Vicci & Immaculate Victoria are 1st evictees from Nigerian Idol Top12 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Vicci & Immaculate Victoria are 1st evictees from Nigerian Idol Top12

Just a week after the unveiling of the Top 12 contestants in the on-going Etisalat sponsored music reality TV show, Nigerian Idol Season 3, Immaculate Victoria and Vicci have been evicted during the first Gala Stage Result Show, bringing the competition down to 10 contestants. 

Vicci, whose real name is Victor Chidiebere Ijomah, although sad said he is positive that he will ‘make it’ in the industry because according to him music has always been a part of his life. “All I just need is for someone to put me in the studio and I am so sure I will make it,” Vicci said. 

But the case was not the same for Oreoluwa Liyele a.k.a Immaculate Victoria, the New Jersey University undergraduate who was too shocked to speak as tears ran freely down her cheeks.

Speaking after the show, Head, Events and Sponsorship, Etisalat Nigeria, Modupe Thani, commended Vicci and Immaculate Victoria for making it this far in the competition and urged them to take their eviction in good fate. “At this stage of the competition, eviction of any contestant does not make them any less good but it should be seen as an opportunity to develop their career. My advice to them is that they should go ahead and pursue their musical ambitions, notwithstanding”, she said.

An eviction party hosted for them at club DV8 in Victoria Island last Friday, February 22nd had only Vicci in attendance. Apparently Victoria was much too grieved to party with her former contestants.

The other 10 contestants left to compete for the star prize of N7.5 million cash, N7.5 million record contract and brand new SUV are; Safeeyat, Debie Rise, Joe-Emma, Kome, Efezino, Amara, Jay-Feel from Abuja, Abasiakan, Dani Angus, and Moses.

Immaculate Victoria and Vicci with Ill Rhymz on stage after the announcement
(L-R): Head, Youth Segment, Etisalat Nigeria, Elvis Daniel; Evicted contestant of Nigerian Idol, Vicci; and Nigerian Idol Host, Ill Rhymz at the eviction party for Vicci and Immaculate Victoria at Club DV8, V/I on Friday, February 22nd
(L-R): Manager, Sponsorships, Etisalat Nigeria, Orah Egwu; Head, Youth Segment, Etisalat Nigeria, Elvis Daniel; Evicted contestant of Nigerian Idol, Vicci and Head, Events & Sponsorships, Etisalat Nigeria, Modupe Thani  at the eviction party for Vicci and Immaculate Victoria at Club DV8, V/I on Friday, February 22nd.

(L-R): Head, Events & Sponsorships, Etisalat Nigeria, Modupe Thani; Nigerian Idol Host, Ill Rhymz; Manager, Sponsorships, Etisalat Nigeria, Orah Egwu; and Evicted contestant of Nigerian Idol, Vicci at the eviction party for Vicci and Immaculate Victoria at Club DV8, V/I on Friday, February 22nd

20 comments:

That's the game. Only one person to wear the crown. Goodluck to the rest.

http://falanaademola.blogspot.com/

wise king solomon YSG said...

so fast, na wa o, it is not a small something to get money

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Wow. Cool. I'd try this type of competition down here in the UK. I know I can sing better than these lads by a mile.

Chidozie Mario said...

Next time.
The Problem Of Sexting

this show is soooooooo dead.pls let them emmulate project fame and remove unserious judges like yinka davies.hian

Oreoluwa needs to take d defeat in good faith, she should be grateful for the opportunity nd exposure she got.

Linda which channel is showing it in UK,we were able to watch it on HiTv last year but the channel have been closed down

WHAT A COINCIDENCE....VICTOR AND VICTORIA EVICTED SAME DAY. SORRY O. BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME

Shut up..oniranu oshi.

Hawtness said...

eya...wish u can upload the videos Linda

pretty -i said...

Yimu! U tink ur fly or wat! Ode wt a frog voice!

CDelighted said...

Pls vote for Debbie rise(510). She's really trying her best...

This show is annoying...The standards are too low..If you've ever watched American Idol or X-Factor then you'll know this show just embarasses Nigeria the more,its a waste of my precious time watching them...The top 10 in Nigerian idol wouldn't make the auditioning in more serious music competition(no pun intended) .We've got lots of music talents in Nigeria,but the problem here is the team#Thumbs down.MTN project fame still stands as far as we're talking music competition in Nigeria

Pretty Girl

That's life only the best survive

Are you a true soccer fan.
Rep your team @
www.true2soccer.blogspot.com

Have your say today!

@Jobless Prince,who cares? shut up and go get yourself a job #Ode

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT said...

next time dear

Ohhh shut dah F up jobless prince

ABEG VOTE FOR MOSES, HE IS BEST..

Best of luck

Moses is definitely winnin...hez so 1daful