There's no poverty in Nigeria? Say what now, Kemi Olunloyo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 March 2013

There's no poverty in Nigeria? Say what now, Kemi Olunloyo?

In Gary Coleman's voice - #watchutalkingaboutKemi? If you've never heard about this woman, you better ask somebody or Google her, biko. I no fit explain who she be...I wouldn't even know where to start..:-) But who agrees with her?

332 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332

well i dont knw her so i dnt know exactly wat my response should be to her comment.. bt i guess shes someone luking for cheap publicity hence, her post!!

I dnt blame her for d statement, prob she was born wit a silver spoon in her mouth n mingled only wit d rich. She has to see life in a diff view

Fearless! said...

How dare u say that?!
I'm very sad at the suffering of Nigerians;
Child labour
Homeless people
Etc

And u open ur mouth to say this type of yeye thing!
Do u go around Nigeria with ur eyes closed???

Please,try to make intelligent,informed and sensitive statements!

Yeye person
U fit be witch like that sef!!!

Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

dee said...

Like seriously, watchu talkin about foh!... I do not agree with her, so many jobless B.Sc nd Phd holders and no jobs, did dey miss out on some good education too? So many more examples... It worked out for u doesn't mean it's same for other, so puhleeese, shut d hell up, if u got nufin 2 say, ____________/ sit here.

Kemi is 46, lives in Ibadan, Oyo Nigeria with her mother.. Bi-Polar, Unmarried,Arrested and deported from Canada,warrants for her arrest in Georgia USA. Has 3 bastard children, desperate to become a martyr, father was a governor for 3 MONTHS,overthrown because he's a thief. She suffers from brain damage,obsessed with the internet and celebrities. Documented Delusional, Sociopath, Scizophrenic,Narcissist. All posts are factual. Make sure you bookmark us.

She wants air time

She's just foolish...does she think dat everybody has d kind of opportunity she got in lyf,even if they didn't go 2 school lata n lyf,does she no their history or if they have d income 2 go 2 school @ all.she should die n rot in hell 4 all i care

Who she be sef? That u have opportunities to be who you are today does not make others that aren't upto you Lazy. Smh

This is how people incure God's wrath!!!What kinda statement is this?God help us!

Fearless! said...

U look like a retard,not surprised at what u spilled!

Sorry LIBers,I'm usually not such a bad mouth,this person just poked the wrong spot!
This is one thing that gives me grief in Nigeria and I loathe our government for it. Then for someone to say this,is alarming!!!

She must be a wicked person,cos even Nigerians abroad that do not see children hawking stuff in the sun that the turnover is not worth the Stress, are not ignorant of the suffering in Nigeria!

Yeye girl

She is very mad, and confused @ dat.. If she had the opportunity to be schooled, doesn't mean other pple did, and most of d pple that didn't get d chance of schooling, wouldn't be sitting on a bicycle if they are/were given half of the opportunity that she had, instead, most pple 2day dat av that opportunity are lazy to take education serious.... Plus I'm a big fan of "if u can't change the situation, keep your big mouth shut" since she's not poor, she should help d less priviledged, even if its just one person and see how she increases in riches, instead of condemnimg pple dat she knows nothing about...

TruelyTopaz said...

see this is when Education doesnt make one wise..

Abeg...she is living in her own lil world.....

..at this u just say Silence is the best answer for a dunz...

she wants her 15mins of fame...smh

critical Observer said...

Koola boof's twin..

Maryann said...

Kemi is 46, lives in Ibadan, Oyo Nigeria with her mother.. Bi-Polar, Unmarried,Arrested and deported from Canada,warrants for her arrest in Georgia USA. Has 3 bastard children, desperate to become a martyr, father was a governor for 3 MONTHS,overthrown because he's a thief. She suffers from brain damage,obsessed with the internet and celebrities. Documented Delusional, Sociopath, Scizophrenic,Narcissist. All posts are factual.

Ds woman is an attention seeking whore.Linda,y are u giving her undue attention?Someone who still receives allowance 4rm her dad @ 48years,if dat is not poverty,I don't know what else is.Stupid woman,go and treat urself cos I know u r retard.Afta being deported 4rm canada,u now want 2 b noticed in Nijia.Abeg park 4 corner we don hear ur voice and I tell u,u can neva b relevant.Foolish Old cargo. AMMY

Nimma said...

U finally noticed this sociopath Linda. You should like her fb and see her unbelievable posts.

She dey mad ni? Which planet or country is she livin? Mayb her father is even among d pple dat spoilt dis country + the educational sector

Some pple would just write rubbish without using their brains 2 reason

See her worwor face! U dis idiot, u also missed good education. "I refused too* talk to" what kind of english teacher/school did u attend?

Its not her fault,na the allowance she dey collect from her fada dey do joint dey worry am,how will she know there's poverty in nigeria??

ok now

y wont she say there's no proverty in nigeria wen God bless her so much shes living well she was priveledge to education how abt the less privilege ones or gots everytin. LIB dint u show her the pic of the man eatin ebo on the street. this woman should ask God for forgivness for this statment she made.and try to inpact on someone postively today

I don't expect a well read woman like u to say a thing like dis,if dis people could afford proper education am very sure they ll get it. now since u ve too many rich friends ,why not give 100 of them scholarship so u can actually reduce d poor people u know madam follow rich friends.

molly said...

this lady must be sick.

Kemi..must..b..a..fool

I don't blame her. What is she feeling like?. A fortunate fellow?. Park well Mrs.

Who d fuck is dis one n where did she fall frm? Dis is a stupid strategy to become known frm a fortunate assbag! Dere wud alwaiz be poor pple in d world n nt only 9ja so stop feelin like u knw shit! Mstchew

I don't blame her. What is she feeling like?. A fortunate fellow?. Park well Mrs.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

google just told me now that she's a schizophrenic delusional socio path, thats unmarried, was deported and has 3 bastard children.....nawaooooo.lmao

pride

"Kemi is 46, lives in Ibadan, Oyo Nigeria with her mother.. Bi-Polar, Unmarried,Arrested and deported from Canada,warrants for her arrest in Georgia USA. Has 3 bastard children, desperate to become a martyr, father was a governor for 3 MONTHS,overthrown because he's a thief. She suffers from brain damage,obsessed with the internet and celebrities. Documented Delusional, Sociopath, Scizophrenic,Narcissist." From all these, she doesn't even sound like someone that has a life so no point commenting....next one please!

Whoever SHE is. She should really STFU and try n do proper research. There IS poverty in Nigeria.

omacioux said...

Sitting in her car feeling funky, y wont she talk nonsense?

I will tell Kemi to get her head out of her behind.

She is just an over indulged woman speaking out the side of her ass! Does education guarantee you riches? Onye ara mmuo!

She is a big fool and senseless one @ dat. Bcos she was brougt up by some parent who prolly stole our money and she thinks she has arrive and dere fore no poverty in Nigeria??? Wow!!! Am amazed @ d level of her thinking really.

you are just another ignorant b, just because you lived the fairy tale life does not mean every body will be spoilt like you. by the way go and find a MAN to control that you gutter u call mouth. mtchewwww

Kemi is a bragaddo,shez lucky she had d opprotunity to get some educatn.nt evryone has dt opportunity.of cos dere is poverty in dis country,simply say u refuse to rope or wallow urself in it.if dere is no poverty then who are d poor ppl u REFUSE to talk to?

She is pathetic and I don't blame her.. See her hungry looking -__-
Heywhy

That is not true. There are graduates without jobs.

kesi from Benue said...

I think she is delusional, because if she is in her right mind she wont be twittering on a delicate subject like this...Grauate are roaming the Street n no jobs n she opens her smelling mouth to say pple just decide to be poor. Shame on her!!

She's really silly . Has she ever thought of the people who don't even have the opportunity or money to go to school at all?andyet can't even stil change it cos pple like her are too greedy to share income or ensure distribution of wealth in the country ?hissssss she shldnt even spoil my day

you are stupid for saying that. how many people can afford the education you are talking about? and even for the educated ones, where is the job? ODE

Really i think she is just bitter. why? she wont tell. we should just let her be, really!

This woman is jst annoyingly Insensitive!mscheww

and this stupid girl wants to rule Oyo State come 2015...

I don‘t blame her, at her age she‘s still collecting monthly allowance from her father. And according to her she so does her siblings.
Many graduates are out there with good results, but because they don‘t know anybody who is well connected they are still searching for the ever elusive jobs, are they not educated? Some even decided that since they can‘t get employment, they will create one, no adequate capital, what do they do? Thanks to people like her father, who looted the people when they were in government and their followers who are still looting when they are supposed to be governing.

Wow!!!!! Do ppl still talk like ds? Dt crude

annieanthus said...

Hell no! I dnt agree wit her! U dnt talk ill of ppl bcz u were lucky 2 access 2 d gud tins in life! Who d hell does she tink she is?

She is a useless fool whatever she says should not be taken serious it the drugs dat is talking

Olohi said...

Lindy stop falling my hand by giving ds woman exactly wot she so cheaply wants-PUBLICITY! Hian abeg 4get her jor, she's not worth wasting precious energy on. She's a joker Period.

I think she is high

She is just a big fool...SMH

I'd say she sounds really "uneducated" saying what she said. THE GREMLIN SHAKES HIS HEAD(SMH)

She's indeed very stupid 2 say dt.....#mumu #wawa #mofo

she is very stupid and too insignificant fo me to care who

viv said...

#short of words# Linda there's truly no where to begin to describe this PERSON.

Kabuoy said...

Hehe... She can't be more wrong. But I won't blame her for talking like this sha... There are so many things involved... She's probably looking at it from a motivational speaker's perspective...

I just hope powers of our land don't teach her a lesson! Lmao! :)

JSBunny said...

Dear God, please take all her so-called wealth away for just 1 month let's see if this kemi will revise her statement! AMEN!!!!!! U r obviously the poor one for making that statement!

Flo'AU said...

hmmmn THE RETURN OF KEMI THE CYBERBULLY! Unto the next abeg Linda#notimeforcheaprecognitionbiko#

SOULJACHIC said...

I'm sorry to say this Kemi but you are one of those examples that accompany this saying:
"A fool at 40...is a fool forever"

Peculiar Magazine said...

there is no poverty in nigeria and jumia feed more than a thousand helpless kids. kemi are you a learner?

I don't know who she is and i don't think I would like to know. She's a fool for publishing that

She is always very controversial....Maybe some little dislocation somewhere...we need a conclave to redeem her..

Linda its bloggers like u that give such nonentities relevance by posting stories about them. The society is really in need of role models. Pls give us stories on role models cos I love to be inspired. Jesus said we wud always have the poor so we need to think up ways of bettering their lot and make life a little easier for them.IAI

She's a foolish ingrate.missed out ........??????I lack d words.may God forgive ur effrontery

simple baby said...

ignorance personified...fuck you. didnt google the beitch either.

She is an idiot with elitist sentiments. These are the type of people who are causing the problems of this country. They have no clue about what is happening in the country and just won't shut up to hide their stuupidity and ignorance.

May be she heard dat phrase in d dream and woke to tweet it............what about those with masters degree and PHD holders without jobs living in abject porvert? abi those ones dint have education tooooo???????? useless mumu, with an empty skull.. where and where has been to in Nigeria dat she got her information from?

Paulson said...

It's Obviouz she Knowz so Little, Especially 4rm her myopic view on the Subject Matter!

is she a leaner or what,nne ina amu amu. Hunger wan finish me oooo for naija

Mayb there is no Poverty in Nigeria but Madam u are poor in ur thinkin,even if u can't feel it nor c it,can't u smell it? Its every where in ur neighbourhood,ur village,every where around u!

Queen Bee said...

Really?in her schizophrenic mind!
Btw some hairstyles are synonymous with internet pshycopats.....Kola boof,Kemi olunloyo whether its the style that makes them sick!!

Mama Ijebu said...

Coming from a 40+ woman with five kids dat still collects pocket money from her father.. U know what they say about a fool at forty...

omolola said...

But this woman is not mentally alright naa..seriously, she's mentally unhinged.

May be she heard dat phrase in d dream and woke to tweet it............what about those with masters degree and PHD holders without jobs living in abject porvert? abi those ones dint have education tooooo???????? useless mumu, with an empty skull.. where and where has been to in Nigeria dat she got her information from?

Pls leave this woman alone,all she wants is attention. Attention seeker bitch.

Gozzy said...

We all knw poverty is nt a gud thing bt 2 b realistic,dat statement of hers,"dre z no poor person in Naija etc.... is jst a bunch of BS.

Lol Kemi Olunloyo iwon ni kan ton.See dat ur yeye mouth indeed dere is no poverty in Nigeria.i no blame u @ all ni gba ti eti ko gbo gbo owo Nigeria why won't u be talkin/postin rubbish mschewwwwww.

Then stop coming to her blog and stay ur own,are you God or is ur life so perfect that you now feel the need to go about judging and condemning others?abeg park well

Kemi kemi kemi ooo....the Kola Boof of naijaland. dis your madness nefa stop abi? o ma se oo.

Seagarts+Mausen said...

she is one of the idiots Nigeria as a country is having as a citizens, She doesn't even know the plight of a security man talk-less of her cook if she even as any.

She is correct 80%,ask yourselves wot is poverty? if we trace the poverty level in Nigeria today you we see that it came from corruption,if corruption level is tackle by law today definitely poverty will reduce in the country,,take USA for instances there poverty level is reduce cos they have jobs,electricity,laws,transportation means etc. here in Nigeria we have money to put all there in place but the corruption will not....like i use to say to my friends "NIGERIA IS THE COUNTRY WHERE MONEY IS BEEN SERIOUSLY STOLEN SINCE 50YEARS AGO AND YET WE ARE STILL LIVING GOOD" If u really want to see poverty go to African country where dangote is richer than there country,but in Nigeria too much money is our problem.

She is just seeking for attention.

@Marrzzzz you like this retard have no clue what Nigeria is all about. There is something called poverty mentality and she just expressed herself like some one with this condition. I know people who work hard and still no breakthrough we need to pray against the 5% who believe they must own everything. If she likes let her keep famzing with the rich and famous her pocket, nobody cares.

y wont she say rubbish when she applied a black lipliner on her lips,OSHI...m sure u wont say this trash if u wer to be in their shoes...Obehi says so

Why give her the time of the day?

Linda loves to annoy me jor. Why are you giving a Canada deportee fame? She fled to Canada from US, where she was wanted. On education, she was dumb that she dropped from medicine to pharmacy. She said so.

She is a crack/drug addict. Just google her info. As for you Linda, avoid events with her because she can physically attack unless you have bouncers. She has five guns.

She is from a family of some highly educated lunatics. She is not working but living off her family wealth and spewing rubbish on poverty.

Her father is a former governor and she has all her five kids for five fathers but she claims only three of them are her kids so that men will not run.

She is a disgrace to her family. She wants to marry a fool and she hates Igbo people. Igbo people that she abused 'gingered' her deportation a la swagger. Shameless agbaya woman at 40 something. She talks without common sense.

TWITS said...

why wnt her sponsor their education? or has she offered and they rejected? meanwhile, what is her own academic profile ..as the learned one? madam, u may hav had an ugly experience but DONT CONDEMN ALL BCOS OF ONE. you may hav been privileged to acquire an education, etc.but watch ur utterances.

most likely benefiting from politician that indulges in wanton looting of state treasury

300 dollars every month! As much as I applaud your efforts , it is also important to consider how far 300 dollars can provide for an average adult or a family ! 300 dollars is an equivalent of 50k right ! In what what way can that be considered as being rich or sufficient for any graduate or family!

Jayden O said...

Abi ooo. I don't know why a mature woman has chosen to be sooo ingnorant.

Tams B said...

Asinnn ehnnn; she should park well biko (˘̯˘ )ʃ

hmm

Linda why are you giving this asylum seeker air time:(

Plss she did not mean it in dat way u are saying it. So is it also poor peolpes fault dat they cud not get a good education?

Hope u don't mind someone calling ur mother and sisters - old hags

I know Kemi personally And trust me she's on cocaine. I saw her come out of the bathroom once with white substance on her nose. Fucking junkie. She needs rehab Nd trust she will change. Psychotic bitch

Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo said...

Linda Ikeji Haba! Na the truth! 6 mos in Naija and Im making all this money blogging all the stupid issues and a reality show beginning filming tomorrow, These ppl are lazy!! Naija is a GOLDMINE!! Look at my Ibadan page and Global page where I live and watch the comments when I will put this status up again.Ibadan ppl dont think they need to speak, read or write English cos its not their language
Facebook.com/MadamGovernor
Facebook.com/IbadanCity

Thank you Adieu Nigeria, that all I need to know about her. Now I know she's insane.

She must be on some cheap drugs.

GrimReaper

Insensitive bitch!

#confusd person!

Of course Kemi seeing dat your father still gives you allowance at 48,you sure prove you had a good education but mi dear some of us here have very good education,cant find jobs and dont have fathers who can afford to give us allowance even at 20.Grow up!!!!!!!!

Crazy or not this woman has her own opinions about her nation. However it is important to point out that helpless children are being without the opportunity to break even in life due to no choice of their own (na condition wey make crayfish bend scenario).

No be her fault, at 48, shebi her father still gives her monthly allowance. rubish

Even though I don' support this lady. I still feel I should add my 2cents that education is not always about passing maths and English. I think Nigeria needs to look more into hands on jobs and create a system where graduates are actually thought how to survive in the real world. It's great to be literate but most Nigerians are book smart but know nothing when it comes to the real world. We probably need more colleges, encourage volunteer positions, internship programs and that useless NYSC can be used for this purpose. Not everybody needs to be a banker, engineer, lawyer and doctor. Mechanics, construction workers etc can also be very successful if they are properly taught.

Tell dis stupid woman to go get a life
Stupid trust fund bitch saying trash abt sumfin she's neva experienced in her life...
Idiotic ugly troll.

ese safi said...

Madam you are just mad, mad madam

She's retarded. People DON'T WANT to be educated? Let them take away her access to education and the the resources she used to get it and let's see.

Way to sum it up dude.

daempress said...

You must be stupid,ugly bitch

Nwa Mekiri Sense said...

Linda...na wa o. see as the woman history spread for internet. i am scared cos one day you will upload my pic, my history go spread for here too.

sorry Kemi, see ur life. u for jeje close ur mouth. hahahahah@ still buy provision at 50 years. hhahahahahahahahahaha

Egbon Kemi, e sick am.

haahaaa

What is d different btw going to school and being educated,bcos i notice some people are missing it,
and who is a poor person?
i think what d woman is saying is beyond some of d comments given,
i may be wrong but let's think deep b4 we act and speak than act or speak b4 we think.it s costly.May we have a better understanding,
in all thy getting,get understanding.cheers

ANUBIS said...

YOU ALL HELPED TO PROVE SHE ACTUALLY IS CORRECT IN HER ASSERTION, BY LIMITING YOUR MINDS TO ONE LINE OF REASONING ONLY. POVERTY HERE MAY BE MORE PSYCHOLOGICAL THAN PHYSICAL, WHICH EDUCATION, THE ERADICATION OF IGNORANCE, DOES REMEDY.

Ugly looking bitch...........will u shut ur dirty trap.....old hag

Ugly woman.....who the fuck r u?....just bcos frm an ok family ........shhhhhh

She is obviously sick jor!

Huh?

LOOOOOOOOL, I AM DEAD.

Oghie Nas said...

Dat u were born wit a silver spoon, u hav 2 Tnk God abt it.... Go 2 d streets, d slumps nd see wats happenin dere... Hu told u dat dose pipo dnt wanna go 2 sch?? Wit wat u hav jst said even wit all ur certificates nd degrees som of dese pipo u talk'd abt r more enlightened.... somtin mst b wrong wit ur tinkin faculty...short sighted woman

may God not bring down frm her high horse in a shameful way

Ten quotes from Kemi Olunloyo

1. Igbos are the wisest Nigerians. If they were all deported to Imo/Anambra/Enugu, the Economy of Ibadan will collapse!

2. Anyone WORSHIPING with Adeboye and Oyedepo are in a C.U.LT. they are all risking DEATH like Jim Jones congregation.

3. Yorubas treat Hausas terrible. They are not ur sooya slaves!

4. Good Morning, its 9.15am in the City of Angels. (Real Angels)
Stop messaging me about an AGENT of the DEVIL!
F**k Adeboye

5. One of my children was raped by a govt official at age 4. It was covered up. It has eaten me up inside for years and I am now on the phone with his US Senator while Im (sic) here. I want justice for my son.

6. Why are most of my FB fans in Ng MEN? Could it be the women are jealous and intimidated?

7. Madam Governor Lifestyle: YES I carry Guns around Ibadan. There are 5 of them and I owned them legally in the USA.

8. Madam Governor Lifestyle: NIGERIAN WOMEN, you irresponsible bitches that feel that I should have stayed in an abusive relationship at 26 need to know that domestic violence should not be tolerated in Nigeria.

9. Nigerian Muslim women, I know I rippped yáll last month and u gave me 1500 comments and failed to go burn the streets down. I’m one of you. Remember keep those HIJABS clean. I have had to cover my nose smelling ppl’s heads while waiting at the bus stop. Also it is absolutely NOT necessary to rinse your vagina during an abolition. Hands, legs and head ONLY.

My statuses are designed to read the Nigerian mind and mentality. I want to fix this country and being a politician is not the only way to do it.

10. I once proposed to AKON in Canada. He loves Nigerian women.

Sai!!! *speechless + smh* Kola and Kemi, I present to you my beloved Phyno's video below featuring Olamide. Please listen to the words for 'inspiration'...they are meant for you.

Auntie Oshi are you really educated as claimed?you don't deserve my comments anyways.

the woman is as daft as a brush. she only went to school to learn how to speak english. she is linguistically competent but communicatively daft hence she has no thinking ability. i dont blame her, somebody is stealing money from the poor in nigeria and giving to her while she graces their bed so she wont know what poverty is. ALLAH SINE MATA.

I agree with her,in a country where the president is using #1billion for refreshment,VP over 750million,senate president over 400million is there poverty in that country?a country where a pastor or governor can buy #5billioin jet,where we can invite foreign stars and pay them #1million dollars is there poverty in that kinda of country?pls let give it another name..i will call it corruption which has lead some people to be laziness bcos of the discourage they r seeing from the government,nevertheless there is no poverty in this country when the time comes we will fight for ourselves

PLS WHAT IS D DIFFERENT BTW GOING TO SCHOOL AND BEEN EDUCATED?,COS I NOTICE SOME PEOPLE MISUNDERSTOOD D MEANING OF EDUCATION

Educated?And you are TOO arrogant to know the difference.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332   Newer› Newest»