UK police now suggesting acid victim Naomi Oni threw the liquid on herself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 February 2013

UK police now suggesting acid victim Naomi Oni threw the liquid on herself

Hmmmm. Another day, another bizarre story. Y'all remember the Nigerian girl that was left disfigured after acid was thrown in her face as she walked home on Sunday December 30th 2012? (read story HERE) Well, now the UK police are suggesting Naomi Oni may have thrown the burning liquid on herself. But for what purpose? Below is how the UK Daily Mail is reporting it...
Police are believed to have seized a computer belonging to a young woman who was badly scarred in an acid attack amid suspicions that she may have caused the injuries herself. But her family fear that detectives are not doing enough to catch the perpetrator of the attack and are focusing on a 'crazy' line of inquiry.
Naomi Oni, 20, was left with horrific injuries following the incident which happened as she left work at the end of last year and was in hospital for nearly a month receiving treatment.
Police are understood to have taken Miss Oni's laptop and are said to have discovered that she had searched the internet for websites about acid attacks before she received her injuries.

Searches are said to include material on Katie Piper, the former model who has campaigned for facial disfigurement victims since she was scarred in an acid attack in 2008, according to the Sunday Times.

Officers are said to have asked Miss Oni's relatives whether she may have inflicted the injuries on herself but her boyfriend Ato Owede, 23, has dismissed that line of inquiry as 'crazy'.

He told the Sunday Times: 'They (the police) need to keep investigating.
'They're concentrating on the wrong things at the moment in terms of (her) researching acid attacks and stuff like that. 'They are just coming to a silly conclusion.'

Naomi suffered horrific burns to her face, leg, arm and head and was left partially blind after a person dressed in a niqab threw acid over her as she returned to her home in Dagenham following a shift a the Victoria's Secret store in the Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford.

She also lost her hair and eyelashes in the incident and has undergone several operations since.

Doctors had initially feared that she would be permanently blinded, but following intensive treatment at a specialist burns unit she recovered sight in her left eye and partial sight in her right eye.

Miss Oni made an emotional appearance on ITV's This Morning.
It is understood that police sought to retrieve her laptop from her home on January 28, but were unable to find it. It was handed over to officers by Miss Oni's disabled mother Marian Yalekhue.

She is believed to have told detectives that she had searched websites relating to acid attacks but has dismissed that she injured herself.

A family friend, Sheila Maclean, described it as 'innocuous' that Miss Oni may have watched a Channel 4 documentary on Miss Piper on her computer.

She said that her interest in Miss Piper was fuelled by an interest in make up.
Miss Oni's case has attracted much sympathy and top American cosmetic surgeon Cap Lesesne has offered to operate on her injuries for free.

She is said to be due to meet Miss Piper soon.
A spokesman for the Metropolitan Police said that officers are 'continuing to look at a number of articles of evidence'. No arrests have yet been made in the case.

137 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

I had a doubt about this story the first time I heard about it yeah. What woman in a jihab would throw a bottle of acid on a complete stranger? That story was bollocks from the beginning. I trust the UK Metropolitan Police Department. She stupidly did this to herself and she's now blaming fuck all.

oshisco....if this is true then.....hmmmm..

hmmmm na wah!

everyone has watched the katy Piper documentary... how can they say she did it to herself, that is so unfair and sad.. i feel so sorry for the girl. are they treating her this way because she isn't a little white girl? they just cant be bothered with this case cuz she is black

And hw is dt possible? Although I must say my over 30yrs in d uk neva cn or heard of such. All I know is dt we will get to d bottom of ds. It cld take donkeys but the truth will come out!

Why would she inflict such pain upon herself? It sounds very outrageous and truly a silly conclusion, haba!

http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

On one hand it sounds so preposterous that someone can pour acid on oneself, that's hard to believe or digest logically, but then, these facts of her searching the internet prior to the incident of acid bath outbalances her old story of what she said happened.

In as much as these white people have issues and can do such to themselves, we african especially nigerians love ourselves and hardly do something that would hurt us. So can this pple get on with the investigations and stop farting around? Long hiss

This is just a stupid defence obviously this wicked act was done by their own.Justice is dead in the UK especially when you are black let alone NIGERIAN. The crap they allerged, was she visited such site online. Did they investigate who had earlier promised to bath her with one? The girl is young and obviously beautiful, I'm sure its a jealous wife or girlfriend that did this. Fellow Nigerians in diaspora, this girl is one of us, let's get to the root of this. I'm calling on other members of the British Nigeria Law Forum (BNLF) to wake up and help! Let's know the real Story behind dis. Linda please this is serious post my comment

Why do I have a feeling that she actually did this to herself. Part of the things people do for fame. Do you need to refurnish the taste of your home or you need someone to help you make excellent choices? 08169895189 http://t.co/iIjiSHoFel

Even the so called UK police can really be stupid. How can such a pretty young lady inflict such on herself? How can someone intentionally destroy her own beauty in such a painful manner? They should pls investigate the case properly.

Is d theory that she did this to get attntion or to get her face fixed the way she wud have loved it to be (smaller nose,thinnr lips,whataver) for free ,a theory at all?na wa o
#still shaking big bumbum#first to comment

barbie j said...

Dis police are crazy I swear!how can u conclude she poured d acid on herself?anyway,I pity miss oni and I wish her quick recovery

Deekay said...

Na wa ooh. This is some serious allegation. Did she research it before or after the attack? If she did it to herself then something ain't right up there. No sane person would damage their looks and life like that. Let's see how the case unfolds.

Hmmm some how i believe the police men

The mets are not serious, how could they even think of that. .Mchewww

Na wa o. But y will someone do dat to themself if @ all its tru. Me wea like myslf

That's lousy investigation, I know they will come up with that since she's black.

IKB

kosi said...

is this some kind of sick joke?
I don't want to either believe its the racial

What!!! I know Naomi Personally and she is sooo into the way she looks and dresses that she would never even think of putting herself through this! , uk police are just finding lame excuses to dismiss the attacker . It's probably just a coincidence that she was researching those stuff on her laptop and it happened to her shortly after ! They won't even sympathise with her pain and agony before making such extreme accusations . Kmt

If she really did pour the acid on herself for fame, then she went the wrong way. I kind of believe the police.

VICKY DARL said...

Speechless

Ridiculous. Y will dey say she poured acid on herself.

Londonas r d most laziest peolpe on earth.gosh!! All dy no s 2 reap wer dy didn't sow... I will neva live n london in my life i prefer 2 live n SOMALIA...

This is racism! If she were white, they would have arrested someone by now. So the fastest option for them now is to accuse her of hurting herself so they can wrap up the case and forget about it. That's just not fair! Why would a person in her right senses do such harm to herself? The police had better scrap that silly notion they have and find the real offender. ~Avryl~

All this oyinbo people dey mad o. So they think a naija girl will pour acid on her face? For wetin na? No matter the problem, she won't do that.she won't disfigure herself for anything.The real story is what she said earlier.

pathetic story.

mayowa aboah George said...

Proper investigation should be made.. How could she had injured herself? When no be say she get mental disorder.

ChrixNovella blog said...

hmmm nawah o

Aceveteran said...

This is so absurd! Would anybody spill acid on their self? What positive thing does she stand to gain? These policemen better behave and do a proper investigation.

you'll be surprised what people will do to get some attention. Other women have done it in the past. There are also women who will hurt their own children to get attention "munchausen by proxy". As for her, I will wait for investigation to conclude.

Hmmmmmmmmmmm...........*confused* may God help us oooo coz I dont even know wat 2 say.

what a crazy world....there is need to find out maybe she had misunderstanding with anyone before the incident and hence, who are those that might be after her life and who knows maybe she had wanted to use it on someone else being a jealous lover, the uk police need to look in-depth to be able to ascertain the real cause before jumping at that conclusion.

Paul said...

I strongly believe she didnt do it...she's too pretty to destroy herself this way...may God help us.

Bullshit!!! No amount of anything would make someone destroy their own face. That is bullshit. How on earth would someone want to disfigure their own face?
I can't buy that story

Chidozie Mario said...

Why would she do that?
How To Cope With A Jealous Partner

These allegations are outrageous, but we can't rule it out! Why would she be searching for acid attacks and then suddenly get attacked! Who randomly searches for attacks on the internet? I hope she is not looking for attention of some sort that made her do this to herself. Police needs to further investigate and search her belongings for any proof of her makes suspicious purchases in this regard. If that's the case, she needs to be in a psychiatric hospital. Let's pray that's not the case.

And I believe Police took in her computer/all her devices in hopes of trying to investigate who she may have been communicating with giving anyone a motive to want to hurt her.

I am the first to comment on this article. And it's my first time posting here. Yay!

Yea, sad story whatever the case may be.

Wld she do dat intentionally, d police actually made sense bt she wldnt disfigure herself intentionally. Pro'lly was a mistake... I pray she's able 2 com 2 reasonable terms wiv Mrs piper nd she's back 2 better. And, if rily it was poured on her, I pray God assists d police in catching d woman.

Happy girl

Hian! Egbami ke? Sho possible sha? Crazy ppl dey this world... *criminal minds series leleyi oo..

kcee said...

The police are just following leads, throwing up possible scenario, but the question is what is the motive, is their an insurance on her face or what. My hearts goes out for her. I pray she gets all d help she so desired

Hmmmm!!!...Nawaooo!!!How possible can dat be.?..to her own Detriment?I really Doubt dat Inference!!!
ADAEZE.

Silly idiots...i know that what they guna say,if it was a white chick gossh huge amount of money would be dropped if anyone know anything about it...ENGLAND NO1 racist country in da world...full of fake ass nigga...So many crazy ass white idiots in Dagenham,they not gunna get them locked up,all they gonna be looking for is a black guy who got no paper to stay in the country...Fucking assholes

Ask ur self dis simple Q, who will pour acid on demself for fame?

Prince charming where are you?

Abi o..veri lousy indeed. Is she d only one using d computer? Can't any oda person av access to one's computer?? O ga o...I support u sayin its cos she's black..see ow d batman killer guy is bin delayed justice, ow abt d guy dat killed d young blck guy wearg hooded in yankee..messed up world

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

And y would som1 as pretty as she was want to disfigure herself?

People do crazy things to get attention,what a coincidence that shortly after searching a related site for Acid attack she was attcked,n saying she forgives who ever poured d acid dat al she wanna knw is why? Also the spot was very close to her house? Is there no CCTV around there the police had better come up wit something.

bitchplis said...

Dat same silly gut-feeling dat will make u date/marry someone like one of d pistorious brothers...ao silly of u to think someone,a nigerian for that matter will inflict acid injury on herself cos of fame!

Why are you talking in circles? That was obviously stated i'm the article

Lawrencia said...

Hmmm that crossed my mind when I first read the story.

bitchplis said...

Ode

Please, let's not get all sentimental about this! It's the job of the police to investigate all angles and rule out certain things. The police should rightly be suspicious and investigate certain instances. Please do not bring typical nigerian tribal or racial nonsense into this. BLNF my foot!!!!!

I do not believe that Naomi poured acid on herself. I have searched the internet on acid attacks myself especially after reading so much about them on Linda Ikeji.

Pls get a job pls PC

Truly u r as dumb as people have been saying on dis blog. It's amazing dat Linda will even allow peanut brain retards like u comment here, did u ever note ur reservations when d story broke initially? Why don't u also cut ur tiny little willy for attention if it was dat easy to inflict pain on urself. May u remain dat jobless nuisance u have named urself. And if u dare open ur dirty stinker of a mouth to insult me, may thunder fire ur ugly nose

Decades after the white man left, we remain slaves!! Slaves to out ideology and perception . How in Gods name can any of you losers even for one second think this girl would pour acid on herself simply becasue she watched Katie piper documentary???

So because I just did a research on how bridges are made, that means am about to jump off one abi???? People, use your brains. The MET police don't always get it right, the fact that they suggested she poured acid on herself doesn't mean they are right!!!!

Abi oh! NAIJA babe'll pour acid on herself 4 fame??? We no craze reach dat level. Na oyibo fit do dat kin shit. Dey r takin d piss pls. Racist fools

Hahahahaha prince charming u are blunt!u won't kill person!wetin be jihab?na hijab oh!

Pls prince charming pls calm down :| u always comment on every story, bet y? :|

Pls get a job pls PC

See yeye dey smell!hijab attacker in d UK?never heard of dat.wat pple do nowadays is so thot provoking ooo!I believe d UK police story

*in

Everything is not racism, stop those nasty thoughts, they don't care about colour, hey will do their job, the way they should...

Is so clear she did dis to herself just to get fame as katy piper. We are talking abt london police here not nigerian police..there is no trace of anybody in jihad on cctv at the time and date she claimed to be attacked with acid. CCTV don't lie. Why was she sourcing information abt acid attack just to be attacked days later? I feel for her thou..

Maybe she wants the attention... you never know what people's low self esteem can lead to...

You r very stupid for thinking that. What person in their right mind will do that to themself for some cheap regconition.maybe you will. Especially if you r beautiful.

Well it will b weird 4 one 2 pour acid on oneself but come 2 think of it she may want a prettier face dan she had b4 d attcack and will do anything 2 get it. Now she is getting free cosmetic Surgery.she works @ victorian Secrets and might ave had an inferirity complex seein does gorgeous models whose looks only plastic surgery can buy.Just saying. AMMY

D fact is smtyms wat we fink of or research about come 2 pass in our lives. Unfortunately wah she researched about came 2 pass in her own life n evri1's using it against her. I strongly blv she did nt do it 2 herslf. Teeee

You sound stupid dear, who are ur fellow nigerians? Am a lawyer in england nd if u r one I will like to meet up with you cos I doubt a lawyer in england to reason just the way u did. No cctv, no eyewitness in london? We know how all dese africa born britico behaves. She wants fame like kate piper but she is unlucky cos nobody will buy her story.

Hahaha @anon 4:31pm. U're packed full of venom! I'm beginning 2 think dat u knw him personally o

Chioma said...

How can I put up my pics here?mind u I use my phone ,sink have been trying to upload a pix to my comment. Any idea as to how to get it done?

@Anon 2:45 PM. Who want you in London? Idiot!

@Prince Jobless. I knew you were going to be a NUISANCE on this blog.

Chinedu said...

so the hate u girls or guys have for prince charming have made u people not to recognise the different between prince 'charming' and prince 'jobless'??? Na wa for una o...

U guys should give it(anti-prince-charming stuff) a break, it's getting boring reading d attacks on him on LIB

There was a babe in Yankee that did the same thing to herself. It is possible. Maybe she has a mental disorder

forget this story this is the way Uk and European police handles any case that concerns blacks...my house was once busted in Italy and the police stole my money and jewelries...racism is still high in such cases..as far as it concerns blacks..the case will be swept under the carpet..nobody in their right senses will do this

Since they said she was reading abt the model with the acid attack, she could have decided to read up on acid attacks, unfortunately for her she became a victim

This fuking Jobless is just looking for attention.. Prince Charming and Bonario wannabe. Fuck off scumbag!

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Having trained with the Metropolitan Police a little while ago,i daresay they must have a lot more dirt on Miss Oni if this' the route they're going.

Dis is d most ridiculious story I hv ever read! Wht is even more shockin is dat people blive dat she did dis 2 herself. Dis is not hot water,but ACID. What kind of fame will make her do dis,cos apart frm readin on dis blog,I hv nvr seen dis story elsewhr.so d conclusion is ridiculious,so cos its d uk police,u ppl bliv it.its sickenin n sad,look @ her 4 cryin out loud!

Dis is not Prince Charming o. This is another jobless seeking attention guy. I like Pc. His comments makes meaning. Not. This guy. How can one intentionally pour acid on her self. Hiaaaa

Ur name is really bitchplis.... Haba dere r many of these stories that happen here in the uk just to get attention .. So what's the hate for .. Abi what's the coincidence that she was checking for acid attacks on her laptop days before the attack... Sometimes I don't know y people see Facts and they can't just piece things together .. Talk about Being LEARNED

This is possible, it has a medical term "Munchausen syndrome" it is a mental disoder, so am nt rulin dt out but I think further investigation should b carried out.

am suprised at some comments! serioulsy?!! y would any Nigerian in their correct sense inflict so much pain on theirselves?? even d mad pple u c on the streets??!! shuu??!!she is prety,she has a boyfriend!! for crying out loud,she wasnt nd doesnt live on d streets! who knows what realy hapnd but God?! I just know ds,she wudnt dare!!

aya edward

Hmnnn...this is a 'Dejavu' of the movie IJE...as long as ur skin is black, ur story will neva jell in UK...am so,so sorry for her...pretty little thing...eyaaah

Anon 4:38 - obviously u r not in d UK or u haven't experienced RACISM there.if so then u r lucky! My dear, e still dey there gidigba! Though those that r nice are nice!

UK police, there is a clear difference when acid is poured on someone and when u pour it on yourself. Do the maths and focus on the real thing.

@pc what a senseless comment. Get a life

Pc, please what do you do for a living ??? No lies please !!!

Yeah, white women. Naijas are too "selfish" to do that. And besides if you pour acid on yourself, ur injuries WILL be different from what is on that girls face & body

When i had an accident some years back, i remember that a week before the accident i was involved in at least 3 conversations which centred around broken bones and accident,so immediately i had the accident i called one of the people i talked with and asked him for the name of the hospital. If it cannot be proven with facts then its just coincidence.

This is so wrong for u 2 think she'll pour acid on herself. Its known amongst d indians to pour acid on each other or shld I say mostly d men throw acid on their women for not abiding to cultural rules. Perhaps Naomi was mistaken for 1 of them or she offended 1 of them.

Have she had a mental health assessment?

That will help shed light on this issue at hand

What if one of all dese sickos in d oyibo society tracked down pple who searched acid attacks over a period of time by hacking into their system, and went all out to pour d acid on her *unfortunately so* dese police go close their eyes to dat possibility cos SHE AINT WHITE..... Even if she wanted to disfigure herself for fame, why won't she use sth milder; like boiling water for example. Why acid??? Naija babe no fit do dis kain fing joor.

Like seriously r u guys blind? U av so much hatred 4 one person dat u'v transfered ur aggression to another. Pls look up d name of d first commenter again, it says Prince Jobless#thank me later.
To d mata at hand, i dnt believe ds UK Police one bit, y wud such a beautiful grl want to disfigure herself? Pls they shud run a thourough investigation n get to d root of d matter.

Woomie said...

This police report is just stupid and its obvious they cant find who poured d acid on her and are now using her laptop as an excuse.
Pls why would a pretty girl want to pour acid on herself on d road 4 that matter? msschheew!

A random person threw acid on my dad in1997 at a petrol station in nottinghill and we are in 2013 and police still don't know who did it even after the CCTV.they are not taking it serious bcuz she ain't white

hmnnnn...these days the truth can be really shocking. i do not want to believe she did this to herself. am on the fence on this one

Prince jobless. A man named after a curse. And u have the gall to call prince charming names. Go siddon for gutter faggot

There are three side effects of acid. Enhanced long term memory, decreased short term memory, and I forget the third -Timothy Leary Credit goes to wordquote.com the home of famous quotes for this quote.

Nife said...

@Anonymous 4.40: what do you mean "we are talking about London police not Nigerian police"? Shows how ignorant and stupid you are. You sure don't have any idea how much dirt goes on in London Met police or even Scotland yard. Slave forever, you can't even apply yourself you reason, if na oyibo talk am then it must me correct. Olodo!

Honey I am a British citizen, n I have lived here all my life, they are good people, and most of them don't care about ur colour....

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss Click here said...

kai ..

Nife said...

All those of you saying you believe London Met police are just slaves. If Nigerian police said this you will disagree. Just because Oyibo talk am. That's the reason they never take you seriously. Instead of you people to seek deeper reason and demand that London Met give more solid justification for their position you are busy playing foolish

We all have obession. Prince Charming is obsessed with posting comments on every post and no amount of comment telling him to stop will deter him.

To damage her skin and go partially blind? You are an idiot

COMMON ppl stage their own kidnapping but to pour ACID of ur face ....i think the police are veryy STUPIDD!!!!!

@Nife, what we have in Nigeria is not a police force. More like armed men in uniform.

...I meant to say telling Prince Charming to stop will NOT deter him.

@Nife. True, they are no perfect institutions. We dont have a police force in Nigeria, more like armed men in uniforms.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Mental assessment carried out by the White System on Blacks...i laugh in chinese..get out of here..u don't have a clue as to how blacks are systematically framed here!!
Just compare this to the Oscar Pistorius case how they trying to cover up for him and assumed so innocent..

And he allegedly killed someone with so much incriminating evidence..
Imagine Usian Bolt in his shoes!!

Yet a outgoing black woman with disfigured face is being treated like a criminal!!

The police allegedly found acid attack searches on her laptop. That was before the incident. Is that not strange?

Nawa o! So as someone had read this article on Linda's blog today, if they get attacked tomorrow now, the general assumption should be that they were researching/reading similar stories, hence they did it to themselves?

Abeg people should take a moment to think about all the various stories/articles you read/research daily on the internet, and how this could easily be misinterpreted or used against you in the future, before jumping on the "yes, she did it to herself for attention" bandwagon.

Sure that's y uv nt been granted the visa

PC kip having ur fun, in a way you nd your daily followers make my day...and for miss oni I bliv somthing aint just ryt but ad many has rightly said no sane oerson will pour acid on him or herself so they shd investigate well and only bring d truth to d media abeg, Linda ur blog is bcoming more interesting on daily basis dear...lol

PC kip having ur fun, in a way you nd your daily followers make my day...and for miss oni I bliv somthing aint just ryt but as many has rightly said no sane person will pour acid on him or herself so they shd investigate well and only bring d truth to d media abeg, Linda ur blog is bcoming more interesting on daily basis dear...kip it coming pls

Linda, wont you post something new. Abi u dey f..k? Hehe!!!

Shatap bloody civilian n liar.....come to birmingham n u will c racism in all its glory......anuofia.....@scubaposh

All u guys let's be reasonable dis is uk for christ sake and dagenham at dat u cant walk a Block withou like 3 CCTV catchin u and of all people an hijab werin person?? To me honestly if she was in sheffield I for agree cos dats were majority of paki stay and dem be racist lol not london u don't ave dos kind of hate crime in london and why on earth was she checkin acid attacks on d internet days bf her own attack??? She really has a case to answer am not sayin she did it or did not do it to her self and I can't trust met police weder ur black or white dem go investigate una kn dey watch crime channel or investigative discovery??? Dem must put am after dem finish work make we watch now (calabar girl says so mbok)lol

shakira said...

1. could it be that she(or any other member of her family) read up about acid bath after the unfortunate incident?

2. could it be that she had intentions on using it on someone else and unfortunately used it on herself mistakenly?

Stanley Onduru said...

Nd I'm still trying to figure out y she wud want to hurt herself....cmon d police shud come up with something more concrete..

Ping 277DDBCD for chiffon tops, male tees nd polos in a variety of colours nd designs....in lagos nd BEnin

@prince jobless..yu r just a fool...why would she do that to her self? mehn! let's think like humans and not animals...fuck!!!!!!!!!!!

Pls a Nigerian will NEVER hurt themselves for anythibg or anybody... We are much too selfush for such nonsense. MET, dont be silly... Profile your victins too.

Learner... your point?

simple baby said...

I LooK EverYWHERe ALL is SEE is LEarners. To Publicise this notion alone if it the U.K i know already earns this girl a right to sue the MET for defamation. Nigerians are too narcissistic to attempt self-harm.

BS, loads of BS

Ummi said...

I don't understand why we NIGERIANS believe we are UNIQUE...and wouldn't have the thought to hurt ourselves..I am not fully agreeing with the Met. police here but a lot of things need to be considered. The girl may have thought of all the benefits,(pros vs cons) free plastic surgery, fame, money, etc.. she may probably have believed she will look better after the surgeries than she did before. We need to be realistic, Nigerians are humans, and some will succumb to pressure. In the country I reside, a Nigerian woman just committed suicide, she isn't the first. In fact my uncle also committed suicide..furthermore, a classmate of mine in Nigeria also committed suicide. Please stop saying a "Nigerian" wont do such..you are not in this person's head, speak for yourself. YOU CAN'T DO it, don't assume someone else cant/wont.

I previously believed the police theory but now I don't 100% because I am aware that there is a syndicate that tries to say people they hate have mental issues. These groups of people are members of powerful top gangs and societies in London. Those who have crossed their paths understand what I mean.

Now, someone close to her may have seen her doing acid research and decided to pour acid on her and tell the police that they saw 'acid' on her computer often.

If it is a well planned attack. Someone may have broken into her computer just to do acid search for this type of evidence.

The police in her area should not be allowed to take part in the investigation because they can easily protect people related to them.

Who are the people she works with or used to work with? Was there a history of conflict? The police refused to do enough inevestigation because she is black. There seems to be more investigation done on white people.

Annie said...

Lets say, Prior to the acid bath she visited sites on same stuff, what if the woman she contacted did this to her, what if she wanted her to get the real taste of the whole stuff she went through? She might have sent her pictures, address, daily routine on that website and was set up..period..dumb police wont think.

can this be true?

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

F**k them all, why would somebody intentionally inflict injury on her self, or do they think she is psychologically derailed? They should better get those perpetrators and stop giving excuses

Prince jobless, ur a bastard, how can u say she did this 2 herself? U think she doesn't like her skin or she did it 4 recognition? Some of u just talk about things carelessly bcos things are ok with u. I feel terrible 4her

I'm stunned anyone can believe that preposterous theory that she did this to herself, for crying out loud i have googled acid burn victims myself after watching related documentaries on tv and i would event pour hot water on myself not to talk of acid. Those oyibo's should better investigate well...because that girl's has gone through hell...Ibeji

STYLE@ATL said...

A LOT OF THE IDIOTS ON LINDA'S BLOG SAYING SHE DID THIS TO HERSELF FOR FAME OR WHATEVER ARE OBVIOUSLY VERY INEXPOSED, CLEARLY MAY HAVE NEVER EVEN BEEN PAST COTONOU AND VERY EMPTY HEADS. I LIVED IN THE UK FOR 10YEARS AND NOW IN THE UNITED STATES, LET ME LET YOU KNOW ONE THING U DON'T ABOUT BRITISH EVERYTHING(POLICE,IMMIGRATION,ECONOMY ETC) THEY ARE SLACK,INEFFECTIVE,INEXPERIENCED IN CASES AND INVESTIGATION,PREMATURE IN THEIR LEGAL SYSTEM AND MUCH MORE. THEY CLEARLY CANNOT DO THE JOB AND SO COME UP WITH THE MOST STUPID CONCLUSION...THEY SHOULDN'T LET ANY US POLICE DEPT HEAR WHAT THEY'RE SAYING..A TOTAL SHAME AND EMBARRASMENT TO D UK SYSTEM.
I WOULD LOVE TO POST THIS COMMENT ON A UK BLOG IF I KNEW ANY COVERING THIS STORY. IT MUST BE THAT NOONE CRITICISES THE UK POLICE ETC THATS WHY THEY MUST HAVE THE NERVE TO SPEAK LIKE THAT!!!!BUNCH OF LOOSERS..SEND THEM TO DOWNTOWN LA OR NEW-YORK CITY TO WORK, SLACKERS!!

"In as much as these white people have issues and can do such to themselves, we african especially nigerians love ourselves and hardly do something that would hurt us. So can this pple get on with the investigations and stop farting around? Long hiss
February 24, 2013 at 2:02 PM"

Seriously? Is that the best you could come up with? We love ourselves? So Boko Haram is what? Go and sit down please. If you think she didn't do it to herself fine, but please don't use that useless excuse. I think it's safe to say that that line of thinking is in the past.

Why wld she hurt herself like that? For what purpose? I choose nit to blv this story.n

pls visit my christian blog. www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com