Fire outbreak at Murtala Mohammed International Airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 December 2012

Fire outbreak at Murtala Mohammed International Airport

All workers and passengers have been evacuated while fire fighters work to extinguish the fire. Nobody knows for now what caused the fire. More details soon...

108 comments:

hmmm...I tire for bad news o!

Someone is trying to cover a scam, hmmmnnn... interesting, naija runs
http://earnite.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=51055

Dem say na aircraft exhaust.

Warri Girl said...

Hey God, 9ja ooo. International airport on fire, Na wa. I just pray no one was harmed

Oh! Not this festive season!........ God pls help ur children

teejay said...

Dem say na aircraft exhaus.

2012 Apocalypse tinz...d same way my hair catch fire dis morning...just that mine didnt make it to d news !

Nsogbu everywhere.

~BONARIO says so via NOKIA3310

Babe u sure ds tin no be bomb?

find out

POLICE ARREST 15 POLYTECHNIC UNDERGRADUATES STUDENTS FOR ROBBERY said...

Too bad. Only God know what may have cause the fire.

find out

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Linda its even good let the whole airport burn down after all our planes are flying coffin the government refuse to upgrade our planes and airport so makes fire burn am down may be then all our politicians will start travel in by road Good luck Jonathan down to the lowest citizen we all will enter the road and journey useless leaders common fire fighting team dey can not station in the airport

ALEX said...

Hmmm..... Nawa oooo, which kine country b dis?

We need peace in Nigeria pls! All this bad things that keep happening is just so strange and frightening. With all this it will surely discourage people wanting to visit Nigeria this Christmas season.

OMG..... What is happening? Dear lord we need your mercy in Nigeria now more than ever. #CALABAR BABE#

Osa said...

OMG!
Those construction workers set the foam on fire

Not surprised. It was bound to happen anyway. This is Nigeria we are talking about.

hw will dey knw de cause of de outbreak?God help our aviation industry...

Jenny-Coco said...

may GOD HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY

scapeIndie said...

What's This country Turning in2

Ludakris said...

What is wrong with our Aviation sector this year

Amanda Reginald said...

Na wah oh. And I suppose fly out tomoro. :( hope dis won't affect it? Nigeria sef. Can't they evr do anything right. I'm gettin sick of dis bullshit. I tink a one legged old woman is using our flag to cover bodi if nt y all dis calamities.

Na wa o ... I hope say nobody die

winna said...

everyday 1 problem or the other in the nigerian aviation sector,Government should look into it o....its not normal

Since plane no crash na airport won burn i hate dis country

Na wa Oº°˚˚°Âºoo !!!

OSHODI said...

The explosion is from an ongoing construction work (Hangar extension), @ the int'l airport.It has been put under control,so no cause for alarm.

Hmmm Nigeria jaga jaga, everything scarter scarter. Each day wt its sad news

Nawa for Nigeria oo... Fire outbreak, plane crash, helicopter crash, accidents, kidnapping... God na ur hand I dey oo

Naija we hail theee!!...Everyday one embarrassing story or the other...

Merry Christmas y'all!!!

daisy said...

Na wa o. I hope no1 was hurt. Visit esamade.blogspot.com. It's new and u guys shld check it out.

The entire airport should have been burnt down! TRASH!

Funny how certain things happen, just after leaving the scene...This news doesn't speak well of our Airport security system..At this point in time, every aspect of the airport perimeter ought to be covered with CCTV to view the nooks and crannies, as this would allow eagle eye CCTV detectives checkmate such embarrassments...It's quite embarrassing..

It is well

THE LOOTING CONTINUES .THE MINISTER OF AVIATION DOES NOT KNOW ANY THING ABOUT AVIATION.

Mmmm nawao God plz see us tru dis year alive btw tumao is d end of d wrld!!!!!

Notin we nor go see. No be Naija Again. God Help Air passangers dis xmas season ooo.

Nigeria is just full of drama

d enemies ar around xo lets keep watching...

It shall be well with Nigeria IJN. Calamities upon calamities. Hisssss

I pray no harm is done everybody is safe sha becos dis country is becoming sum tin different...

No be small fire oooooo, Hope no life was affected sha......

Dimmaonuorah said...

No matter d matter,ds xmas must be fr my good.crazy tins happening

Hmmmmmm....so bad?

Boko a boko tinz

Nawa 4 9ja! God pls help us oooo

kunle said...

Our foreign icon on fire. Guess human negligence is part of it. Discover the greatest secret of losing weight and having a flat tummy@ www.bit.ly/fitnessandweightloss

somebody's Pikin said...

Why for the life of me are people still standing around? Evacuation is key to prevent any form of injury or even worse death!!!

Hmm things are occurring !!

Abeg o that's the only international airport that make some sense in naija o

there is no smoke without fire somethings is going wrong somewhere

What is happening ds end of 2012?lol

THIS OLD BUILDING NEED A TOTAL REHABILITATION ......THE POLITICIAN SPEND SO MUCH ON USELESS THING AND 9B ON NEW HOUSE FOR THE VP...SOMETIME I THINK WE ONLY HAVE CRAZY PEOPLE IN THE POLITICS BECAUSE THEY TRAVEL EVERYDAY TO DIFFERENT PART OF THE WORLD AND THEY SEE THE STATE OF OF INFRASTRUCTURES THERE ....MAY GOD HELP OUR BELOVED COUNTRY

na wa o,naija..hw people want take go vacation na

So sad after d minster of avation a day b4 yesterday talk about her dream of how avation industry is going to look like I hope d building is insured if not back to square 1
Linda u are so current

Nawa oooooo

BLOGLORD said...

shaking my head from side to side

palo said...

Now GEJ can justify †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ billions he intends to spend in renovating †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ airport.Mtscheew useless people

I won't be suprised if its disgruntled arsonists in high places. contract wahala. Like all public buildings in Nigeria they raise them up to burn them down...NNPC,NET,NEPA,TEJUOSHSO MARKET,LUTH to name a few...if possible they would love to burn Lagos-Ibadan expressway. Damn shame...

A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH BAD PEOPLE

God please we dont want all this sad story.Lindalicious well done

God shud warn devil

Na wa o. Heard dis morning dt d hseof reps suggestd dt NCAA boss be sacked & dis has happend. Hmmmn #conspiracytheory

coolant said...

it not the airport itself,it is one of the new construction site

Human in devil skin hand work.

blog pickin said...

Nija i hail o!!

Na wa o...God help us. Lord have mercy on this country of ours.

God have mercy.

It is well................

Nigeria we hail thee

May God have mercy on us.....May God shower his blessings on us.

Nigeria we hail thee....

Aity said...

God help us...

The country is imbecile, the people of the country are imbeciles, so the airport is imbecile

Is dis in lagos?

God have mercy for our country

Inexperienced workforce,poor management and lack of maintenance culture contributes immensely to such ugly incidents

June said...

This is really Sad....

Eheheh! Na waoh 4 dis country. I smell a big RAT in al dis. Someone is trying to cover up a huge scam. May God hlp dis nation n expose al d criminals in high n low places in Jesus name.

Wat actually is wrong in this coutry is it that the clipper is not sharp or the barber doesn't know how to handle it.everything relating to aviation is now breathtakin and dreadful

Nekky said...

Lord of mercy!!! hope there were no casaulties oo.

O boy, this is serious o, God have mercy.

We would rili love to know wat happened

Airports and aeroplanes sha. Abeg its better 4 sombody to follow road or rail o

All boyfriends in Nigeria has succeeded in burning the Muritala Mohammed International Airport becos of the arrival of Malaysia boys
Hehehehe!.. Laf don kill me o!

you are clearly in dire need of an intervention,I feel sorry for you cuz you are seriously a bitter human being to have written this. Whoever u r,my advice to you is get help.

Hnmmm, am just speechless cos de way tins r going on in dis country of ours I dnt really undastan, its only God dat is going 2 deliver us 4rm de hands of our pple.

@st8rfrmdahips..says..said
New contract..New Scam..useless people!!..thank the Lawd we didn't have to lament over the usual human sacrifices..

U forgot bomblast and corruptions.things are really getting out of hand.

Motunrayo said...

Abeg make airport no burn o, cold don almost finish me for dis side, I don't need anything disrupting my flight into Lagos on Sunday o.

So i think.

Ode! Unudan! Ozikpalo! Oloshi!

No, kafanchan

Ode! Unudan! Ozikpalo! Oloshi!

I was at the airport...nothing serious,its a small fire from the welding spark that was too close to foam material underlay. people too dey spreed rumour!

Small time we go hear say people luggage dey miss. Its just ananother means of stealing jor. Na only Christmas period nonsense things dey happen for naija. Chei!

E GO BETA

Truly sad but,the airport was indeed in need of some renovation.

Oga oo wonders shall never seize in our country.

Okay o, thank you for the update. But remember say, a little drop of water creates a mighty ocean.
Joey

finito said...

anon December 20, 2012 11:18 PM

nothing serious, with that big smoke...you well at all?

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

...and where was Burna Boy at the time???

God help us in dis country. After the sudden loss of our good governor of Kaduna State and others, this is happening again so soon. Jesus help us I pray. Amen.

SUE JORDAN said...

STUPIDITY...INSTEAD OF THE CROWD LEAVING THE AREA THEY ARE GATHERED TO WATCH...

No its in Kafanchan. de ther de ask mumu question.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

IMAGINE O!!!

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/oh-gosh-i-love-you-i-love-you-so-much.html

stupidity.... its burning and people are watching.Anyway i suspect sabotage, this always happens when they want to get a contract, this was how they stated burning Tejuosho market in bits till they burned the whole place down.

Fire again may God save us in this country.