Late pastor Bimbo Odukoya's first son, Jimmy Odukoya, set to wed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 February 2013

Late pastor Bimbo Odukoya's first son, Jimmy Odukoya, set to wed

Licensed pastor, gospel hip hop artiste and first son of late pastor Bimbo Odukoya of Fountain of Life, Jimmy Odukoya, is set to wed. Jimmy, also known as Pastor J, will wed Kemi Sade Banjoko (pictured above) on Saturday March 9th 2013 at St. Mary's Church, Church Path, Saffron Walden in the UK. A private reception will follow at the Quendon Hall, Quendon Park estate, Saffron Walden. Congrats to them!

107 comments:

Yay first to comment. Congrats to d lovely couple. Bimbo wud be so happy n proud

Linda...Pastor sef dey get license???

PSYCHO ANALYST ON LIB COMMENTERS (PART 1)
1. PRINCE CHARMING: Dude seems to be intelligent but tries too hard to prove this to all by applying unnecessary grammar even in the most mundane of topics. Also, d fact that he comments on every post (relevant or irrelevant), and comes back to read all comments and respond to those directed at him, reveals his true self as being very petty, conceited and oh, jobless too!
2. BONARIO NNAGS: Dude is really funny and doesn’t take anything seriously. He also couldn’t be bothered by the hate-filled comments directed at him. He however, shouldn’t be too seriously as he doesn’t even take himself seriously. He’s bound to live a long life though.
3. PRINCE JOBLESS: Now, this is one dude who just came on board but is already inspiring a lot of hate with his obnoxious juvenile delinquent head. He comes off as an attention seeking, annoying little prick who probably didn’t have much love from his parents and he sees LIB as a means of letting off steam. We however have to show some compassion…. He’s still a child after all.
4. BILLIE JEAN (ORIGINAL & IMPOSTOR): This particular commenter is so devoid of human emotion, was probably abused as a baby and grew up with so much vile and hatred. He/ She/ It has no love for his/her/ Itself and as such, extends this self loathe to any post and commenter alike. He/ She/ It, desires to be the one everyone loves to hate.
5. EYA AYAMBEM: Pleasant lady whose sole aim is to fatten LIBers. She however comes off as being too agreeable and too careful to step on “toes”. In all, she’s a good lady.
6. DICKTATOR: Wannabe porn star who’s probably using stolen pictures to market his supposedly huge manhood. In real life, he’s probably a timid and horrid looking geek who’s probably brainy but lacks the courage to walk up to a girl. We forgive him though. We don’t have to be tough on the geeks.
7. THE CONGREGATION OF FACELESS, NAMELESS ANONYMOUS: These are subdivided into several groups:
a. The ones who readily curse without provocation. They are permanently angry and have no sense of humor and find it hard to relate to sarcasm.
b. Those who’ll agree to whatever Linda posts without thinking.
c. The ones who’ll lazily tap/ key into other’s blessings without knowing the sacrifices and costs involved.
d. The ethnic bigots who always turn every post into an ethnic war. Most notably the Yorubas and the Igbos. They seem to be in a constant fight for supremacy.
e. The doomsday preppers constantly reminding us that the world’s coming to an end and the religious fanatics/ religious intolerants who’ll castigate other beliefs as long as it doesn’t conform to theirs.
f. The ones who are continually lost and never seem to get the gist even after reading multiple comments above.
In all, theses commenters make this blog worth visiting. Keep doing what y’all do best. Let the hate roll in, I’m outta here.
Signed: The RandomOne

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Haha. Lovely couple. Hope you have a blast of a wedding. I would come only if you send me an invitation card.

Congrat to you bro...would take the bold move one day too...

Executive Assistant-PA needed(Oil&Gas), Age 21-26yrs, Interested candidates shld plz forward cvs to temitopsy2001@yahoo.com (female only)

Lol @Licensed Pastor... Congrats you too. #HML

Beautiful lady

Congrats to them HML

Beautiful couple~i like*

wait a minute are they wedding in a catholic church,hmmmm.

Wow nice,I'll surely be dere Linda!! I live very close so I guess I'll see u dere linda,happy married life to them

browny said...

Congrats dear!

awww! congrats to them.

Omo, see beauty........you take eye go market o! anyhow...congrats i hope she is beautiful characterwise too...all the best.

Congrats to them..bloggers can recycle stories sha, saw this on ladunlaidi's blog and another few days ago

emarketstrategy said...

Wetin do him papa church, why UK!

I've already said it Religion and Government have just a thin line in between them...

Carry Go Pastor-J

Visit: www.acebentleycrew.org
For event hardware's and planing

Eya Ayambem said...

I Pastor Bimbo was here to see all this happen. She was an inspiration to so many families.
Congratz Pastor J and wife.

Congrats, *eyes rolling* *lips sealed!*

Linda i fear you ooo. your own story came with details

Naira'sense said...

congrats

Congrats to them... They are getting married in a catholic church I guess.

cngrt pastor.dats a beautiful wife dia.

Is she related to teju's wify,Tobi banjoko?

Buks said...

------------Linda you are Just something else does Pastor Bimbo have another son apart from Jimmy ? .

Awwww" on my bday... Datz awesome.congrats u both :)

Yaaay!!!!our very own pastor J of church 3:16 (TFLOC),congrats

Prof.Kay said...

Congrats to them!

Wildkris said...

D sista tolu got married last year november...mummy must b very proud of u two. Congrats! 2 pastor J and miss sade. Wish u guys 2 best.

Naira'sense said...

congrats to them.

Jejelove said...

congrats dude

Naira'sense said...

Congrats to them!

gulayetty said...

congratulation to them happy married life

Zinnia:
Congrats to the couple and their families; how I wish Pastor Bimbo were alive to witness this.

I love this-big sis got married last year, now it's his turn. From one wedding to another, this is good!

*In Jaywon's voice*
We getting married this year, this year, this yearrrr!!!b

Odun yi, a san wa si re;
Odun yi, a san wa sa yo;
Odun yi, a san wa si gbo gbo nkan ti yan ti n la yo.

Naira'sense said...

congrats to them.

ADEMOLA said...

Congratulations

I wish u well in ur marrage.

p gurl said...

congrat 2 dem,wishin dem all d best

Kmt, I am not a hater oooo, (lmaoooo) just d fact that weneva we are in church, security (body guards) are always following them, its soooooo annoying, @ one point I said 2 myself I wud not go 2 fountain again cuz pastor Taiwo's security(body guard) is worse..... So annoying, but God dey now. God wud judge us all :) *lips sealed*

All this church money shaaaaa, pastor Taiwo drives a G.wagon.. God bless der unioun

Another one for the Odukoya's...God bless dem and bless me 2..Hapi marid lyf in advance.

diamond said...

Cool couple

Handsome guy + Beautiful lady= Lovly couples. I wish them a blissful marriage life

do we then have unlicensed pastors? lol. Think he's a bit too young but hey that's MY OPINION Congrats to them!!!Pastor Bims would be sooooo proud.

Such a pretty girl. Congrats to the couple.

bitchplis said...

U shouldve put ur name n contact @ d end of ur comment so LIB readers could contact u weneva dey need psychological analysis.u seem to know so much about d regular ppl on dis blog...u forgot to say somtin about anwuli oputa who duplicates his comment on every post.

Lmaaaaaaaao u r the jobless one ooooooo..Kai see Analysis

Happi for dem, bt wat in d world is wrong with a pastor drivn a gud car, the gud thnz of life blongs to us(christians)because God willed d world 2 Abraham nd his seeds nd we re d seeds of Abraham nd besides u dnt knw wen dis pastor started so dnt start running ur mouth. Dnt forget dis scripture "touch not my annointed nd do my prophets no harm" either with ur hand o or mouth o or pen sha dnt touch.

As in I'm lovvvvving you for this....

OMG! ROTFLMFAO. I like the random one's analysis. I have tears the size of bubbles rolling down my cheeks

bitchplis said...

Gerrout! na person wey u go fuck u dey find... We know ppl like u...

I'm telling you ...this Blog would generate future husbands and wives ...

bitchplis said...

U shouldve put ur name n contact @ d end of ur comment so LIB readers could contact u weneva dey need psychological analysis.u seem to know so much about d regular ppl on dis blog...u forgot to say somtin about anwuli oputa who duplicates his comment on every post.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Dude, I've only been here for 3 days and you write all that bullshit for me? Lol you're obviously more jobless than these names you listed. Seems you've a lotta time on your hands. you're so stupid and a fucking obnoxious cunt to call me a prick.

Hahahahaa. You left maximus,bloglord and pearlie out tho

LMAO!!! Apt description!

LOL!lovely!so true!

Ofcos,c dis1!abroad dey take it serious bt here jus few tru ministers av deir certificate n all!

People saying why not his dad's church or it's a catholic church etc. don't you know weddings take place in the wife's church. Even if the wife has become pentecostal, she would still marry in her parent's church. I grew up catholic, married in a catholic church but no longer catholic. Simple. It's a honour and respect to your parents. You don't drag them to a church they are not familiar with just because you are now pentecostal.

fay said...

you really couldn't just type out happy married life?

Lolol funny sumbody!u re almost right in ur analysis except 4billie jean.BJ is a she,who is married n I think preggy sef!she's always sweet on eya's blog!dunno y she chooses 2b mean on LIB n LLB!truth is I luv every component of dis blog,every character is actually needed 2spice things up.oh n congrats 2d couple

Deep down u no u aren't getting anywhere near dat wedding!*sigh*

Mr politician!I want 2bliv u re nt a yoruba person,where we cum 4rm!d marriage is held in a bride's church n nt a groom's church!ovasabi

Wife must b catholic den

@anon 12.29pm...LMAO!!!. U r so hilarious and smart! datz a literal lay down of LIB commenters. Waiting for part 2!

This boy is getting married at 27, hopefully he learnt about women twice as fast o or...hmmm... THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN.

I totally agree with Sandra Felix. #Ife#

DADDYSWIFE said...

D anonymous analysis cracked me up,cnt stop laughin,left wht an cookin n laughin so loud,buhaahahahaaaa!!!

teeteelahyo said...

U guys overlooked d bone of contention here! That HAWT dude n pretty fiancee!!! Bimbo thought about marital affairs, hope he got d messages, of he did... Awesome!!!

teeteelahyo said...

And he rides on even with d insults. Lmao..my ribs tho...

teeteelahyo said...

Sharap that's d girl's church obviously. Btw,aren't we all the body of Christ??

LOL @ the random one,you got me reeling with laughter.

Adufe said...

Looooool...........dat Random guy sounds like someone I knw, boy am in love with u......now that is what I call a BRILLANT ANALYSIS.

Because wedding programme takes place in bride's church....not groom's

Congrats Jimi and Sade,they are getting married in the bride's church na,abi bcos its Pastor Taiwo's son tradition shld be changed?

I jt de roll 4 floor. Whoever u are, u are so funny. Core analyst. Loloooo

I admire ur writting skills

Lol true that! But left some peeps out *Ada nnewi*

Loool so true... prince jobless u obviously are the fucking obnoxious cunt go take several seats boo, like he said ur still a child so imma go easy on u.

wow queendon hall! Really posh venue in essex!Love it!
congrats
@analyst! how can you ever forget MAXIMUS with her big mouth?

Ur response shows dt u're stil a child .grow up pls ............

olumi said...

Wow, u are so on point @the random one, I like d way u analyised us, well dis is just part 1 guys.I love dis blog sha, don't comment much here but just laugh tru ur comments. Pls let's reduce our hateful comment, *just saying*. Linda nice job here.

The RandomOne, your judgement n summary may not be very far from the truth, but for you to have carried out this detailed and well informed research about LIBers, then it must mean that you have also been posting comments under the title anonymous. As a result, it can also concluded that u are also a coward.

Bridge and Groom, congrats ojare. No one will ever steal your glory, not even The RandomOne, because it just doesn't make sense to me how he ignored ur weddings plans for some psycho analysis.

Signed Out
Obsessed with The RandomOne

kcee said...

Linda when will get married?, u don turn marriage announcer numba 1... God go do am for u sha...

bourgiebabies said...

ah ahnn the full address of the wedding sha? Linda that shit aint right!

ME ME ME! said...

To the person that asked why they are getting married in a catholic church. St.Marys is an Anglican church does it matter where they get married don't we all serve the same God at the end of the day

@ RandomOne, you've made my day. You have analysed us to a "T". You missed out another category that fall under the anonymous though, known as the BIC (Brave In Cyber) these bunch of pricks are group of weaklings who vent on such social networks under the canopy of anonymity. In everyday life they have no spine whatsoever.
Xxxxxxxxxx

Shut up anon 6:37 there z nothing wrong with his comment. You should grow up and stop finding fault in people.

Dora Abankwah-danso said...

What is a license pastor? Pastors are called by God, then they can educate themselves along the way while serving God. What is the license for? Anyway, that is due to all these charismatic churches here and there. God is the judge in the end. I wish them the best.

I'm so loving the random one's analysis..nice one tho!

Linda,go Marry o so dat we can change the name of this Blog to Linda Ogburugburu Blog!

hahahaha The RandomOne , you are on point

Gkay said...

@ Anonymous 12:29 PM : aside from the insults, ...really funny psychoanalysis. haha luv it! adding my own;

g. The ones that wants Linda Ikeji to get married now/today.
:-)

Critique said...

Congratzzz n best wishezz

Wat stupid certificate nd from who? So no b God call dem again if its God dt calls dem wat do they need man made certificate 4? º°˚˚°Âºoo I 4gt dt church is nw a business so u need license or certificate like every oda profession in order 2 run d biZ fools. Una go tell me who dey fool who one day

1st to target d position ryt too...most don't.either d 99th comment n dey still shout 'first to comment...yay'....lolz. #Congrats

Hehehehe...true, and which group do you belong to?
Ps...bonario's still my favorite:)

VICKY DARL said...

Best of luck

VICKY DARL said...

Congrat....

Eliaza said...

RFLH... ANONYMOUS IS SO RIGHT AND SO ON POINT JARE... HAHAHAHAHA, CANT STOP LAUGHING COS THE SHIT IS SO FUNNY. BONARIO STILL MY FAV JARE.
RANDOM ONE IS REALLY CRAZY.. YOU ARE SO ON POINT WITH PRINCE JOBLESS. KWAKWAKWA. CANT STOP MYSELF

ELIAZA said...

Prince Jobless go and sit ur jobless behind down...You just proved u are obnoxious child.

Nobi pastor b.o pikin dey marry catholic? Abeg jor mk I sofri agree for my catholic bf if my parents like dey shud eat me raw na dem kno.

Whoever u re, I love u. Ur analysis is d best. U got it right darl. Kudos!!! *smile* 1000 kisses to u. #wink#. Really laughing right nw

It's 'two' n not 'too'. U see where ur over sabi, I too know dey carry u go? Mr grammarian. I studied English yet I don't speak much grammar like u do. Now don't come here n giv a stupid justification for ur typo. Accept; u re wrong. #tongue out1

Whoever u re, I love u. Ur analysis is d best. U got it right darl. Kudos!!! *smile* 1000 kisses to u. #wink#. Really laughing right nw