New video from D'banj - Cashflow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 December 2012

New video from D'banj - Cashflow

Check it out and let us know what you think...

155 comments:

James said...

Why isn't it on his VEVO YouTube channel?

It's kul, but must he introduce himself in all his songs; something lyk "I'm D'bang"? We already know who he is.

BLOGLORD said...

this is a movie plus music.
i like it!
dbanj does makes yoruba language sexy with his rendition.
very nice.

Nice one D banj

Wow! Just like an online music columnist just said.. "This Dude called D'banj is definitely on a-whole-nother level of fresh" I unequivocally agree! Wonderful video. D'banj says he's the Godson of Dangote... or so he claims in it, Lol... Kay Switch gave a little sense to the video too. Sesan's directors touch is exquisite too.

i just think D'bank is trying too much.Another crap from him.

love it lool@kole ye e,oluwa is involved.

nice beatz!

BLOGLORD said...

had to listen to it again.
you go fear "godson of dangote" dbanj is mouthed!
i like, i like! i vote yes cool!

Nt impressed abeg!

ose said...

Finally my boy is getting d groove bck ...his best track yet! !!! Oluwa is involved!! ..niCe!!!! Very nice

I don’t know what else to say honestly. This will definitely shock a lot of people and most definitely put paid to all these talks about DBanj cannot sing, Dbanj cannot go it alone rubbish. For anyone who doesn’t believe in his abilities, DBanj is an inspiration. This right here is the bomb!! End of discussion!!

mel said...

one word,dumb

Kayode Odusanya said...

All i have to say is- D Banj Oyato. Hate all you want, but this dude is light-years ahead of Don Jazzy right now.

Oyato,eja nla himself...very interesting song and nobody should start that 'he would do better with don jazzy stuff',I'm over it...very nice song and video,luv it!Ooshey!

I LoVEEE

Dbanj na woman wrapper...a gurl had to save Him..#jst sayin#....lol...lovely video tho..#team donjazzy#....

Nice video,poor song(as usual)

kul video

Blunt Queen said...

Not feeling him on this track one bit

very yeye.

Nice song. Still missing Don Baba J!

with out don jazzy dbanj can never do a hit track. saddddddd.

Now dis is what i'm talking about... CLASS!! not your regular club banger but dis is definitely a HIT

truth be told, he delivered and kay switch never disappoints. 9/10

Really? Smh

OSHODI said...

Dbanj na ejanla and nobody can stop him,not even the beefing.

#mo le nu, mo le pase bi Mandela
#ko le ye e, Oluwa is involved

#TeamDbanj

Sasha Fierce! said...

Quality Video!!! Shity song.....D'Banj is not talented...just likable and that is what is selling him.

#yawns#boring song

...and ​​​Ɣ waz dbanj looking like chris breezy gone bad, jst a̶̲̥̅ thought

I just wasted 4 mins of ma life and I won't be getting it back in a jiffy..*sadFace..*sobs

That Girl said...

Nonsense!

awesome!

#Ok, So what's the meaning of the music??? *confused face*

Ozav said...

Yet another Nice Video from d'banj... What's with d small or rada short man driving d limo? All d same d video is cool...

Hoho, i got carried away. You are trying though.

Hmmm dis is lame na!

Adaorah said...

#Yawns#Money, Girls the usual ish.

Dr. Augustine said...

The video is better that the song itself. Which makes me wonder whether D'Banj is better seen that heard. The harmony is horrendous, the musical arrangement, a complete fiasco, and the lyrics so juvenile. With the hype that greeted his being signed to an American Sony label, one would have argued that this collaboration would witnessed D’banj’s career explode exponentially. Isn’t it an irony that the first few albums he made with local Nigeria content garnered more international appeal that seems to be the case with his present international exposure. Please take this video down at once because it’s giving me a headache. And very soon, a heartache!

yo dude gotta chill! we don't wanna keep hearing about your riches..c'mmon we know you good so bring on something good or worth hearing @ least....Oly ray

Nice. He is putting more thoughts to his videos and not just churning out trash like his nigerian counterparts. Good job Dbanj!!!!!

Yawns nothing special

rubbish!!

The video is awesome, he is indeed and international act. He keeps making us proud in Africa.

Ko le ye e...Oluwa is involved''

onyx said...

Modupsy said...

If it wasn't for k-switch, this song for no make sense...

Modupsy said...

If it wasn't for k-switch, this song for no make sense...

All he talks about now is money money money, ejanla, ejanla. Get it together man, you're losing it. I see say this your yankee affiliation aint doing you good.

Nice one Ejanla Oshee

Hot and it make spence die, thanks Dbanj ejanla continue making us proud.Chike

N O N S E N S E.

dbanj should take his time and do something nice, this actually seem like a skit. he still needs don jazzy much more.

crap as usual

Metal Man said...

Nice video .

mimi said...

what is this. and can someone explain the point of the overweight child driving k switch? .. #fail

I love dbanj but the dude is clearly confused of late. And why is that kid driving? Its quite disturbing seeing an underage drive

Eeeeeyaaaah... I pity Dbanj sha. He shld jst go into another biz jare.

crap song!!! didnt feel it. nigerians love decieving themselve. the song is wack!!

Kim said...

I liked it! Did anyone noticed his driver? Lol very funny!

Cool vidio ....but not feeling the song

i ave said it nd i'll continue to say it,,,dis dude is useless as much as music is involved...he doesn't knw his onions at all.
Abeg go take several seats joor....listenin to my osadebe in atlanta.

#Teammavin
#ejikebigdick

Mtchewwwwwwww!

Its obvious that d'banj is wack without don jazzy

Hot Naija Parties said...

He murdered the song haters please dont hate! Get on www.hotnaijaparties.blogspot.com

Haters if you like feel the song, if U like don't feel it. The fact is that Ejanla is making is money. Ejanla is a business man:: so frEe him haters.. Go and write your own song too..

the don jazzy back up and efizzy is missing thats why the song seems flat..Db needs a good backup to dress his naked vocal.

diDdy said...

Cool.

DANJ HAS NO TALENT.WACK

Galore said...

cashFlow that i know of is....OPERATING ACTIVITES............INVESTING ACTIVITIES and FINANCING ACTIVITIES....*OkBye*

Dbanj ejanla τ̲̅ȍ n dun bi banger dis I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ the ultimate chrismas gift .oooooooooooooooooosssshhhhheeeee.

kole ye e oluwa is involved

Ode that's how you people will be lying to the guy. Will you buy the song on itunes? Oshi

Here's a hug. I truly feel your pain.

Ode, so you spend shitload of money on a video that looks fantastic and your song is shit? Why so stupid? Smh

Must u proof ur foolishness?

Haters? This guy you are quite and irritant. Dunce oshi

So much... Dbanj is a world class entertainer

sexylove said...

Not feeling dis song abeg,, and enuff of the plenty hype already, rme

Yoruba parapo ari yin oh. Y'all need to stop this shit that anyone that has an opinion that differs from your obvioulsy daft one is a hater. Ejanla this,Ejanla that. I still can't make head or tail of that dead song.Every single song he's released since the oliver twist fame has been shit! Simple

Woww nyc video btw as any one see 9ice new video for 3310 dats my best video 4 ds year mehn 9ice really impressed me.

Shut d fuck up..... What is ur Rick Ross talking bowt too dat u'all dying 4?... Tell me 5 artists who doesn't tok bowt money and good life. Oh!!! He shud tok bowt death and cries... Ua a stupid sadist

Rubbish again 😭😳

Well said. The song is too wack very juvenile. Y his he telling us about his money. The beat is sad.like wat I wud play at my grand father's funeral becos he is finally gone to rest after 104 yrs on earth. but the video is good to watch . Sesan nailed it.

U haters r just hating cos u knw d song is one big hit.... Dbanj said it all, he said "e said ko le ye e, Oluwa is involved" ua probably hating maybe bkos u dnt undistend d language...

And a lady must always jump Davido.lolz.smoking cigarette and wack!! Lights out*zzzzzzzz

Mistr Tee said...

Most of the retarded bloggers criticizing Dbanj are from the EAST it does not move me one bit,you laugh at Dbanj & he laughs straight to the bank.Broke ass "igbo boiz"..GET A LIFE.

GO AND DIE!

9ja artist and complex issues. Do they always have to produce their videos abroad? Why not promote what we have in 9ja? Mschew!

who is his target market...whats the strategy?...is he trying to sell african music to the yanks wrapped with yankee flavour or trying to sell yankee music to us wrapped in african flavour...even megastars lik beyonce & rihanna av diff target market and focus on them, thats why their music styles and fans are diff...Music is more than just efizzi or hype or wash...he doesnt have to be with don jazzy but he should choose which market he wants to focus on

Urning# NEXT

Just check all the people that commented negatively about dbanj. They all bear igbo names! Hahahahahahahaha! U can't hate your way to Aso-rock!

Lol! Exactly what I did after watching

Lyrically deficiency . . . His "On top of the world" is better. He sounds like a rookie here and the video coordination message is confusing. . . Cool it guy don't rush song, you've got it in you.. .Erd3yes

Baba ejanla....I grt u oh,wit all ur plenty nonsense when u dey sing.You've done 3 songs and still I can't feel u.I advice u go and listen to the Album where u did "Fall in Love" or maybe "Mobolowon".I wish u cud get things right,with or without Don Jazzy(whom I have great regards for).

The song is nice.....I've played it 37 times already.kokomaster u be baba anytime...anyday...anywhere...#Gbam

NaijaBizCom.Com said...

Reason why Dbanj is really not performing to expectation since leaving Don jazzy and after the release of his hit song 'Oliva twist' is because he his under pressure, always wanting to prove his critiques wrong that he can perform without Don Jazzy. Good
But Dbanj should take his time to plan and bring out quality songs we all know him for. My Candid opinion!
No hating.

Idiot must you drop the same comments on bellanaija, notjustok and Linda ikeji blog? Are you on crack??!

And those with don jazzy..., what hits have they made that 's on the same level with Oliver Twist? It's quite obvious don jazzy needs "THE ARTIST", with the energy D'banj has got, to entertain and deliver.

Damochedxb said...

This is tight, banging jam, Ski-banj did his thing,lacing some wicked Yoruba, pidgin English lyrics. K switch turned the heat up and killed it with some murderous Jamo vibes. Video was TOP NOTCH. Seriously, i can now confidently say with affirmation that D'banj was the one and only bright Light of Mohits. Y'all can keep talking trash, that he doesnt know how to sing, well, i got news for y'all, you dont need to know how to sing(good vocals) to make good music... PSY anybody?? This guy is a goal getter and he will keep making it happen. Koko concert is back with a BANG!! Doesnt it just seem boring and quiet all of a sudden at the Marvin camp? Is there a Marvin concert?? How's frenzy doing by the way? Wande suddenly seems like he has stopped doing music, and Dr SID is just there as usual. Tiwa must be scratching her head these days...D prince is smoking ibo n pushing wheel barrow.. Lmao. Don Jazzy needs to wake up and smell the coffee.

nothing special.....so dry

nuffin special.....so dry

Cool!!!

Good tune. Grows on u.
The voice's been cleaned up better than Oyato too.
Plus; Anon 5:34; u sound like a BBB- bitchy blonde bimbo.

His musics lack the Don Jazzy touch. No bad belle, just noticed that D'banj hasnt come out with any good music since Oliver twist which he did with Don Jazzy. Just be frank and evaluate his music/songs since he left Mohits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good video but not keen on the song.

Very boring, nt feeling d beats or lyrics @ all. Very poor performance I must say

As in..., real crap

If you call dis piece a a show of talent, hmmmm u need to go re examine ur lyf, cos am sure u r leavn oin self deception

Absolutely

Crap song - and I am not team DonJazzy or team Mavin or team D'Banj or team anybody. This is just a very rubbish song in my humble opinion. The lyrics make me cringe, no harmony, no melody, just very flat music. High quality video though - not in terms of the content (nothing new in naked girls all over the place) - just in terms of production. In my mind, i am so done with D'Banj.

fifis apparels said...

Sum peepe here type like retards!I love dis song!I actually downloaded d Audio n I luved it d more!y do sum of u type shit!u can't sing 2 save ur damn lives yet u enjoy bringin pple down!dbanj n kswitch-lyrics of life,beat of life,video of life!nice 1!

Anyway, I haven't been opportune to watch the musical video but all I understand ℓ̊₪ life ȋ̝̊̅§ make your life a remarkable one. What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world & lose his soul. Why the separation btw U̶̲̥̅̊ & don jazzy?

if u are still hating, u are on a long tin, dbanj still d best in africa, i love d song

sexylove said...

Linda post my comment nah,wetin.... abi u wan chop am ni? #rme

World class music video

Didn't like d song joor.his songs re becomin borin unlike b4.his last song that still mks sense s Oliver twist

I'm not impressed at all...in fact, I prefer 'Tongolo' to this!

beewhy said...

We Nigerians can deceive ourselves, who ever said this song is cool is deluded... Can we just throw the #teamdbanj nonsense away and listen to this song? It is a capital NONSENSE... I don't have beef with him but judging from this song, the guy should forever give up on singing... Waste of time.... Mscheeeeew

Lovely video, crap lyrics...

CHEAP AND CHEEZY!!! Still not impressed. Who isnt seeing that this guy is trying hard to stand. So he just tossed the Bachalor song aside BECAUSE IT WAS A STUPID SONG. For this song, Beats, very typical, lyrics shallow, performace below average, total concept of video and direction very predictable. And to really imagine that they couldnt hire a real helicopter. That animation is where the cheezy part is. GET A LIFE DBANJ, YOU ARE SOOOOOOOO OVER. LETS WAIT FOR 2013.

Lovely video....Lyrics are too lame for someone of his calibre... Baba try up ur game small. We patiently waiting. #Bless

Lmaooooo! Dbanj isn't impressing you (let that sink into ur brain). Hating you like but you can't stop God's work. Still don't know why you guyz keep using donjazzy to judge this man. Y nt do the same for 2face and sleeky *sigh* itz really unfair tho. That up der is a good song and superb video.we know dbanj no dey sing but the best entertainer in the country. You could be in his shoe. It would be unfair for some people to make bad mouth on where you eat from. Dbanj has been great considering wen last he dropped an album and he's still on headlines everyday in the world. God dey sha

Haters should hug anything on high voltage. Dbanj is really making it big. Nice song, beat and video. Haters are just confused admirer!! You can't stop God, man just dey try. OLUWA SOMUCH INVOLVED

What's all this noise about dbanj. Anyone at the Eme concert yesterday will see what real talent is. Dbanj is fast becoming irrelevant on the entertainment scene, there are too many acts out there now, younger, finer and more agile if you wanna talk about his waist grinding. until dbanj comes out with another club banging hit, all he will ever be known for is don jazzy's product

He looks high, tired, sleepy

Olluuwwaaa is involved enjanlaa tooh bees Dbanj tooh gbasskii !!! Feeling this video world class standards crazy soong madt concept cudnt stop shouting!!!!!! God blesss DB records!!!

Dbanj my advise for u nah go reconcile with Don otherwise U better invest your money well cos u lyrics are dry bro..

Not bad tho sesan nice work

Not bad tho sesan nice work.

Kunle said...

Nice video and the quality is sharp from sony. Not the usual swag and entertainer we know dbanj for. It seems control here and the free type when with mohit. Anyway, nice lyric. Discover the secret to losing weight and having a flat tummy. Learn more about the book @ www.bit.ly/fitness1000 and www.bit.ly/fitness1010

Nothing to sing anymore both song and video is RUBBISH.

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

Galore said...

hahahahahahahahahaha

This is the most stupid song ever

Fucked up song!!!!

Woomie said...

Well, the video is lovely but the song is just there; nothing special.

#Gbam! Nonsense music...

i miss the original Dbanj, the trend setter nit the one that follows trends.i think this song and video are too average for him. Get it together sir

More hugs coming your way if I can get one too! In extreme agony over my precious 4 mins wasted! Big hiss!

Define wack in 1 word- D'banj.....diz guy's music career is dead...pathetic!!!!!

"I get that Cash flow omo na God o" e sweet die

Since people wanna throw stones...which international quality video our "uncle"don do?...
People should grow up and stop hating.
It was a good video coming from a Nigerian...face it what is good is good!!!
I am a team Mavin fan, however I must applaud he that does well.
Well done Dbanj and Kswitch!
Haters go and lick alum! Zee black...

Whose song is currently being used for the DSTV adverts? Whose in quote lame song "Top of the world" is gonna be used for the African cup of nations? Who is the youth ambassador?
He has his flaws, but who doesn't?
Is there room for improvement? yes...
When God is involved everything you touch turns to gold...Poko!

Ejanla toh badt...Dope Video...some broke asses r dere insulting him whiles he's busy smiling 2 d bank...ko le ye won.Oluwa is involved

i like that oluwa is involved!!!

He has 2 wristwatches on in the casino scene. One looks like a Hublot Big Bang and the other isn't that clear. .....anyways good video and a great beat. Don't hate this guy, he's got guts to try out stuff. Time will tell if he's wrong or right. Me thinks he's still trying to find his feet.

kayy said...

Dis video ȋ̝̊̅§ exclusively an exhibition of talent Α̲̅πϑ effectiveness of ability.to d mockers, u all Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲ not needed to like Him or His music.He ȋ̝̊̅§ already being fulfilled Α̲̅πϑ u Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲ just dere blaspheming good music.anywayy D'banj I'm very hapi 4 u cos u Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲ makking us proud.

Thanks people...I really appreciate...

fools come in different shades and flavour, some have their mind clouded bcos of d split between d guy n don jazzy,thus anything he makes cant be good enof, my advice go find smtin u self go do for ur life n stop hating, 4 MVA nominations, who for your country don get dat 1 before? oya tell me

d'BAnj is king....All african artistes follow**** GBAM*** NEXTTTT

4rm Tongolo 2 Cashflow..Dbanj is always d Boss!.its only 2baba dats on D same level wit him in 9ja

Nice video...Crap song