MMR reveals 10 artists up for this year’s show & headlining designers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 December 2012

MMR reveals 10 artists up for this year’s show & headlining designers

After the suspense of the artist line up, there is no question that these10 artists will give the performance of a lifetime with the fabulous models strutting to the designer’s collections on Monday, December 24, 2012 at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. 

The 10 artists are: Dbanj, Wizkid, Iyanya, Naeto C, David O, May D, Burna Boy, Ajebutter

Taikoon, and Efya From Ghana...

This year’s MMR event will be even more outstanding than it was last year. The host for this year will be the beautiful Supermodel Millen Migese (Former Miss Tanzania now signed to Ford Models New York) who has been the face of all the MMR campaign images, and none other than “The Entertainer” himself Dbanj.

The 10th and headlining designer for this year’s the show is fashion Icon Lanre Dasilva Ajayi.

Get ready for an amazing fuse of music and fashion like never before!

Tickets are on sale now, so get yours before it’s too late.

Date: Monday 24th of December

Venue: Eko Hotel and Suites, Lagos.

Ticket Outlets:

Tickets available at: Eko Hotel & Suites, Genesis Deluxe Cinema, Ozone Cinema, Get Arena, Le Reve Pieces (Lekki Phase 1), L’Espace & Selected Sweet Sensation outlets.

For your convenience: Order online on www.afritickets.com or get your tickets delivered straight to your door by calling 360 Delivery on: 08105004000

Tables and Tickets information:

Standard Tickets: N5, 000

VIP Tickets:  N 20, 000. 00

Gold VIP Table of 10 Seats: N500, 000

Platinum VIP Table of 10 Seats: N1, 000,000

FOR TABLE RESERVATION ONLY PLEASE CALL: 08104751043 | 08092222201

For additional information:

For a chance to win free tickets to this year’s show:

Like on Facebook: Musicmeetsrunway

Follow on Twitter: @MUSICMEETRUNWAY

MMR 2012 is Supported By:

Le Reve Pieces, Ciroc, Complete Fashion, MUD, OnoBello.com, L’Espace, Ozone Cinema, Sweet Sensation, 360 Delivery, 360 Nobs, Afritickets, The BeatFm 99.9, Genesis Deluxe Cinemas, Lo'Lavita Hair, Persnickety Media, Bella Naija and Mnet AfricaMagic.

12 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Dassorait! Massive fun anticipated

Taikoon, let me know let me know let me know

Star Studded event indeed! Most of all the top musical stars around are mentioned here. But why must it only be in Lagos? :(

Nekky said...

the list is so incomplete without Psquare in it. they have been outstanding this year. mscheeeew

My dear I'm so angryyyyyyy ! Naija music promoters never ever include Psquare in any of their shows and I know Psquare don't give a shit cus they earn way more around Africa! What naetoC singing thathe will performing there too? Mschew

Like dyu get?no p sqaure,I even like those ones they don't care if you call them or not

TWITS said...

No P-Square, No 2face...traaash! Anyways, P-Square is too busy for them. I think the rest of Africa is far much bigger and much, more lucrative than Lagos. Jealousy and green envy no go kill these show promoters. Meanwhile, which of the artistes is/are gonna be paid $200,000 or thereabout...lolz!

gretel said...

I'm so happy for Ajebutter.

thank God p-square isn't Der bt wait o bruna boy is jst a new guy in d industry o.hw cme top 10

Street Girl said...

As innnnnnn! At the show its still gonn be lip-syncing! Mtchewwwww!

Problem I have with all these Naija shows is the time they end..most time if you don't plan to lodge anywhere, driving home in this unsafe country in the middle of the night is the only sane option you have..-Tonto's Tattoo