Candlelight Procession For Goldie Holds Tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 February 2013

Candlelight Procession For Goldie Holds Tomorrow

There will be a candlelight procession in memorial of Goldie tomorrow Friday 1st March 2013 at 6pm. All will converge at Parkview Estate gate in Ikoyi and then proceed to walk through Osborne road through to Awolowo way, Barracks then back to Parkview. Come with a candle stand if you can. Dress Code: Black. The MIC band will lead the procession.

77 comments:

tunde said...

Goldie..why too soon?
You created an impact in Naija Music Industry. R.I.P

www.naijaopenmouth.com

Myne said...

May her soul rip. This is a good opportunity for her fans to join in mourning her.

RomanceMeetsLife.

Continue to rest in the lord Susan, Amen!

MAXIMUS™ said...

Looool. Linda, it's when I decide to come online you decide to post new posts. Great minds thinking alike, hey?

*RIP Goldie*
*I'll be lighting a candle in your honour*

African Shop said...

RIP Goldie darling... See u in heaven!

Goldie deserves all the honour..
ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

Wow! Rest In Peace!

kaycee said...

Goldie!!! RIP dear.... :(

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Na wa o! So dis babe don die true true? Still seems like a movie to me.hmmmmm! Na so dem dey die? Jus like dat? Goldie u get mind o,as in u jus die shaaaaa

Wow! She must have been sooo loved. May she rest in perfect peace

may her soul rest in peace.i miss uuuu#Goldie Harvey#

Continue to rest in peace Goldie

may her soul rest in peace.i miss uuuu#Goldie Harvey#

Continue to Rest in a better place Goldie! We miss you

Slimy said...

Owwwk, till 2morow den. Continu †̥☺ rest in peac golDIE

Eya.......... So sad

awwww! continue to rest in peace Goldie.

teeteelahyo said...

Why choose my birthday for summin this sad na....

VICKY DARL said...

R.I.P GOLDIE

Dis is suppose 2 take place b4 d burial naa(eye rollin)niaja tinz

I LOVE YOU GOLDIE AND I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. YOU LIVE FOREVER IN MA HEART.WILL BE THERE TO PAY MA LAST RESPECT

RIP Mrs Harvey, can't believe d Innocent lady is gone. So sad #Bami

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss said...

RiP

Hapi bday in advance teetee. Continue 2 rest in peace goldie.. ~B~

SENATOR BREEZE said...

R.I.P Goldie....

RIP Goldie ur death hit me really bad

Eya Ayambem said...

Rest In Peace.

Anytime I c ur post I get short of words n cold, goldie I tot ur world of fantasy wil last long 4u 2 b happy nver knw it ws shortterm race... Ur death pains me so much dat I still bliv its a dream....I luv u gal u whr urslf when it coms 2 reality shows.. RIP

May your soul continue to rest in peace.

zoomzoomzoom said...

I'm still too shocked at the news of her death...continue to rest in peace Goldie.

nancy osuji said...

I miss u my Girl. RIP

Goldie rest in d bossom of the lord

Awolowo road! Dont confuse people

Her death is still painful to many. I can't help but pray that sometime in her life she gave her life to Jesus.
I pray to see her in heaven u know...well, those of us alive shld live right by confessing Jesus as your Lord.
Heaven and hell is real, don't wait till you die to find out, may be too late.
To give ur life to Jesus and be guaranteed of heaven, please visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com.

RIP Goldie.

me sef stil dey tink am

R.I.P dear Goldie#

Rip goldie

I'm going to miss you, GOLDIE. Continue to rest in peace. I'm glad to be your fan and lover of your music . To your family, the Good Lord will comfort them and may all siblings fulfill their destiny ,

I will not only light cndle for you but will burn the whole forest for you. RIP Susan. God bless your soul

hairville said...

Goldieeeeeeeeeeee whyyyyyyyyyyyyy!! Watching #skibobo right now! Kai! So dis is how Goldie has jst been wiped outtta d face of dis earth?

RIP Goldie! RIP Damoche. We just lost Damoche now to gunmen. He was shot @ lasu gate

taymii said...

Rest in His Bosom gurl!!!It is well with your soul.u ll greatly missed AFRICAN LADY GAGA!!!

Na wah o nigerians r funny sha this was someone they abused on BBA,even at the grammys also wen her promo with denrele edun for their programme now in death u r all loving her well such is life sha

RIP Goldie! U had a beautiful heart..

Must you comment on evry post!don't you hv handwork sef.smh..

Goldie I dnt really knw abt u bt sincerely ur death has really touched me!RIP

Odiobara O. Steven said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.. I wish I can be there...

Odiobara O. Steven said...

May her soul rest in peace... I wish I can be there...(Sobbing)

Thief u dey steal rugged man lyrics to say good bye to goldee ,,go get ure own line ole

Amaogechukwu said...

RIP 24 CARAT. HMMMMMM. STILL SPEECHLESS

Yet to get over the shock either

RIP goldie :(

Stil can't belive ur no more,each time I see ur post,I feel so bad*crying*RIP GOLDIE

RIP Goldie, may D Lord accept Ʊя̲̅ soul, am believing u r I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a better place. Sleep on beautiful soul.

R.I.P u truely represent naija well.......

Hmmmmm wat a world,R.I.P girl.

Hmmm even thou am not a good fan of yours but ur death was a mystery to all. Rip goldie ur name will leave on.

teeteelahyo said...

Awwww thanks *hugs*

teeteelahyo said...

Lol. Olodo rapata

kawasaki said...

HYPOCRITES all being nice to the dead!!! Guess what? She doesn't know! She needed that while she was alive not the trashing she was always given...read through comments on other celebs, you guys are still trashing,will never forget during her stay in bbh when she cried n vomitted n I came to read news on this blog, linda put at the end of the story what is wrong with this goldie sef?( Linda if u can stand honesty post my comment,if u can't post it, God still remembers the endless trashing of the late goldie), now a post on her and no bad comment.... Its amazing...its not just about goldie, its about everyone around us!If u showered her with this much L♥√ n comment when she was alive, her career would hv been more successful than she struggling to be accepted.

still unbelieveable dat u r gone golden....R.I.P

Oge Nsimah said...

Gone so soon the golden girl so sad LIBers wz showing u love only @ ur death ... RIP

RIP Goldie..

I still find it hard to believe she's gone.

All she wanted was 2b accepted, all she wanted was 2b understood, but now its too late. Loving personality, good heart. No 1 is perfect n dat only makes us HUMAN so Enough!! of all dis negative stuff about her, focus on d gud memories has she is put to rest 2day....Here is a tribute dat touches d heart. TRIBUTE TO GOLDIE #WEmissYOU @generalbakx FT @iambyno @philkeyz
http://t.co/BxMixIuXeA

RIP @GoldieHarvey

ductive said...

Stil love and miss you swit soul mama........ R.I.P Goldie

i hv come to realize that good things and good people dont last, continue to rest in the Lord Susan Oluwabimpe Harvey aka Goldie, will continue to listen to ur music...

Anytime I rememba d death of goldie I alwaz feel very bad cos I neva tot of her dying in d next 30yrs,I now make me 2 realize d more dat anybody can die any moment,ds is d reason Y we shud alwaz do good nd live as if we cud die any moment.RIP Goldie

I hopenu LIB learn from this. When she was alive i never read one kind word on this.blog about her. No one welcomed her at the airport from BB and noe u want to burn candles for her when she is dead. 99 percent of u are so nasty and mean spirited hiding behind anonymity. Learn to speak kind words and put urself in other peoples shoes. The comments on here are disgusting

Linda,so u are now posting finer pics of Goldie after her death.B4 she died,i knw how u always post ugly pics of her.Rip Goldie

Sleep on Goldie

happy yoruba bunny said...

my heart is stl wt d family and Denrele, Goldie said while alive "Denrele is like my best friend, if u cut me wt a blade or knife, u'll see denrele 1st before u see blood thats true friendship, it's well God knows best, @ ones appointed time, one has to go, may God let us live long so our parents and loved ones will not mourn us

My dear,,very funny,,I just wonder.now no one hates her...this life sha!

My dear ooo,she really struggled to be accepted by her own country!just becoz of bba,she was insulted,hated,even in shows,nobody showed her love,,now that shez dead,everyone's posting nice comments,haba!what a world,inshort what a country this is.my dear Goldie,,I've always loved you,despite everything in bba house,its good u r resting now,free from the headache of wanting to be accepted by ur own country,RIP dear...

My dear,,very funny,,I just wonder.now no one hates her...this life sha!

Unsparing porn galleries
http://fetish.sexblog.pw/?pic-sylvia
free erotic novel xxx sex por erotica books free erotic ebook