Happy birthday to the Edewor girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 December 2012

Happy birthday to the Edewor girls

TV personality Eku Edewor and her twin sister, Kessiana, are a year older today. Happy birthday to them.

76 comments:

Beautiful girls

BLOGLORD said...

They looked like mischevious kids. HBD tweenie!

BLOGLORD said...

the word 'tweenie' as used here is just a slang for twins o! before the nerdies come hard

post comments nowwwwww! let people read and reply where appropriate. that's the fun in commenting. AH!

nikita said...

Jeez dey r so beautiful,I dnt knw which is eku!

Happy Birthday Eku and Sis.
Post comments linda or do you want to use them to fry akara?

Wishing them all the very best that life can offer.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Many more years to the Edewor twins.

Happy birthday lovely girls, have a blast!

Ugly as kids pretty as adults

HBD Twinny!!! I'm a mother to twin prospect. my mum is a twin, my best friends are, my grannie had two sets of twin,my Aunt has a set and a twin is chasing me all around for my heart... U see? I'm blessed amongst Twin... Cant wait to have mine too and as pretty as the Edewors.

WOW!!!! EDEWOR IS THE NAME OF THEIR MOTHER'S FATHER(LATE CHIEF EÐEWOR OF EKU VILLAGE IN DELTA STATE) THEIR DAD IS BRITISH, STILL ALIVE AND PLAYS A VERY PROMINENT ROLE IN THEIR LIVES, INCLUDING THEIR OLDER BROTHER. WHEN CHIEF EDEWOR DIED IN 2008, THEIR DAD EVEN TIED THE URHOBO WRAPPER AND SUPPORTED HIS KIDS EVEN THOUGH HE'S DIVORCED FROM THEIR MUM, EDEWOR'S 1ST DAUGHTER, MRS JULIANA THOMAS. THE DIVORCE OCCURRED IN THE '90s, BUT BOTH PARENT HAD JOINT CUSTODY UNTIL THE THREE KIDS WERE OlD ENOUGH TO LEAVE THE NEST. SO WTH ARE THEY REfERRED TO AS "THE EDEWOR TWINS"!?!? I THINK IT'S SAD TO GRAVITATE TOWARDS THEIR MATERNAL GRANDPA BECAUSE HE WAS THE RICHEST MAN THEN WHEN IT WAS BENDEL STATE. *SIGH* WELL IT'S THEÍR BIRTHÐAY SO I GUESS MANY HAPPY RETURNS ARE IN ÓRDER.

bee said...

I love twins...HBD dearies

Omg they look so alike HBD girl xoxo

Urhobo girls are fine babes sha. Nothing do una, carry Go! happy birthday

Omg they look so alike HBD girl xoxo

Hapi bday beautiful twin sisters

zaynab said...

Cute girls!
Oya let all the hate on these girls by the unnatractive dark-skinned LiB commentators begin!

YES! Zaynab is back on LIB wiv a BANG
(Ws busy wiv sch, hope I hvnt been 4gotten :(

Hbd pretty gel llnp. More like a Wacko-Jacko 2 me

hotmum said...

Hbd preety girls! May ur days b long n fruitful xxxxx hotmum

Dee said...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY EDEWOR TWINS, MANY MORE GREATER YEARS AHEAD, CHEERS!!

Happy birthday darlins

She is a twin?! wow double gorgeous. i love Eku and i am no lesbo ;)

Ugly dolls. ***child's play***

HBD to d gorgeous edewor twins,but dis their baby pix one luks like one old women

They look like Michael jackson in the 2nd pic!

Buahahah bish plea!!!! They white too #punk

HBD babes, na OBBY dey talk oh

Professor X said...

Elenu bombom who asked you? I bet they have no idea who you are yet you know their entire life history. Monitoring spirit oshi.

Their full names are Georgina and Kessiana Edewor Thorley. That's wot I know them as. Well, I used to work wt their mum. Who is now Juliana Edewor Thomas. Dey av really grown. Congrats girls. Hoping u aint as naughty as before. I think Eku is their maternal grandpa's house. Do u still have that mermaid structure in the compound?

they were not cute in that picture but they grew up to be beautiful, and cute women. i love twins.

Same thin happend 2 me wen I waz younger.my lil sis waz loved by all becos she waz more pretty.Even wen my parents take us for outin she will be d one 2 get all d attention n praises frm people.My parents did'nt help issues as they were always pleasing,petting,complimenting her leavin me feelin abondoned n rejected.All this made me jealous n always wish I waz her.I resented her in every possible way.
Now we re grown,she looks up 2 me n we are d best of friends........so I will say parents attitudes towards their kids has an immerce effect in their behaviour towards each other.
Cindy...

Eku is gonna dance so much 2day.hpy girl.hBD 2u n ur twin

Wat is dis one saying?!wish dem HBD n move on jare...

neroysc said...

geeez... dis girls ar Geez

One old women.......na wa o.gbosas to u .

Well too Anon 3:48pm In England tehy were always referred to as Edewor-Thorley i.e using the double barrell

I imagine it was shorted when Eku started a show biz career ...in fact in ENgland tehy only used their English names Georgina and Kessiana

I personally view the preference for a Nigerian version i.e Eku Edewor instead of Georgina Thorley as a positive thing

My two kobo

Yomslaw said...

More of their pix pls Linda! They're damn Hot!

I heard they were itshekiri

Happy birthday Eku! Love u loads!

Lie. They were pretty as kids,post ur own baby pic let's see na

Am a constat. Bloggr n my comments are nt usually published!I dint knw politics exist in LIB.Cool doe!

I dunno wat to refer to you as now, famzer or groupie??? *work no pay*

Absolutely Stunning!

Wow!!! Tweenie galore....Good for u....I want too....Hapi buffdae Tweenie.

Uncle Babs said...

KIDNAPPER

Who cares

pee said...

Biko is it Linda u are asking abt the mermaid structure? U shld av reserved dis ur comment till wen u see then since u seem to know dem so well! Mtchewwww!!!

Uduak Dyamond said...

HBD Beautiful twins

Warri Girl said...

Happy birthday to these pretty pair.

See ur teeth like more pix

Teethsaw like u!

Lmao!...mehn Chinedu u got a harsh tongue...lol

Real monitoring spirit dat commentator, Jehovah Nissi,I hope we can trace him/her if they r ever kidnapped..

My God plenty famzers today ooo..lolLlllll

Lib commentors una wan kill me with laugh..happy birthday girls...by prechey baby

chinedu akenzua said...

lwkmd @ monitoring spirit...hbd pretties...

Commentator formerly known as Bloglord said...

U can only be forgotten by people who were aware of ur existence so no;i didn't forget u.Happy birthday dearies!

Commentator formerly known as Blogtoto said...

Sorry Bloglord,that was meant to read Blogtoto .D name sef is too long,i need a new name soon

Ify said...

Obby nee Eneli?

Idijuwon Ass2nut said...

Cindy it's not 'more pretty' but prettier,maybe ur parents wanted to live long by dodging ur gbagauns

Don't knw dese chicks, but dey are cool tho

Those who say monitoring spirit are so stupid... Don't u knw they have family friends who knw them. What 3.48 Anony said is common knowledge and YES it is insulting to called them Edewor twins, they have a last /surname

Ejogene said...

Happy birthday to the Edewor twins. Your parents most have had a wonderful Xmas celebration the year you girls were born. What a beautiful Xmas gift from Almighty God, am sure their joy was out of this world. I hope you continue to make them proud.

This is also wishing all LIB commenters Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. You guys rock, both the regulars, the ones termed 'haters' bad belle etc (for airing their option), the Mr/ Miss/Mrs nice, Educated, sophisticated etc including you Linda Ikeji you have all made my year fun and memorable.

Once HBD to the beautiful girls.

And why do we need to know the story of the little ugly duckling turned Swan?

Linda whats your sudden obsession with the Edewor sisters? classic case of U*** ducklings turned beautiful swans.lol HBD GIRLS.

Joy Chidinma, we are really not interested in your cool twin story....#yawning#

leerato said...

Happy bday

Kessiana isn't an english name na...It's urhobo @ anon 5:57

Are both of them bleaching? Why are their hands darker than their face? *just asking*

....No way babe

prince charms said...

mennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn,dis gals re hot

beautiful bitches......*jealous*

OOOO there are my birthday mate !!!
That's great coz , i like them.
i'm wondering how old are they
now