PSY's Gangnam Style music video hits 1billion views on Youtube | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 December 2012

PSY's Gangnam Style music video hits 1billion views on Youtube

South Korean pop sensation, PSY, has done something no other artist has ever done before. Yesterday Friday December 21, 2012,  PSY's music video for Gangnam Style exceeded 1 billion views on YouTube, becoming the first video to ever do so in YouTube's history.

Google reports that Gangnam Style sees about 7 million views a day... no small feat from a man who was a complete unknown Stateside just a few months ago. 
"Honestly, when I made this video I didn't even expect 1 million views, because this is off my sixth album in Korea, so I just hoped it would be huge there," PSY recently told MTV News. "I didn't even think about any other countries; I just did my job and waited and watched. And, you know, today, I'm still wondering and analyzing its success. Because I've done this thing many times, this dance, this album, this video ... this one just became something else entirely."

80 comments:

lolz don't underate anything,am still trying to findout whats so unique about d video,after watching it severally.

AWWW!!! PSY BABY!!

Illuminati thingz! LOL

It happened yesterday and you're bringing us the gist today?
What kinda news person are you?!

Good news

I really want to watch this video. Does anyone have the direct link on YouTube?

Zaynab maleek said...

And funny enough, I don't like the song, and don't like the dance, don't even find psy oppa attractive,
But one thing I knw is, its very catchy and easy to learn.
I'm sure the illuminati r trying hard 2 draw this one in...

its ur turn 2 shine, cos God hv remeber u. Congrats

I love love love that video. Unique, creative and downright funny.

NEKS said...

Till 2day I can't stl understand d hype over ds song..when I watched it,I wept for d 4mins,25secs of my life I wldnt b getting bak!
Or mayb I watched d wrong version?..wow!d video aint worth watching twice.
Same view I hold on D'banj's 'Top of d world'(I know I'm gonna get lambasted 4 ds buh 2 hell wt pplez thots)..I couldn't get 2 d end of dat song b4 deleting it.let's b honest wt ourselves,if ds was d kinda songs D'banj wz reeling out b4 he scooted 2 Kanye,he wld b a relatively unknown artist tl now..not hating,just stating.
I'm not sayin he shld go bak 2 Don Jazzy,buh d dudez been spewing out crappy songs dz days.
He had beta go bak 2 d drawing board and get his groove back.hav alwez been a D'banj fan or rather had a crush on him,buh wt his song dz days,NO FRIGGING WAY!!

Adaeze said...

Dats how God works.. Wen its ur time to shine u will.

its awyz a surprise wen God remembers u. Congrat psy

NEKS said...

Oh b4 I 4get,Bloglord,Merry Xmas hon,dunno if u saw my reply 2 ur post wia u wished me same.mwah!
Jungle Justice!..lov u gal..ur comments are usually tight*winks*..although I dunno if I stl like u,cos I saw wia u said u wia biracial,and I know most of u are hawtt!!..so I'm kinda beefing u
Anwuli Oputa,plz com outta ya shell and comment on LIB.I promise not 2 haunt u anymore.
Wishing everyone a merry xmas..even doz dat hate my guts..hehehe..hoping 2 meet ur response 2 my comments thrust 4 thrust in d comin year
Linda 'centre parting/,Chris,Rihanna stalker/Kim's fan' Ikeji..I Love U!Mwah!my favourite blogger!..just up ur game in d coming year.and try 2 set me up for ur freebies pleeease..*eyelashes*..lov u

I love d video PSY... I guess its contagious cz of d dance is quirky n fun plus its an awesome workout routine too... Nt minding d fact dt its as funny as *a#! ♒ђåªђåªђåª♒=D=˚lol

Ms Valerie

Lo ra condom sir

Y do yu like giving us stale news linda. Eh ngwanu ogini. Take time o!.

Unexpected things happen sometimes, because there is nothing special about that song or the video. But most of the popularity is due to the fact that most people just wanna see the video that's so popular and not that its too special.

Thumbs up!

).( said...

when baba God is ready to bless you, nobody and no principality can stand in ur way.

By every standard psy cannot rap, sing or dance, that dance is a stupid dance. God, the Almighty Father, the beginning and the end, the Alfa and Omega says its time to bless psy.

Chineke God, Oba toto, Oba tototo, Awa maridi, infinitum dont forget me.

dats d definition of success, it comes after many trials

y ar ppl goin crazy about dis song.//music without content...

Galore said...

make LIB readers no com say ds Man don join Illuminati ooo.......

mccoy said...

My Gawd! Wats really in dis song sef?

Clear example of when God remembers you...Linda's co-testifier.:)...Kaiy

ayeni ayodeji said...

na wa o.uncommon favour from God.a success he never espected came to reality.baba God come do my own before d end of dis year 2012 in jesus name o!

flores Patricks said...

U did a great job... I like d beats, song n video... Dat dance too... Lolol

Warri Girl said...

He got lucky.

farraginous

His "time" has come!

Ali Bassey said...

Its just such a happy song/video.hiariously exhilarating dance moves aswell.....e remain make naija ppl begin shout say d dude don join illuminati.rubbish!!

check out http://broseros.blogspot.com/

I luv d dance step, lt is vry easy unlike azonto were u nid a unique swag 2 dance it

freeangel said...

That is good. who God hav blessed no man can cause

U r a fool o,did she beg u to open her blog,idiot,go and start ur own and see how easy it is,mumu

tosigno said...

i like the video kip it up

ZOELANDA said...

It's his time to shine.. That's all I can say. God bless his hustle more!!

ZOELANDA said...

Seconded! Abt d Dbanj talk though..
You didn't wish me merry christmas too (•̩͡_•͡ ) ,I'll still wish u a very merry one n an awesome new year ahead..

zaynab Maleek said...

Are you new to the internet or just dumb??
*sigh* go to youtube.com and when u get ther, u'll see the search box on top, type in gangnam style and on your keyboard, press *enter*
You will be introduced to a page displaying several results,
Click on the seemingly most relevant.
*thank me later*

Hmmmmmmm I believe oh,there is nothing unique abt dat noise!I don't hate it,bt wat mks it a hit?I'm so confused pple!

ladies have you checked out this article on How to Be More Attractive to Men . if not visit 9jagista.blogspot.com

Bonario clap 4 urself,u're 1st 2 comment!

amie said...

Well dumb ass bonario, it is ur watching it "several times" dt hs made it hit 1billion view. *rme

Btw,ah luv d vid! 4 those dat dnt find hv interesting,get googles 2 hv a beta view *tongue out*

well deserve for him.... more gist here at www.gistyinka.com

Shut the fuck up abeg!!! Poverty stricken mentality!!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

The end time sooongs yo! Lol....the world just keeps spinning everyday and so is everyone..i dont get the video, but yet i find myself singing it in my head,and i go,...no way, the devil is a liar, and start singin praise n worship!...hhehehe

Illuminati lo le shey! Lol

Bussy said...

Here is d link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bZkp7q19f0 .. You'll b so disappointed hehe

No mind am...

PSY was the end the mayans were talking about..you people will not understand. Leave it to the illuminati folks...peace to all

GLAM ME PRO said...

I so love love the dance steps nd esp d lil kid at d begining plus towards d end he wz rapping and saying to d girl" baby baby koreano na no kona noraato, yea whteva dt means.Am such a big fan and i love d video. Watch d video n not d music cz i felt same way too wen i heard jus d song buh d video will make u fall in love..Merry Xmas Libers y'all made my day fab thruout d yr and Linda dear, kip up d good work. Lol(Lots of Love ppl)

Opa Gangnam Style!

Idiot, you need not to be thanked. You need an accolade in your nyash. Arsehole!

Lisa said...

Still do not get the hype....true artistes go unnoticed and the likes of him get thrusted at us. Welcome to life in the ones'!!

You really didn't have to insult him zaynab that was just rude, if the person can't find the vidoe it doesn't mean the person is dumb......don't expect a thank you with such answer.

Jehnypha said...

I still cannot see wat's so gr8 abwt dat song or the dance...Oh w8! I gerrit...It can make a phat person lose 50pounds in an hour!

I think what is happening to him is grace he has done something like this before but couldn't hit 1milion but this time around he did and make huge success so is nothing but grace of God

BLOGLORD said...

Thanks darl @ NEKS #big hug#
N yea i saw ur response on the previous post.

Like my friend said na juju e use sing am...d song we don't know d meanin + u can dance dat in a club....abi?????? Its jst crazy wat pple like in d song!!!

Fellak said...

Congrats to Him for the hits. Now am bored. Let's chat pls. 2989B701

Stay rad.

I haven't really watched the video in full but I have heard the song. It is funny and I guess that's why people like it. l

Anonymous 6:28 pm,u must be D fool and d mumu,linda ur serzli slacking,u weren't like Dz bfr now,oh#thinkin,cuz u don go america now aabi...anywayz give us news when they r still hawt..dtz wat we need u 2 do,nutn less

TWITS said...

iconic!..success can come from anything, and from anywhere. one just has to keep being +ve and believing.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

I luv d song, I love d dance...itz so funny,
Opa gangnam stylE.....hmmmmm
Marilyn oge

Them no dey waste time. Check the comments that came in earlier..

No go dance gangam style for club o! U on ur own.. Lool!

Muc as d video is cool...i still believe d guy used juju ooooo!!! Unbelievable!

Lmao @ lo ra condom sir!!!

kunle said...

Commitment, faith and be yourself is the key. Actually the Asia population amount to about over 30% of world pop, so they're the major viewer.
Join my facebook page ƒor tips and techniques on having flat tummy, losing weight, maintaining shape with fitness and living healthy lifestyle. www.facebook.com/flatbellyweightlosstipsfornigeria

Its clearly obvious that the illu illu people haff landed in asia

ayeni ayodeji said...

lol.na yr house be d next o .so get ready to welcome them then!

awwwww. PSY baby

Shayari said...

One billion views means that there are so many requiring psychiatric help. Good taste is lost to silly gyrations.

Favour from God or god? Which one? The content of the video in NO way uplifts the life of a person. That CANNOT be from God. Same way I laff when people say it is God Blessing Psquare.... Smh. Their music offers no spiritual food. Tis all chaff.

foolish nigerians

so the dance isn't spectacular bcos its not "suo, alanta, azonto etc'...

Japan President danced this same dance with the man in question in the video, he featured in "Ellen Degeneres show, and had an intervie on CNN...

all of u are just stuck in Linda's blog as local champions, u don't know whats happening outside this blog until she feeds u with stale gists....

my white friend in the uk cant do with that dance...

ewus that full Linda's blog, local champions....

i love the dance, its unique....

kudos man, u've broken the record on youtube....

see the big heade bonario, local chmapion on Linda's blog....

there's nothing unique about the song to u cos u are far from being unique urself...

Bonario isi ogene... nonsense boy....

i still dnt understand wat it is abt dis video.bt as they say one man's spit is another man's poison.

Sayari said...

Can anyone post the direct link on YouTube? Video seems to be pretty interesting with more than 1 billion views.

Punjabi Boy said...

I really love that video. Unique, creative and downright most humorous and funny.

celebrity wallpapers said...

awesome post filled with very informative content,thanks for sharing with us.