Desmond Elliot's wife becomes major movie distributor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 December 2012

Desmond Elliot's wife becomes major movie distributor

Desmond Elliot's pretty wife, Vicky Elliot, used to be a banker, but she quit the banking industry a while back to become a Nollywood movie distributor, which is said to be quite a viable business. The mother of four is right now the number one Nollywood movie distributor on the Island. She sells DVDs big time and also distributes to other outlets to sell. You make a movie, she buys from you, and re-sells. Desmond and his wife are said to have good business sense. Desmond Elliot was one of the few to first build his house in Nollywood.

45 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

yea that's partnership!

LPS said...

lol @ Desmond was the the first to build a house in nollywood.#achievement!!!

BLOGLORD said...

She kinda looks like stella damsus

She did the right thing. Combining banking and looking after 4 kids, one will definitely suffer. Nothing like running your own viable business and having time for your home and kids.

But one question, Is Nollywood still lucrative? Apart from very few films which I can count on my finger tips, I don't buy or watch their films anymore. Same old same old.

Everytime I see Desmond's picture, all I can remember are his Akanchawa Christain Jams, still cracks me up! Hahahahaa

I usually don't have the patience to leave a comment on this blog, but for this very one time, I would have to ask you linda, how is this news? And does desmond being d "first" buttress d news? Next time put all the key points in first few sentences.any other ajasa can then. Follow. Inverted pyramid style!

Gut gemacht,Dessy and wify.Well done.A family should always stand united together as one.

Good for them, but Linda did u have to say "pretty wife"?huh! *surprised smiley

Good for dem.

Good biz sense Madam as the banking job hasn't got security. St.Nomski

Yes dts y its gud 2 marry a gud wife. They said 2 gud heads r beta dan one.she's a very hard working woman we all missed her in d office (union Homes)

She seems to be losing weight, which in turn shows her age, and not good at all. She looks older than Desmond. Glad they are happy though!....TC

NaNmA LaBaR said...

They look like they are in love...:)

Boma said...

Nice one,wish u guys the best in your biz venture

cabal/cartel tinz *Ada Nnewi*

Wonderful couple. Way to go you too! Hubby acts in the movies, wifey sells them. Very good colaboration indeed!

Hmmm, smart couple, and looking cute together.

Good to know..

Etochi

doctor said...

a good woman who can find her?....thats what marrying a proper woman does to you.....im on my way.....

Linda is it video club

In desmond's voice ''Jesoxxxxxx'

And Ngozi Nwosu is looking for 6MN for a Kidney tran Don't get me wrong i admire them...I am just talking generally.

lisa said...

Good to know. As naija artistes seem more about flashing one car after the other......cookery at its height!

Is this hype or news? How abt ppl wey nor get money to build house nko? Dey nor be news? Make I waka jare!

Looooooooooooooooool.........@video club! Very funny

LWKMD,its so tru ,always laugh wen I remember the videos

I WONDER IF HE SCREAMS AT HER LIKE HE DOES IN HIS MOVIES.

SCREAMING TO GET YOUR POINT ACROSS, DOES NOT CONSTITUTE GREAT ACTING,

GOOD ACTOR BUT FAR FROM GREAT.

Its good but hope money won't change her ooooohhhh?

Lmao.video club ke? Good for them...prechey baby

xandy said...

Yeah with his yellow lace attire......what was he thinking???

xandy said...

LMAO...

OMG! Eine Person, die Deutsch sprechen kann!

Jay O said...

@my turn, Your point?
How do you know they don't have sick relatives or fam they are taking care o. please stop jumping to conclusions. Do you know if their money is already vested in other charitable work?
You yourself how much have you all your fam members contributed? Abeg Jo!

How can she be reached because am a producer,thanks

Gud wife, keep it up!

I am walking away. Linda pls remind dem dt ngozi is lying sick in hospital. After making dt profit, contribute sometin n save a life stingy beings.

Rotflmao...wat wz he rily tinkin abeg????cn evn remember a line in d song- Allelluia Amen,Christ z my king#singin#...smh....dat song tho!

orange said...

So??

Linda you can suck up shaa. How is this news. Rubbish

ugochysom said...

Awful attire:). It's amazin Wat u can do wen there's no money

ugochysom said...

Ok.. So u read mass communication... So? There re other non-conventional styles u can Use like the pyramidal, chronological, T-Structure..Dont be bitin

she old pas desmond sha

He was a learner den! Lolz!

Thumbs up gal!