totally agree wit him. He's absolutely right. The crew should have cover him up.

NAHHHHHH i dont agree at all, dat shem dude shud have prepared well enuf for that interview.I f yo watch the full clip u will see dat he started screwing up from the beginning. The topic was about fake jobs,why den wont Maope,usoh and chembalin not asked of the real website. Ruggedy i no greee oh.

Those who agree with ruggedman are blind to the obvious. Cant u see that someone who is suppose to be a civil servant working under the government can not construct simple english. What the hell is "My Oga At The Top" is dat suppose to be english or pigin. smh. T

RUGDY BABA U ON POINT MEEHN, THIS IS WHAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN CNN AS A CORPORATION....

Guz! said...

RM. pls watch the full interview..

Please WHF is Ruggedman? educated pple ar talking about bad representation of leadership roles in nigeria, n a music rasta who dropped out at SS1 is bringing improperly founded accusations on Channels TV on-air personnel. If any musician should talk/open deir music hole, they should take cue from the music Legend FELA ANIKULAPO KUTI.

Fela talked about good governence, representing ur constituency properly, above all setting and reaching high standards of operation.of course at d expense of his freedom and sometimes, his sanity. lol

Jamila said...

Everybody is entitled to their opinion so no need insulting people who see things different from u. Personally I disagree with ruggedman. For u to come on a show like sunrise daily you have to be prepared. The reporters will be ready to throw all sorts at you. For you to not even know the answer to such a sensitive issue shows u are incompetent and do not know wat u are doin there regardless of the techniques of the interviewer. So 100% blame on the man. Have u guys seen how US office holders answer questions and how the reporters ask them? it would have been worse for him over there.

qween teemah said...

GBAM! Well said!

Everyone has the right to say whatever he or she feels is right but one thing is certain. How can someone work in a place and not know everything about a place you earn your income.. And for those who felt channels tv crew were unprofessional you guys need to see the outside world. Someone said they should have given him the questions ahead of them so he can prepare his mind, lmao.. Where they do that @?. When CNN interviewed GEJ about the electricity problem in Nigeria, we all could tell his words were lies because his words couldn't come straight and at the end of the day CNN made another documentary interviewing people about the electricity problem in Lagos... Youths in Nigeria we need to be bold and ready to take the rightful seats that belong to us.. Sorry Sorry for Nigeria and Africa at large

Mr Shem attracted all the pressure to himself , in that interview he said people should deceit from going to the wrong website , now is it wrong for them to ask or make him say the right one so job seekers would not be going to the wrong www. as he said, if he didnt know the right one he should not have made a comment to that effect. the man no clever at all.

Shut up... Wentin concern person papa with his child school website? Is just like asking the father to study for his child exams...

I TOTALLY DISAGREE
Agree with what NONSENSE, next they'll say CHANNELS was sponsored to ridicule the inept man. SMH. When we should weep that people like this hold sensitive Security positions, we're talking about the reporters....Ruggedman...SHUT UPPPPP!!!!!

Truth... Don't blame him tho. A hungry man is an angry man.

Ams.

DON said...

Ruggedman, i expected more from you. I then assume you support mediocrity and mental laziness. In this day and age, how would an officer of that status not know one of the simplest thing about his organisation? Please do yourself a favour, go and watch interviews on CNN and the other international stations or listen to hardtalk on radio stations. You should lead the campaign for the right things to be done and not shoot down a station for doing the right thing and exposing the decay in our system.

U guys r jst IGNORANT. He came on air to clarify issues concerning internet scam on der organisation. Nd he couldn't answer a simple question , a whole Head , he was the one dt was unprofessional

#stevebond007

@Sandy-tell me about it! if most of the comments on this story are anything to go by, a lot of the posters have no right to question this man's blunder... so many grammatical errors and spelling mistakes...and you're pointing out someone else's incompetence? it's laughable really!

Do u know this man is supposed to be securing this country?????? He had been invited to answer questions on nscdc, scam recruitment websites etc and this bushman is talking about the reporters....KAI how does he sleep at night, knowing that he knows nothing...RUGGEDBOY GROW UP. If you're happy with this man protecting the public, we are NOT.
Celebrating failure at it's PEAK....GROW UP..RUGGEDBABY.

Mumu is d man not dump? Simple web site he may not even know d full meaning of nscdc

Ijaw Chic said...

Why didnt we call Christiana Amanpour unprofessional when she asked GEJ questions he couldnt answer?

Have u watched Steven Shakur interview presidents on BBC Hardtalk?

He does so without fear nor favour. So does Amanpour.

Ruggedman just confirmed his low level of reasoning. And so have all those in support of mediocrity. Dumb asses!

Oh em gee wat do u guys mean? For God's sake dats a LAGOS state NSCDC commandant. Is an illiterate supposed to occupy dat position? Dnt blame Channels tv for anything jare, hw were dey supposed to knw dat a full blown officer like dat can't tell d official website of d organisation he's working for. I bet if dat man is carrying out an interview on new recruits and dey fail dat question, it won't be funny. Now we are shifting blames mitscheeeewwww

Gbam,,,,tnk u jare

cece said...

I agree. Its not their job to ridicule guests on their show. The lady even had a smirk on her face!

They obviously knew that he didn't have the answer so what were they trying to prove? come on!

Un-friggin-professional!

cece

@anon 12:53 u should be d one to shut d hell up cos if u aint an idiot too, u will knw he's giving an example in line wit the subject matter

qween teemah said...

Shut up,if our parents re uneducated,de wudnt come on air to say shit. If he was shy coming on air he shud hav sent a Rep or dia PR,not come nd make a fool of himself.And dis is an advice to ya all,incase of future intavews wen ur asked a question ur not sure of or don't know,I beg of u,a simple "we re working on it and wud get it across to u wen we re ready" is all u need to say.

Anty Eya my love for u knws no bounds oh,,,u always speak my mind,,,dnt worry God will make u bigger. Muahhh

fine d man should av prepped himself b4 appearing on tv but still channel too didn't help matters.

qween teemah said...

Thank yu

qween teemah said...

Cos that was d whole freakin point of d intavew!!! Gosh Nigerians!

gisturbia.blogspot.com said...

This is the problem i have wit some celebs in naija, the fact that ur out there in ur little world of fame does not give you room to say anything bout how the media operates..you have no idea of journalism...and for ur info, thats a govt official who must answer certain questions asked when on a live show..Channels is a reputable media firm...

What is the big deal with this Ruggedman? He is trying to sound politically correct. Different anchors are known for different things, eg Diane Sawyer, Oprah and some of them are known not to take rubbish on their shows. Besides that, NTA and AIT are government owned, so the news that reaches us is one sided. Thank God for channels tv that can give us the full picture eg, that a top official does not know the name of the common website. Does he even know what the organization stands for? Please lets expose incompetency in this country, that's one of the first steps towards combating corruption.

Naija shaa...no matter how we all stand to correct a wrong act one person will disagree to it. I dont expect that from rugeddy.....that should serve as a lesson to other top officials that only know about financial information of their office! Am sure if you ask the man how money was being shared in his office he will tell you all you want to know.we youth need to stand and flush all these idiot out and make our country a great nation...

qween teemah said...

My mission on dis blog today,is to thank all making sense. Thank yu.

yes I agree with ruggedman

As far as I am concerned, Ruggedman just betrayed his ignorance. That was probably one of the most professional conducts from the media in Nigeria in recent times. Channels television just upped the game. Rugged baba and others who share his opinion should try watching Piers Morgan, Amanpour and see the difference. We just don't appreciate our own.

I don't agree with ruggedman!!! i watched the interview live on tv and they maintained professionalism throughout. the commandant could have said a simple "i don't know" to the question about the website but instead he went on to blab and show his level of literacy.

What!people actually agreed with rugged man as the name implies*smh!c'mon y'all our great country can't develop if we still have people that thinks like rugged man!though people took it too far in terms of mockery but since they won't listen to our plea bargain then ridiculing them ll be our option.i was once a victim of get a letter from the oga on top when searching for jobs @ the ministry where I served as an environmentalist with the passion of making the difference,I didn't get the job since I had no oga on top# thats the game in Nigeria's employment field or is it the 1500 naira we were asked to pay for job interviews"abeg no let me talk oo I dey vex as I dey type dis out joor*Rugged man go sit down for conner #

I dnt agree wit ruggedman at all bcos d question dey asked d commander was as simply as askin some one of his home address, if naa money wey dem go giv am him no go remember, u guys r jst supportin shit dats y nigeria can't go 4ward, I guess dis wil serve as a big lesson 2 odas #bounces out

RUGGEDMAN IS COMPLETELY WRONG.
For those that watched this interview live, u'll know that one of the questions begging for OFFICIAL answer was NSCDC REAL website.
It is expected of any sensible person appearing for an interview to arm himself with answers to probable questions, jst lyk an interviewee wil prepare for an interview.

The main reason it will take time to move forward in this country is because there r too many black sheep among us. Mr rugged man wht do u mean by unprofessional? Dis they force the words out of his mouth... I think you need to take some journalism lessons because I do not know hw prefessional you want them to get.. If they had started laughing in the studio when he made a fool of himself I'll agree with you... @channelstv is one of the very few media people that bring news to us the way it not all those afraid of "their Ogas @ d tip" pls take a chill pill or better still hug a wet transformer if u can't keep your perveted and twisted opinions to yourself
#OkBye

Τ̲̅ǿ som xtent l̶̲̥̅̊ agree with rugged bt as Fø̲̣̣я̅ †ђε Tv presenters D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ w̶̲̥ε̲̣̣̣̥rε̲̣̣̣̥ only doin their job.
D̲̣̥o̶̲̥n̶̲̥'t̲̣̣̣̥ u think we as viewer ђávε̲̣̣̣̥ right τ̲̅ǿ knw their [NSCDC] site.

My dear take a giant seat!!! Did know the topic of dicussion? The Organization had recruitment scam and they asked the website question for the public to know as there were several fake sites defrauding pple... In fact the commandant shouldn't have waited to be asked the question bu should been the first thing to mention... But kept avoid critical questions that will benefit the public *floetry in motion*

QueenRita983 said...

The presenters were simply doing their job. With all the job racketeering going on and people being duped. The public should be will informed to avoid criminals with fake website just to mislead and dupe job seekers. It's a shame he didn't know and wasn't smart enough to admit his ignorance with some dignity. What's MY OGA AT THE TOP? Na comedy show e think say them invite come?

I agree. This guy was a retired military or police force guy who has no Internet clue. So why ridicule him ...an old not Internet savvy man.

Machneries have been put in place,to ensure that Maupe Ogun definitely pays for this.she has gone too far.she kept quiet last year,when the president gave her an intimidating answer,when he said he didn't give a damn.it took for days for that video to go viral,after channels tv online kept reposting the link,like though they stand to gain anything from rubbishing my personality.

U guys r jst IGNORANT. He came on air to clarify issues concerning internet scam on der organisation. Nd he couldn't answer a simple question , a whole Head , he was the one dt was unprofessional

#stevebond007

Have you ever watched CNN esp that elder woman(dunno her name) news feature you will see like caption(s)...for me that's a apt caption *Floetry in motion*

What Ruggedman know about journalism? Those guys at Channel television were very professional. One of your duty as a journalist is to make your interviewer give you answers even when they are not willing. If you encounter Jeremy Paxman of Channel 4 UK television you go know say you jam wahala!You have to prepare yourself well before being interviwed by this guy. He will turn you inside out with his probing questions. As tough and intelligent as Tony Blair, he met his match when he interviewed him. Jeremy Paxman is a no nonsense journalist!

@Holawalay Walex. I guess you are the only one who knows about CNN. You are talking RUBBISH!

Meant to say ''what does Ruggedman know about journalism?''.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Gbam! They too try sef to hold back the laughter

Personally I don't have a problem with channels asking the man so many times about the website cos as a staff of an organization you should know some basic things about your company

But then again I have never liked these channels reporters. God they are so biased, they only ask questions that appeal to some guests and its not fair.

Try listening to ray power fm's political platform 9:15 week days and compare them with the channels reporters then you ll understand how unfair channels are.

kunle, am very sure you are aware of "chain of command", what's wrong if this guy should seek permission from his boss before addressing the press or releasing a statement? we can't be an expertise in every area, at least he got a clue of what a web address should sound or look like, he's an high ranked security officer, if questions on how to combat civil unrest was asked, am pretty sure he's going to do justice to it. I would definitely blame channels and its presenters for the whole scenario they've created, mainly on the social network. For the fact that he was invited on the program and he responded to their invite, I believe the media should be protecting his interest and be unbiased, what's wrong if the presenter should take commercial break when they (presenters) first asked him the web address? And while on break, he should be orientated on it (website). It's obvious that a media a house and its classy presenters were out there to ridicule the guest. What's the probability that a high profile guest would respond to their (channels) invite, for the fear of been ridiculed, just like "MY OGA AT THE TOP".

i am really glad that most people hear agree that channels tv were unprofessional about it. yes, the man did not do well by not knowing the website of his organisation but how many people here know the website or can quote the official lines of their organisation. even obama would be briefed before an interview to sound smart so please lets move on. i like the way Chamberlain kept quiet, the other two reporters acted very childish, they didn't have to be so annoying about it and that girl even had the little sense to look at the man with disgust, that was totally unnecessary on camera. people are comparing Amanpour and Piers Morgan shows to Channels, please don't. Amanpour is very professional about her questions while Piers acts stupidly and basically fights in his interviews. abeg these channels people no try, call a spade a spade not a gardening tool.

Vicky

Adele said...

Thank you Eya! People have left the bigger issue - this man's glaring incompetence - and are now picking at inconsequential matters. What happened to "sorry I don't know the full address off the top of my head". He lacked composure, poise and intelligence and was so inarticulate! Anyone that watches sunrise daily knows that this is their interviewing style. If you are half-baked and unintelligent, you'll be quickly exposed. There is a reason why they get even more high profile guests and more viewers than morning shows of other tv stations! Stop sticking up for mediocrity please when we have capable, young, intelligent and qualified persons working in shitty jobs with shittier pay or worse, unemployed! Nonsense! Why am I surprised sef? Ruggedman is also a mediocre musician. Like sticks up for like!

When the US ambassador to UN gave wrong info about Libya attack at the US embassy, she was blasted by US citizen, media and congress men... Beyounce was blasted for Lip-syncing the National anttem...Mariah Carey for lip-syncing at a concert, Whitney Houstin was blasted over her constant coughing while singing "I will alway love you".... The media carried the news with constant repeat and even interviewed some of the abovementioned...my point is Channels TV did no wrong *Ada Nnewi*

Ajay said...

Ruggedman go siddon. These interviewers are lenient. Try UK interviewers he would have left the set resigning on national tv because he would look more silly than he does now.

Correction.Jeremy Paxman is of BBC and not Channel 4. My bad!

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Excuse me. Do u even know the meaning of professionalism? I doubt it

I don't know the first stanza of the national anthem, so why would I know the second stanza, and I dont care. Does the country know whether I exist?

U can never get fully prepared for an interview barrak obama was been interviewed smtimes ago,and they asked him some ?z,he began to stammer,litterily said rubbish cos he wasn't sure,but they kind of jumped to d next question for him

Jide Ogunleye said...

Firstly, the channels TV crew were not out to ridicule the nscdc man, they were only doing their job.

Secondly, channels tv did not create the short clip that is now being circulated on social media. What they did was put up the full interview, which was broken down to about 3 video clips, each running to about 9mins per clip.

Thirdly, many of us did not watch the full interview. Majority saw only the short clip. The whole essence of the interview was because people were being defrauded through fake nscdc websites. The presenters themselves had tried searching for the website, but found so many of it and was unsure which was correct.

Part of their main objective was to know the correct website, so as to educate the public. If the man didn't know it, he should have just said so.

In conclusion, channels tv did not ridicule the man. Besides, it is their standard practice now to upload all their videos to youtube. The #myogaatthetop video was not going to be an exception.

That's all.

Regards,
Jide Ogunleye
http://www.jideogunleye.com

I said te same thing too.

boko haram said...

Rugged man is just too stupid. we are talking of innocent Nigerians being scammed on daily basis under the guise of recruitment at the NSCDC. Now in order to address the issue, a whole commandant of NSCDC was invited to create public awareness but unfortunately he exposed the full extent of the ignorance of Nigerian public office holders. Infact i would recommend that any uniformed personnel aspiring to rise to the post of a commissioner or its equivalence should be booked for an interview with those presenters. WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH. WHAT NONSENSE

Sirtee said...

I didisagree with you rugged man are u kidding a whole state commandat did not know their web site address and u r blaming it on channels tv very funny u fall my hand

Ruggedy Baba dat BS u just tweeted...(Me sef I dnt speak ma mind n I go still speak more) dnt make excuses 4 dat man or point accusing fingers @ d presenters. D decay in Nigerian institutions is high. I work in a bank...imagine ma Branch Manager not knowing d bank's website....Mba kwa he/she has no biz being in dat organisation.

''My Oga At The Top'' What is that suppose to mean? Was he referring to his boss, President Goodluck or God?

why didnt he say the same about VIC O interview with toke?

gistlane said...

Totally agree with ruggedman. Made a post earlier on this."My #Oga At The Top" sunrise daily interview on channels Tv to my mind is a very childish and amateur way of depicting the lack of IT competence of the official they had on the program. The smirk on the faces of the presenters was quite unprofessional. Were they enjoying making the man uncomfortable or were they entertained at the expense of the viewers who are supposed to benefit from the subject matter of the interview. The station has only succeeded in turning an otherwise serious issue into a comedy. The presenters should go and learn from the masters how not to behave/act when conducting an on air live interview.http://www.gistlane.com

You people agreeing to this plus Ruggedman probably have some thing against Channelstv Before this whole stuff got popular I saw the full interview.... And this was the last question and it was accurate with questions asked by the presenters...... Ok let's say I am representing an academy after telling you folks bout it....and am asked for website for inquiry and registration and I fumbled who is to be blamed my incompetent self or the presenters???? Moreover the questions are usually reviewed with d guest.... Maybe he got there late........ Soo ya all shld get your facts right and stop making unnecessary noise bout this... www.nscdc.gov.ng isn't rocket science!

Ruggedy baba! It is 2013 bros, you end up being a sacrificial lamb if you mess up..it is your cup of tea not those that serve you up.
Mediocre should not represent an organization..go find out how much top companies pay for good PR.

Bros, go rest and blow your music..you will feel better.

I am 100% sure Ruggedman does not know what prompted the line of question the journalist were trying to bring forth. The NSCDC Lagos Boss was brought to the programme to clarfy why some online scammers has been using NSCDC fake website to dupe innocent Nigerians and all the guy could have done is to say he does not know the genuine website. The primary aim of the interview was just to enlighten the public.

I don't agree with rugged man at all. If that interview was on CNN and the man was asked what the website was and he started and making excuses or seemed like he was evading answering the question, the next question would have been. "Are you saying that the organization does not have a website or that you do not know what it is?"

Please the reporters were doing their job which is to get the facts.

He should just have said it did not know it and then they could have moved on.

After all, Channels TV did not make the clip go viral. People that saw how ridiculous it was did.

Last to comment. I am the oga at the top. E don do

Who ask for Ruggedman's opinoin?

doll (retired blogger) said...

I AGREE

Olodo

SAD! EVEN PERSON WAY NO SABI JOURNALISM GO TALK!

THAT GUY IS LUCKY! I HAVE BEEN IN THE BROADCAST BUSINESS FOR A DECADE NOW AND ONE HALLMARK FOR RESPECTED AND PROFESSIONAL JOURNALISM/BROADCAST ANCHOR OR HOST - IS BEING "THOROUGH", AND ABILITY TO GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT!

PRESIDENTS PREPARE WELL AND EVEN SHIVER WHEN THEY GET PERSONAL (ONE ON ONE ) WITH AMANPOUR!

IF THE NSCDC GUY WAS FACED WITH QUEST MEANS BUSINESS, (RICHARD QUEST) OR A P. MORGAN- I BET HE WILL BEG BY SAYING - "PLEASE WHEN NEXT I COME I WILL DO BETTER".

LETS STOP CELEBRATING MEDIOCRITY! AND BEING BIAS! IF IT WERE IN THE STATES- DUDE WILL BE DEMOTED OR FIRED! A MAN WHO REPS THE FACE OF THE ORGANIZATION CAN'T EVEN SPEAK ABOUT HIS FIRM?

SO RUGGED, NO VEX! IF U WAN RAP, RAP! LEAVE PROFESSIONAL BROADCASTERS TO DO THEIR JOB!

CHANNELS TV- WELL DONE! I LOVE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE TRAINED TO BE PROFESSIONALS NOT BROWN ENVELOPE JOURNALISM THAT WE HAVE THESE DAYS!

SO - THEY WUDDA JUST LAFFED WITH THE DUDE AND SAY OK! LETS GO 4 A BREAK! AND COLLECT EGUNJE LATER! NANSENSE!

MAYBE OBESERE WILL SPEAK TOO! THAT IT WAS WRONG!

LOL...

ruggedman is just an asshole!

vicky you are a big FOOL!!! hear what you said 'obama would be briefed before an interview so he would look smart' and not have the citizens of the US critize him. that idiot shoud have been briefedbefore he ame on that interview and embarassed himself and the federal govt. its not 'beans' to be the head of the nscdc or any federal govt organisation. it just shows incompetence, and so like u said 'lets call a spade a spade' if u are incompetent, then u are incompetent and the whole world should know.....

ABeg rugged man should shut already....hian attention seeker oshi

OBZ said...

I beg to disagree with Ruggedman. The interview with the Civil Defense man was not a promo or courtesy call kinda of interview. Rather, he was invited to the station to explain the allegations published in the Tell Magazine about three weeks ago that some government bodies, the Civil Defense inclusive where involved in "money for employment" schemes.

According to the magazine, one of the ways these government official use to defraud unsuspecting job seekers is to use fake websites.

With this premise, the Oga at the top man had no excuse not to tell the world the authentic website instead he was faking coughs intermittently.

Therefore, the Channels TV presenters had no moral obligation to shield the man from public scrutiny when he clearly doesn't know what he is doing.

I remember a younger Ruggedman who didn't fail to ridicule Rasquie and Idris Abdulkareem for being incompetent rappers so why shouldn't the Channels TV presenters do what they did. The problem with Nigeria is we always accept mediocrity and this is now the norm. It is only in Nigeria that things don't work and we never ask questions.

Before you make a comment here please watch the video with:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYace81aaic

Ruggedman is very wrong. The commandant never answered one question correctly since the interview began. There is no way you will blame the channels crew. They asked relevant questions in line with the topic of discussion.After he goofed, they even they tried to divert to another issue(pipeline monitoring - one of the core functions of his organisation), the man still fumbled.

The topic is about recruitment scam in his organisation with fraudulent websites. What is wrong with him being asked to tell Nigerians the correct website of his organisation to avoid people being scammed?

You wonder why he went for the interview without being armed with facts. It is good he is exposed to show the calibre of people that run our public organisations.

Ruggedman want's us to talk about him, he is looking for publicity which he has got now...I don even forget the guy long time..

TWITS said...

AGREED!. av never really admired Rugged..., but these remarks have totally changed all dat. you are a "G" to d core, and u made so much sense. you a great communicator, and i respect ur view point 100%.

Anyone who has lost substantial amount of money to scammers because of this job website issue will not say people should take it easy...

Some people were worse than dead after losing money to job scammers.

Some are even saying is English our Language...?

Is website grammar??????

The question he was asked is not an English Language question, it's an internet language question which he was supposed to know or dodge intelligently... Simple!

He could have even said something like NSCDC is working on the site and for security reasons he can't disclose it bla bla bla to save Nigerians from scammers... Make the guy just talk something intelligently... Haba!

He needs to be trained, not suspended... He don reach the position already.

MMAKAMBA said...

FROM THE CLIP I SAW, THE CHANNELS CREW ASKED A VERY SIMPLE QUESTION THAT THE SECURITY MEN IN D OFFICE SHLD KNOW.

THE MAN WAS ARGUMENTATIVE ABT A SIMPLE QUESTION.AND FROM WHT I SAW, THE CHANNELS CREW WERE CALM N EVEN TRYIN TO EXPLAIN TO HIM WHT DEY WERE ASKING.

THE MAN WAS SCARED THAT DEY WERE ASKING SOMETHING PRIVY COS THESE PPLE HV A LOT TO HIDE.

CHANNELS CREW DID NOTHING WRONG.THE MAN DISPLAYED HIS LACK OF KNOWLEDGE ALONE. LETS LEARN TO READ

HOWEVER AM AGAINST ALL D 'OVER-PUBLICITY' ON D ISSUE DESPITE HIS DISGRACEFUL IGNORANCE.

AND CHANNELS IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR D CLIP GOIN VIRAL. BLAME IT ON TECHNOLOGY.

ruggedman, wot ve u bin up to lately? go figure out ur real purpose b4 u r completely 4gtn....sharp sharp, no waste time...im worried about ur rapping career going down and u r worried about professional journalists doing their job..come on!!!

A.B.M said...

Ohh please!!!!! To all of Ʊ who agree that that d man got what he deserves 4 nt knowing d website! Fuck offf!!! Wish Ʊ'd hv same sentiment if twuz ure dad that wuz made 2 look stupid in an interview thats suppose 2 do d opposite.no denying d video iz funny but fink of the psychological impact that it has had on d man nd his family. Nd accord blame 2 d right directn. Wch is the presenters themselves 4 nt moving on 2 anoda topic jorr.

F*ck Ruggedman and those people on his side! Y'all the reason why we have mediocre in this country! Look at where the country is today, no f*cking light, no road, no basic infrastructure and no jobs out there all becos of this kind of men at the top. Now you tell me he's an old man and becos of that he shouldn't have a basic info of an organisation he heads... What!!!? You don't give me that shit. He deserved it and shud thoroughly be sacked. And Ruggedman, face ur f*cking biz.

O boy, u see nau. Even though u made a nice comment, many of them are taking u up. ICT is a budding field in Nigeria; how many of our youths are compliant let alone that man. I bet u many CEOs, Managers, Directors, Governors, Presidents, etc, don't know their websites. These people are just administrators. They manage resources. But Rugged, what ever be the reason that made u dim from ur career, come back to the spot life. Hit us with ruggedly lyricalized tracks. Face your profession until we know you've given it ur best. Guyz are just angry.

GLAM ME PRO said...

Oh just shut up already. ITK , Ppl lik u wont even know a thing u re here saying shit. If ut wz ur father u wud have a good laugh. Y all shud take several seats n get over dz ish already, until d man dies of HBp same ppl dt mocked him wud say RIP But i reject dt part cz u ppl wont kill d poor man lik say una sabi evrytin. I tink de shud stop d sell n use of doz clothes dt wz made too cz dtz so unfair. U alwz join hands to kill ur own but u wud let d foreign faranji's do woteva n stil support dem. #GBAMLISTIC GBAM@ Rugged Man.

O~Intuition! said...

Let us not take the "my oga on the top " part of this video [ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYace81aaic ] out of context. The Interviewers conducted themselves appropriately!... I noticed Maupe was sort of subtly dumbfounded (look at her face after the guy said 'datsall")

I have to say dis to rugged man.u don forget ur first single? ehen y u dey rap like mumu,it corrected so many things in the music industry.you earned your respect. I watch d live interview during the week from d very first ?,to d last ?,d officer messed up. he was there to defend it's agency on job scam.which have be going on in is organization.as nigerians it's our right to know how to apply for a job via internet, buh with the right web site period. The internet job scam is a virus that have to be eliminated in our country nigeria.even I don't totally agree with the channels crew.it's not about degree.msc,phd.it's about your character.

khay said...

Dude shut it abeg! Stop encouraging mediocrity...is this what you were sent to do? All this Oga@theTop-carryingMadam'sHandbag corporate mentality has to be extinguished.

Where's your album/single/mixtape? Mediocre artist..!!

Please PARK!

You're a nicompoop, *is that right? Anywho, you a bloody idiot. Ruggedman is correct to the hilt, as much as we all enjoyed seeing a top gov't official literally poop his pant on nat'l TV, what they did was beyond the call of duty and unethical. I doubt if they will ever be able to aTtract big names to their show again. The mumu man shoulda just left the stage at that time, but he decided to stay. But on the one side, it was AWESOME!!! *cough, ww.nscdc yes, das all.

You're a nicompoop, *is that right? Anywho, you a bloody idiot. Have you even seen the vid in question or are just SO eager to have ur comments posted, u just com here to spew ur negative and acidic words? Ruggedman is correct to the hilt, as much as we all enjoyed seeing a top gov't official literally poop his pant on nat'l TV, what they did was beyond the call of duty and unethical. I doubt if they will ever be able to aTtract big names to their show again. The mumu man shoulda just left the stage at that time, but he decided to stay. But on the one side, it was AWESOME!!! *cough, ww.nscdc yes, das all.

Who has actually tried to browse the site www.nscdc.datall! That man is a reproach to his generation! Rugged man you are right but this is the type of ignorance that should not be pardoned! QED

Mauope Ogun and her Cohorts should stop dissing people on air it is very unethical and disrespectful….some of these guests can be your uncles or fathers..Stop taking advantage of people who cant express themselves professionally or structure their words in a way that would be understood.We are all Nigerians and at the end of the day the disgrace when aired on internatinal televisions and news balls down not to the individual but to the whole nation which you are part of.Watching the full interview of 9mins has given me a better understanding.
Btw that is what we get in a country where d eligible people are not employed or given the rightful positions based on the fact that you are not on a political godfather recommendation list,senators list,ministers list etc or you dont have a huge sum of money to pay your way through for a job..it is so pathetic.May God help us.

JAY...I

All of u agreeing wf rugged man or whatever his name is are jst so ignorant. The journalist proved they were professionals by not even Lafn at d man there. You occupy a sit u can't defend. Abeg rugged man, if u dnt av notn to tweet, u can feel free to kiss my black ass. You dnt even know jack about Journalism. They stand for transpiracy, dnt expect dem to cover for anyone.

I agree with rugged man, those channels guys DO NOT have professional ethics at all! Chamberlain knew what was going on and he kept mute but the lady who is always wordy(always trying to impress herself by getting off key most times during their morning presentations)and the other ugly guy. Professionals know where and when to draw the ...there act is soo unethical, they obviously need more trainings and also need to send more prep questions to interviewees before hand to avoid this ugly scene. the truth is that this madness affects every Nigerian, home and abroad.
PS I am not a fan of Channels, their diction makes me nuts!

otobong said...

Yeah. I noticed it, its shows how unprofessional they are. If it was a reputable tv station like CNN or BBC they would have corrected the man coddedly in such a way that no one would even notice. Whats the point asking someone if that's all, when you know that the website is wrong? Shame. But by the way, if they didnt do it that way, they wouldnt have made us laugh this way.

And u all talking should listen again pls..the first question he was asked was the website that is used for recruitment which he said there is no permanent or fixed website for the recruitment as its wen there is recruitment they create websites for that purpose and thats why he said he cant say one now and his oga would say another ...and then the kept on dwelling on the website thing they should have jst asked another question..how many govt org or parastatals use websites or work online??esp the org of his kind(NSCDC,NPF,NIG ARMY,AIRFORCE,ROAD SAFETY ETC)???? Its only when they wanna recruit that u have the online thing become efficient...so u guys shld pls cut the slack jhoor.i feel this thing is too over rated.

@Okezie i agree with you on the ICT thing..

JAY...I

Woe unto u and urs In Jesus Name! Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

hinnymi said...

Woe unto u ijn! Amen! Fireee!!! *fakecough* that's all

CHINO said...

I know a professor in unilag, who doesn't know how to use a computer. Does that make him less smart. When these guys went to school, there was no computer. In the days on Wole Soyinka, there was no computer. So why all the fuss.

Dr. O.O.L. said...

I'm sure he was drunk when he twitted.... U sabi say no man holy pass yet you abused alot of musicians to stardom.... Ur time has far passed mr rugged.... Dis ur publicity stunt is too cheap.... Ur IQ must be in the retarded range

Alorlondon said...

I totally agree with you. Public servants are answerable to the public whom they serve. This is the height of ignorance in Nigeria where people are being sentimental over incompetence and mediocrity. If such a person doesn't understand what direction his organisation is heading how then can he lead? Rugged man is totally wrong here. The presenters posed basic world class questions but sorry. We Nigerians will rather maintain our hopeless statusquo rather than challenge it for the better. Nigeria I hail thee.

So this coconut head can talk now.....where you not the same fella that abused a lot of ur colleagues to gain prominence and even made money 4m it, abeg park well

Mr. Man your case is just like d kettle calling the pot black....go back to how u grow musically and tell me if u r capable of commenting on this matter

You need to find peace within yourself.
Your spirit is in such a bad place.
Someone has an opinion... RESPECT it or 4uck off! #low life

Star wars remix http://youtu.be/oEPwBGYpuT0

Obafaiye Shem, was aired to clarify issues concerning job scams , internet scam of his organisation, and he couldn't answer a simple direct question? A whole Head. He was unprofessional, acting like he knew what he was sayin, wiv his "WAIT, WAIT"
Ridiculous.
#stevebond007

If you watch the full interview that man is completely incompetent. Forget the #OGaAtTheTop part of the interview that has gone viral oh, the entire thing was a disaster.

Journalists aren't supposed to treat incompetent clowns with kids gloves, so Ruggedman and all people who think like him are talking complete rubbish!!!!It's not the ChannelTV crew's job to make an idiot look good on TV. he can either represent his org well , or not, shikena. Oga at the top has some serious thinking to do regarding PR, lol

Release the video ke? It happened on live tv (sunrise daily) besides a simple 'i dont know' would have been better!

Rugged Man its a pity you don't see the real picture...everyone has its own opinion and sincerely you have spoken your mine...what this oga @ the top has really proven to us is that most of the people controlling the affairs of this country are illiterate who don't even know simple questions....

You don't have to blame the journalist for doing their job...if you usually watch the program then you won't say they are incompetent...without them that faithful, we won't know that the Lagos State Commandant is not a computer literate and he is planing on promoting online registration...@ Rugged sorry to say but I think you should better face your music cuase your fading out of the scene...

I agree with him

For once i agree with ruggedman. I think they should hve stopped asking him questions when they realised he did not know it. There was need for all that they did. And for those saying they were being profesional i disagree with u der was nothing professional about wat dey did. They suceeded in making a fool of the man and enjoyed doing so. Lamy

Rugged man. Number one in using scandals to stay relevant.nothing is being heard as per your music or your stupid fashion adventure Nov... This is not the best way to take our dear civil defence commandant's shine from him. Go and do something trendier.hurry up cos your almost being being forgotten

Walejana said...

I totally agree with ruggedman, why would you kick a man who is already on the floor

fosytee said...

Ruggedman what stupid talk is that? how do you work in an organization and not know its website? the Journalists are not to be blamed for his incompetence unprofessional my foot!!!!!; when you go for an interview for a job knowing the website of the company you intend to work with is your first test to know about the Company, the guy was dull don't blame the journalist if you were on that seat questioning you may have also expressed shock on hearing such a dumb response

Nana Ekanem said...

Ruggedman is so right, the 2 presenters took it too far and were highly unprofessional, it was obvious to everyone at a point that the man did not know the website. i believe that ethically they should have stopped the line of questioning at that point instead of embarrassing him further. Bad journalism if you ask me.

I quite agrees with Rugged Man, dis is nt a matter of competency, illiteracy or even expression. It can happen to anybody including me typing dis comment. The problem i see wt Nigerian is that we are not patient enough, some ppl dnt even listen or watch d interview from the beginning b4 crucifying the man. Wah I think he was trying to say was that they are actually working on creating another website for his organization bcos the initial website is being used for scam in which they ve to close it in order for ppl not to fall victim again. And he meant to say i cannot give u a website address now and my boss (Yes he has a boss remember he is jst a commandant in lagos but nigeria as a whole) are planning on another. He can't release information he wasn't sent to release, he loves his job and life and he protecting it bt we misquote him and took his word against him which i think its unfair and an embarrassment to his personality

ruggedman has forgoten so soon when he released his single and he dissed idris abdukareem,,,,abeg talk anoda tin joor

What rubbish is dis rugedman talking about? how on earth can u condemn channels crew for doing der job? perhaps rugedman should tell us how else, or what questions dey should have ask a man of his age, possition and caliber? or did they ask him all d questions in Swahili? Pls pls pls, i lets not hid d fact dat our system is decaying.........

Does Ruggedman think he has an opinion here? I guess he thinks he made some sense. A public officer doesn't know the website of his organisation in the 21 Century and you say the Channels TV guys and lady were unprofessional? I guess Ruggedman doesn't even know what he is talking about, else he wouldn't subject himself to ridicule. Shows how lowly these chaps in entertainment and showbiz think of themselves. My advice to Ruggedman - better shut your stinking trap at this stage or get burnt when journalists descend on you.

He's chatting a whole load of crap! I think they did a great job exposing that man. We, the people need to know about the incompetent fools running our country down.

if you know the meaning of professional ethics,then you should agree with RuggedMan...The man messed up and was arrogant,but the presenters pushed it too far.and btw,aren't you supposed to brief a prospective guest on your show on the questions you are going to ask?

I guess ruggedman is just as daft as the "my oga @ d top" guy. I don't see anything unproffessional in what the Channels crew did. they simply did their jobs, trying to inform the public. Think what Piers Morgan or Amanpour will do in that situation> let's not celebrate mediocrity please.

Most of you hunger to know more about the glitzy life styles of glamorous celebrities
and sensual models. However there are several troubleshooting steps you need to perform in order to determine the problem.
However, today, the wedding photographers capture photographs of moments that are precious and that you would cherish all your
life; and, when you least expects the wedding photographer
to capture you.

Look into my site :: latest celeb news

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 349 of 349   Newer› Newest»