Just in: Nkiru Sylvanus and Kenneth Okolie released by kidnappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 December 2012

Just in: Nkiru Sylvanus and Kenneth Okolie released by kidnappers

What a relief! And thanks for all your prayers. Actress Nkiru Sylvanus and ex-Mr Nigeria Kenneth Okolie have been freed by their kidnappers. Nkiru and Kenneth were released less than an hour ago in Owerri. The kidnappers blindfolded them and dropped them off at an unknown location where they were able to call friends to come pick them up. No details on whether they paid a ransom. Great news!

130 comments:

Thank God actually the 1st to comment

shade said...

I was actually praying for her release thank You father @least she's safe...God pls continue to protect us o! From evil eyes.Amen

shade said...

Thank God o! Actually being praying for her,God save us from d evil eyes of men.Amen

wow! am happy for them.
Hmmmm pregnancy test should be d next.

In other news, Nkiru said she has fallen in love with one of the kidnappers and plans to get married to him next year - Tonto's Tattoo

Thank God for their life. I just hope uncle GEJ and the IGP will do something fast and put a stop to this madness called kidnapping. Am even scared of walking on the streets now with my beautiful and charming babe. God help us

Thank God o

thank God.i'm happy for them..by prechey baby

thank God.. Good for them! Now the Christmas shopping can continue for them.

@St8rfrmdahips says..said
Just in time for xmas..

Yaaay!guess those guys were afraid because of the "end of the world" thingy!all thesame,I thank God!#chika

ravishing said...

Indeed God never leaves his people..thank You father for their lives,keep protecting your children

helzzz said...

O thank you Jesus! Dis is indeed gud news

helzzz said...

O thank you Jesus! Dis is indeed gud news

Sexily Endowed said...

Thank God they are safe now, watch out for part2 tho lolz.....

Queen Bee said...

Exactly 5days leta,just like the old woman!
Released after a letter to IGP,hope say no be police kidnapp dem sef?”just thinking"

ThankGod

Story. They kidnap....they release! Ransome or no ransome.

Thank God for touching their hearts afterall..Hope she wasn't touched.

Thank God.

Thank U Jesus!!!

Thank God Thank God and Thank God...

Thank you Lord!

Now I can break my fast. God answers prayers indeed

that is great news indeed..im so happy for them. thank u lord xxx DesTo

Thank God o...I was just thinking abt it and getting more worked before i saw this post. This is my first time of commenting on your blog, Linda.

Aity said...

Thank God...

Otito diri Jesu..
Na ndu ebebe....Amen!!
Thank God 4 der safety!!
Had no idea Kenneth was kidnapped as well!!
Met Nkiru once last year at Transcorp Abj and she was d sweetest, most beautiful lady..pics can b very decieving!!
Her skin was so even, smooth and creamy! NO BLEACHING!
Don't know y ppl hate on her!
I thank God 4 der lives!
Billie jean

I wish they killed them! Fake kidnappers

Praise God.nkirus tears hv worked for real.hope dey didn't lay a finger on you fair lady

Linda; "Yaya Touré wins the African Footballer of the Year prize for second year running. Beats Drogba and Song."

Thank God Oooo!

Wow thank God they have been freed

Why don't they ever disclose the ransom that was paid? cos you can easily tell with way they were released that a ransom was paid. In fact, robbery seems to have significantly dropped in the country cos this is obviously a safer and more lucrative route. I don't see how this new business model can be disrupted now.

Thank God

Thank God nd am so apy 4 dem

Antoni Omeihe said...

Thank God for Her... Via All Round Gists

Oh great! Now I can talk, so u mean dis guy was Mr Nigeria? Hian!

BLOGLORD said...

oH! glory!
God is good

Hav never for once believed dis story jor..I believe its a planned work.well,na dem sabi.linda next pls...khul

Good news!!!

John said...

We thank God 4 dia safety.

sally said...

Thank God

Thanks †̥☺ God almighty, am so so happy †̥☺ hear this. I pray this kidnapping would come †̥☺ an end

And then what? Life goes on till another big name comes up with these sort of dilenma. And then we have the much needed attention the vices in Nigeria deserves, alas, not a permanent eradication, just some noise because an important person had to face what an everyday Nigerian has to deal with constantly. The joke of it all is when they try to make it seem like the kidnappers were hunted down. Of course we know the reason why they always publicize when an important person has to face the music is so that the government can come to their rescue with funds to pay for the ransom of course.
Yes, all is well now, they could afford to pay for the ransom eventually and have been released. Hiss
Stupidity!

ivy said...

Thank God!

shrek said...

Aiya, I feel for them. Imagine several days of no pinging and sex. Na d konji aspect dey pain pass..lol

Thank Jesus! But they don't have to tell us if any ransom was paid or not. Of course it was! Or why would the kidnappers take them and just drop them off for nothing? Except if they took them to act a movie for them, which we know its not the case. Thank God they are back though.

God is watching us

So??????????? Should we start dancing... 3-|☀☀◦°˚mschew˚◦◦☀☀ >:/

Halelluyah to d most high. Anyway everyday is for d thief one day is for d owner.

Thank God! I saw them in my dream this afternoon being released. Thank you God.

I've always seen pple on LIB yabbing u,it is obviously justified.ds just shows how base ur brain. U're apparently not a smart person! Imagine ur comment,so dumb. Kai!

TWITS said...

Good news. We thank God.

Chai! See another level of madness ehhhhh!!!

Thank God that they have been released. At least their family members will celebrate the christmas in one peace.

Meaning????? Wish they killed who? Let me assume its d kidnappers ure talking about n nt our celebrities

Come oooo!!is d world really commin 2 an end 2morrow..well,All females who dont wear pants,should wear 2morrow ooo..can't look up wen I'm floating 2heaven 2 see wat will make me drop back 2 earth*grabs Bible*

Austin Uche said...

sum people can be stupidly funny o....lolzzzz..... Anyways sha, fank God they r safe and sound

Na me! said...

Thank God!
biko ransom was paid, not N100m but they paid ransom!

What is dumb abt his comment naw? U jst dey beef ds man joor... Talk ur own, dem no dey catch prsn 4 am naw... Abeg# u popular joor bonaface or wetin b ur name self...typin on harp highneSs.... Shewen

palo said...

My dear wanted to say same before but I didn't want Libers to bite my head off.
Biko Linda how this guy manage win Mr Nigeria? And according to their letter 2nd runner up in Mr world or universe, na wah! Wonder what †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ others in †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ competition look like shuuu!!

I bless God for them both. Luv u guys

i bles d name of d Lord bcos al best known 2 Hm

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Thank God for both of them, just imagine that kidnapping is now a means of livelihood!

I love me this man and woman --->

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/b/post-preview?token=2EdNvDsBAAA.Hp9nrKNI92jeUVRIe1cEIA.FKWxAhkDkbHe7-aTl56o5w&postId=7211502101463549481&type=POST

aderemi said...

To God be the glory, watch out for part 2. Lol

What do u mean by that u fool@Bonario the idiot. You have a warped and sick mind. Ugly jobless toad like u.

Emeralda said...

Hi,
I understand ur grief, believe me but i'm sorry its baseless. D'reason dis celebrities r talked about is cos they r people we all know in common

Josephine the dreamer!

Bonario or watever ur name is. Do u av 2 show ur myopicity n shallowness of ur brain to d world? If u av nothing gud to say about any issue on dis blog, y don't u just zip it n don't write trash on dis blog agn. Stop insultg r sensibilities wit ur warped mind. U r so annoyin sometimes. Gosh!

Wia do u ppl get all dez rubbish frm. Linda u need to get some ppl delisted frm ur blog

But let me ask sef since wen kenneth begin act film

She was touched but.......on her toes only. I just dey pass ni o.Next pls linda baby!!!

lozzi said...

Don't be stupid! She cud hv bin raped...no1 knows
Dats wat he meant by pregnancy test...just be stupidly hatin!

AMB ADOL said...

ThanK God, more detail please

Tank God d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ safe Α̲̅πϑ sound...linda pls post M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment dis is M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ first time... hallelujah

Make this babe nor carry disease go give big ogaooo! She needs 2 go 4 a thourogh medical check up!

Thank God they are safe. All glory to God for His intervention.
Joey.

Bona u are right.pregnancy and also oda tests.I pray she wasn't raPed.these men are devils@anon 11:12 u be mumu

@anonymos11:12pm,wats ur problem..I believe everybody is entitled to his or her opinion..U̶̲̥̅̊ don't ve to join d league of bonario's haters to become relevant.nonsense

Cayode said...

Am happy for them.

bintin laye said...

am so glad, thank goodness, yall saying preggy test should be conducted must be very stupid. Its so funny to you now, your turn is coming.

Galore said...

thank GOD oo............Soon now,,,LINDA go come tell us say ds Two pple dey Date.....I trust.......@LINDA,,,you too,,better watch it....You hv a KidNap Value oo.........The good Lord guide our going out and our coming in IJN.........We shall End d year Well...Amen.

wonderman said...

We love you Bonario, haters will ever be haters

wonderman said...

We love you Bonario, haters will ever be haters

Yomslaw u are a Bastard!!!

justlikeme@live.com said...

Anon 11.24....you are too crazy!!! LOL! Well when you are floating up, dont look up kajiko! Look down, Brazilian hair wont make you drop back to earth ;)

Thank God for the lives of this people sha! Some ransoms musta been paid. Nigeria dont have good system for kidnap and hostage situations so RANSOMS HAVE BEEN PAID FOR SURE

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Word! They aint talkin abt d engineer dat was kidnapped... Dunno y...maybe bcos he's not a "public figure" but wat they forget is he's a husband, brother, cousin etc to some pple...and HE'S NIGERIAN for petes sake... Linda wats d update on d engineer???

Tnk God

Fuck u and ur razz tatoo! Ode

U must be in d kidnap biz. Die ,monster, die!!! So we have peace! Mtcheeeew

Stupid shrek!!! Sex ni? Pinging kwa? Its that all u live for? Anuofia!!!

Prophet elijah!

Please stop this impersonation game!
I'm freaking tired!
I'm not igbo you sick fool!
I hardly comment on here cos of your stupid ass.
I'm so freaking tired and angry!

Billie Jean

@yomslaw. #wink#m seriously u must be one of those who sexually abuse minors and wonder why many of them fail virginity tests. Rape is not a koking matter. See your annoying 32

annoymous said...

I'm so happy they have been set free,@list their families will be @ peace.Thank you Jesus.

Jehnypha said...

@Bonario, lmao!!!
Av been praying dey dnt rape her dere oo.Chai! She'd be traumatized gan(If dey did)...I'd prefer death to rape but God will neva let any of those come my way IJN..Amen!

wagzi said...

How do we look at life is it live and let live or die and let live or live and let die or die and let die A QUESTION FOR ALL

Na real Ransome wot of Kuti??olodo its RANSOM...

Dey broadcast am about.oloshi

nina said...

Like seriously, did u just say that? *confusedface*. May God have mercy on you. SMH 4 u.

u fit talk say no pingin but no sex?na lie.nkiru n mr 9ja for don fuck tire cos na d only activity wey dem go get be dat to kill boredom.lwkmd

Instead of thanking God, u're asking of pregnancy test, I even suspect u of one of the kidnappers and since u knw u guys ve taken turns on her. God forgive u.

slimzyose said...

tnk God

SUE JORDAN said...

NOW WE WAIT FOR THE NEXT...

A COUNTRY WITH NO SECURITY...

USELESS POLICEMEN AND INEFFICIENT GOVERNMENT...

I'm happy they are released..... But got me thinking, how about those guys that are not popular are they less Nigerian? SincE it's obvious once the media gets alerted d victims are found.
How about the lady that her husband got kidnaped? Is it because she is not Fashola's daughter or her husband Yaradua's son?
How about the other they kidnapped her mum in warri?
Till today no news and these are the few I know about I could bet there are more cases...
I always say work hard and give your children a name so in there time they'll be regarded As the "somebody'

Y can't u comment and pass.is billie jean only mearnt for u on planet earth? And wat makes u tink u re qualified to be an igbo gal.biko ga nnoro odu ka ndi ma ihe ha biara ikwu ebe post o comment.

***Lush said...

.........and the kidnappers will fade into the background.

Where they will kidnap others who have no political connections or rich men to save them.

***Lush

Jobsng-Ng said...

nawoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo na naija we day

Thank GOD O�˚˚˚� may He give them d strenght to 4get all d horrible ordeal they might have faced & be thankful in tune with d season

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

So they were just released just like that i am having second thoughts were they really kidnapped or they just eloped the two of them,just saying sha o because nothing of ransome was discussed or talked about this Niaja anything can happen o but wait a minute seriously were they really kidnapped is this not a nollywood flick

Tank u JESUS!!!!

Na Wa O..
Dnt u people knw a joke wen u see one.?
The joke was directed at d possibility of the kidnapped persons to have Had sex..
#shikena

jura ocholi said...

Thank God!

Queen Bee said...

Billy Jean and jean,as far as I'm concerned there is already a difference btw d two names!
But then if commenting on Linda's blog is too important to u Jean,I suggest u get anoda name!
Haba I want to believe we all are more Dan these cat fights for irrelevant things!
Like I said before commenting here doesn't put money in any one's pocket well of course except Linda!so plssssss!!

Queen Bee said...

This Bona hating is becoming too crious!!
But I think he is just a witty fellow and it comes easily!
You should know he was joking @anon 11:12pm.!u are the one dat doesn't have a sense of humour!

Loooooooooooooool!

NaNmA LaBaR said...

Funny you.

Its really creepy to impersonate anyone. Gosh.........ng owerri

NaNmA LaBaR said...

Really tho? *rme*

Caffeine addiction 4o tey the tin dey always comot ur nose

Its really creepy to impersonate anyone. Gosh.........ng owerri

Emeralda said...

Nne ino on point kponkwem! *bigsmile*
Merry xmas Nonye nwanne m!

Like seriously some people here have twisted minds. Rape and pregnancy what your twisted hilly bill minds could conjure? Nkiru and her colleague deserve a proper thanksgiving in the church. The lords great. Until they kidnap Jonathan he would watch like a spectator. Bonario, you're full off s**t.

Tank God 4 their release bt what about the newly wedded young engineer? The IG shd be informed abt this tuu! Goodluck to lanre nd shade.

U ppl ve been played, this is a Nollywood movie that captured the real feel of ppl abt this Kind-nap-ppl. Well that's if no ransome is paid.

Thank God for them. I'm sure Nk would cried her eyes out sorry dear.

Queen Bee said...

Dis guy lwkmd......rofl...
U crazy!infact too funny.
From the kain ting wey u dey tink,u no go even near heaven!yeye person.sotey e grab bible join!
Linda u can get enuf pple for a comedy live show from dis ur blog members!!
Crazy mehn!

e_licious said...

@Anon 11:24
Ahahahahahahahaaaa......my belle oooooo. Choi! U don madt gon! Too funny.can't jst stop laffing

We bless God for their safe return. All glory to him alone