New Video: Tiwa Savage - Without My Heart ft Don Jazzy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 March 2013

New Video: Tiwa Savage - Without My Heart ft Don Jazzy

186 comments:

Linda pls what's happening now at ekiti state nysc camp? Rumors are swirling on bbm of violent attacks there

Dlapikin said...

Weird but I feel like the video is not as hot as the song.. I feel like it could have been executed better. I see the concept i just don't feel the editing..

Wooooooow.... Superb! Quintessence of quality! I love this! So on point! It just puts the icing on the cake of an already beautiful song.

interesting. Is Tiwa a witch? why she dey fly? Babe got some white ass teeth

Nice video Tiwa, Lovely concept, Reminds me of JayZ and Beyonce's upgrade U and @Donjazzy will always be a Don and also have d persona of a Don. Thumbs Up

boring msctewwwww. yawning. its a dancing song cus of d beats. why d hell is she now sitting

bumble bee said...

Na wa ooo, I was trying too hard to like d video and yet that wasn't achieved,nice video buh not the kinda video that shuld come with such a song.. Haba,don jazzy what is this now

Tee B said...

Its Don Jazzy again!!!! Tiwa Savage is amazing. My boo boo looks great. Lovely video.

Did you guys know that Oscar Pistorius girlfriend had a date with her ex two days before she was murdered? See it on GISTville

Lovely!!!

Am so luvn d video coz I like d song normally b4 ,... Tiwa so on point ,d likes of Tonto Dike ....etc shud learn 4rm dis.

gistyinka said...

nice video... more news,gist,gossip and more here at www.gistyinka.com

OMGawwwwwwwwwwd! dis video is just wow!
Trust Donbaba to always deliver.

African Sweetheart said...

Nigerian musci video's are changing.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Her Majesty said...

WELL...i DONT KNOW how what ive just seen relates to the song lyrics..but oda than that...it was okay. they did okay

eL Ishaya said...

I think they just damaged d audio of dis amazing song...Haba!!!!
#feeelinbeatup#

Bloody hell!
Dissappointed!
D song and video r completely diff!
I was expecting Tiwa in sum bad ass customs....
Bursting those moves!
Dis is a clubbanger!
D song requires dance choreography!
Wat a fucking irony!
Dey beta withdraw dis shitty video and do anoda one!
Fucking ell'..
I can't beliv der wr no dancers!
Billie jean

Its a nice video, although the song doesn't really go with the theme of the video. I expected something really different. But the video is nice all the same.

Love the video, beautiful costumes. But linda bia first, why she got her engagement ring on? Even with the gloves and stuffs. Smh

I love it and how there's not a lot of dancing or people unlike wizkid's video,real classy #tiwan Dj

Don Baba your always on the track! Kudos to you man.

Cute.

best way to make money online dont miss this opportuinity please visit http://goo.gl/blw2P

I love don Jazzy! Classy! Nice concept.

I have heard it like 4days ago on trace urban....dis song is cool..I av navy pay attention to a naija song like dis...don jazzy respect jhor u are still d man..*kiSsis*

Nnenna said...

LOVE IT!!! I love the song too! Tiwa can really go global if she continues like this! She's got the looks, talent and the DRIVE!:-*

Tiwa is pretty! Looks 10yrs younger than her age, lovely! Kudos.

Nnenna said...

LOVE IT!!! I love the song too! Tiwa can really go global if she continues like this! She's got the looks, talent and the DRIVE!:-*

Kul, nice...luv it

benue geh said...

hmmm...nice costumes. I expected more dancing tho

Chacha said...

Nice one though but was xpecting mor dance steps in it. Well mayb they r planning a remix wher all da dance steps wil b on display.

cdive said...

Dope!!!!!!!

nayz said...

The video is nice. I like the concept of what they tried to do but the begining was plain+i don't think the video matches the song well, was expecting something more like kele kele love video but..not bad and it was very obvious they put in hardwork, they tried.

Lovely....Tiwa holds it down!! Luv her style. I'm sure some mumuz will have rubbish to say, oya illuminati tinz abi? Bcos una no know pass that when u see better thing.

ETHAN said...

My best video in a long while.Very matured,no nudity and very classy.Loves it in Lindas voice

The video does not suit d song

queen said...

Tiwa on point, love u don jazzy...jst hear d voice..chai nice one jare

Very creative. Good thing she departed fron d norm and from what was expected. Thumbs up 2 her. A video shouldn't be too predictable.
Nel

Luv d fact dat its out of d box nd not d normal 'in d club nd by d poolside video" dat we're used to. Concept-Superb.costumes-Appropriate.and d makeup artist for tiwa should be given an award.flawless!one word-CREATIVE! Tanks Linda!

I aint digging the song, the video and the girl. her sexy makes me wanna puke

Me likey!

Edna said...

Love love love Tiwa Savage. Loved the music from the minute i heard it and its been my ring tone since then. Nice concept, nice make up and quite artistic but the video does not suit the music. when I first heard this song, I had always pictured some "Classy" dirty dancing, something catchy (almost Beyonce like) not Tiwa all sprawled up alone on some polished floor and don jazzy not even attempting to stand up, looking all stiff and don-like. Would give it a 5. It's not a WOW at all. but then again, you guys have come a long way. Good job.

pearl said...

Nice video.Am Loving it

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Awesome! The video's super classic! Tiwa is very pretty.

Don Baba Jay, I remain loyal sir!!!

SHOLSBY said...

Great video.Thumbs up

Sharon Sexy said...

Nice 1,kudos,I'm so much loving it

Wow wow tiwa n don jazzy wow lovely video

I love the music but I was expecting to see dances and not Tiwa Savages lying on the floor. They should have done better

Lovely concept,but not what I really imagined 5 video 2 be,I give it 6.

Nice video

Shet!!!!!! This is what I call a Music video. Gbamest for these duo!!!!

Nonsense piece of shit. So this is d useless video dat was overly hyped out of space.mscheww, giv dat money 2 dbanj n he will do justice 2 it. Don jazzy go n scrub 4 floor cos u hv nothing 2 offer

Don't like. Wrong video for a nice song.

I totally agree wv u Edna. D video doesn't suit d song. Ws expectin smtin wild. Tws too safe 4 d song. Love Tiwa 2 pieces tho.

Myne said...

I've not really seen Don Jazzy perform before. Interesting.

Romance Meets Life

chisco said...

yawnnnn.... still love the song though

Meeeeh

Can't view the video but I hope it has some good dance moves...some sexy beyonce kinda dance..odawise...

ITS TIWA AGAIN..THUMBS UP..NICE VIDEO.TIWA LIKE SONG AND SONG LIKE AM..NOT LIKE SOME NOLLYWOOD PEEPS..

Fantastic song, but way below par video. Ask the video director for refund!

Lagos is my home said...

love the song , really nice and catchy but very mismatched with the video....... She has slow dance moves on the floor for an upbeat song !!!!. Would have been much better with upbeat dancing

LINDA said...

I LOVE THE CONCEPT AND COSTUME BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE PUT IN A LITTLE DANCE IN IT TO SUIT THE BEAT AND LYRUCS....

Very boring!

The music video no make sense at all! It so doesn't reflect the song!

This is by far Tiwa's worst video! What's with the sitting on the floor...mschew

Ahan easy the song is actually nice

Abeg that video is wack!!!!

apple said...

Not impressed.............nice video tho but tiwa really needs to learn how to dance and be more flexible in her videos...lovely song but the video just doesnt cut it for me.Love Don jazzys shoes btw

pearl said...

If u dnt lyk d video, go and kiss frog. Sum1 did a gud vid and pple still dey complain

ok so my comment...I loooooooooooove it. Its classy, world class, unique beautiful. I cant praise it enuff. Awesome...well done guys. My obsession with DonJazzy just went up a notch :)

Eyin omo araye!ders no dancing coming anywhere,u pple re hard2please.if she dance una go say too much booty shaking!hisss,d video is jus ok as it is jare.

Lagos is my home said...

Just watched and heard this song for the first time , came up after this video ... love it love it

Tiwa Savage - Ife Wa Gbona ..... well done Tiwa

crisp video.... but it looked awkward.....

I pray u puke out ur whole guts!u deserve it :|

What about Pere with month hits all stars he sang in that as well

I LIKE it a lot; a whole lot. With the right buttons pressed, this could go very international and platinum.

The video just doesn't match the song! and i no feel Don Jazzy's part at all.

100% Mum said...

Tiwa Savage is like the best thing to come out of Nigeria since agege bread. Absolutely loving thiiiiiis!!!

Sassy said...

Nice video. Tiwa Savage always looks good on camera, she sounds good too. I love Don Jazzy, but for some reason i wasn't really feeling him in this video. oh well....

LMAO!! what did i just watch? Ughh, im tired of Nigerians doing the ABSOLUTE MOST in their videos...Tiwa needs to invest less money in her videos and more in that whack ass makeup artist she has handling her face... She's darkskinned, so that yellow makeup she always has on is not doing its job

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

nice video

Sarian said...

Dis is a very lovely video!!!abeg is Į̸̸̨ƭ every video dey must dance or get naked?dis video is for the matured minds and not for kids.anyone expecing a dance video should strictly stick to dem wizkid&davido...don jazzy I love u#muahhhh#

D video too make sense n brain am too loving it.mehnnnnnnnnnnnn tiwa carry goooooooooo mehn it take alot 2 compose a beautiful music lyk dis.kuduos thumb's up mehnnnnnnn luv u scarra

the concept is great. kudooosss

Please the song is all over the place.....and Tiwa looks like she's going to the mad hatters tea party....they r trying to hard jo....very dry

Mehn, dis vid no mk sense atall... I xcpt her tu b dancing, bt she's jst sittndwn openin her mouth at evry sence, forming sexy... Dnt lk d vid joor

Billie jean,won't it b nice if u can gather ursef n ur friends n dance2d song in ur own video!den release it as d official vid bcos no matter how much u rant,n condemn.its obvious d vid is here2stay!so pls kindly deal with it

Nice song Nice Video... but they don't fit! More like the Song is going right and the Video is going left! I like the song though and they shouldn't have used such a subtle context for the video....

Bisi Ogun said...

Love Tiwa but I am not a fan of the video.

Omg!Linclon,u just spoke my mind.This has an Upgrade you concept but they are so stupid that not even Tiwa did a dance!They wasted the song abeg...the vintage concept was cool but too much!This song is about seduction and dancing but there was none. Shame

I CANT GET ENUFF O' IT!!!

nice song and good video atleast is better than dancing with pant and bra make una comment better tin na wa for una ooo the video is good and nice ok for mattured men and women

I don't understand!

Wrong concept for a perfect song!

Saw it on trace...nice video far from d usual 9ja rubish.-Jay

I'm so angry!Waste of song!

Correct!I'm not happy...:( Was looking forward to this video!

Shut up!You don't know what class is!What is class when nothing is related?The video left me feeling unsatisfied!

Yessss!Me too!

Dadiva said...

Nice for a Bonnie and Clyde love theme but not for a club banger,blind bat!No dancing?Stupid

Bucky said...

GBAM!

deadest

There are a million and one ways other to show creativity!This is just a silly,meaningless video!She should have at least danced.How can you be talking about moving your hips and you are stuck in the air like a witch?Like seriously...!!!

Your comment is on point,Edna

Only stupid people won't say what you just said!Honestly!

I trust Dbanj nahhh!Don Jazzy must have insisted on this stupid concept cos I know Tiwa is a good dancer.Haba

Gbammest!

Kach said...

Sorry to disappoint you.No dance.How annoying

Yeah!I'm so dissatisfied!

Gbam!

Gbam!

tango said...

I wonda ooo

Gbam!

KP said...

I taya o

Amazing video....i love it

Sorry.Not going anywhere when fans are disappointed?

Stella Kashmoney said...

This song is all over the place. Sounds like a DJ mixing five different songs together. Crap.

www.fashionandstylepolice.com

Which one is this that Tiwa is flying? mmmm Not really what I had in mind, but it's a good video. Plus, I don't think it goes with the lyrics, you know? #justmy2cents

Meanwhileeeee, checkout ReviewNaija to read and contribute to reviews of businesses in Nigeria.

Its not true. I'm at Ekiti camp now.

von said...

nice video but doesnot suit the song at all. and Don jazzy looked so fake in the video.

Princess R said...

Go Tiwa! Love the video.

www.nwavic.blogspot.com

Gkay said...

aww this pic is soo adorable.

Didn't the video director know his job here?I understand the Victorian concept which is cool but just not cool for dis song.this song needs bad ass choreography.98% choreography.and wd hv made a dance statement in our heads like beyonce's "single ladies" choreography.am shocked at dis.now I don't trip for d audio anymor cos d dancing in my head has been wiped off.pls do anoda video o!

The music is nice on it's own but has a different concept from what the video interpretes. Nice video too but wasn't meant for this song.

It's a cool video, but I would have loved 2 see some of that lovely meat on Tiwa's thighs. God, she got mel drooling 2truout the whole video

Hmn great vids there

I bet someone in Kanye West's laundry room is very jealous of dis room,i didn't mention D'banj's name o!Sha dey iron dey go washman looooolzie!

Song and video definitely dont match and she looks like a corpse when she is closing her eyes

Mimi said...

I love it! Different from the norm of girls shaking their butts in most naija videos..its classy..d video did come late though I've been expecting the video of this song for ages!

peks said...

Nice song but d video is not working for me

Lovely song
Impecable video quality
But they are not meant for each other.
Whats the idea biko?

Stupid video.The song doesn't even match d vid!
I bet that ugly ass Tiwa feels shes too big/important to burst some moves.
Was totally expecting a dancer(if not Tiwa) in a seductive dance moves with Don jazzy.

The video does not match the song. The outfits were horrible on Tiwa but Don Jazzy looked great. Why was she sitting on the floor ,of the time. I really expected a lot more. Instead of spending all that money for the bad wardrobe, Tiwa should have paid for some dancers and a sexy leading guy. Videos should tell a story but this video did not.

this video looks like its a tribute to goldie!!!!!!! such a disappointing video

Good job tiwa, but would have lot to see some dancin. Something seems missing n d video.

Good job tiwa but.... Something is missing. Something that wus have tied d song n video together. As it is, the video might as well be used for another song. Plus don jazzy, any hope we can have some life in ur eyes n bit just a bit body movement.

All of una wey dey blab dat una dirty smelling God forsaking mouth shuld go do a song,shoot a video n let's c hw fa. Yea, we all make mistakes, cos no mata hw dey try,dey cnt satisfy evryone,weda u like d song or not sooner or later it'll hit n they'll b making their money. So if u no likey d song,na u sabi they've tried. Go do ya own make we c. Linda no try ♍ǝ̥̥ o,post my comment.

Download link pls... Tnx

This video is crap. Expected more. Nobody is asking them to b on pant.nd bra.just imagine this was one of beyonce song. U think she would b lying on d floor or flying like a witch. Abi tiwa don turn lady gaga wey her all her videos no dey match her songs

Good job tiwa but.... Something is missing. Something that wus have tied d song n video together. As it is, the video might as well be used for another song. Plus don jazzy, any hope we can have some life in ur eyes n bit just a bit body movement.

Billie Jean,y do u always insult people..u r rly an angry person if ur opinion about things are always negative...SMH

Temmybaby said...

ha!am quite disappointed in this video, it not punchy and catchy as the song lyrics and rhymns is, how can bere si jo becomes just rolling on the flow instead of good chorographs dancing steps, i expected TIwa to try some of the dancing steps like Beyonce in her music video. and am sure you will av spent millions of dollars on shoting this. i dont conderm hard work but you know that this song is long out and we like it, so we will expect an excellent performance not just rolling on the floor and some visual edit tricks. too bad

erica said...

Very nice video, but I don't think it goes with this particular song. They should have saved the concept for another song...this song and the video do not quite mix.

Very nice tho!

Hmmmm!I agree with Dlapikin. creativity at its best...but the energy in the singer is lost...the song is too nice for such a video...TIWA you are BETTER than that

I c d perverts up in here,looking for some booty dance,am glad she dissapointed u'll.d video aint stereotype,typical nigerian crap.its classy.no nude silly video girls hanging around.I totally luv it.d nude scenes n booty claps r getting tiring.

This is actually my best tiwa's song,i wonder y it took her soooooo long to make a video.
Nice concept,but not having a club scene in dis video is soooo bad,a choreography would have also added beauty to it.

Nekky said...

lovely video.

LINDIWAY,do u know dat Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority,DIRECTOR GENERAL Dr. Harold Demuren(whose sack letter takes effect from today 12 march 2013) is apparently the father of tolu oniru(TOOLZ) fiance?. oooppps. JUST SAYING.

Good video but...
This is where I miss Goldie. If Goldie handles this song, the video and costume would have been forever baaaaadt. RIP Girl.

ETHAN said...

Why d insult?Am i nt entitle to my opinion?I can see u were nt properly brought up.

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Exactly the video aint as hot as d song,I was waiting to be blown off but apparently not.. Saw a touch (or more)of Goldie in ds video

Tunde (who is in his late 20s), is a trained pilot, the younger brother of EME Chairman Segun Demuren,and the son of long-serving Director General of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority, Harold Demuren.

not dramatic, plain, too plain

so they should shot a video that the nbc will ban abi bad belle make una go rest abeg if una see better thing say the truth abeg the d'banj that you people are talking about where the hell is he abi shey e no get song to sing again abi make na go rest abeg after all they are making there money while you people just sit ur ass down and say shit from your mount go and rest abeg live them alone the video is for mattured men and women not for kids please

I agree with u. This particular video concept would have been great with another song not this one.

Shit, this video wasn't what I expected at all, I even fell asleep while watching... Not good

No be only navy na army...

Wadi said...

No creativity,a very good song but the video ton badt

Dis video is clean bt let us b realistic here it luks lyk she tryin 2 b goldie!! She jst looks stupid wiv dat short hair nd don jazzy doesn't luk lyk a don wiv dat stupid feather!! It doesn't follow d song!! I think 1 of d worst video concept

nice video but it does not go with the song. excepted to see a lotta dance moves. a lil disappointed cause i was really looking forward to d video. Amy

Uuuuuhhhlalalacious....
Wooooow, I can't really stop watching...this is awesomely beautiful. Nice video concept.
Go gurrrl...fly gurrl. Rideon.
I00 percent perfect music vd.
Tiwa u gat al da swagg.
Mwaaaaaah....

This is the worst video of the yr, and am not sorry to say! Great song, and lyrics, bt the video is jst rubbish! Pls mr producer refund their hard earned cash!

I abosolutely love don jazzy i think im in love lol but why is tiwa floating though not a fan of the video

Damochedxb said...

I am sorry to say Tiwa is miles ahead of other Nigerian Female singers. She is a Pro is this singing business, TUSH song, TUSH Video. Don Jazzy with his baritone voice laced his verse with coke..

WTH.....I feel so disappointed with dis video! The only tin abt it is dat Tiwa was looking pretty. D song has got some mad beats and I expected mad choreography....mcheeeew.wat a waste of dat song....nonsense!

Matty said...

Colorful video but poor directing. I think it should have been more livelier as the song implies.

Matty said...

Colorful video but poor directing. I believe it should have been much more livelier as the song implies.

i love don jazzy

Linda u dnt ever post my comment. wetin i do na, and please check your mail jareee. this video is different from the song. i expected something more , and those dancers are so not on point. quake .

I love these two pple so its hard to say this. Dont go abroad to shoot such poor video. I could not even finish, Did the director listen to the song at all??

That song had life mehn, the video is sooooooo bloody dead. Worst Director eva,

Suzanne said...

Lovely video... It's not always about jumping up and down or dancing like u all prefer to call it.. But errrm Tiwa had her engagement ring on when she wore the gloves and it was gone wen the gloves was off.. Didn't understand that bit tho *just saying

BEAUTIFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Navy ko, SWAT ni. Kai!!! English hard oooo. ROTFL

Tiwa is a world class musician, awesome song. Don jazzy shld be very very serious with her. This song could have done without donjazzys unserious part and put the entire focus on tiwa. You can play this song virtually anywhere and people will love. Keep it up tiwa, ur truly amazing.

Okay, I'm going to comment for the first time on this, Nigerian videos generally look all alike, and sometimes too much flash, but this is bad. My very first music video had a similar concept, I was an assistant fresh out of film school and the song was "Lady Marmalade" by Christina Aguilera, Pink, Mya and Li'l Kim (I'm that old). The Director for this video didn't achieve much (and for those who don't know, shooting in SA is because it's cheaper to shoot there than in Nigeria, I'm in film now, but we know the challenges and you have no tax (or any other type of )incentives in Nigeria to shoot in a state or area. That hinders the growth of your industry, as it's too expensive to build a lot of sets). The stylist was awful, most of the outfits didn't fit her and the makeup artist, yikes, it must have been hard trying to undo those mistakes in post-production, the colours on the female lead are way off. The victorian-lolita-goth theme is lost (what's up with the floating mid-way?) a bit and there's no energy. You'll never see a Britney or J-lo dance track without energy (it might not be choreography, but on this video, everyone seems languid and tired). It's really poor directing, as the director is the master of the ship, and he's meant to steer them close.

R.R

Watched and realized I had a smile on my face at a point and kept it on through to the end of the video. Lovely Vid. No cheap tricks. Excellent!!

am giving dis video best video of d year,omg tiwa she's soooo beautiful.weldone don jazzy,u deserve d best.

Oh, tim burton is now directing music videos? This looks like it came straight from his unplumbed mind. Love it to bits. Good job Tiwa and Don Jazzy.

don jazzy stiil d best...just listen to the track from 1:56 - 2:05..

They've said it all alerady, nice concept but doesn't go with the lyrics of the song

When she was like "I jst waNna rip ds dress,so u can see d rest" I actually tot she was gonna remove dat ugly blck witchy costume to a sexy dress : :( sad! D hell! No dancing.. Especially to freaking lil flirt! Damn wat a waste

Mr Lincoln, God bless you. You took the words out of my mouth

i can only imagine Beyonce rocking this song... Tiwa, u no try...

Lovely video buh i think ther shud av bin more dancing joor

Excellent! nice video.
Thanks
Video in print

One of the best videos by any Nigerian i have seen..Singing..Tiwa is really above the rest. Tiwa shows her U.S background to good music..i have never seen such musical brilliance.