Oscars 2013: Red Carpet Photos + Full List of Winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 February 2013

Oscars 2013: Red Carpet Photos + Full List of Winners

Charlize Theron, Guliana Rancic and Halle Berry

Amy Adams and Jennifer Lawrence

The 85th Academy Awards took place last night at the Dolby Theatre in the Hollywood district of Los Angeles, California. See more photos and full list of winners after the cut...

Anne Hathaway and Reese Witherspoon

Jessica Chastain, Sandra Bullock and Amanda Seyfried
Salma Hayek, Olivia Munn and Kristen Stewart

Catherine Zeta-Jones and Naomi Watts

Kerry Washington, Zoe Zaldana and Jennifer Aniston
Jennifer Garner with Ben Affleck. Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan
George Clonney and Stacy Kiebler. Keith Urban and Nicole Kidman
Michael Douglas and Catherine Zeta Jones. Kristin Chenoweth

Jane Fonda, Kelly Rowland and Maria Menounos
Jennifer Hudson and Helen Hunt

Queen Latifah, Adele and Renee Zellweger
Melissa McCarthy and Octavia Spencer

Fan Bingbing and Naomie Harris

Kelly Osbourne and Sally Field

Full list of winners
Best Picture: Argo

Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln

Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook
Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained

Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables

Best Director: Ang Lee, Life of Pi
Foreign Language Film: Amour, Austria
Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio, Argo

Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino, Django Unchained

Animated Feature Film: Brave

Production Design: Lincoln

Cinematography: Life of Pi
Sound Mixing: Les Miserables
Sound Editing: Life of Pi, Skyfall (tie)
Original Score: Life of Pi, Mychael Danna
Original Song: Skyfall from Skyfall, Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth

Costume: Anna Karenina
Documentary Feature: Searching for Sugar Man

Documentary (short subject): Inocente
Film Editing: Argo

Makeup and Hairstyling: Les Miserables

Animated Short Film: Paperman

Live Action Short Film: Curfew

Visual Effects: Life of Pi

114 comments:

Nice red carpet looks. Me likey!

See who got picked as the 10 best dressed celebrities at the Oscars HERE

Lovely photos! I don't even know who I will say dressed the most, they all rocked.
Now to the winners, Argo!! Award of Best picture, so predictable! I for one not only love that movie for its sheer mastery in cinematography but for its easy dramatisation of the 1979-1981 Iran US embassy hostage crisis. A film depicting how far a country can go for its citizens, going as far as making a phoney movie with all the risk involved just to help in the exfiltration of 6 citizens from Iran, all thanks to Canada too. No wonder Americans are so patriotic! Big Congrats to Ben Affleck as director and star actor in Argo. Ben seems to have a presence for great movies depicting great American strides, from Pearl Harbour of 2001 to this.

Linda I'm jst being too photo sensitive but why did you leave the bigger stars for the later...lol. Yet fed our eyes wiv the slimmer onces earlier. You tryna say we would become like that later in life...jst saying..lol

I really wanted Hugh to win best actor :(
Anyways Daniel is a fantastic actor!

john said...

see beautiful pictures

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

nice pix!

aprokoblog said...

Halle berry,adele , jhud looking wooowww my best dresses is stacy kiebler... Guiliana u need some flesh...

Those akpa akpus should take a clue from from jenny hudson and hit the gym.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

All I see are a bunch of flat, shapeless ladies. Why did Django not win anything? Life of Pi? C'mon! That movie is an indian movie. So boring with all the indians in it. Lastly, I'm not a fan of any of these actors so they might as well win a Nobel Prize and a peace award for all I care!

Giuliana's dress ddn't photograph well @ all. Jennifer Aniston in a princess dress? Who wud've imagined?? Love Charlize Theron, Jessica Chastain and Naomi Watts' looks. Hate ΨЂA̶̲̥̅̊Ŧ Anne Hathaway is wearing! ΨЂA̶̲̥̅̊Ŧ's with the necklace nah?

C aw Kristen Stewarts looks. Her stylist is terrible

Sizzelle said...

Christoph Waltz from Django Unchained deserved that Oscar... He played the part so so well!!

i DISLIKE WHAT ANNE HATHAWAY AND THE ANISTON'S DRESS. SO IN-APPROPRIATE

ugochysom said...

i don't get amy n Jennifer on weddin gowns shaa! And i luv Queen Latifah!

I'm so happy for Jennifer Lawrence on her Best Actress award. I was practically praying for her to win. Such a lovely girl and talented actress. Congratulations to the other winners too. ~Avryl~

They all look good! But Joan and her Fashion Police Team will still find something to say.

Halle looks awesome, best dressed to me goes to halle berry!

Charlize Therom is effortlessly stunning. Rene Zellweger looks like like a starved house help.

bitchplis said...

Zoe Zaldana,pls marry me! Cathy zeta jone n michael douglous-am impressed u guys are still waxing strong...quentin tarantino n steven spielberg always come out with wonderful flicks...martin scorsese n james cameron need to step up dia game

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Y does kristen stewart look semi-mad nd outta place O_O. And Adele just had to wear black -___-. Luv kelly rowland's gown! Yaay channing would soon be a dad. Majority look gug but Olivia Munn looked best to me :) nd y does Anne hatheway alwayz look sick?

Eya Ayambem said...

Nice Pics!
Well done Linda.

oyinkansola said...

What is happening??a whole lot of ds stars av 4gotn au 2 dress in d beautifull way we luv.wt al d money n stylists??so many wrong dresses n hairstyles!damn!only few got it rait.

Juliana looks great, what's Kelly Osborne doing there?

Chidozie Mario said...

They are all looking gorgeous.
Inside A Lady's Hand Bag

hairville said...

I sooo lurv Salma hayek's dress...n kelly rowland, so many of them wow! Dey luk really cute...d ppl dat make dese dresses 4dem tho! Perfect hands...we need them in nigeria aswear!

For ur affordable human hair, pls contact 'hairville' on bb: 281cfe49 or call: 08166963074. Thank u

smiley said...

Amy adams lks gorgeous on dat dress

smiley said...

amy adams luks gorgeous on dat dress

Is it me or does anybody find silver lining play book boring? Cos i really feel that movie is a waste of time

Dey look very beautiful but I wz hoping 4 Brangelina pix!!!! BTW; Anne Hathaway looks anorexic!
TRACY

OMG! See how fit and hot Jennifer Hudson looks now. She is one determined woman.

Linda why are u not saying any thing concerning goldie again??? I thought she was ur friend? Hearing crazy news of her from different blogs and today is her funeral, or did they ban u from blogging abt her???

Nice pics

JustPorsh said...

Adele ooo! D weight is crazy!

Really beautiful gowns! Cnt wait for my own turn!

http://www.justporsh.blogspot.com

Zoe Saldana not Zaldana.

I luv adele *crying* she's jst too beautiful

Melissa Mccarthy looks like a slimy beach WHALE!!
A cross-breed btwn a hippo and a whale!
D dresses all look like stuffs dat iv seen on d red carpet b4!
And white was obviously d fav Oscar colour!
Who invited Kelly Rowland thou?
Buhahahahahahahah...
Hally Berry was best dressed 4 me and jlo wud hav killed if she attended cos dat woman can DRESS!
Juliana Rancic is an ojuju calabar!
Billie jean

Prince Charming, where went U?! I didnt see ur comments lastnite o,i am suspecting u went clubbing or partying and forgot about LIB, lolz

best dress goes to Kristin Chenoweth and Giuliana Rancic, what is she wear? she will come on Fashion Police to dis worse dress? *Floetry in motion*

these actresses have become so skinny they look sick, they need some flesh haba! for fashion

Seems linda realised her mistake

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Che! Melissa Macarthy looks funny in dat gown wt her fat-bloated tummy!

Reese Witherspoon looks preggie n a lil bit plumpy!

Btw...why placed Queen Latifah's pix Ŵi̶̲̅τ Adele? Is D̶̲̥̅̊α† an indirect juxtaposition or wat?...*laffs* Well...D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ ar bot ok sha!

Abeg make Sir George Clooney propose to Stacy Kiebler na and marry her na....D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣'r long ovadue jare....wat ar dey waitn for?

Nice colourful pix anywayz!

i looooooooove me some Jennifer Lawrence!!!

great ceremony ... more news,gist and gossip here at www.gistyinka.com

I concur with u. Julianna Rancic na proper ojuju calabar. O know she had a cancer scare but i think she has forgotten that she is not the stars we r looking for but a presenter or anchor lady. Make she go chop some "Big Mac".

Historian said...

PC,i am a history student and i would love to watch dat Argo too,I read about dat incident dat d film portrayed,pls do you know anyplace I can download it? Thanks

Miss Jade said...
Maria Menounos is jst stunning!

Awww, my Ben Affleck don dey old o!:(

Linda why u come group d orobos 2gether? loool

Maris said...

My picks are,charlize,zoe saldana,Halle berry,kerry w,jennifer A,maria and jane they look beautiful!love their dresses.just one thing Anne's hair makes her look like a chicken.

They all look way better than the grammy looks, but charlize theron and zoe comes out top for me. Kristen stewart looks like she came to d red carpet straight from rehab.

Apparently joblessness is affecting your sight, or cld it be dat it is ur inability to read and understand english that led to your joblessness? Django didn't win anytin ke? Can u not see? Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino, Django Unchained

Miss Jade said...
Fashion police is sure gonna take on
Naomie Harris... She aff show us pussy finish #covers face#

PrinceCharmin, d movie Argo is the Bomb,no doubt

Woah! I'm really digging the template/theme of this site. It's simple, yet effective.
A lot of times it's hard to get that "perfect balance" between usability and visual appearance. I must say you've done a awesome job with this.
Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.

Outstanding Blog!

Here is my page example of a research paper
Also see my page > examples of research papers

Sam Oracle said...

The ladies are all helplessly sexy, you sure say fashion police go see anything this time?
I'm glad Argo picked the award.

For me Salma Hayek is my favourite,but they all look gorgeous

Michelle obama Osars said...

The couples rocked

Giuliana and Kelly should just shut their mouths on fashion police this wed.Jessica Chastain did it for ,e.......FLAWLESS!!!!!

Didndt u guys notice? The dress sense is beter. everyone was all covered up and looking regal. Unlike the trashy clothes that we used to see before

PRINCE CHARMING!! My dear i too like yu o! Yu go fear detailed analysis naw,well said. Argo is a masterpiece

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ τ̲̅ђis Jobless-attention seeking spring chicken! Dont u av respect for ladies?

The only senseless tin u knw how to do here is to insult ladies evry time u make ur senseless-kindergatened-psychiatric comments!

Now ɪ̣̝̇ can see dat ur brain Ȋ̊§ so porous-such a juvenile-chicken brain Fool!

Pls grow up and stop dislaying ur stupidity here, stop acting ℓi̶̲̥̅ke Ά̲̣̥ child, and stop using swear words evrytime U̶̲̥̅̊'r commenting! Gosh!

Adele's dress is zero! She's big & shouldn't dress dat way haba!!! D hair is even wrong on d dress......................... Elizon

@princejobless GBAMMEST!!!!!!!!!!

Hairvilla... dis human hair shyt has got 2 stop

Temi why u dey lie like oyibos

NecFix said...

Can't believe the best actor oscar didn't go to pistorious

Who cares if u are a fan (table, ceiling or standing fan) or not.. Go boil stone, u dis jobless attention seeker..mtscheww

TeamPC said...

Really? I must watch Argo then

Lmao at cross breed btwn a hippo and a whale...lol

Best dressed nominees IMO are salma hayek, charlize theron and hally berry. Kelly honey that hair and dress just looks wrong, kristen stewart looks like she was attacked by a werewolf and vampire on her way...ughhh

Ayo said...

Best dressed to me is Octavia Spencer. She looks absolutely beautiful!

Lovely ladies

Everyone to their taste, I thought the movie was amazing.... Loved it.

Then you must be blind! Stop trying too hard.. Foolish kid..

Don't forget she's a tom boy.. I guess she didn't have a choicen had to wear that..

Taaaar! They all look good.. Stop forming fashionista, this ppl look good, no doubt..

Olodo, Zaldana ko, zomania ni.. It's Saldana..ITK..

Taaaar! They all look good.. Stop forming fashionista, this ppl look good, no doubt..

Cloney and Stacy. Looking effortlessly stunning

Kelly Rowland should quit the hairdo already jor.

What is kelly Osbourne wearing?After she and her foul-mouthed friends(joan Rivers and co) wil startt talking rubbish!!She looks lyk som1 who wants 2 commit suicide..

Annie said...

i wonder who this "Anonymous stalking "Prince Charming" is..lols...pls show ursef..and leave "Prince Charming" alone. "Prince Charming" and "Bonario" sleep and wake up on LIB..

crossing my legs with my pop corn waiting for fashion police. lovely picture s by d way.

Joi said...

Cool pics

Zeddicus said...

Lovely, me likey!

PeeSayz said...

They all look wonderful

See more of their pictures on

http://peesayz.blogspot.com/2013/02/what-celebs-wore-to-oscars.html

fungi said...

Red carpet I love **** Charlize Theron so cute :D

YCFOnline.com

I'm sure u re fat. Hahahaha sorioooo

Halle Berry's dress tho?? Stunning....

Lmao at cross breed btwn a hippo and a whale...lol

MelVee said...

Best Dressed (hands down) goes to CHARLIZE THERON. From Hair to Makeup to Dress to Accesories...all on point!

Don't waste money at the spa. Do your deep skin exfoliation at home

The best dressed nominees IMO are salma hayek, charlize theron and halle berry. Kelly honey that dress and hair just looks wrong still love u tho, kristen stewart looks like she was attacked by a werewolf and vampire on her way get a stylist hun.

And the award for the dumbest comment goes to you.

Dnt knw if my spellings are right buh. I love love love kristine chenowet's dresss...........Best dressed 4 me

Anon 12:56 you are obviously dumb cos if u weren't you would know anon 10:55 was correcting linda.. You are the main olodo.

This is how to look on red carpet Events,Nigerian celebs,Get a clue...They all Looked absolutely Amazing except for Adele,I dunno how she does it but she always manages to Look stupid all the damn Time,Lolzz

Pretty Girl

kels said...

Oga PC, u should own ur own blog. Am sure u would pull traffic. #JustSaying

@Jobless Prince,I've always thought you were an Idiot,Your comment on this post just confirmed it..Have several seats and stop trying so hard,You're simply irrelevant!!!

Kristen is a mess as usual. From the hair to the dress! The cups of the bodice do NOT fit correctly and the dress.....well....looks like something a preschooler glued together. *Floetry In Motion*

i jst luv sandra bullock anytym anyday veri beautiful lady nd talented actress :*

Asaa said...

Bangs are not for all ladies, Kelly and jenny Hudson please take off immediately! I also don't think it suits Michelle Obama!

@sugarhockeysumthin' learn how 2 summarize all dis rubbish wey u dey always write 4 dis blog

Fashion police
Queen Latifah rocked so did Harry berry.many clothes aren't ironed thou,I will hate to tink Americans are havin our PHCN walaha DT will make dem come to d oscars wit clothes that r obviously nt ironed.
Fashion police,we will b rite back.

Ok where J'hud dey 4 dat place na ?

Choi!Is this English or french biko nu?

Are You Tired Of Your Diet Making You FAT? Find Out 101 Flat Belly & Fat Loss NIGERIAN Recipe. Click here said...

nice

MlleP said...

Did Kristen stewart just wake up and throw on a dress? Wots with the fugly hair? And anne hathaway, horrible! Plus she luks rilly old. Reese witherspoon, miz kelly and jennifer garner, on the other hand, luk gorgeous

Ehm its the Oscars

Thank u! Evry1 ws praising her worwor face @ the inauguration,I tot I ws the only one that noticed she hs never looked uglier!

Are u blind can't u see her.

Naomi Watts! That's all.

@ sugar wteva,I'm sure u look like a miserable idiot,tryin 2 talk bad abt evry1. Get a life

Hally Berry dou#love struck

judy said...

Tom boy gbakwa oku! MtsheeeeeW

Abby said...

Love the dresses at the Oscars! But Amanda's Alexander McQueen dress is my top pick for the night!

thlzv [url=http://www.beatsheadphonesuksale.co.uk]cheap beats by dre[/url] bbcyipqt http://www.beatsheadphonesuksale.co.uk somvakwcl jsqlwg [url=http://www.cheapbeatsukheadphonesale.co.uk]dr dre beats[/url] vecxhkbahttp://www.cheapbeatsukheadphonesale.co.uk ljskpuhrw yvqais [url=http://www.cheapbeatsbydreuksales.co.uk]beats by dre[/url] onlrllbq http://www.cheapbeatsbydreuksales.co.uk kwoszpnho xwzexk [url=http://www.cheapbeatsbydresaleuk.co.uk]dr dre beats[/url] roetnsvc http://www.cheapbeatsbydresaleuk.co.uk oblsoamps nhpkxp [url=http://www.cheap-beatsbydreuk.co.uk]beats by dre[/url] cbhbhmqf http://www.cheap-beatsbydreuk.co.uk srmbwsrlq hufbmy [url=http://www.beatsbydrdreukonsale.co.uk]beats by dre[/url] szmnkfsy http://www.beatsbydrdreukonsale.co.uk xniloyyex m