Miss Universe 2012 is Miss USA, Olivia Culpo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 December 2012

Miss Universe 2012 is Miss USA, Olivia Culpo

20 year old Olivia Culpo from USA won the 2012 Miss Universe pageant that ended a few minutes ago. I stayed up till 4am to watch it live on STV. Imagine! Now going to bed...:-)

122 comments:

Moi Moi said...

Now I am sure you up watching Miss Universe Pageant....
I Was rooting for Miss Philippine and Australia....

Good blogging spirit Linda....
Choosing work over sleep..

What did this chic have that Venezuela, south Africa and Philippines didn't? There were others better than USA. Those USA judges were bias. I can tell, this chic felt like she had it in the back from the way she was acting the whole night.

sweet mama said...

U try goodnight

#ojoro tinz

That's good,gonna join to watch that @ 4am on stv.

It was beautiful... Her gown was off the hook and she was breath taking but I really wished miss Philippines won she is truly intelligent and beautiful on the inside.

emenex said...

Me too but she deserves it

Kim said...

She did not deserve to win! There is nothing special about her looks, she stepped on her dress and almost fell and didn't answer the question properly! Miss phillippines should have won! I understand why they picked USA, is because of the recent tragedy, but is still not fair! And the fact that they didn't even pick any black girl it's really upsetting! Even south Africa was represented by a white anorexic blonde! Shameful!

anorexic looking girl...

Aint sexy for me....

That's so cool. Happy for Olivia. (No sleep for those that hope for fame) Try to get some rest. You should ask me what i'M doing awake this time too. (working on Ideas nani o) Morn. Linda.

That's so cool. Happy for Olivia. @ Linda no sleep for those that hope for fame o. Go get some sleep too. (Yawning, been awake all night too)

kxl said...

She's pretty n adorable....congrat

Woo ooo go USA am so proud of my country. Meanwhile, I knew miss Nigeria has no chance with that beer belly of hers aka gut....Smh

Lindy said...

Yeah I watched it live too.na usa host na dem still win,anyway d girl is not bad.meanwhile our naija girl no even reach anywhere.

She's pretty but she dint deserve to win. She almost tripped on stage and her answer was wack. Btw did Y'all see Ms Nigeria they should sack her hair stylist.

Inspiгing queѕt there. What occurreԁ after?

Gοod luck!

My page ... lymphatic drainage london
Have a look at my web blog :: emotional healing

Inѕpiгing queѕt there. What oсcurred аfter?
Gooԁ luck!

Hеre is my website lymphatic drainage london
my page - energy healer

For she is a woman of surpassing beauty, and most striking.

BLOGLORD said...

she is prety though....
congrsts to her.
Isabella please start coming home. Game over!

Eyah.. God bless your hustle

And miss nigeria came out?
@MzEllatyra

@linda pls post d pic of d babe dat rep naija

cuteboy said...

Wu send u msg mke u no sleep... No b u wan see d chicken bum bum wen breeze blow n morova u wan b d ist 2 blog n mke money so no complain.u sha don go sleep now

Who sent yu? Tafia. If yu like sleep @ 6am no 1 cares

I am Nneka,
Congrats to USA I guess.First they shld confirm her true sex. Not that tomorrow nw,they will drag case of she being a transvestite....just my toro kobo

So shame can allow silverbed 2 show miss Universe? Just look @ wot dy put 2gether 2 represent us? GOD she can't even do catwAlk. R dere no beautiful girls in nigeria anymore or dey r too blinded by corruption?

Philipines deserved to win , her answer was perfect. Then again it was obvious they wanted USA to win after 15 years.Congrats to her

It should have been the Philipino chick

Congrat 2 ha.. Bt wot hapn 2 our own? tell me linda

ohnyee said...

prett gal. if not that she's american , i wld have said she is more than 20 cos she actually looks more than her age. congratulovia to her.

Oh gosh!! Olivia Culpo, will you marry me??

she did not have the strongest walk and presence would i remember her face?nope but she is pretty she did not answer the question well either...and she almost fell at one point i was leaning toward ms venuzuela for charisma and attitude or austraila ms phillippens had the best answer imo...

So dis is wot our orobo was competing against?

Linda pele,ur ameabo too much.u for let me call u tell u who win miss universe because I dey there live rite inside the show.I'm coming back to naija on saturday afternoon.Engr.Austine from Edo State.

Kpele ku ise!!!

Is there any need to imagine you doing doing your interest and Job. shebi u be former model na...Is like Messi saying "men can you imagine i watched a football match till late"...lol

ETHAN said...

Congrats to her!but which position our 9ja gal come take nw?

Na wa º°˚˚°ºoo U̶̲̥̅̊ Ω̴̴̩̩̩̥̩Ɵ JƱڪτ̲̅ $lε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥p̲̣̣̣̥ coz U̶̲̥̅̊ won give us latest G̲̣̣̣̥☺̣̣̥̇☺̣̣̥̇D̶̲̥̅̊ of U̶̲̥̅̊ sha but U̶̲̥̅̊ fine pass D̶̲̥̅̊Α̲̅T̶̲̥̅̊ babe

Miss Isabella Ayuk nko?? Where she @???

Wow she is sooo gorgeous n stunning..congrats beauty

U no try at all.. Can't evem give a lil update on our gal.... Did she advance? If yes to what level??.. I wanna know!!

Shrek said...

This is just one of the stereotypes, I prefer a woman with a bit more of hips(that's what we african men want ). Congrats to her

Young,clean,flawless and pretty. *wink*

I didn't know you contested for miss Nigeria in 2003 Linda! Share some photos eh.

Warri Girl said...

Eyah dooh linda. Enjoy your sleep

Pele, dear. That's the good thing about being self-employed, you dictate your time and pace. Good job, Linda.

Truly, there is nothing to striking about this girl for me.

onyx said...

this news is not comprehensive. What of our own Isabellla

That yeye Miss Nigerian no see her mate, carry her Macho body go the compete with goddesses

She deserves it. She's beautiful,intelligent and lively!

annieanthus said...

Kul!

Linda NA ua money. But come o. Miss USA no too fine like that to pick the crown. NA godfather levels anyway

Dee said...

SHE'S GORGEOUS, SHE DESERVES IT.

Olivia Culpo

Fine gurl.linda biko wake up come post comments,who send to go stay awake till 4am?

Ojoro! hahhahahahah, the last time was china because it was hosted in china, now usa because it was hosted in their country, na so e be? anyways the girl is beautiful oooo but miss universe hmmmm ok na, our isabella still weldone my shout out to you even though you didn't win but you still try sha hahahaahahahahahahha

U̶̲̥̅̊ can go sleep gal,thanks for d job well done kudos nd congrats to Miss universe

Truth said...

She is beautiful.

Reasonable babe said...

Oh gush, she is pretty! She deserved the crown jare.

ogudu christabel said...

She's a cutie...Linda u try

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Linda and this her journa work eeehhh!!! Stayed awake up to 4am to watch d show..more grease to your elbow sha!!

AFScholarships said...

pls linda add my blog www.ogusbaba.com to your blog list pls ooooooo

Hmmmmm!beauty pageants!always wit surprising turn arounds!dey knw why she won sha

isabelle oya come bck wit ur big tommy like gp tank

Nice! See proper model... No be that strrrooong issabella... Pretty girl! But these white people can Sabi to look older than their ages o! If na naija girl now people for don dey say; taAaaaah! She's 30!!! Lol...

As u no get work to do now, why won't u stay up dat late? Pschewwww. Anyways, she is a beauty.

Awww,tnx 4 d info nd pls get plenty of rest.na u try pass.Cngrats 2 her.nd hapi christmas in advance 2 Αℓℓ LIB readers.Lilybabe

Duke Emeka said...

She's hot and deserves the title. What of Mrs Nigeria? Was she in top 90?

Now THIS IS a real HOT CHIK....Our girl also tried but when we see something good lets say it as IT IS.

Queen Bee said...

she deserves it!
Congratulations young and beautiful! No be like old mamas wey no go go rest dey must contest in nigerian Pagents!

Congratulation to her, but pls must this ladies display nudes all the time to get famous?

First comment oops!

miss pepe said...

Fine geh

Ngozika Blog said...

Congratulations Miss USA....and to our own Miss Nigeria for being part of the pageant...you all are winners in different measures!

She's beautiful ..and she's def Latino

Linda, that is why you have the most interesting blog. You go an extra mile to collect Aproko for us. Well done dear!

Miss Universe 2012 is beautiful! I spent over 5 minutes staring at her face. No homo! God spent extra time moulding her.

Heri said...

20-year-old Olivia Culpo of the United States was able to win the 2012 Miss Universe pageant, really terrific and congratulations

Naahhhh she doesn't deserve the crown.. I fink dat okporoko miSs Nigerian gal*wats her name sef* should have won it mschewwww

congrats olive. U beautiful n u deserve it. I wil love to take u on a date

Shz cute

Lolz.. Linda, gud for yu, c wetin ur amebo dey cos,.. Buh wait o lik dis gal's gown use style copy dah ur mini black n gold gown yu wia 4 dat Ynaija show small.
NOBLE C.

SUE JORDAN said...

OH LORD IF YOU WON'T MAKE ME A BILLIONAIRE....AT LEAST GIVE ME THIS BODY....AMEN...

She's beautiful

Waste of tym n slip...sleep na catch u linda

Waste of tym n slip..sleep na catch u linda

Waste of tym

Mehn....this people are blind....my g.f if 10 times more beautiful

Linda aproooco oh hu send yu to stay awake.....buh dis geh is fyn oh nayin dis 9ja geh wan carry ha muscular okocha leg go contest lolz

Well I didn't get to watch it so I can't judge but I guess there shld be other chicks there that are prettier than her.......she's jst there!

Jenny white said...

Na me send u?

JANETPRETTY said...

Congratulations to her.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

heya sorry for sleeping so late so dat u can bring us the news oshea we appreciate u for that me i sleep well well knowing that i will catch the gist on your blog thank u once again oya to the next news

Pls what happened to that old mama Nyuk abi wetin dem call am sef, she just go disgrace naija. werey geh

Just Me said...

It is ur job to inform us... Weldone..hehehehehhe

beauty

IVORY CHI said...

THATS HARD WORK BOO!!!1

WELL DONE

Pretty but nothing too spectacular.nice one though.congrats!

Fine girl no hips.

SA said...

Linda its your job so I won't tell u sorry for being awake because u dey chop your money alone so I can't be bodad by d tym u slept because your rily making mad ass money. tongue out. abeg Linda come nd dash me some money abeg

Ayuk is almost twice the winners age *mylipsaresealed*

No be amebo you be... why you dey complain now..... anyway you try, well done i clap for you bt wetin come happen to my nija babe now?........

Congrat 2 her.am nt sure nigeria gt 2 d top 50

Scheherazade 234 said...

Damn! Naija's Isabella Ayuk Ojong looked as if she'd just swallowed 10 wraps of akpu before the contest. Don't know why Silverbird didn't send the other Damiette girl, abi what's her name?

Linda, dey do ojoro, na Miss Phillipine sopose win dat crown.......white pple ojoro too dey dey clear

y'all wont talk now cos shes a white chick. This gal is not 20 jor. If its tru den Davido has to be 17 not even d 20 he claims he is.

Chop Chop said...

So, where miss nyja?

I went 15 minutes into it, saw that it was a white out and switched to something else.

This jobless bloglord, just shuttup, bloody house wife, all you do is come here n be linda's voltron..go get a life cos i assume u dont have one.....asswipe

Make we talk true this girl fine con get nice shape better pass Mrs Isabella Ayuk wey don old sotey no fine sef. This silverbird people God go helep dem

linda, u get me 4 mind ni? I complained dat d gal representing 9ja has legs that looks like dat of a sprinter but u didnt post my comment. God dey o

You stink!!!!

U no wan favour himself if him get d chance? Na y d host country gv him own d grand price whether she gud or not. To me d girl is just dia. Make d right nigerian girls come out enmasse to competE. We r far prettier dan al dem anorecic girls frm d western world

I totally agree, was shocked she was in d top five! Miss Philipines shoulda won. There's nothing special about this one, she didn't answer her question very well either.Now I know that this miss universe thing can be rigged too! Mschewww, Donald trump na wayo man o.

Why are you people insulting Isabela ?? You guys are so mean , how come you can't see anything good in people? ehn? I tire for you ooo. everybody is too old, ugly, ashewo, fat, too thing etc pls lets learn to celebrate our own, that's the only way we can make progress. Stop hating. I can bet that all of you insulting this babe are not as half fine as she is!

Bottom line: STOP HATING, LEARN TO CELEBRATE EACH OTHER

Mena UkodoisReady said...

This is hands down a beautiful woman problem be say the trannies are just as beautiful

I love me some of these couple----> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/12/oh-gosh-i-love-you-i-love-you-so-much.html

Ikunkun Babbles said...

they gave your isabella less tv time than other contestants...and am not being paranoid...hahahah they wanted to save the rest of the world the eyesore....

God bless u,jobless housewife bloglord,smh

Does Culpo sound American enough? Ignorant Ghanians kicking against Yvonne Okoro contesting for Miss Ghana because her name doesn't sound Ghanian enough even though she is Ghanian, born and breed in Ghana by a Nigerian father and Ghanian mother. Black man sabi winch I'm fellow black man.

*im fellow black man

Wetin Damiette get for China? She wldnt have made it past the first round too. Maybe the 2nd and 3rd runner up for try but Silverbird ojoro no go let them. Linda post my comment o. This one way I don mention silverbird, next thing u go carry my post throwway for basket.

simple politics..my mama fine an get curve pas am