Hip hop act Damino Damoche shot dead at LASU this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 February 2013

Hip hop act Damino Damoche shot dead at LASU this afternoon

Rising hip hop act, Olaniyan Damilola, popular known as Damino Damoche, was shot dead this afternoon at Lagos State University Ojo gate by people suspected to be cultist.

Damoshe was shot twice in the head and hand after he finished writing a test at faculty of management science. He was a Banking and Finance student at LASU. He was popular for his song - obo to she. 

So sad! May his soul rest in peace...amen.

331 comments:

1 – 200 of 331   Newer›   Newest»
Atobatele said...

This is sad...

Speechless. When will all dis killings end?

Soo sad

So we don dey enteer the tupac-biggie runs wey akata boys don do leave tey tey?

SB said...

Woooooow! So sad!!!

Delurge said...

Wow Linda you're so fast. Just got the story and was just googling some background info on the guy before posting it on my blog and they you are.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigeria is hell on Earth filled with devils. Good people are also there too but bad people are more. RIP mate.

Abby said...

So sad, but cldnt dey ave applied a bit if decency rather than just throwing his body at d back of a van.

Oh Lord help us in dis country..RIP Damoshe..so sad

Omorodion MLK junior said...

Whattttttt! So sad Mehn.

What da f**k is happening in this industry?R.I.P

just when i thot the whole cultist ish has faded,now dis!!! By d time y'all finish killing urslves lets see hu will lead d nation in d future. R.I.P

Not again,so sad God please help us.*heavy heart.

May U̶̲̥̅я̩̥̊ soul R.I.P DAMOCHE S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ sad

teeteelahyo said...

Smh people are still this retarded?? How does killing a human being help anyone's destiny.

D entertainment industry needs prayers!RIP damoche

What a wicked world, may his soul rest in peace

may his soul rest in peace, amen.

RIP.... God knows best... Ur killer will never go unpunish

may his soul rest in peace

May his soul RIP. So sad.

miss ahura said...

Linda wat is happenin!am so sad ooo.dnt knw y people wud kill do dey knw wat death is.dis is really sad

May his soul rest in peace

Chai! What a gr8 lost,May his soul rest in peace

Pls shut the heck up prince. Jobless, its not the mata of Nigeria.... Its a wicked world we live in :|

daniel said...

we really need to say No to cultism..

we never know what we would become tomorrow... Rest in peace bro

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Mehn!!...I'm speechless..God av mercy. RIP damoche.

Jesus!! This is cold! Nigeria is becoming something else I must say. This is so sad. RIP man.

I fcuking saw this dude today. Damn!

My thoughts exactly. Naija ppl lack tact.

Neky_luvv said...

Jst saw dis on twitter nw n hurried here to see if linda had posted it.dis is so so sad.a note of warnin to all dis cultist...desist frm cultism,its bad! Wonder wat u guys benefit frm dis.RIP man :(

vera said...

So that's how his life ended.so young!wonder how his parents wud fill.sad!

Sa sad what a pity finest boy may ur soul rest in perfect peace

R.I.P
DEY ONLY ATTACK DOS WHO AR THREAT 2 DEM.IS HE 1 OF D OPPOSITION?

May God forgive those behind d killing...RIP mate

jojoophina said...

You dont mean it!!! Now i see y u call urself prince jobless.

What a sad story, he who kills by the sword 'll surely die by the sword.

OMG......so sad
weldone Guys

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

James said...

KAI!
I don't know him but what could warrant this? I see evil after evil day by day. I pray I and my family do not become victims of this.

Requiescat In Pace.

Wat a tragedy....sleep on brother....may GP make you sail I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ tortugal....

Why is he at the back of a pick up truck and not an ambulance. Naija is fucked! Execution style, mos def cultists.. Dunno who he is tho. RIP. I hope u make heaven

the cultist did not even his mother. And LASU is in the news again for all the wrong reasons. greatest LASUITES, lets help ourselves.

United no1 fan said...

Dis is so sad
dis news just spoilt my gud mood
wat a talent he ws
wen u tel dem d dangers involved in joinin a cult dey wont listen
dose dat kill by d gun wil die by d gun..
RIP man

Say NO to Cultism.... It will only ruin u, even when u survive the game in school, when you start having kids they will still come after you.

Linda,u r so fast!!! Kudos 2 u anyway. R.I.P Damoshe

Datz wat we call LAW of KARMA,kill nd be killed. Bt I wonda aw system men go dey Game witout 'ANTI'. RIP

Now his men will want to revenge! Dis is madness o!

I felt cold.

May his soul rest in Peace, so sad!

Warri Girl said...

May his soul rest in peace.

bitchplis said...

*MFM mode* PJ wat r u waiting for? Fall down n die die die die...@damoche RIP!

Maybe u should go and ask him?.....asshole

Amen oh

Hmmmmmmmmm! We just lost Skibobo! Nw its Obo toshe......all dese un-edifying Songs sef sld stop and everyone sld focus on God..........

Well said by a devil himself. Joblessness na curse.

Pk said...

Sad!! But cultist dont attack innocent pple.its either you are an opposition or one of them.this story keep me wondering what d truth is...

Na wa o, I attended Lasu briefly in 2001 and I lost count of the killings I saw on campus either by cultists or the killing/burning of cultists by the SUG. It's 2013 and this savage act continues!

May he rest in peace, I heard his song severally at elegushi.

may his soul rest in perfect peace, AMEN

My dear don't be surprised that the school or even the nearest hospital has no ambulance.

We are only appreciated while alive.once,d breathe is snuffed out,we av no control over hw we r being treated...But seriously Naija Police should get leather Zipped bag 4 corpse,like we c in foreign movies...RIP Damoche

Kaygee

After now, they will be blaming wire wire boys. Is It not better to do wire wire than this? RIP man. I hope you found Jesus or worshipped Allah well enough before now!

rest in peace bro

Gusto said...

Fools! When are they gonna learn? Another one bites the dust.

Dis is becoming too much..God pls intervene in dis situation!

They also attack innocent guys and ladies cos they are bullies

Heard he is a bucca guy.

D whole fin is jst crazy... Rest in peace damoche... Was stl wit u weeks bak in d hotel where u do most shows bt its all gud tho... Rest in peace brov

Like begets like; food for thought. RIP

The good book said, those that live by the sword shall die by the sword, no matter what happen, no man has the right to take another man's life, cos no body has the power to creat life exept the creator of life.it is well.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Wickedness is every where not only in Nigeria u hear Mr Bad Mouth!

Infact the devil has competely taken over the hearts of humans all the world except the few of us trying and striving to live rightly with God and man, who has the Seal of the Almighty God in our hearts before the foundation of the world by His grace!

Lord pls let thy kingdom come!

RIP bro...The street will miss u.

Hmn, not again!!! Wats hapenin, sure he isn't upto 30yrs of age, y d young adults? RIP damy

"One Alora Down... Damoshe... Almighty Ewekewo" som1 wrote dis on his pm dis afternoon.

RIP bro...The street will miss u.

Anty Abby,calm down.dey were rushing him to d health centre.were dey suppose to arrange him well b4 rushing him?Well I was present @ d scene....Seyifunmi!

So sad, what a cruel world.

Rip damoche

sexyboocalher said...

Dey had 2 convey hm lik dat cos e is an aye who lost hs lyf outsyd sch....let us draw close to God!!! I rememba wen e performed @ last year miss lasu, it was so 9c.

Like seriously dat was d first thing I said wen mi sister showed me d pics!hw can u just dump his body @ d bak of a van like dat dey cudnt even wrap it r somtin! Damn dis country damn it!!!

The world has nothing to offer than to destroy human being. Don't go that way,it end is destruction. Don't dine with the world,it is under the control of the devil.

ASHIBEL XLUSIVE said...

R I P so sad

again?

THIS IS BAD OOOOOO, PLS ALL YOUTH SHOULD DO BETTER THINGS WITH THEIR LIVES.

KoGi said...

Damino Damoche...Olaniyan Ibrahim Damiloa...A child hood friend from Agege...Why gone too soon..Those that kill him should not die again..what a life..all hustle is gone forever.

Flyer said...

R.I.P Damoshe.... Damoshe no Rugged at all shebi na Alora Boi....we Bust him fucking Brain....Beware laba laba Flyers are vexing ooo

ASHIBEL XLUSIVE said...

R I P so sad

Won't u like 2go n ask him where he is?hisssssss olodo,RIP young man.May God give ur fam d fortitude 2bear d loss

Marcel Duplexis said...

This is so sad on all levels. They killed him, now what point have they proven? It is senseless! May the cowardly perpetrators of dis wicked act never find peace!

SO SAD!!! WHO GOES THERE...

see as they dump him behind a pick up..you only worth something for as long as you breathe. The US will never ever treat a corpse like that

This is just too sad..
To all those people always crusifying christian private schools..things like this never happen!! I wud rather live miserably in a Glorified Secondary Shcool than die because of stupid cultists when life has soo much more to offer..
God bless private universities!
RIP damy

so sad.may your soul rest in perfect peace.Amen

The world has nothing to offer. The devil is taking peoples' lives, but people are still ignorant of this reality.

Well there's nothing really sad in the story.its not new,since how young men have refused to say NO to cultism,they should live with it.

not again...Damino RIP

Celebrity World said...

This news deadly new ngr from celebrity why this guy Shot to death by curtties shit talking maybe he is the one to open up there secret that is why shot on him to death .linda no rip from me cuase ll knowing how those guy use to live life without god shake this is totally bulls***hit death this guy must be one of those wicked boyz for sure .but to me no rip

Too bad jst crying here coz of the lost in the family RIP

Its rada so unfortunate,bt i believe in d fact dat He dat kill by d sword die by d sword. Somethn must be wrong someone..DAMOCHE may av smthn behind or some scores 2settle out dere,bt its rada so painful n unfortunate dat he's popular n a young talented Nigerian in d industry of music. RIP..Lets be care regardless of any position we find ourselves. Good day!

I actually heard he is an air lord and d hit was done by the aye frat, this is so sad, I so hate d fact dat am a lasuite, can't wait to leave this school!

So sad, imagine his family seeing the lack of respect for his dead body. No ambulance, no bodybag, no preservation of crime scene. How will Nigerian police catch the criminals who did dis? Cult member or not, this is tragic. RIP man! deuces!

sam said...

he was a student nd was also a talent. 4get cultism i doesnt pay. It only kills u nd ur talent.

Why?? Why???
Too sad. may his soul RiP..

May his soul rest in peace. This is sad.

my coursemate is gone...may his soul rest in peace

R I P bro....cultism is one of d varoius tools of manipulation by d devil.@ flyer I feel so soory for u,ruggedity is just a manipulation of d devil....can ur ruggedity help u make heaven?#kiitan

Seyifunmi, nothing in the picture shows emergency or people hurrying to go some where. It must be a joke if being in a hurry is what is shown in that picture. No driver in the pick up truck. May the Lord strengthen his family to bear the loss. It is sad.

miss dejavu said...

Sad world we liv in.RIP young talent,I'm hopeful u made heaven where therez no more sorrow or pain.
@those cultist.Nobody has d ryt 2 end a mans liv,ur judgement awaits u.this is a generatn where ppl r pursing their dreams n wrkn 2wrdz 2 makin financial breakthru.instead u r busy endn pplz drimz n causing pains 2 their families.I dedicate 2faces' manunkind song 2 u

Which ever cult u belong to,AYE, EIYE,BUCCANEER,PC,kk,and so on. This cults will not get u anywhere,it can only destroy u. R I P Dammy

Cultism kills.....happened to my cousin...joined a cult n dey killed somone...he cam home, boasted abt it n I told him u will b killed oneday too...he beat me up...goodnews is dat.2yrs later he himself was killed lik a goat....on d burial poster d family wrote "cultism kills" hope he's burning in hell....(Laffs) no join cult abeg...it destroys....cynthia

Flyers wey dey vex remember say u get father.when axe man go burst ur fucking brain then i go see how rugged u are.

NeRo said...

This is evil,naija is turning into something else,infact I agree with prince jobless that devils dwell in nigeria,no hating,but this wicked,hell is let loose and all the devils dwell in nigeria,e pain you hit your head on rock and DIE!!!!,cause that's the bloody truth.nigeria is messed up big time.just look at how this boy got wasted...smh,R.I.P young man.

D ayes did dis then. Ewekoko is another name for lasu.

Oh my world!
Dont we ve ambulance anywhere in that lagos.imagine abusing dis cute guy's dead corpse.Personality wasted! So sad.

You flyer or whatever you call your self. The person that created the brain you boast and proud of busting will ask you why you felt it is right to bust his handy work. A fact in life is that KARMA is real. Someone will bust yours soon.

Same way U brain will be bursted. Just may not happen soonest buh its sure gonna happen.... Cultism is just a name of belonging to some crazy issh without getting any reward. That his brain haz been bursted doesn't make U superior cos ur is right in front of U.

! Heard of celebs beign in fratz n stuffz ! Tot dey du it for d fun of making dia fanz going gaga, dis iz too mach....... No 1 livez foreva dou......
R.!.P damoche

Waow! 4 three weeks in a row dere has been death f celebritties. 1st Goldie den j.Esiri nau Damoche. May deir souls RIP

G'an Sleep U daddy's boy! Weting concern kpof kpof with guguru? Dem dey talk matter U dey bring private University level cum join. Disco commot here... MUGU!

God pls come to our rescue oooo. We all know death is inevitable, its a price we all must pay but not in dis manner. I

Weld one guys?? U mean d killers? Just asking.... Confused

Damnt! It just remind me of olden days when we are in war school(ESUT)! Shooting is like toy game. RIP bro

Linda abeg, stop putting all this graphic stuff on your front page. let whoever want to see go to the link. Abeg now!

life life life,sooo short.if its not hypertension in goldies case,its gun shot.RIP bro.lets stop all dis cultic stufs dat wud get us no where

U are a complete retard! May vultures, earthworms and flesh eating microorganisms feast on u alive till u die bloody murderer

What i saw in the pix doesn't look like they are rushing him to anywhere cos people stood there and watch his liveless body and if u notice dis,d person dat took this pix was calm i mean d person took his time b4 d shot. Rip brov

Na waooo dis is really serioz, dey av thrown his family into darkness. Linda abeg post my comment o

Dis is sad in dis dispensation hahaha a life cut short in his prime.Rest in peace

kawasaki said...

Weak and comment - less

Damochedxb said...

Who went and shot my name sake? So some ignorant backwards NFA's still dey carry this cultism garbage for head when many omo boys have switched lanes to money making??.. SAD!!

kawasaki said...

Mr Flyer, I'm sure you'd land on the ground one day. I hope it wouldn't be too late for you to make whatever possible amends that you can. May God protect you from the fullness of His wrath in Jesus' name!

Pls pls and pls.....SAY NO TO CULTISM. It ruins

kadefmultimedia said...

So sad... To bad... R. Ȋ̝̊̅ .P man...

Linda if it were goldie(God bless Ђξя soul) U̶̲̥̅̊ will Йợ̣̣̇̇̇τ̲̅ show us the ugly picture dat went viral, now its sumbody else's loved one U̶̲̥̅̊ are splashing D̶̲̥̅̊ picture anyhow! Where are ur morals Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ values in dis job of journalism U̶̲̥̅̊ have to use ur head Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ Йợ̣̣̇̇̇τ̲̅ ur heart.U̶̲̥̅̊ even stopped blogging for a whole day! Pls linda play free Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ fair

Dey wuld soon kill u too...b flyin ur cult group

Paulaa said...

RIP Damoche. Hmmmmmmm!

U bust him brain shebi chill now a day ll come U ll see knife it won't make sense U ll see gun dere ll b no need for it, U ll b alone face 2face wit ur maker.

You burst his fucking brain?lord have mercy!!

Say NO to cultism. It never helps

Can they find his killers? How about that for a change instead of so much noise about a horrendous crime and after 1 week max almost everyone has forgotten...! Today before I saw this I was thinkn about how mixing cement and giving the criminals responsible for this kind of crime or similar to drink. That wd be a form of death sentence, death by cement formula or inject it into their hearts, and yes even with jesus as my father they also should be killed! Anyone who doubts and thinks that's also killing will receive heavenly slap wherever they are to put them on track!

Bea said...

Na linda you dey ask? Go and pray on the mountain for 40 days & nights, you'll know the answer.....may his soul rest in peace.

The wages of sin is death,but the gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus! This is a lesson 4 us all as long as we re living.So many people are dying daily,ever wondered where they will spend their eternity? This is a clarion call to you N me.Accept Jesus Christ into your life as your Lord N saviour today cos tomorrow may be too late. Think about it

Dis is very bad ,wat do u gain

I don't have any pity for any cult guys.

gyugyugt said...

gujuytuyby

God MUST punish u!!!!

Well I cudnt wait to watch gangland at 10pm on C n I, I wanted to sleep and just said let me check local news with linda, I guess I have gotten my daily dose of pic of dead body!

may his.soul rest in peace dis is scary oooo d entatainment industry should watch it wht is.wrong

Good guy...promo...

So sad. When many youth r thinkin of ow 2 get MONEY, job,house, masters, marriage. And some pple r joining cult 4 no reason.
Pathetic. If u r a cultist and u reading dis ...get a Life or end up DEAD.

Linda dnt 4get the prophesy one pastor said one tym that u posted on ur blog.. Thz just crossed ma mind afta readin dz.. We nid serios prayas.. The year is 2 fresh 4 all dese death tinz.. Rest in peace Damilola.. May the good Lord protect us aLllll

Lindaaaaaaaoooooooooooooo,no be this guy sing obo to se ooooooo,

bitchplis said...

So d guy na bucca boy?ok o...RIP sha...I feel for ur family members,may God comfort dem

ziCky said...

Too bad...he died a waste

Wow..... Such a cruel world we live in. Who are humans to take a life they didnt create?? R. I. P. Damoche.

Forget it! The Soul of a Cultist can never rest in peace!!

T.A. said...

People let's be real. Is it a wicked world or a boy that sign his death warrant the day he choose his way of life?

I don't think anyone will tell me his music have a moral value or pass across positive influence to the well being of this nation; that you'll wish your son should become just like him. No sane parent would wish that.

All I see is self-destruction and pure stupidity on his part.

But still would have rather prefer to see him change his ways than end his journey like these. I only feel for his family, cos he just caused them an eternal pain.

May his soul RIP.

Elebe said...

Damoshe its so sad to hear ur death..aloras make una knw gock am for them for carolina make una show 7 say una self get mouth....sail on damoshe...

bitchplis said...

May God visit u with death for dis comment...y u go talk like dis...wen u be flyer nko?na me be dove 1 pycus 1999 go n find out...u r a stupid flyer

Omoba...

Lindaaaaaaaoooooooooooooo,no be this guy sing obo to se ooooooo,

There's no nation dats it. Followers, Docile, Leaders, myopic

Dis world we're living in is a cruel world, may God help us......RIP

Dami gone one down two to go,he died a rugged man•his fuck up was duely treated Alora boiz bewarned heads will keep rolling

I pity u, nd u re proud u bursted his brain?? Ur judgement awaits u.

bitchplis said...

So d guy na bucca boy?ok o...RIP sha...I feel for ur family members,may God comfort dem

uptown ceo said...

bad newz. rip brov

Mehn hez dead!!!! beware of the company you keep//his glory has been cut short...youths openess of eyes and mind!!!

sad indeed

uptown ceo said...

hope we all learn a lesson from this. the perpetriators of this act must not go unpunished. rip once again mate

You are big fool,so what did you gain in what you did,like say if you fit stand when you see gun,God will purnish you and the rest,and you expect to have a peaceful life and wonderful family in future,u will b dropped next,folish idiot

Foooooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllll! RETARD!

funmi said...

the only thing sadder than this guys death is the way he is tossed into the back of a van!!!! in 2013, Nigeria of private jet and tings, we don't have a proper coroners van to treat our dead or injured like human beings/ or do u want to tell me that if BRF's son was shot in school, his body would be tossed into the back of a truck like a goat. Even dead goat now have proper covered vans to transport them as enforced by lagos state. but i guess ur average joe is more useless than a goat to gov fashola/

this is a failed nation, somebody was shot in broad daylight, nobody is talking about who killed him.

Those who kill by sword shall die by sword.tank me later

Awolowo

bumper said...

Hmmmmmn! RIP bro

Why is that poor man on the bed of that nasty truck? I mean really? Is there not a hospital near by or did they just assume he was dead when they found him and toss him like that? This is the kind of rubbish that makes people not want to even think about coming back to Nigeria. This is rubbish. May his soul rest in peace.

I don't knw him but is a painful exit..may his soul rest in perfect peace in the Lord, Amen

Think he has crossed d lines

This is not a Nigerian syndrome,as much as I detest the goings-on in the country's administration,he's possibly a cultist since he was not shot by armed robbers,the youths should live right and focus on things that really matters,the killers will have to answer to God too,hard-men die easily only the cowards live longer.CULTISM IS EVIL PLEASE ADVICE YOUR YOUNGER ONES.

U are so dumb!can every body afford the so called xtian schools?u beta die in ur xtian skool mumu oshi,abi other ppl never go govt skool b4 wey come out alive?u jes have to know what u are doing and what u want in life.

what a depraved society!

his corpse was just thrown in the back of a pickup truck without covering? God help us.

Linda, u didn't have to include that picture, u can sensor comments but can't sensor content that might be offensive?
that 's hypocritucal!!!!

Bibi

casticsblog said...

may his soul rest with the lord

Huh?????

hmmn! and a certain flyer dude/chic just commented about bustin Damoshe's brain...where are the cyber security folks! fish this negro/negress out! RIP Damilola.

RIP broda..... We will miss u... BBD.. We should be careful of what we say.. Cos no one knows exactly what happened

Omg what is goin on.just wen I was trying to get over Goldie's death, I lost a dear frend and colleagues http://www.leadership.ng/nga/articles/48733/2013/02/27/auto_crash_kills_2_bankers_abuja_airport_road.html
And now damoche...dear God pls av mercy on us n protect us.....may all these souls rest in perfect peace.......
Michy as we call her we miss u...... http://michelleshoneye.webstarts.com/gone_too_soon.html?r=201302

Some of you bloggers making comments about system men,alora,flyers,aye,you all better go get a life,people are busy making something good with their lives.Jobless idiots....

The OBO naa, he know come fuck! Na waaaaoooo!!

Pls if u av anyone coming 4rm Mile 2,Okoko,iyanaiba,pls avoid LASU rd nw,jst heard d Big brodas r fighting cos of damoche's death.save a life by broadcasting dis msg.God bless u.thanks.....linda pls post dis as a news please

Not everybody has the money to send their kids to private universities, some of the students at lasu support themselves and send theirselves to school just to make their better and separate themselves from the uneducated class. So just shut up and stop making noise about private schools, if they had the means am sure they would have enrolled. You are a really arrogant person, you don't think about the lower class cos if have a conscience you would never make such a comment. Yes! God bless private universities and God improve the public ones

Really short of words. Though I don't feel pity 4 cultist bt all d same RIP Damoshe

Shut up fool......He was an eye boy......b feelin funky,don't goan change ur ways and know God ,b4 dey murder u too,useless moron

Pastor Dk Olukoya MFM Grneral Overseer already said the Entertainment industry need serious prayer this year

Wah dt fuck..RIP brother,May you sail on in heaven,serlin tested,

Shut d fuck up..na everybody killed don kill b4 bastard,smelling loba

A lot of people have trouble seeing gory content like this. It's very disturbing. I understand this is a blog and is informal in nature, but we must not throw human decency out of the window because of that. How about you put in the title somewhere *Warning - graphic photos*? Every responsible outlet does that.

This guy is just a Damn fool, very myopic thinking..live in the US den u knw. Fucked up personality

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 331   Newer› Newest»