New Video: Stella Damasus - Love Me Quick | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 March 2013

New Video: Stella Damasus - Love Me Quick

Stella Damasus' video for the song Love Me Quick is here. The song is the soundtrack for the movie "Unspoken" produced by Stella Damasus and Daniel Ademinokan.

96 comments:

Melodiously the song was well rendered, the video isn't much of a coup though, all the same, nice one!!

Imbeciles should not sing #child's play#

Wat was dat ? Ur telling everybody , but ur not telling me..Aunty Stella abeg stick to acting..

sexy22 said...

Now, this is what I am talking about, no auto tune n all dat rubbish, I love this song, I would buy this song! This is real talent..... I love you Stella! ha! *screaming at the top of my voice*

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

wow nice

Jus there sha...

Prince Jobless: I took tym 2 run ur name( Nathan Babatunde Oseni) thru diff search engine, N u dnt exist. So I suggest u stop blabbing abt ur dad n celebrity mum. Kos if u google d likes of Dangotes Son,u wld get reference 2 d father. Stop deceiving urself,n I am begining 2 believe dat u re truly AMobi.

Talk to OJ said...

uhmmm Nice

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Would this sell? Too dull for me. Need me some naked barbies! This is just too yuck! Anyways she's pretty to an extent.

I love you too! My haters are my inspiration to continue doing what I know how to do best! Haters make me; they don't break me.
Nigerians just love hating; even if I make a very nice comment these niggers would still insult me. Facking hypocritical shit-heads.

So lovely!!

Stella you have a beautiful voice, but not everyone with a good voice make hit songs. You should find a good song writer, who knows how to write songs with meaningful lyrics and also find a good song composer. Goodluck with your music endeavors but this song does not cut it.

Outstanding rendition frm one of d most beautiful artist in Naïja..
Applause 4 u dearest stelly, nice video..

BIG FISH * said...

Madam, Actress, Musician Stella Damasus... Pls re u miming,reading poetry or singing to yourself.. NOOOOO PASSION, OUT OF TASTE... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

The video is lovely, love the concept. And stella luks more radiant.

Well...nice video.

Kudos 2 Stella. Nice song.

Linda u don't post ma comment I don't kw why(meemee).

nice job by the diva, decent dressing as well

Glo says:
This na talk talk song joor...dont like it.

Linda send it to Tonto she needs it

FameLord said...

STELLA!!!!! Come to my bedroom

udbros said...

Meaninless,dis kind video doesn't worth broadcastin linda give us sometin reasonable.

Her voice na super!

Chi Omezurike's Blog said...

nice one stella, keep it up.www.eddychis.blogspot.com

hmmmm...she shouldn't quit her day job for this o

Sholz said...

And now the omotola tonto Jim Iyke Genevieve and rest of the Nollywood crew should learn from this. If they don't have voices half as good as this they shouldn't be caught singing at all. Instead of disturbing us with bloody noise.

Really nice song btw.

Lovely Song, nice video. Me likey.

obat darah tinggi said...

very beautiful and amazing

Glo says:

linda send me a cock sweet am the first to comment...yay!!!

Atobatele said...

kudos

Na jealosy de worry u go hang transforma

She has a nice voice din't know she could sing...
Nice song but too repetitive ...

I say its a waste of tym.4rm Geny - Omo sexy - Tonto dick - DamasCUS- d painter girl- d oda tym wasters.

I am sad 4 my ears. So every actress is nw a producer. Ok oh. Nolly wood af tire me.

Teeeeeeeeeeeeee said...

everybody wanna be a sinatra.... Not a bad trial tho!!! Weldone!

topzy100 said...

hey staella hope you are not directing your song to daniel ademinokan. love you quick quick.

topzy100 said...

hey staella hope you are not directing your song to daniel ademinokan. love you quick quick.

It is well ooo. Singing is not by force..This Stella sef, She like song but song no like am.

Hawtness said...

Tonto pls and pls....learn. Good one Stella

Am sre na!she go soon c d 1 wey go hate her quick quick!husband snatcher oshi!abeggi,am nt moved by dis woman 1bit!esp since I found how useless she is,stooping low2d likes of Mofe duncan!hissss,linda betta post dis

e'posh said...

Issokai Issorai she has always had a nice voice...
Please check out this blog for fab and affordable vintage clothing http://shopretrochic.blogspot.com
Linda please post o...can't afford adverts right now...:-)

Shut up n kiss me ;)

Even tho pj annoys me sometimes I agree with him on this one! Spot on. Som idiots just love insulting dis boy even when he does nothing wrong. I've noticed dis for a long time buh I dint want to talk. Some ppl shaa

This song is wat my mom wil call 'forge forge' .....lol people should stick to d area of their calling...smh

nwamaka said...

she has a good voice which is a good start compared to the bunch of actresses stepping into the music industry. But the lyrics and the whole song didn't do it for me.But she has potentials to do better.

Sharrap ur mouth dere! Na everybody na dey google? Ok na go search for ur husband to be name okporo. Oloriburuku! U no get work...abeg free dat boy oh

Stella pls leave Daniel Alone (Doris simion's husband)asewo odoko osii.go find work jor

The people that are hating, what have you done?? All you know how to do is to hate and diss people

Nice lyrics with melodies. It video is pretty lovely. Nice shot.
Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Stella has alwayz been singing cum acting, even together with her late husband (Jaiye Aboderin), they own a music band called SYNERGY, they sing all the time. dnt knw if it still exist. She has a melodious and sweet voice, she could moderate her voice like dat of Onyeka Onwenu. This I know, ve watched her performed severally on diff ocassion.
Next tym wen u wanna call someone else an imbecile, try to check out their profile. Seems like cursing others are so freely used on this blog. So so sad. Chantella .....xoxo

I know no weather na u allow daniel dump doris 4 u,but stellaa if u are d cause remember KARMA!!!!!

Ika buruku!! Husband snatcher! home Wrecker! wo Karma is waiting for you! shebi you have 2 daughters!!!!gboko gboko osiiii

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Stella has always been a good singer and a good actress am not surprised she pulled this one off lovely song nice video tight lyrics no auto tune no voclone she did sing

Utonwa said...

If Stella want to sing,she can bcos she has got an incredible voice but she must let someone who is good at writing powerful songs do the trick for her while she flaunts on the Mic.Nice trial.

Utonwa said...

@Ezinne Anyaoha. I laughed when i read yours 'cos it brings a lotta memories back...'Forge forge'

Excuse me??? Did I hear u say no auto tune???? I volunteer to buy cottonbuds for u for ur ears only.

UR HATERS INSPIRE U TO DO WHAT U KNOW HOW TO DO BEST, AMOBI a.k.a Prince Jobless...? And that is what? Hating other people n bitching like a female dog? U r the joker of the century. I know where the hate for ibo people n Nigerians in general comes from but I'll hold myself back. Sorry ehn,must have been traumatic for u dealing with....but venting on the Internet won't help put ur life in check and stop doing drugs. U r balling outta control. Pls save urself from Internet mockery. Living a fake life wldnt make ur situation any better. I cldnt help laffing when I saw ur post about ur mum getting those Kim's vampire facials, u r actually deluded! Ur same mum?? Lolz...this boy won't kill me, there's no hiding place on the Internet u know?

Eevee said...

Superb! You"ve got great talent. Kip it up, Stella. Im alredy in love wif d whole of you, quick! quick!

She can actually sing! Please nobody should disturb her. I think it's a little boring but if Omotola and Tonto have the audacity to release albums then Stella definitely can and she deserves to sell more sef.

She's good.

YES!!!! FINALLY ONE OF THE NOLLYWOOD ACTRESSES CAN SING PHEW!!!!

i love love love dis song mehnnnnnn

Ada said...

I am a Stella Damasus fan:)

www.adainprogress.blogspot.com

Nice song, but really boring, YAWNS, kinda 80's, the costume, the acting in the movie, i like u stella, but hell no this video is boring, more like a lulaby, my 1 cent, stick to acting...

ngblaq said...

awesome!!!!! .keep it up dear

Stella has alwayz been singing cum acting, even together with her late husband (Jaiye Aboderin), they own a music band called SYNERGY, they sing all the time. dnt knw if it still exist. She has a melodious and sweet voice, she could moderate her voice like dat of Onyeka Onwenu. This I know, ve watched her performed severally on diff ocassion.
Next tym wen u wanna call someone else an imbecile, try to check out their profile. Seems like cursing others are so freely used on this blog. So so sad. Chantella .....xoxo

Lenda your telling everybody but ur never telling me

love...love...love! keep it up stella

Beautiful song nice video...

What rubbish are you saying? How can u use the word "coup" in this context? In your bid to use plenty grammar u coontinually make a fool of yourself. Mscheeeeewwwww

ahahahahah. i cant stop laughing at the lyrics..lol

Omotola can actually sing you morons! Put your they are actors notions aside and judge with an open mind. I think Omotola still has best effort out of nollywood and best potential. Naija LOWA still the biggest hit, feel alright was great and people need to listen to Honeyboy ! That was my best of all her songs , she just needs to shoot videos.

Now stella I think has the possible next potential because she can actually sing. Only she's too cheap and won't do proper videos and even interesting songs. This song is boring mehn! And getting your boyfriend to shoot your video?

Goodluck.

at least she can sing better than any other Nollywood actress

brown cupid said...

My best part,"love me quick quick"**pronouncing with all the "k" in my system.lol.nice one,Stella!

Phee'Na said...

Now dis is talent.Tonto come nd learn

nice voice. Just needs a song writer so she does not have to do what ibo man calls agu-ekwe

She needs to sing a lullaby for kids,Her voice is very soothing but not for everybody.I sure don't want to listen this on my way to work.LOL

Nice video :)

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

@Anonymous 10:52; And you forgot to state the meaning of "coup" and how/why its been used wrongly by me. Learn, is it that hard for some of you?

@Anonymous U r d fool here, PC didnt say "coup d'etat"(forceful change of govt.) Coup has more than 1 meaning which one of d meanings is "a brilliant & notable success" So PC is very right,som of u here just show that u guys are so dumb

Nakpozie said...

Truthful lyrics,it might not have being well composed to suit our hearing pleasure but come to think of it "Some folks fake to want friendship but end up loving you deeply,instead of them to speak out,they go bragging behind your back claiming what is not existing and warning anyone they know making their intentions,they get jealous when you accept a proposal and discourage you or even break up your relationship,and then end up making up with another person with the excuse of you didn't love me back and i had to move on" the question is how am i suppose to know?... I need to remix this song in a hash way. Does saying this is yak take a swim inside sucker-way

PC, you and your Voltron need to take a chill pill. It is obvious that English is not your first language;you obviously learned it from a book. Now, there is absolutely nothing wrong with that but don't try and bamboozle us with the rubbish you string together like Patrick Obia...whatever his name is. In your bid to use unusual words, you end up using them in the wrong context. A "coup" is a brilliant masterstroke, something ingenious, typically an action. One cannot use it to describe a music video for crying out loud! It's like for you to use the words "disseminate" and "disperse" interchangeably. Yes, they might have relatively similar meanings but would you say, "Linda Ikeji disperses information on her blog daily"? Of course not. That word doesn't fit in that context but "disseminate" does.
The fact is that it is your prerrogative to use whatever words you wish to. No one is holding your mouth or the fingers you use to type. However, you come across as trying too hard. Class dismissed.

Omotola na u be this.... Abeg stop dciving urself. Ur acting sef na by force! Park wel jor.

U guys are actually making dis woman stronger by all those negative comment !!!!!! I like the minds of all , Stella I love u u will make it no metter wat , it's your girls lizzy and Emem !your forma band members synergy !

Confam gbam!
I lv ds answer 2 d too know prince charming
His ovasabi 2 much abeg
Nd e go dey argue dey form prince charles
Rabbich n nonsense
Shior
go siddon 4 somwia jor
Yeye village headmaster

@Anonymous 12:04; And how did I use "coup" to describe a music video? Read my comment again, I said... "The video isn't much of a coup" In other words "the video isn't much of a success or something done perfectly"

tony said...

Em, stella my angel you should do a tv reality like omotola, u r a legend na!

I hate Stella wit passion I rather date a mad woman than date someone like her!

Stella and Kate are useless people bird of same fairders

Prince C u always try and justify the ish u write. Abeg anon 12:04 there is no need arguing with a self- absorbed I too know person. Let him continue to dwell in his La-La Land where he is the King of vocabulary.

OMG!WOMAN said...

I love it, very real.

singing is not for everyone eeeeeehhhhhhh.....

Not nice at all. Too much repetition
Singing is not for everyone. We too like copy copy in naija.

Love her song i can surly relate to it.. People haba easy with the hate and hateful words.. Its only for this reason that the world is in so much trouble... Not enough Love in our hearts.. Biko let us love as Christ instructs us too..