The spectacular Schon-Afrique fashion show is here again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 December 2012

The spectacular Schon-Afrique fashion show is here again

The Schon Afrique fashion show powered by MTN is here again. This strictly by invitation event is scheduled to hold on the 27th of December 2012 at the prestigious Eko Hotel Expo Hall. The show presents again this year, legendary designer Folake Majin and her two designer daughters as they showcase three separate collections in one night.

All three designers have had a great year with Miss Majin and GM4Fm becoming one of the fastest selling new brands and also showcasing at the 2012 Olympics. Continue...

This year's fashion show promises to be as exciting and memorable as ever. The show will feature 3 collections:  
1) The Diamond Collection by Folake Majin  
2) The Midnight Rainbow by Miss Majin 
3) The Earth Collection by GM4FM 

Folake Majin had this to say about the Diamond collection; “The Diamond collection is not just about the bling factor, she said. “It’s about beautiful clothes that endure and stand the test of time. It’s the "forever" factor; the cut, the fit and the integrity of the design,” she added.

Miss Majin had this to say about the midnight rainbow collection;   “The rainbow is actually a continuum of colors from red to violet and even beyond the colors that the eye can see,” She said. “I've always loved spotting a rainbow in the sky and I've always wanted to spot one at midnight. This reality and fantasy has inspired my current collection ' the Midnight Rainbow', she explained.

On the ‘Earth’Collection, GM4FM's Gogo Majin had this to say; “The inspiration for the ‘earth’ collection came from some of my favorite elements / experiences on the earth and mother nature,” She said. “I wanted to create a collection that was a mix of girly, structured but very feminine pieces, using fabrics like duchess satin, African print, silk chiffon, leather and old vintage Aso-Oke,” she added. 

18 comments:

Ugo Boss™✅ said...

Linda send me d invitation card na...no dull me oooo.

Me too

hw do i get invited? Ansa o

Nd said...

How do I get across to them, I owe a small- for now- boutique (hehe) and I'd like to put quality Nigerian pieces in it, do they have a website?

Really good posters. Looks like one to look forward to. Really unique clothes designs

That Earth's Collection lady's dress sense isn't just it o!

Swisha said...

Yay! the lovely Majins i love all of you. Now to get these IVs

Nenne said...

All that fabulous blingness ;D. Linda wia my IV biko?

Talented family...when did Gogo majin turn to a designer,I always thot she was into music,hmn!

How do I get invited

NEW UPDATE ON NIGERIA POLICE ACADEMY RESULTS AND ADMISSION LIST FOR 2012 said...

Pls Linda i will love to attend, how do i get the invitation card. Me love you oooooo

UNIVERSITY OF ABUJA GRADUATE STUDENTS WITH MULTIPLE CARRYOVERS said...

Linda i would lov to attend. Pls pass me the invitation card. Thanks

Lind I need an iv too ☺. Better post Ṁ̭̥̈̅̄♈ comment else.....

Adele said...

Such a good looking family! Is this the same Gogo Majin that used to sing gospel? I recall that she had/has a beautiful voice

They are just fabulous! True pioneers of fashion design and exemplary with their original and breathtaking designs

Can't wait to see what's on offer this time!! :-D

Ziba! said...

|Err, who amongst them is the mother???? Wow! If I can look like my daughter(s) in their late 20s that'll be awesome o

I love these women...would definitely be there.