Question for the guys... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 December 2012

Question for the guys...

A male LIB reader wants me to ask other male readers this question
How can you tell for sure that a woman really loves you and not your money?
He says he is about to propose to a girl but he isn't so sure she really loves him. He says he's stinking rich and that attracts a lot of women...especially fakes. :-)

205 comments:

1 – 200 of 205   Newer›   Newest»
omotola said...

Ask Google.

.....Smh wat wif men thinkin women always want deir money ogbeni koshi loh

Omas992 said...

Just go ahead and propose to her. You will know whether she loves you when you go bankrupt.

Pls tell him 2 contact me! Am also rich and I hav male gold diggers arnd me....#wink

If she is always too money conscious with you, its not like saying you shouldn't provide her needs and all but if every thing about her is tied to money and material things then you should read the hand writings on the wall.

I am a girl and I can tell you that girls can pretend to the last, I swear. especially if she has her sights set on being your missus, my brother fell prey to one such gold digger, I had my reservations but every one else in the family went on and on about what a good girl she is, the wedding now over her true materialistic colours are gradually coming out. If you have your reservations then maybe your instincts are trying to tell you something, go with your gut but if you really love her and want to be with her inspite of everything then go ahead, as long as you have money im sure she will make you happy but just pray you never go broke because women like that always follow the cash

Professor X said...

Did he drop his number? We need to call him so we can advise him properly. :)

my dear u can't know oo.as long as the money can't be hidden

I am a girl
1. Tell her you lost it all? Seriously, give her a month of no luxury and see how she takes it.
2. To other guys out there. When you start scoping a girl, hide your wealth small na. Hide what you have until you are sure she likes you for you.

My boyfriend has nothing. But I know one day his bank account will be veeeeeeeery fat! He is already on the way there. And so nothing is breaking us. Am I a gold digger?

when in doubt, pull out.. or try testing her commitment.

You should lavish money on her during d first and maybe second month of ur meeting. Take her to d cinema, shoprite, ceddi plaza if u r in abuja then let your spend start reducing and start behaving as if you are broke gradually until she notices that you cannot even afford 2k for cinema anymore, then complain about beign broke everytime. Then try to borrow money from her. Tell her d kind of food u would have loved to eat had it been u had money then watch her reactions.sincerely, an 'eater' will run but a true lover will stay and cover for you when u r down.I was in ur shoe ones and dat was what I did and I discover that my money was what she was after and nothing near love. Infact, they will let u sleep with them so as to get to ur heart but dear SON.....try n look beyond pussy, its dangerious.DaD

If she gives, not just being at the receiving end. Someone that loves you wld be willing to get gifts for you too. You know, most ladies think giving their body is an extremely priced gift. We men also love to receive gifts too no matter how little it might seem.

Yes you are a gold digger. There's little difference between the person that comes because of something present and the person that stays because of something futuristic.

Pakistani Beauty said...

When a woman loves u, her eyes speak volume. The way she looks into ur eyes, the way she kisses u, the way she touches u. Have u guys had any painful experience together that made her cry and pour out her emotions? Does she allow herself to be vulnerable around u? Do u feel a bond or connection when u make love? Then YES without a doubt, she's the one!!! U have my blessings to propose to her. Thank me later

no anon with the 1st comment you are not a gold digger, you will reap where you have sowed

Ezeji Emmanuel said...

If you love he den go for her. Stop asking silly questions ok.
www.reportnaija.blogspot.com

veeon said...

uhm... if you are so unsure then you are right innit. once doubt sets in then.. you will forever think that until you actually test her!

No u re not, u re kool

No u are digging for future gold!

SPY said...

honestly there is no rule to it.
i read an article about goldiggers on filigees blog it was funny and real it could help.

Enough said.....she nailed it....just pretend for few weeks and see the outcome. But i feel u shud knw if she luvs u deeply or not....sometimes we do see some signs we tend not to pay attention.

I am not a gold digger, come n propose to me instead *wink*

NecFix said...

How do all of these women know you're that rich if you aren't boasting about it? IF YOU SHOW IT OFF, THEY KNOW YOU GOT IT. You can also know she is a gold-digger if she's in the habit of asking you for expensive stuff/gifts...

Seriously,its really going 2be hard esp.after Ў☺ΰ have lavished her with all kind of tins money can buy(dats if Ў☺ΰ are not stingy)so am sure dat gal is going 2be so careful coz rite now,she tinks she has hit jackpot so no matter d test,she will stick around.I suggest dat Ў☺ΰ ask 4help 4rm Baba God,jst a sincere prayer,believe and see d results.Goodluck!

Life has a way of treating us all, d bad girls get d good guys, d good girls get d bad guys. I hope u get d one that at least has some feelings for u even thou she's after ur money, women these days!! U don't need to lie about loosing it all, no matter how much a woman pretends, believe me, u would know if she really loves u

To be very honest with him,every woman would come to him becos his wealthy but...the right one would tend to put him first,be very free with him,give him positive addvise on business n other matters...would always shop for two,always...cook,longs to work,just too get busy not that she wants her own cash (wrong that's pretence)...then the rest is how u see tinz,for a rich dude u ought to be highly observant.read her facial reactions towards your family members.av said plenty its becoming long and boring...aii goodluck.

U r a gold digger, just digging silently...lol. Every woman wants comfort,date a guy for his prospects and attitude not his ready made whealth.

Naija Gist said...

hmmm...for my mind i think it is too late to knw weda d gal luvs you 4 real,dat is depending on how close u guys are all this while.
I said so cos she already knows you are rich.propose 2 her and gv her lttle tym,azin nt showing up wit ur cash as u use 2

Yes dear you are...

for you to be realy sure about her love,,,,first,go to her door house early morning by 5.30am plus and ask her to come out now and see u for someting,and if she spend more than 15mins to come out,?menh she is fake,,,two,,pretend to ask her if she can have like two children with u and without marriage,,three,tell her that ur wish is for ur wills to be read first when ever ur first child from her is on 18 years birhtday,and with DNA test from ur blood,thx,from swiss

Mr rich guy, have u read 50 shades gray? If not go read it. u can call Ur proposer to ur gf as re-distrubution of wealth.
Am sure if u truly luv her u wont bring the issue to public or maybe we shld wait for anoder question from u.
When to get her pregnant.....
Seriously I just think men are selfish in their thinking plus who tell u ladies wana hang around a broke ass nigga.

Am just saying... Peace out.

Shallie said...

Trust me u can never know sincerely unless u put her through a test like u lost out on a business deal or sumfin..But in life love is never enough in a relationship/Marriage..u can thrive on love to grow ur relationship but u need other fins commitmment,understanding,respect,compromise and selflessness.. most women before marrying a man want to know that he has the potential to provide, to support, so do not blame girls who want a comfortable guy just the really greedy ones..i dont like..I mean i would be happy to push my bf/husband to succeed to reach out and be ambitious because if he does well i will look better on his arm with more money likewise making my own money as well..
Put her thru a likkle test and if shes doesnt accept ur proposal dont worry i will accept lol..(jes kidding)Hope it goes well for u.. Pls do vist my blog guys..http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/ thanks..

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Just hid the money for like 3 months after u ve met her and I bet by then she must have concluded if she will live wit u or not;then if she accepts u for who u are and u strongly believe she trully loves u,go on wit the relationship and give the best love ever

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Just hid the money for like 3 months after u ve met her and I bet by then she must have concluded if she will live wit u or not;then if she accepts u for who u are and u strongly believe she trully loves u,go on wit the relationship and give the best love ever

No Boo! Jst a gurl dat wuldnt regret her action nyday! I say Dude! Free d gurl........u showd her u've got d moni right? Dan make her see its no more try askin her 4 moni 4 stuffs 4 1month n watch her attitude closely! If she starts givin u d Boss attitude I say Brother u Move Far! Linda Berra post ma comments cos I dnt understand You!

Take away the money. Tell her you've been implicated and you're asked to resign or be sacked. Tell her you already put ur money in a business and the money is all gone. Be rude to her a lil, be a different person. And see her reactions.

Queen Bee said...

U are not a gold digger babes,u are just investing into the future.

What's wrong with being a gold digger? LOL! If given a chance wouldn't all women be gold diggers.

Tell her you have HIV shikena and watch her reactions.

Ninnyjibs

God bless u girl,we men can never play wit any lady who loved us wen we were nobody..never! Even if he errs he will always come back trust me,

No ma dear sister. Am a girl too n there's nothing more to get than this advice. Bless us all.... Peace!

I̶̲̥̅̊ beliv dat true luv Ȋ̝̊̅§ Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊​στ̣̣̥​ moni bt maturity includes little wealth 2 take care of Ūя̲̅ woman

Dude, I understand your fear. Unfortunately, money is one of the necessary ingredients required for a relationship to flourish. I am a guy and my mum has always told me that no matter how much a woman loves you, lack of money will be a frustration; will not lead to a break down of the marriage but the lack of it will Cause some friction not because the woman is a money monger but because we all as human beings understand what money can do for us. You have money, thank God for it, what you should do is look for a woman that you are so in love with that you would never mind sharing what you have with her whether big or small. The fact that you are thinking of marrying her tells me that you know her, but the question is are you in love with her? Because if your answer is yes, just like you enjoy hanging out with your boys and popping champagne, my guess is that if you meet the one you won't mind if she likes money or not. It doesn't matter who you marry, you will still spend money. Therefore spend it on the one you are absolutely in love with, after all who no like money

Lindaikeji.blogspot.com

Gbam. Then to add my one kobo suggestion
Set her up with a rich guy after telling her u lost everything
You can buy luxury things send any I ur male relative or good friend u can trust to go and ask her out with it

Relocate to smaller apartment
Tell her the bank took your house as collateral when u couldn't pay them the loan u owned them

I say marry d girl who can turn ur millions into billions.u take ur eyes away from ur money,focus on d girl's potential,her values n principles.money is not everything.

You will know! it all depends on how u met her… did u use money to make her notice you? again it all depends on how u guys met

Ure nt a golddigger my dear,I wish many girls can b lyk u. Keep it up.

I'm tempted to tell this guy to GO FUCK HIMSELF because I can tell you for free that he has spent his time flirting but is now looking for the chosen one. Life is what you make it, money or not. I would be upset if I know you have the money and refrain from spending on me as a TEST. How about I test you with no sex till marriage and see how long you'll Hold on or how out. Hissssss
@1st comment- I really hope YOU'LL be the one he SPENDS it on or with at last.

Let me tell you what will be will be.It takes money to catch a classy chiq.If you dine with the rich you add more to ur riches.go with people that make you grow more poverty na CAUSE so do not go for the poor otherwise be ready to go down.

Money goes with class.when you shop at Harolds you meet people of your class when you go to Ajegunle you meet Ajegunle people.Where you trade determines d kinda peeps u meet.Since your rich you will b rolling with the rich also.

My broda its quite unfortunate dat we all av found ourselves in such precarious situation,coz u can hardly tell who loves with sincerety of purpose,and so we love d unknown hoping not to be disappointed.
Btw maybe answering dis questions,can help u find d answer to ur question.
What attracted her to u at first?
Where was d first meeting?
Is she the NO DON'T WORRY or the YES THANK U VERYMUCH?
But notwithstanding what attracted her to u,something gud can still come out of it,just sow a lil love and watch it grow.

I agree with you,tell her uv lost ur job or smthin like that..test her 4 a month or two n evn ask her if she culd loan u a small amount of money or ask her to pay 4 smthn...even if she doesn't hv n doesn't end up fulfillin that...u will knw wats 4 real one way or the other....p.s I'm a girl too

Mk baby said...

You will know she loves you if she is in love with fallypupa :) somebody helppppp I am in love with dat guy from Congo afta watchn his new video sweetlife

The E said...

my guy...

coming from a woman...

no woman wants a poor man why would she?

so of course some aspect of of love for you will be because your rich...

once youve accepted that...then im sure ull be happy

HML

No u are not. Your gold diggin is just on reserve til he gets thr

ivy said...

Wonderful comment! Dese rich dudes lyk to flaunt deir wealth den dey complain bout gold diggers. Neway as 12:12 said, tell her U̶̲̥̅̊ lost eythn. Dat U̶̲̥̅̊ were clctn bank loan 2 mk thns easier 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ n ish.....den see how it goes, k?

casmir said...

no u ar not dear, u ar such a darlin.nd may God help u 2.

No u'r not a gold digger.lol.like ur comment thou. Back to the Question.I believe love can be felt. It is the thing of the mind. Is she more attracted to money related issues? Try being a miser and see how it goes.

ANY sensible girl will not leave a man with money! Lets be realistic here...ask ur mom!.....EVEN u the man u must have married her for something....either her beauty, cooking skills, butt, boobs, classiness or the way she carries herself...it is NORMAL to marry someone for something. As long as u feel happy with her, as long as she takes care of u and u know 100% she'll be a good mother, propose to her.

EVEN if u find a babe who loves u without money, once that money steps into play...be rest assured she will care more about the money eventually. THIS IS LIFE/REALITY! ....

Hell nooo ur not!

diva said...

introduce him to mi....I will love him... please his contact... serious....

Toyin baby said...

My dearest you will just know if she loves you , am crazy about a guy I met and went out with like 20 years ago , he had nothing we were students , and I could cut off my head for him and was prepared to do anything but we broke up - fast forward we now reconnect this year am married , he is divorced , and never stopped thinking of him, what with the shabbily treatment my husband gives me , but all I need from my guy now is just commitment and reassurance that he will always be there and am asking for separation from my womanizing , arrogant husband ,I dropping all I have worked for, the money , everything to start from ground zero , cause am crazy about my guy , does he have the money to maintain me ,I have my job and all I want his him . So my long story is that if a babe has hots for the guy and is true to you , you will discern . Something's are not about money ooo.

meroh said...

dude seriously needs to get over himself. stinking rich ko. smelling poor ni. So you waited until you were about to propose before you started having doubts abi?the truth is you may never know and that is life.

Am a lady too n am datin a guy who absolutely has notin.aldo I question he's love 4 me cos he hasn't even bot me anytin even as low as recharge card bcos of his status.n I'v bin wit him 4 6mnths now n it worries me.

It's by God's grace. When I was about 27 yrs and about to settle down, so many fake women came around because of my wealth. But I fooled them all by relocating to a self contain with no car for 4 months and they all disappear into thin air. By HIS GRACE, I ve been married to my true love for more than 20 years now and we ve weathered the storm together.
I will advise all young rich men not to flaunt their wealth on their girl friends until you are sure she will be your wife. Marriage is the greatest wealth on earth.

how much does he have to tag himself "stinkingly rich". i beg he should propose to the lady if he truly loves her jor and stop making excuses.

Its too late for you to be finding out if she is after your money. You might have inadvertently set yourself up, even if you tell her you lost everything the typical girl will have hope that its just for a while,that your contacts may pan out and pull you out.Even if you give her no luxury for a month it may make her desperate.
If you truly love her and she has not been too demanding before then go ahead and marry her

Just pay close attention. you would certainly hear something about money or something around that line. you undasan, within a few days of close contact you would hear something shaaa

Damochedxb said...

First of all is she financially stable? Like is she the independent type who's got her own? Is she materialistic? Like does she demand for things she cannot buy for herself if she wasnt dating you? How's her relationship with other people who are not so rich? Is she a snub? Does she always want you guys to be VIP's everywhere u go and hangout with only the rich? Is she down to earth? Does she have a problem with you dishing out the dough or is she the type that goes "honey lets save this money and use it for something much more important"? Does she try too hard to please you? Do you have the upper hand in the relationship? Like does she let you have your way, as if she's scared to loose the flow of goodies? You already effed up by letting her know you are rich the moment you started dating, if that's the case, then you should put her through some test like you are about to go broke, set her up with even richer dudes. It's always wise to cut out any clue that can give one's richness away when initially meeting a lady they might wanna have a long term relationship with, when you appear average, that way, she'ld be real and original with you, if the feelings are gonna develop, its gonna be based on your actual characteristics as a being, not the material things associated with you.. Wish you good luck and hope she's in it for who you are and not the goodies...

Most women wants security, I can't let my daughter marry someone with no money, money is important in every relationship, if you don't have money some 1 with money will fu+k your girlfriend its a must. If you do marry you have to marry someone who love you 1st n your money second.

Pascalboy said...

stop giving her physical and material attention and see how she wil react, It might not be advisable but it might be the last option for u to find out if she truely loves u.a lot of women this days stay with their boifrnds not bcos they are in love but what the intend to get from the guy.

My question. What if the girl reads this blog? Hahahaha

Neva settle for less.

Nigerians can be backwards, well some Nigerians sha... A man marries women for so many reasons, but if a woman marries a man for a reason then she gets labelled this or that. Men are the biggest users, they'll use n dump several women until they find the mumu woman they can walk all over! No woman is a gold digger, we men r the golddiggers! Women will stand by a guy, spend her money on him, buy him things, give him sex, everything then he decides to leave her for silly reasons. Women you r so replaceable, so be wise when settling down cos most men u suffer with will leave u for a small girl n spend all his n ur money on the girl n then you'll start all over again but by then time would have passed u by... Be wise ladies!

Only Harolds? Harley nko?

Label me a gold-digger or not but I will never be with a man who thinks treating his gf right means she's a gold-digger. In my last relationship, I lent him money, I split bills cinema bills, I valed but never got valed back but still I did not mind, I never asked him for a dime as in literally...in the end he complained about me being too independent. My next bf will so spend on me...this thing is two ways so Mr. Rich man please can you face front and let us hear word. For you to be thinking of proposing to someone means you guys have being through a lot together so...

Anon 1:22am God Bless you. Rubbish question from a rubbish man. i'm super pissed at some of the responses/advice. Stupid Myopic responses. Well it depends on the kinda girl you're dating. A man that will ever think I am following him for his money must be a fool. How much do you have? what do you drive? where do you live sef that we would not hear word....mchwwwwwwww

Hmmm... Figuring out if you have someone who loves you what you represent starts with you. You have to know who you are. When you know who you are; ask the women what she sees in you. She has to be able to hit some spots about who you are and give examples of things that she saw you do that shows you are the things she described. (this is a way to avoid lies). You have to be honest with yourself too. If she tells you, you're kind and your arse knows you are not, don't let your ego get out of control. Pay close attention to the examples. Make sure the examples are actual truths that you remember. Being rich is like icing on the cake. The cake is the quality of the character of a person; and the wonderful personality. Make sure, you marry a responsible woman who understands the value and meaning of money. Ask her what the value of money to her. You should have done all these things before thinking you want to marry her.

BLOGLORD said...

Guy na you know abeg.
Life is a risk. You win or you loose. gamble now!

I swear ure jst a goat! ChOCOLATE

Man me forget all this bad advise, if your girlfriend don't have a Job, but she's always wearing designer and rocking expensive hair, a girl like that will marry u to maintain her lifestyle, you will never know for sure if she loves you or she's just packaging you because you take care of all her bills, Marry someone that already have a Job and content with what she's mAking you can posh her up to your taste when you know she's for real. All that pretending u lost your job is too nollywood

Best comment!

Nd said...

First of all, marriage and love is a 'God-thing' if He says she's the 1, then she's d 1, u wudnt b here asking ?s
2. I thought men have a way of knowing @ 1st sight whom they end up with? Don't rili know abt dat
3. If she's an independent person, also from a comfy family, u can b half sure she's not a lazy ass waiting to purr on

Whistle man said...

I enjoyed reading all the comments on this one though. Something Ive not done in a while. Thumbs up libers abi libarians lol.

Mscheww!this is rubbish talk.a woman can love you and love your wealth,everyone wants to be financially secure.same guys would be the one complaining about independent women.I dated guys like that,when I do the spending,they say am forming independent,then you meet your next and ask him to spend they'll say you're a gold digger!what will be wil be,if you like hide your money from now till tomorrow,pretend to be poor,some women are that patient,they will wait,they will pretend,you can never tell.just marry the girl abeg...if it works out fine,if it doesn't,life goes on...ada

Africa magic syndrome dey worry u

Uv been watchin a whole lot of naija movies

Well said,and u know money they say is the oil dat lubricates love. If you r in love with her then go ahead,trust me no woman is happy when there's no money. Nana

Wat of wen a guy loves u, ho wuld u know pls.

I'm luvin u already, nice comment.

Wat of wen a guy loves u, ho wuld u know pls.

LMAO

Hmmmm! U dey try o!hope u've not given him ***** too! Pls open eye o! D earlier d bera. Nana

Awww,hardluck dear.reali sori abt dat.@ anon 1:27,thumbs up 4rm М̣̣̥̇ε̲̣̣̣̥,reali nice comment nd 2 Αℓℓ LiB readers,una dey make М̣̣̥̇ε̲̣̣̣̥ laugh wella.Lilybabe

Writing on d wall, not hand writing on d wall.

toolz said...

If u like call me Gold digger or not..me I will nt suffer wt a guy n at d long run wld leave me instead I go for d already made dude..wink..

Every girl is a very good digger.if shes worth it that is if you really like her,marry her. Na God go protect us.

For the gold digging women: You can only dig for not so long, before arthritis sets in.

But dis male olodo should knw dat d said girl is an LIB reader na. Abi is she from otueke? What ever suggestions u get here has bn read by her. Pray to God for solo's wisdom..pkakam.

To the two idiots that said the girl that's being patient with her bf and hoping for better days is a gold digger...I just don't get,should she rather sow for you idiots to reap? People like you just derive pleasure in making other people look bad when in the real sense,y'all are the devil himself...
As for the guy,Any grown ass man should be able to tell whether of not a girl truelly loves him,the signs are always there..ALWAYS! From body language,to making sacrifices,to her character in general.just read the signs and ask God to help you in making this very delicate decision that could either make or break your life forever.

Pretty Girl!

feign bankruptcy for a mnth or three then see what happens.

Jungle Justice said...

WORD!!! That you feel the need to ask @ this stage shows you probably shouldn't put a ring on it yet. God gave us our intuitive faculties as a guide. If you are not at peace then please slow down. Divorce rates would drop if people listened more to their 6th sense. That's the down side of being a baller, sometimes it's just your gut feeling you have to follow because, mannnnn! Some chics are super SLEEK! I pray you make the right choice. Goodluck!

1. Guys pls stop flauntin ur money anyhow,stop d showoffs unless u wont no who wants ur money nd who truly luvs u....
2. Am a gal nd i no a gal can pretend 2 d core wen she wants ur money,wen she doesnt luv u,,
3. If d gal already knows u ve so much money,try pretendin 2 b broke 4 lyk at least 2months nd c wat happens,if u pretend 4 jus lyk 1month d gal mayb able 2 wait til u tel her u re no mor broke...
4. Chek carefully d way she ask 4 money,if is 4 unneccessary tnzz den suspect her or if she gets angry anytym u giv her xcuses about money suspect her also bt dt doesnt min u wont meet her needs....jus b careful o.....tnx

Seriously,its too late to know if she loves u or ur money. I dated my bf for a year without knowing he had anything.. For the whole 1yr,the max he gave me was 5k and I wasn't complaining. I just knew he was a hard working man and determined.. On the day he was going to propose,he took me to 4point sharaton and I was like,where did u borrow money from to spend here? Before he told me the whole truth abt himself and everything he has and how am to be a princess*whew*.
My point is,u ve olwedi lavished her with money,there is nothing u can do abt it again. Even if u pretend u lost everything,she will still stick around cos she knows u would get up again soon... So u either propose to her or go into another relationship dis time,hiding u wealth

Drs dis general n acceptable fact dt guys love women n d society allows n encourages dem to ve as much as dy can care for...........hmmm,well,no wahala as dr is a saying dt its a man's world. Buh dr us dis incontestable belief dt ladies love money. so if d society believes n agrees dt it is d nature of a woman to love money,den y can't she leave her poor husband/boyfriend for a guy dt has more money? It's crazy tho buh let's look @ it logically,men love women,den dy go for women. dr 4,women love money n dy go for money.if a man can leave his wife for anoda woman,y can't a woman leave a guy for money?..............just finking tho.But if you need a better ans ask google Gbam

Not all women are after money but the best way to find a woman who loves is to disguise yourself as a poor man when i say poor i mean as poor as church rat if any woman can love and accept you that way she truly loves you, you can even act like a gateman, shoe maker, shit parker, pure water saler, sales boy or maybe you can test her by calling her to a place tell her your business crumbled and everything is gone that you might want to relocate to the village watch her reaction if loves still then is yours but if not let go she is after your money testing is always the best way to know one that loves you truly.

Issalie ooooo!!!men can play wif anybody!!!thru thick n thin doesn't count abeg!as for u Mr Rich,u don dey doubt,wahala dey!most times,one's guts feelings shldnt be ignored

Not all women are after money but the best way to find a woman who loves is to disguise yourself as a poor man when i say poor i mean as poor as church rat if any woman can love and accept you that way she truly loves you, you can even act like a gateman, shoe maker, shit parker, pure water serler, sales boy or maybe you can test her by calling her to a place tell her your business crumbled and everything is gone that you might want to relocate to the village watch her reaction if loves still then is yours but if not let go she is after your money testing is always the best way to know one that loves you truly.

Not all women are after money but the best way to find a woman who loves is to disguise yourself as a poor man when i say poor i mean as poor as church rat if any woman can love and accept you that way she truly loves you, you can even act like a gateman, shoe maker, shit parker, pure water seller, sales boy or maybe you can test her by calling her to a place tell her your business crumbled and everything is gone that you might want to relocate to the village watch her reaction if loves still then is yours but if not let go she is after your money testing is always the best way to know one that loves you truly.

justlikeme@live.com said...

Hiding the money wont work jor.....does she not see the car you drive, the house you live, your designer perf and stuffs. Only luck and well.....prayers can help! There is no way you can have money and hide it! If you do, thats stinginess!

Proffesor X on here? I see you oh ;)

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje.

deedee said...

I dey feel you die!:D

deedee said...

My thoughts exactly!

Dumbest comment... Lyk seriously

deedee said...

I dey feel you die!:D

I'm a woman nd its sad to say most of my gender lov money nd are seriously on the hunt for financial security..

LMAOLM_lolllllllls

***Lush said...

Love the responses from Anon12:19 ('DaD') and Pakistani Beauty.

When it comes to love, the one thing I've learned is to follow my instincts. If it feels wrong, then it probably is wrong. If you feel that she doesn't love you, then she probably doesn't.

It's never a good idea to let someone know you're 'stinking rich' when you first meet them.

Google has some good suggestions as well.

***Lush

Anthony Damian said...

Tell her u've lost ur job, u mortgaged ur house to get a loan from ur bank for a contract and that the contract has FAILED

Do yu pay all the bills?? Is she always bringing suggestions abt spending ur money as in having ǎ̜̣̍ goodtime?? I think no matter hw wealthy ǎ̜̣̍ man is, ǎ̜̣̍ woman who loves him wld stil want to take care of one or two bills somtimes, she'l cook for yu using her own resources without asking yu to pay for dem. Ar yu guys always goin out? Dnt yu guys stay in and jst live ǎ̜̣̍ simple life sometimes??Its normal to be confused @ dis point, bt pls tread carefully. She myt nt be ǎ̜̣̍ golddigger bt myt be too possessive up to the point where she makes yu forget ur family. My elder bro is an intl footballer and he's having similar issues, good money attracts all sorts of girls...and guys too! Goodluck!

Jungle Justice said...

Ok make una wait 1st oh, when most rich guys(emphasis on MOST)only want a particular shade of complexion, a particular bra size et al. Why should the gals not have the right to come along with a particular brand of shovel? Personally I have put in my best to improve myself all round. I read a professional course which entails a lot of discipline, I got a couple of post-grad degrees from foreign colleges and God blessed with a bad ass job(hehehehe) oh! And am fortunate to come from a good family, the best of two races. So guess what? At the risk of sound conceited, I think I have ÉARNED the right to select the class and bank account(yes I went there)of my potential dates. I aint hooking up with no broke ass dude(N***a pulease). Does that make me a gold digger? Hellz to da nehi! But for those who insist I am, well..at least I dig with a bedazzled shovel seriously blinged out by my sweat! (Tout! Tout! Beep! Beep!) Yup! Darris me blowning ma own horn. Happy holidays y'all. :D

***Lush said...

When it comes to love, the one thing I've learned is to follow my instincts NOT necessarily my heart. Your heart can make you feel absolutely in love with someone -- so much so that you ignore any red flags. If it feels wrong, then it probably is wrong. If you feel that she doesn't love you, then she probably doesn't.

It's never a good idea to let someone know you're 'stinking rich' when you first meet them.

***Lush`

***Lush said...

When it comes to love, the one thing I've learned is to follow my instincts NOT necessarily my heart. Your heart can make you feel absolutely in love with someone -- so much so that you ignore any red flags. If it feels wrong, then it probably is wrong. If you feel that she doesn't love you, then she probably doesn't.

***Lush

Leerato said...

Seriously guy(dis one go long small), be careful about dis testing everyone is telling you to do. I dated an oil company guy who had money, his own building,cars and his salary at the end of the month is with plenty zero(s). Now, the problem was that he was scared I was after money like every other babes. This guy always complain he was broke, won't give me money to make my hair. If I visit him, transport to go back was a problem. Even when I lost my bb, won't give me moni to buy anoda, I even asked him to pay half, but he didn't have. To him he was testing me, to me my boyfriend was stingy but I loved him so I stayed. But I couldn't stay again wen it got to d oral abuse of being told am after d moni. I stopped calling and dats how it ended. Five months later, he came proposing marriage and a car of my own. What ever I wanted. I looked at him and all I saw was a stingy dude, ugly guy. I was out of love. He then confessed he was testing me.... In the process of testing me, he should me he never loved me becos even wen faced with genuine financial problems he could solve, he was never there becos he was testing me. You have the money, she knows you do, my dear u just have to trust ur love and marry her becos dis u test might back fire and u will loose ur love. Its a two way tin sha, goodluck.

Pally, the truth is that you will NEVER really know. If you are in the hands of a disciplined gold digger, she will act till the last! And how do you separate your money from your person? Very difficult cos money cannot hide. So find the woman who you like, marry her and hope for the best. At the end of the day, everyone wants to live a comfortable life.

dat makes d two of us.. i'm female and all dem guys want is my money!... so wat do i do huh?

you flaunt your cash enough for her to know and then you're surprised you've picked up a gold digger. lol
Have you ever watched Coming to America?

Seconded! I m a lady tho n data hw u knw it no matter d pretense! Slikky

Yeye advice.Wen a lady knows u r rich she falls in love wif u and all dez tins u mentioned she'll do even more cos. She's in love wif d money,so u can hardly tell.She wuld even cry blood sef.The best advice,spend less like a normal hustling guy n give d impression uv bin living on bank loans n its time to pay up.

If you are not sure, then she is not the one period.

This thing called love and money is two way thing. In my last relationship, I did everything I could not do for my father and only brother yet the man was not satisfied. I spent my money to keep the relationship going and my time yet no respite. At the end of it, all he said was'I cannot marry a girl who is too independent'. Believe me, he left and got married to someone else. The next one will know how far...

Well,one very funny truth is that money builds love,when you go broke she wud still luv u n hope that u wud get back on your feet,and sometimes put her to test,does she get u gifts,sometimes ask her for credit n all,and see her response.

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha............I don kpai!

no brother wants a broke ass bitch either..

Nekky said...

oh well!! u are the one in the relationship and know how it is for u. my lil advice is that u should put her thru some tests and deny her things u ordinarily gave her initially and watch her reaction. but whatever test u put her thru, DO NOT set her up with another guy. its a very foolish test. but since u've come this far and u are already thinking of proposing, u might as well go ahed with it. someone once said to me that "marriage is like a birthday present, u don't know what its in it till u open it". after all the test and what not, just know that change is the only constant thing in life. she might pass the test now knowing what is at stake but when the real test comes, she might fail woefully. some of us women are deadly pretenders especially when we are still in the market but once we come off it, our real selves starts to manifest. just commit every thing to God in prayers and ask him for direction and he will surely do it for u. i keep telling God that marriage is not something i want to make a mistake in and i wouldn't want anyone to make mistake in theirs . all the best bro.

Sugar Ray said...

you can't know just go ahead and pick one

Blunt Queen said...

Lmao! Ole! Advice indeed!

Abeg leave matter every lady wants comfort.Except u are in business and with every business there are goo and bad times.But if u work for a firm except u loose ur job forget she go stay and make d company be Oil company my dear na 4 better 4 worse were she dey go na which down time dey those company?

For you to doubt it now simple means she is not the one. Shikena

Leave and find another

Leerato said...

Anon 4:07, u are wise for a man. Kudos

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha and she ll read it. Lmao

Abeg Abeg Abeg.. U fit stay wit person wey get Hiv? no even try give person test wey u urslf no fit pass

Trust me I used google to knw if my spouse really loved me. 2ndly for you to be asking this Q nw it means wen u asked her out initially ur intent probably was to use her and dump her and hence u lavished ur money on her cos I don't knw y else u ll be asking such a Q at dis stage. I don't knw hw long u guys v dated but pls dis is nt d tym to break her heart. I am sure she has been thru some painfull situation wit u. If u v dis fears for her u ll v d same fears for every orda girl after her. So if u knw u love her go ahead and marry her. Forget abt all dis test by libers u jst might loss the best of all d golddiggers.

My boyfriend is hard-working and am sure he is going to make it.think twice ladies before you act

BEST comment ever. This is the simple truth. Go for some1 you love and won't mind spending ur money wit. Just pray to God she is nt d type dat ll kill you jst to have it all then you are good. trust me every girl needs dat money security no mata hw humble she is.

SIMPLE!!! Look at her past record.. Remember the lyrics of the GOLD DIGGER song?? " I ain't saying she a gold digger but she ain't messing with no broke niggers".......Has she been dating rich dudes??? or are you the first? if there is a trail of rich dudes in her past then, like we say in Law "The facts speak for themselves" If not, she may not be after your money...Goodluck Pal, you're definitely gonna need it! haha

Ladies make your own money and be independent. I hate all this rubbish talk of gold diggers and all that. I once dated a big boy who thought I was out for his money. I was buying him gift but he never spend a dime. I kicked his ass. I am an independent woman and I gets to be respected.

I pity d wives and girlfriends of some shallow comment writers on this blog...Mr Rich Man abeg park well! How much is this money you are talking about? The only person that made a reasonable comment was Anonymous 1.22am..Your mother did a good job raising a man like you that understands his responsibilities as a man.. The rest of you "Men" should learn from him!.....

Are u ready to marry an ugly and a local gurl...the answer is no! So why re u disturbing us? Abi u know like as well

nero said...

guy, just go and marry, u don chop finish and now u want us to advice us on wot 2 du....anything wey u see, yu take. life is a gamble

First of all, no one asked this question,do the guy have a personal relationship with God? He should not be asking us for advice, but should seek the face of God and i dont mean ask his pastor oh. I mean pray by himself, and he will know in his heart if she is right. Also he say he is "stinkly rich" no woman wants money that smells, lol. He has been with the girl for a while, will he tell me he knows nothing about her or her character? Besides he does not have any right to judge the girl with the characteristics of the other girls he had been with, if she lumped you with other guys you would be offended. Please give me a break. Go and pray about it, if u go about it decietfully, u might lose someone special.our ways are not the ways of God.

Gbam! No be every tin be money o.

ANON 1;22AM IS A REAL MAN BIKO

MONEY!!!!!!!!

FROM SPACE NOT EARTH said...

Why don't you sign a prenup? since you are stinkinly rich and u worry about if she truly loves ya. you can afford to spend money on some very good lawyers who'll draw up a marriage contract for you to make sure that wealth you'd never be buried with is secure..
Maybe in the contract, say if she stays faithful to u for x number of years she'd get x x x but if she is caught cheating or ever cheats she leaves with nothing. But if it is th other way round and u r the cheating and lying ass.. she gets xxx. (lets see how that will work out for you with all your wealth to stick with one woman) call it faithfulness in training!

See oyibo people...........when in doubt about a chic/guy they really like but not sure if their I love you intentions are real... they go prenup. When they are stinkinly rich they protect themselves from divorce lawyers. So find out how and if this is possible in 9ja if not be the first to start this..lol or go abroad and have one done for you which is recognized internationally.
I do feel for you though. it's very annoying not knowing if a girl/guy truly loves you and not your money. Well go ahead and propose to her and let her know you'll want a prenup. if she don't know what you are talking about and doesn't fight it... she's legit but if she should question you and ask you why.... you can start then to call of the engagement cause she isn't naive to the powers of prenup.

Good luck!

Jungle Justice said...

Sorry honey I beg to differ. Money doesn't necessarily go with class! There are a lot of classless moneybags out there while some classy people are not that rich. Class is really a state of mind which, unfortunately, cannot be bought with cash. What I will agree with though, is that money can enhance the class of some1 who has class already but not for those without class. This falls under thesame category as the "nature vs nurture" argument.

Annonymous 12:12 AM

We have seen cases of men dumping their partners of many hustling years for another woman when they come upon sudden wealth. Pray o that the fat account coming soon will not blind him and suddenly make you not good enough for him. See Tuface and Annie. it took how many women and children later for him to realize that she was the one after she follow am hustle way back then.The list goes on and on.

Money they say answereth all things and yet is the root of all evil...... so says the good books.

if u want to know....wen u born ur own carry am give ur gate man to marry yea....

iffy said...

All of you that are encouraging him to put the girl through some tests,let thunder not fire your mouths oh!See trouble! Which kin dirty smelling test?If he loves her he should go ahead and propose...abi is he an Alakija,Dangote or Oronto?See me ooh...that's how you lot will miss out on true love in the name of testing.When you test her and she fails the test,you will now do what?clap for yourself abi?Mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

One of the reasons I ended up marrying my wife was the fact that she stuck with me when I lost my prestigious job about a year into our dating relationship. I was under pressure to go with some other babes when things went back to normal and we started having fights but I figured that this lady who's behaviour didn't really change when I was out of work (she was jobless too) must really have something deep for me. However, you also need to assess other areas of your relationship where you are having doubts, its not all about money!!!

Ehen, make her sign a 'pre-nup'. Abegi! If she no chop her husband money, who will?

Gold diggers too are givin advice....

The Blues said...

A man who relies on his wealth alone to get women, has no game

I'm sure you think you are better than other women, what is wrong with a woman waning financial security. It's better than most men who date women with the intention of sex. Women can never stick for each other always putting each other down.

PASTOR JACOB said...

i will advise you to get this MESSAGE by dr D .K. OLUKOYA.title 40 marriages that must not hold you can get the the C.D'S in any MFM branches all over the wold.

how to sell a business without a broker said...

It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I am glad that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

I happen to be in ur shoes babes my fiance use to be wit a babe dat all she wanted was his money, suddenly his business started looking down south he lost a whole lot of money n he is back to base I woludnt have believed if I not for d fact dat I got proof dat he was doing well. We met n I really liked him with nothing in his account he asked me out.cos I really liked him I agreed n we practically live on my salary. I have faith in God dat thing wuld get betta again cos he has a quality dat endears him to me he is not lazy n he doesn't believe in impossibility. So tell me how he will wake up 2mao n ask if am a gold digger. For where he bury d gold. Babes pls wakeup n work stop living off men get some pride by doing something worthwhile abeg. As for oga wey dey ask if him babe be gold digger like someone said earlier pls pretend for 2months just give her basics no spending spree n let's see

Judy said...

U got it ma sister, why should I settlev4something less after going to all d trouble of d above mentioned. Also note dat men go after a certain type of women especially d rich men so why d complain about gold digging. Make una park well jor!

@ jungle justice yes u have a rite to select. Hope u already have a dude wit dat bank acct u re talking abt, or its dad n mom dat will do arrangee wit anoda of ur rich family frnds for their son to marry u. Ur aspirations re good but how old re u? Am not saying settle for less but dat ur standard hmmmmmmm

Been rude to her is a little off cos some women can't stand a rude man and he's case it's meant to be a broke rude man , he could still be loving n nice, only now he's broke.

But dude is right nah.

My dear jungle justice money can buy class ten times over. Class is good taste and money buys good things that people can see and term as lossy. Money buys education in one of the best univerities

Damn!!! I'm shocked @ u'r stupidity.. Even nollywood will not act this rubbish u suggested!! Mchewww

@jungle justice...you've said it all...

Anonymous said.........
Guy na who set u up wit dis kind of doubts.pls sit urself down and make an analysis from the first instant u met her till date.wat do u think of her not wat we all think.u r d one in the relationship be truthful to urself and deep within u lies d answers.cos there wil be flahes of comments,happenings all pointing out to wat truly lies within her. u ve d key, use it.

hello...................u urself do u view urself as somebody dat is worth loving without d money bcos if u do this quest will not arise oh.dis ur uncertainity seems like its actually springing up from doubts about urself,deal with it first.u cant believe in someone's else love if u urself dont tink u r worth loving without ur loaded pockets.or r ur insecurities actually springing frm a previous stale relationship,tink u ve some personal demons u need to face before u decide if u r truly worth d luv dis lady is offering .DUDE FOR U TO DOUBT IT ,DEN U CLEARLY DONT DESERVE IT.

me am just in stitches with all these comments...9ja pple una dey vex ooooo. but seriously if you are independent problem. you want to money you are gold digger. since I moved to 9ja I have learnt not to be independent coz guys down here seem to have a problem with that. so i just draw a fine small line between gold digger and independent :)

Chop Chop said...

Love ke?

Anonymous 1:22,u av jst said it all...ur advice is jst d best 4d guy nd btw,ur kind of person wil b d type dat ondastand nt only gals,buh also tinz of life.....I luv ur comment

Playa's playa said...

Has she messed-as in farted in ur presence?If yes,she's d one and if not then she's fake...imagine wat else she could be hiding if she fit hide mess for a long time.

Bootylycious diva said...

Go find one local babe with no Brazilian hair and Peruvian hair ,with no designer perfume ,but you want a babe that is sofisticated ,so how do we know if she wants oh or money or love ,

aint saying am a gold digger....,but aint settling for a broke nigga...#winks

Hahahahah! Baba ole, una no go kill person..lol

My guy make u knack her finish her and ask if she really love cause my boy fine pipkin no de easy to come by

Kitty said...

Liked!!!

Dey there dey dull.. Leave the broke azzzz nigga and get urslf a rich dude..if he gets the money, he's gon double or even tripple date.. So whts the point? Oshisko

Oviwhizzy said...

@ Anon 12:19 AM

if there was a like button on LIB, I'd av "liked" your comment. Best so far

writingforfun said...

If you really love her u won't be asking this question. It is time for you to review your intention.

@Anonymous 6:52; What do you know about idioms? Pls get an oxford dictionary of idioms ok? It will help you. "The hand writing on the way" and "The writing on the wall" is the same thing, you can use any of them.

am a girl i love money alot but i will never ask a guy for money...so he should contact me

#Typo: "The hand writing on the wall"not "way"

Well said...

Correct talk!

I wonder o!

D'ezine said...

Coming from a girl, you should know the type of lady you're about to marry through her friends and maybe her guy friends, I know it sounds stalker-ish but you have to do what you have to do because at the end of the day it's your heart and emotions that are going to be toiled with.

D'ezine said...

Hey a great site for the guys and approaching the Ladies is http://upurlevel.com/ it's an essential great tool for guys.

Loooool, nice one

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 205   Newer› Newest»