Video: Idris Elba coming to Nigeria for D'banj's Koko concert, Dec 27 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 December 2012

Video: Idris Elba coming to Nigeria for D'banj's Koko concert, Dec 27

The buzz is on for the upcoming annual KOKO concert organized by DKM Media powered by multitalented international Afrobeats artiste – D’Banj. The 2012 KOKO concert will take place on December 27,2012 at Eko Atlantic City, Off Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island at 7pm.

The highly anticipated concert will featureD’Banj himself and two other Kanye West G.O.O.D Record label signed top artistes – Pusha T and Big Sean, also featuring at the concert are Tinie Tempah, Cyhi Da Prynce , Kayswitch, 2face Idibia, Wizkid, Inyanya , Naeto-C, Davido, Ice Prince, Seyi Shey , Burna Boy , Dammy Crane , Ajebutter 22, Special ED, Omo Akin and Orezi. Idris Elba , award winning, fan favorite, television, theatre & film actor who has starred in projects in both the UK & US will be the host of the KOKO concert. With such A-list acts and host, the concert is bound to be the talk of the town and not to be missed. Ticket prices range from the regular at N5,000; VIP at N20,000 and table N1,000,000. For special table reservations, access to backstage and pictures with celebrities – call 08054659710. Tickets will be available for sale at Dominos Pizza, Chicken Republic , Genesis Deluxe Cinemas, Koko Lounge or visit www.jumia.com.ng or www.afritickets.com. Media partners of the KOKO concert include BeatFm, Classic Fm, Naija Fm, Sound City, Ontv, Linda Ikeji, City People, This Day, Lasaa, Strategic Solutions Media.The concert is supported by – Mcomm, Eko Atlantic City , Ministry Of Works and Infrastructure, VFI and RC Cabs.

52 comments:

o.k ooooo,, i will go.

idris eba abi na idris ewedu..im sure he has some yoruba in him.hot guy though..i want him

Erm! On that table, The 1million own o, wil u guys bang eachoda on d table? Cos I'm cnfused, 1million wil solve my 1yr need o. Linda biko post this

Hahahaha, the expression of his face when he screamed Lagos...love it, Naija people and their way of infecting others:)

Sasha Fierce! said...

Idris you YAAAAABBBBB.Which kine accent be dat.....You just butcher my accent..lol.That is not how we talk.

Rockstar said...

IDRIS,I take God beg you, Keep your British Accent....That Nigeria accent go make me change my mind about marrying you....
Oh My God...Now I know why ladies minds change the moment men open their mouth.
What a bombardment of my native accent.Choi....

IDRIS ELBA= SEX.

Anytime i see him i just want to GBENSH...as in Tear pant, spread legs....bye

Damochedxb said...

Eish!!! Wande Coal, you are the only one i'm feeling for... I have not seen your name on any list of Artiste billed to perform in any upcoming shows & concerts. Atleast don Jazzy has lobbied to get D'prince n Tiwa Savage on Rythm Unplugged. With all the millions you have made, you still couldnt think out of the box, u want to die with Don Jazzy.. Someone whose plan is to push his brother D'prince out there. Wande's the most talented on Marvin, but it just seems D'prince is out shinning him. Even way back before D'prince got an album out, he's been chunning out tracks with the bangiest Don Jazzy beats. Wande is barely relevant right now. Right now, EME>MARVIN , db Records>MARVIN, HKN>MARVIN, TIMAYA> MARVIN, even TERRYG>MARVIN and so on and so forth.. lolzzzz

I am officially inlove with Idris Elba even though his pidgin sucks. The man is so sexy, he is God's gift to women. I will be going because of him and when I see him I am going to give him a big hug and kiss.I now know what it means to be in love with someone you do not know.By the way Dbanj nice concept, love your music.

Can't miss it

I love that man..... Just one night with him. IDIS ELBA. Dirty thots.

TIMES LIKE THIS I WISH I WAS BACK HOME...SEXY ASS MOTHER EFFER

Dammy said...

Muy bien y perfecto.This is what I call concert! N5000 for regular,N 20,000 for VIP. Affordable! This is da End of the Year Concert!.As 4u Linda, U r really a politician.When u see dat other big names are supporting, you too joined.I'm really surprised 4 ur end of da year love for D'banj.Even 4rm the adjectives u used in qualifying him.Hopefully, u have changed camps.Koko concerts,Db records on point.

Na wa oh so dbanj nor fit invite dem don jazz dem......linda plz help me as dem if I can bring my own table. Dat 1m is too much for jt table. Ow much will dey now charge me for dinning table.

Anytime dbanj is mentioned then I must comment. Can't wait for the show, I can't wait to see idris elba and others.

Omg,idris Elba ooo! Even @70,I'll still do dis guy tho! *runs n hide*

Who be that ,

Rubbish with this ugly muchacha d concert will be A flop talk less of d useless songs he releases apart 4rm oliver twiSt which his Godfather Donjazzy wrote n produced 4 him.the concert won't see d light of the day mark my words.only himself n his family memebers will attend d show.stupid ingrate

God punish them 1 mil for a show I feel sorry for naija

I guess all the international act will be laughing so hard inside because in their country no one will ever pay that amount for a concert

Yo! Linda, when u giving out tickets :)

Def goin to be awesome...

BabyGee said...

Yeeeeeyy!!! Idris Elba is coming to Nigeria. I'm in luv wit him.. And i must Fuck him!!! My boyfriend dose not have dose Choice!

Just watched the video, love it! Dbanj don razz Idris up!

sharp,cant wait for the day osssshhhhey mr endowed.

Wow! I bet its gonna be fun all the way. Just can't wait to go see how big is the koko *tongueout* #lysteekal#

cjwalkingtall blog said...

free tickets to koko concert....

Dis is going to be the biggest show dis season,God bless ur hustle Dbanj,shame on u haters....tongue out

Dear husband please forgive me for the things I would do when I meet with Idris Elba.
Guys help me I am inlove with two men, my hubby and Idris Elba and I just don't know what to do! The guy is hot! I am already sweating.

Even guys wey dey hate on D'banj will be forced to go bcos of the girlfriend's love for Idris Elba. Plus, all d relevant artist in naija now are going to be there. Definitely d biggest concert this year. I can't miss ds

Awwwwwwww linda a am sooo in love WIV u now cos your now team Dbanj was smiling n blushing wen UR blogg was on d TVC of this concert boldly written supported by LINDA IKEJI na beanzz!!!it's obvious God is on your side Dbanj amazed at you n UR teams humility great n lovely set of people!!trust me they still love the Mavin crew cos dey are family am sure WIV time m WIV bad mouth witches n wizards shoutin their mouths up Mavin n DB records will sort out their differences that's if ders ani as at now!! As for the concert omoo if I hear say I miss am I don't mind it being the 1st show I will Eva pay for bur I can't miss it for anything!! Ma boo Idris Elba(@daddy's Little girls, obsessed, et al) can't wait to c your cute face Omo na front seat sure pass!!!God bless DB Records for bringing the hottest show into town!!!27th calling can't wait to ROCK ma DB Teeees by SPLASH Madt!!

DB REcords Deadhard CUtiee Fan!!!!Lol

Awww, sorry dear. Why so bitter thou? Sure if you pray to God he'll bless you like D'banj. Pele o

pls where is eko atlantic? is it not bar beach? a show on the beach in lagos? i advise all the girls to wear 3 jeans otherwise area boys will do you sometin

I will def go wit ma kids off topic:warning 2 all dose dat insulted d fada of ma kids BONARIO on jamie foxx issue i.e zaynab n co next tym if such repeat itsef CHINEKE GA PO ONU INU OKU,Awon omo jatijati,awon omo ti won ko won leko lati ile oniranu's,Linda no vex i just had 2 xpress ma anger,sowie 4 dose foul words plz Mrs Nnags Sexypressy Bonario

Rockstar said...

Trust me when I say this....Idris will not be there, and Tinie Tempah can never be a supporting act to D'Banj.
Watch out, excuses will come up on why these two acts couldn't make.They were paid and used for promotional purpose.
Anybody want to bet????

Idris Elba, God's gift to women. *sigh* idris Elba, the only person that will be responsible for 98% of the crowd.

Lol,ur evil tho!

So far Linda's name is there,I will be there hehehehehehe!

Fellak said...

Idris Elba is mos def hot but na fantasy. Am bored. Let's chat. 2989B701

Ashawo 10kobo!!

#Erotomania

U noticed shey..?

Those were my thoughts oooo that is why I never wanted to go .

FortySeven said...

This whole "Idris Elba is hot. I want to f**k him' smacks of follow follow! Mtsheeew!!!

Is ths mebi. Cos I knw she can wnts 2hav sex wiv him. That's her crazy fantasy

Sorry he doesn't , he is from Ghana and sierra lone

he wants nothing to do with u NIGERIAN ashewoz hes from Sierra leone and Ghana ... and he loves hes own women ... keep ur fat bellied selves full of eba nd ponded yam away from him... prostitues no wonder NIGERIA got the highest points for aldultery ,.the women r soo freaking CHEAp.. dose who want to fuck he rather fuck a dog than u...

Luther is in town yippie - Idris Elba is a must see - everyone else can sleep

Jobsng-Ng.blogspot.com said...

koko u make scene

Naija girls re mad

Naija girls re all wores