Blackface opens up about his unfinished business with 2face +his new music video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 December 2012

Blackface opens up about his unfinished business with 2face +his new music video

Below is what the ex-Plantashun boys band member said in a recent interview with Entertainment Express concerning his issues with 2face Idibia over rights to hit song, African Queen, which they co-wrote.
I know the song has generated a whole lot of revenue. Right now, I and Tuface have joint ownership of that song. But from the inception it was not like that. My publisher, BMI had to find a way to work that out. All the funds the song has been generating I’m supposed to have 50 per cent of it, which I’m not getting and I don’t just know what is happening. There is even a situation whereby somebody in Jamaica sang African Queen and some other persons like that of which I was not aware. Nobody told me that he was going to sing my song. So, there are some issues that I and Tuface need to sit down and iron out, but Tuface is difficult to get on the table. So I have decided to do it on my own. Surely, with time we’ll get to the root of the matter because we both have 50 per cent right to the song.
That means Tuface has been cheating you
Yes, because I was not being paid and you know the way it is in Nigeria, the ideology is that because one is not on one particular record label they won’t put his name to a song he wrote just because they don’t want to promote the person. But the fact is that your intellectual property remains you intellectual property, nobody can take that away from you.

But you sang your own version of the song
Yes, I have a reggae version of African Queen, which I’m still going to re-record. I did that because there was a time some people were trying to claim ownership of the song.

Did you ask him to include the song in his album?
Yes, we wrote it together and I gave him permission to do so because when he was recording his album we were still living in the same apartment. I found out that the album was not making any sense, so I told him that the only thing that will allow the album to make sense is to include the song African Queen which we both wrote. But I didn’t say he should take away my own right. That is the rider. For the fact that I wrote a song for you to perform does not mean you should claim it and deprive me of my own right.

Who came up with the idea of the song?
It was actually one Idoma man called Willy Walkman. He told us to do a song for his soap opera and the title of the soap opera was African Queen that we should write a theme song for the soap. We started writing in earnest. Then one day he just came and was like, we are not serious about it that he didn’t want to be our manager again not knowing that we were already doing what he asked us to do. That was how he threw us out. So African Queen was Willy’s idea.

Why did you allow Plantashun Boys to die?
There was no agreement that we would split but we all knew when we started that the group won’t last. We all used the group as a platform to build our music careers. Plantashun Boys was my idea. The names, Faze and Tuface, was my idea. I gave them those names. But I don’t always dwell on that because that is an old story. Right now, it’s all about my fans, my career and my new album. Then, everybody just wanted to go solo. People just think that there’s a story behind our split but there’s none.

Who was the first to come up with the idea of going solo?
Don’t you know who released his first album when we went solo?

Let’s assume I don’t know
Tuface was the first to release his album and we all know it, even then we were still living together.

How did you feel when he left the group?
How else will I feel when I already knew it would happen? The fact is that when Tuface released his album we never expected him to do so.

ou once said that nothing will make you guys work together again, why did you featured Faze in your upcoming album?
Working as a team is different from working with Faze or Tuface alone. Like when I was in Malaysia, Faze sent me a beat that he wanted me to do on the track, I was supposed to write a lyrics on it and do the voicing, but I couldn’t do it till I get back to the country. When I came back, we went to the studio and I did my own part and I left. The mixing of the song is not my business, whether it is sounding well or not, I don’t have any problem to do with that because we are not working as a team.

You talk more about Faze unlike your brother Tuface, why is it so?
Yeah because Faze is just a cool guy, he’s a normal guy without any problem. If I and Tuface have any reason to relate, we relate. See, you don’t hide friendship, if we are friends I don’t need to tell you before you know that. I don’t force myself on people. Like this my guy, Skinny; we met recently and it seems as if we have known each others for years. That is what friendship is all about.
So what is your relationship with Tuface?

We are ex members of Plantashun Boys.

When was the last time you and Tuface communicated?
Omo the communication just dey o. Everybody is on his own but I communicate with Faze often.

Does that mean you are close to Faze than Tuface?
Yes, because I like a kind of people that I can discuss music with. I and Faze often talk about music, rhythm and career development. Faze is more of a person I can discuss that kind of thing with unlike Tuface.

Why is it so?
It’s just natural; you can’t take that away from Faze because he has always being like that. Faze is a cool guy and Tuface too. We are all just there. Na on your own level we dey.

What of your two kids, how are they doing?
They are fine, growing quick and doing very well, they are with their mum.

Why did your wife abandon you?
Nothing really happened. The fact is just that when a man is going through tribulations, not every woman will stand by him. But it’s all good, I’m just trying to start my life all over again.

Is there any plan of taking her back?
We’ve not even discussed that yet. My priority now is me and my career. Now that I don’t have any family I think it is it time to pick myself up and start all over again. I have a studio in my house; I work day in, day out, because I really want to get back to my fans. So until I feel that I’m ok then I will give that a second thought.

Does that mean your wife “took a walk” because you could no longer fend for the family?
Maybe that is what she felt; I can’t question her decision. I don’t know what was on her mind. That is why you need to see her and ask her. Because, myself, I cannot explain.

How often do you people communicate?
Once in a while.

What about your kids?
We talk always because they have their own phones. Caroline is 7 and Alex is going to be 5 very soon. My daughter is going to be a singer too.

Culled from Entertainment Express

Now see his new music video:BlackFace ft Marvelouz Benji - Music In My System

106 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Attention seeker. Get over your jealous self.

Lol. This one still dey battle with African queen. Oga ohhh

How Tuface even got associated with him at the beginning sef, I no know.
So the other hit albums that Tuface has released were not making sense shey???
Good riddance!!!

NEKS said...

Is dat y u don't want 2 post comments?do u want 2 use d comments 2 sew agbada 4 christmas?..u post stories,without uploading comments#wacktnz#

Quite revealing I must say, but I wouldn't jump to quote if Black Face's account of it is true, false or prejudicial, let's give Tuface the benefit of the doubt till we hear from him too, and you bet, there is a whole lot more to this, in time we shall see.

So sad, this is what happens when ur living on old glory and refuse to get on

Kenyhuyter said...

Sad 4 d Nigga. Just pick ur self up... 1st. Hahaha

2face albulm will buy ypu oga black face so abeg go sleep charcoal face

olami said...

Olowo shey ore olowo,oloshi shey ore oloshi#jstsayin......abeg make una free ma tuface ojare!!!

Olubunmi Lawal said...

Really tired of this guy's rantings. Move on bros, others have. Wonder why it is so difficult to setttle with your paddy in camera. Tuface is so very approachable and humble to a fault. Instead of the smear campaign, use a lawyer or the copyrights commission. In most interviews Tuface always acknowledge that you co-wrote the song. Na God helped Faze and Tuface, we have read of their own struggles and challenges. Pray to God and quickly revive or better still kick start your career before you hit 40yrs.

Uhmm
www.naijaexposed.com

Nice, best of luck with ur career...

Lwkmd! This interview is hilarious. Blakfaze,i hpe ur english isnt as bad as this. Hpe its an error frm typists. Lol!!!! @ dey hav dia own fones like its a huge achievement.

Fellak said...

Whatever happens to slamming a law suit on him rather than talking him down.

Now am bored. 2989B701

the guy is totally right,its nay in this part of the world that we use sentiments to conduct business.i am sure 2face fans will start labelling him jealous and a hater bla bla bla….the guy is entitled to the proceeds of his intellectual property and 2face and his management shouldn't deny him that how much will the royalties of african queen be that 2face cannot afford much more than?

if the guy truly did all he said he did then I'm disappointed in 2face,i dont expect him to give the guy money but he can help him out by featuring on his albums,by featuring the guy on his albums giving the guy some awareness,they all started out after all and that is the least he could do to help his friend…he is buying 2 lekki mansions at a go settling his baby mamas with tens of millions and the guy who started out with him,before the millions before the baby mamas is being thrown out of a rented apartment due to an inability to meet up with rent .. a fraction of the money he spends in the club in a day is enough to sort the guy's rent out…but hey i guess being mean is the new cool i know quite a few number of people like that in my life too..

i will urge the guy to get a proper management to manage his public personae,its called showbiz for a reason talent is not enough in this business if it was the likes of africa china,danfo drivers and co will still be singing it was the management that let them down wish him success in his endeavours and hope his album hits

Easy my guy!

There is something very "Endearing" about his and the way he came across...... Dont knw if he is right as there is always two side of the story but I WISH HIM WELL.. i hope he picks up again and become big

As for his wife , SMH but sadly there are so many girls that leave when the going get tough. Annie self dont look like who would stay if Tuface didnt have money. It is well with him

EdwinOkonMD said...

Blackface should check the Music industry and see how he can make himself relevant....I think he should flow with the rhythm of music that people listen to nowadays.....

His Anger with 2face is just misplaced.....

EdwinOkonMD said...

Besides, this 'music in my system' reminds me of plantashun boiz days....and I think Nigerians have left those days....He needs a good producer...Common Blackface...U can do it...!

Guy abeg change ur style dis ur style don fail u b4 u no dey tire 2 fail , meet 2 face make him giv u advice.. Honestly I dey pity dis guy I pray say ur muzik go sell

Are we still on dis matter? Blackface shld get over it and move on! Jeeeeez!

Opony said...

Eaaaya life is not fair to you. This is the problem you so called celebrity has. You ate your supposed savings now look at you; back to square one. You now suffer from paranoia towards tuface. My father told me that success has a thousand friends but failure has a thousand excuses. I want to use this opportunity to sound a note of warning to P Square, Dbang, Don Jazzy and Tuface to better make concrete investments this raining season because very soon dry season will come and all these chicks dying to have a feel of you will all detest you and call you stupid men. Look at Blackface, his wife has abandoned him because he is broke. To before warned is to before harmed.

Who God has blessed, no man can curse! Leave 2baba, and deal with pple in ur league like faze! Dunno tuface well, but I've heard he is down to earth from loads of pple.
Don't air ur dirty laundryin public black faze. Make music, and fend for urself, tuface's train is wayyyyyyyy ahead, u can't catch up dude...TC

justlikeme@live.com said...

This guy still exists and for God's sake....why wont he let this African Queen die. Tuface has LOTS of songs now that are speaking for him. I think tuface should give him 5milli to shut him up.

When next he comes, tuface can say 'but faze, i gave you 5milli for the song nah' LOL

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje as i read dis

This guy is the defination of "Joke".Not freaking ashamed.Your wife left you n you still misyanin bout Tuface.Some peeps are funny man.

Blackfaze should move on and shouldnt now start dwelling on the African Queen saga cos dats old skool abeg! He did not seize the opportunity when he should have!

He sounds bitter to me....Linda,u don grow wings oh,I remember those days u used to reply every comment on ur blog but now ur feeling fly,issorait sha,ur enjoying d fruit of ur labour,can't hate u for that!

Na so life be

kunle said...

Whao, what a revealing interview and very interesting from start to finish. Join my facebook page Æ’or tips and techniques on having flat tummy, losing weight, maintaining shape with fitness and living healthy lifestyle. www.facebook.com/flatbellyweightlosstipsfornigeria

yes, i knew abt this story. Blackfaze is d originator of Afican queen. i didt 2face shd compensate him.

Awwww feel sowi 4 him bt jst can't stop luving tubaba,he's jst so lovable...Aunty Lin go 2 bed

Blackface sounds like a bitter ex-girlfriend.Wish he'd focus on his future and forget the past

Seems everbody leaves him, first 2face n faze, next his wife n kids.Oga blackface check ya sef

Black face is a good songwriter but he and marvelous benji, their kinda song don't sell in Nigeria. If they want to stay relevant why don't they shun out a club banger instead of this ragga song. 2 face though, smh.

Na wa o Blackface, I reckon its about time you grow up and stop crying over spilt milk.Its been way over 10years!!!
"Talent" takes you places...people fall down and get up, so why apportion blame?
You blame the entire world but yourself...zee black

palo said...

This guy has demons troubling him, go deal with them and leave 2face out of it, thank God u said u co-wrote with 2face so it wasn't yours alone.
What of †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ proceeds from ur reggae version have u given 2face a part of it?
Abeg take four seats back and go settle your home,u are such a genius yet u haven't made anything of yourself. Get a life!!

U people shld sharrap der. Don't u knw it ws african queen dat brought tuface out. Yes tuface z dwn to earth to his fans dat made him wat he is, not his money. Tuface had his fair share of poverty and shld knw wat blackfaze is goin tru. Money make people change. Both had come a long way. Tuface ws jus fortunate cuz dey lived same lifestyle, blackfaze ws even more responsible dan him bk in festac. Let him settle him cuz he wldnt hv gone diz far without blackface.

Chiquitita said...

I agree with you completely, couldn't have put it any better myself

You have to humble yourself to eat with the kings, like Tuface did with the Kennys...so let Tuface be and you look for whatelse to do if music didn't favour you.

He luk lyk baba suwe in the 1st pic nd 2face lukz lyk a fresh nigga..hahaha..Bt oga black face itz tym 2 move on nd try 2 understand dat pple change wen status change..Nd new friends in ur league cum along,no matter aw much u try 2 kip up wiv old fwnds, it cn neva b d same..So try 2 undastnd dt datz lyf nd stop been jealous wiv style,stop tinkn 2face owes u sumfin nd stop countn ur loss,u wld realise u r satgnant if u kipn doing dt.Mayb if 2face hz nt bin a success 2day, u wnt v bin sayn all dis. Start by making a change too in ur music today!

Damochedxb said...

Black face men, Stop talking about this African queen issue,you sound bitter fella. Its been almost 10 years for Goodness sake. You have even sang your own version of the song, is Tuface asking for proceeds of the version of the song u released? If truly someone is owing you money that rightfully belongs to you, you would go to them. There are ways of settling this kinds of dispute. Who knows maybe you've been paid and u're asking for more.. Maybe u guys didnt even have any signed agreement pertaining to the ownership of the track. Perhaps, u were just helping ur guy write a track, based on a guy guy thingy, but when u noticed how big the track became, u started crying foul. You your self, you sure say your hand clean? Are u sure you havent done something to make your guy abandon you? There's more to this than meets the eye. Hope you get your acts together and start doing what you love again. The game has changed and you need to switch your style up. You are a top dawg in this industry and deserve to be up there financial & every other thing wise with your contemporaries.. Wish u all the best bro!

Some bloggers jump and write without hearing the two sides of a story.One thing I know for sure about people,especially when they have FAILED,they enjoy running down the SUCCESSFUL party to make them look better.How come this black face is not beefing FAZE?Oh,I forgot bc he is not as successful as Tuface.Anyway,it is not my place to add or deduct from his comments.Its only God that sees what no human sees.

Godbless you

It is not just african queen that made tuface all that money. Tuface is rich enough but spends all his money on is polygamy status. Blackface move on and learn to be smart and write and sign property as friendly trust doesn't work. Apart from african queen what other hits have you released. Work harder and forget tuface for now. Stop blaming tuface for your lack of solo success.

R u high?!dyu Even know since wen Annie hs bin wif 2face?pls get ur facts right abeg b4 sayin dt kinda ting abt someone!

Linda is now a gbogbo bigz gurls naaa!u jst dey notice?!

If blackface truly co-wrote African queen then he truly deserves his share, nothing like beef or jealousy. We all knw that song was tuface's rise to fame and it wld sure hurt anyone if you were not acknowledged for it or worse off paid. Tuface if this is true pay up. All u pple saying its bad belle try being in his shoes.

Its armed nt harmed. Thank me later

D truth is dat between d trio faze became marketable bcoz of his luks nd little talent. T cut d story short black faze is d most intelligient very innovative bt lacked focus bcoz of hard drugs which makes him luk tacky.while faze is d most researved nd willin t improve type although nt so intelligient.Shikena say so

He actually doesn't sound bitter. Just saying things as it is. If he was bitter he might hv called Tuface names or somtin. He just feels betrayed

Blackface needs o stop doing all these reggae stuff....this 1980s / early 90 stuff. 9ja msic has moved past that.

Do some alujo that sings about beauty and love. People will definitely listen and buy your music. Not all this bitter music about Jah and Selasiae that Nigerians don't even know.

Nuff said....typing on iPad ain't so easy!

@anon 12:23 no be only forearmed na fore hammer. Abeg no kill me

jescci said...

Uhmmm.1 word,GREED.On whose part?We can't rreally say.

I'm a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig tuBaba's fan,infact dnt see any man as handsome witout considering his type of looks,bt dat wnt mk me biased.in every story there is an element of truth,African queen made our very dear Tubaba relevant,if Black face is right,he should atleast gv him 5million or 10million pls to start frm somewhere,atleast dat will keep him shut abt d song plzzzzzzzz

Jibola said...

Was/is there an official contract that reflects his claims which he can present in a court of law to push his case? No. Was there an official agreement at the time when the song was written & recorded which stated explicitly that 50% of the proceeds of the song will go to him? I think not. Blackface is only raising this matter now cos of his financial situation. If african queen had not become a hit song, he would not be claiming rights to it. In anycase, 2 face was signed to kennis music as at the time when he recorded african queen so I believe it is kennis music blackface has business with & not 2 face as they are the ones who legally own rights to the song

Linda dis ur blog is tite buit can't read true the main story coz u gat adverts all over the page,try re-arranging it pls for clearer view

Annie please I know you are a good womand and you are reading this....abeg I know blackfaze might be wrong or right but just plead to your husband to atleast drop even if is 10million for this his guy for the sake of old time friendship,I know d guy is bitter nw bt the truth is when a man is down and broke he gets angry......and for all of u saying d young man didn't save his money during rainy days,during there days the money in music was not much on like today

I smell jelousy here.blackface you are just a hater!  get a life man.I get am before nor b property!If you've really got talent like you claim then,then sell ursef!..Linda please paste this comment.I don't know y u never publish my comments!.

Dj Eskaphine said...

Dude u we're only asked to leave a comment...,not an ESSAY

Femiluv said...

Blackface, move on. 2face isnt the source of your troubles.

Feel sorry 4 dis guy,tubaba settle him with some cash to end this resentment,it's his intellectual property and he has a right to it,bt blackface u nid to work on ur music

bukilee said...

african queen isnt the only song that has proven tuface's career. ok! what if he gets the proceeds of african queen? will that establish him in d music industry? oju orun t'eyo fo o!stamp your relevance and you'll be cool. see what davido,wizkid etc are doing? no b ur juniors dem?

Blackface wake up frm ur slumber jor.Give us correct music

justlikeme@live.com said...

Anon 12.36....I swear i wanted to say just exactly what you said oh. She used to reply oh and do a little 'dissing' too. But now amilli amilli don dey enter she don turn agbero for our hand!! Issorait! Your Gangnam Style break is even yet to come oh Linda....God go make you bigger.

Oya surprise everybody and reply me with AMEN kajiko

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

I totally agree with you .

china berry said...

as a blog trotter concern i wrote a lengthy reply on the lovely preggy banker`s blog, am gonna add this crucial points for the sake of emphasis. AND FOR POSTERITY.

1. the downfall of a man is not the end of his life. #havehope

2. too much search for inspiration through ganja. #stopit

3. i believe in you, life has a way of teaching us a crucial lesson. #dontgiveup

4. 2baba, 2face "the legend" innocent idibia, you got to come to a round table and have a very intimate talk with ur brother. forget whatever colour(s) of water(s) that must have pass under the bridge(s).

5. you need a good producer #diyisamyth.

6 YOU NEED A CLUB BANGER, you can do it. as for this song its a no no for me, the production is poor. you talk sense, lyrics alone dont make a hit.

WISH YOU ALL THE BEST, BABA DUDU BLACK FACE, TRIBUNAL FOR LIFE.

African queen of how many years ago? He should move on and quit talking like a loser. Am sure if he puts half the energy he's using to rant into his own music, he might come up with one or two hits.

Anon 12:00am u r completely right. The truth is black face wrote the song which 2dace knows that I remember. Buh another thing is there was no point him saying all these so d whole world could see. Its a matter of understanding. Calling each other privately to sort out scores shuldnt be a problem. 2face is a very nice n humble person n so is black faze n faze. I know d 3 of them n they wr ma neighbours b4 I travelled. I pray u all sort out ur differences n God bless u 3 in ur careers. Amen!

#Word!!! N he is justified because it can neva be 2 late esp now dat he has been thrown out of his apartment n his wife has left him.
I feel d guy's pain jor. 2face better Do What He Ought Do.

He has demon. Oya cast it out now.. Pastor Anons. Oloshe Dummy kobo kobo. U u tink u okayy???

piask said...

Tuface wey don spend african queen money finish..lol

BlackFaze much respect to you.....With God nothing is impossible, them go fear just now, just focus and it shall be well...forget tuface....

Queen Bee said...

U should know the answer,if he claims to co_own,how come he has not come out with anything dat good after it?stars don't hide u know....and the only star we all see btw dem is Tu Baba..
Dis guy is just a jealous bitter 'bitch,get off ma face joor!
Pray u rise again!Baba God noni.

Mstchew...*is dat d reason y we re here*in jaywon's voice...dis nonsense black face shud fuck off,2face hs oda hits and black face has none,it goes a long way in showing that 2baba no dey ur league.pls Mr idibia,give dis guy sum change so dat he will stop disturbing our ears...mide kush

african queen is 10 so what, tuface settle the man jo

Dollarpo said...

You really made sense with this. You wrote my exact thots.

Dollarpo said...

He's obviously bitter jare..I feel for him sha, bt he shud be Mature about it.

Dollarpo said...

You really made sense with this. You wrote my exact thots.

H8R ALERT! wtf is this nigga blabbing about?..."Tuface stole my, he's a cheat, I gave him his name...blah blah blah".Get a life dude, preferably@getlost.com. Jeez its bin almost a decade!!!

Frenchie said...

Surprising! 2face said in many interviews that Blackface was getting his fair share for African queen.
It it was false what took Blackface so long to ask?

Buh realy, I thought we don forgt bou diz issue???...bros, if u dey sing all diz while,u go don mke enuf and d small change wey go drop for afro queen no go dey worry u. Come to tink of it,u pose well bside 2baba o nd e no go kno wetin dey ur mind. Chei!

LIGHTHOUSE FASHION said...

He can't even spell well.. Feel sorry 4 dis guy!!!

LIGHTHOUSE FASHION said...

He can't even spell well.. Feel sorry 4 dis guy

This reminds me of destinys child and wen everybody was sayin dat beyonce was stealing mishels songs bc her father was their manager. Wen they finaly went solo we all finally knew who was the power house in the group and it was beyonce as at Now mishel is not seeing her period in the music industry. So blackface if you are so talanted like u claim how come you hav not realased any hit track since den and 2face has being goin places. The only go tin I see in you is dat you didn't insult you ex wife, unlike people like ksolo and co

Abu Samuel said...

May I re publish this blog on my website? www.2tyte.com

).( said...

@jeana you must be mad, what is his business with spelling, he was an INTERVIEWED and the INTERVIEW was TRANSCRIBED by the INTERVIEWER. let it sink into your thick skull, ode oshi

Hahaha! To be fore warned is not to be fore 'harmed' o!

@olubunmi..you're a very wise woman, wish everyone who dropped a comment on this blog was like you. This shows how informed and educated you are. Good on you. Kudos

If you're bored go clean the street or wash some of your filthy rags. Putting up your Bb pin is so lame and silly. You silly loner. MORON!

Annon 12am you are so right.

It ok for you to say that, have you ever been deprived of what rightfully belong to you or not get paid for what you created? Like most people have acknowledge he co- wrote the song he has every rite to be compensated. I don't know him but I have photographed 2 Face at a concert here in London and he seems to me a very nice guy and humble which in my opinion is what's wining the fan love not his music per say. That track launched and made him I think he should whip out his cheque book and put a smile on this guys face he really needs the help as we speak after all that track is still his biggest song till date.

Dollarpo how else do you want him to be "mature" you co-wrote a song and you never got a dime from it. Imagin you been in a lottery ticket syndicate which you contributed to and you # came up you guys won the jackpot and they say you will not get a share of the lotto? You sit there and you talk of "mature" mean while tuface is smiling with some shapeless bank balance and houses in high brow areas in the city. Common let common sense reign here?

El Magnifico said...

I've always thought certain Nigerians can be so retarded when it comes to making comments; how more pathetic can you be? Blackface granted an interview, albeit on an old issue, but then, he has every right to say his mind. Like some sensible people mentioned above, there are 2 sides to a story; why not get Tuface' side before castigating Blackface -if you ever will? Someone was even saying 'the guy can't spell', like Blackface did the transcription himself. Even if he did, who doesn't make mistakes on a language that ain't originally ours? Abeg, if you got nothing better to say, then move on to the next story; as there are a lot of stories on Linda's blog.

I wish Blackface all the best in his endeavours; if he can look around, look at which angle he'd come out from that will boost his music career, then he should do it. At least his songs have contents, unlike some wishy-washy noise with good beats around now...

El Magnifico said...

I've always thought certain Nigerians can be so retarded when it comes to making comments; how more pathetic can you be? Blackface granted an interview, albeit on an old issue, but then, he has every right to say his mind. Like some sensible people mentioned above, there are 2 sides to a story; why not get Tuface' side before castigating Blackface -if you ever will? Someone was even saying 'he can't even spell well', gawd! Like Blackface did the transcription himself. Even if he did, who doesn't make mistakes on a language that ain't originally ours? Abeg, if you got nothing better to say, then move on to the next story; as there are a lot of stories on Linda's blog.

I wish Blackface all the best in his endeavours; if he can look around, look at which angle he'd come out from that will boost his music career, then he should do it. At least his songs have contents, unlike some wishy-washy noise with good beats around now...

El Magnifico said...

How can people be so pathetic when it comes to making comments? Blackface granted an interview, albeit on an old issue, but then, he has every right to say his mind. Like some sensible people mentioned above, there are 2 sides to a story; why not get Tuface' side before castigating Blackface -if you ever will? Someone was even saying 'he can't even spell well', gawd! Like Blackface did the transcription himself. Even if he did, who doesn't make mistakes on a language that ain't originally ours? Abeg, if you got nothing better to say, then move on to the next story; as there are a lot of stories on Linda's blog.

Loooooserrrr!!!!go get a life!!!even if u wrote African Queen,u wouldn't ve even sang it like 2face...so go get a life and stay of drugs so u can get bk on track!!..mtsheeeeeewww

Why is Blackface asking 2face for money for African Queen, I still don't get why he thinks he is entitled to part of the money that song made. The last time I checked he also has his own version and he's even going to make another one. If they both wrote the song and have done it individually why is someone now asking for money because his own version didn't fetch him money, or if 2face's version wasn't successful are we going to hear all thsi BS he's ranting about. He seriously needs to take a chill pill, matters like this are for the Courts to decide if truly he is entitled to anything at all.

oloyejawnson said...

..u hav spoken my mind jare! Ther was no legal agreement to d rights of d song. This is bizness; words dnt count its written agreements that can serve as a legal tender. I'm sure ther r other songs in 2face's coffers that they wrote togeva but 'cos African Queen was a hit that's why he's makin so much fuss abt it.. I'd like to hear 2face's viewpoint on d ish tho!

Tunmama said...

Lmao@ use comments to sew agbada for Christmas. Loooll

So u composed Africa Queen? we agree with u but after Africa Queen 2face has a lot of hit songs. You should have compose at least one hit song after that one now.... blackface it time to stop crying over slipped milk and move on. Stop blaming 2face for your problems.

some people we just like to comment rubbish,black face may be right in all wot he said we all knew dey started together and definitely there must be some truth in wot he said...

blackface..... d dude is actually talented but na weed cause all dis wahala. I bought his album and trust me hes not that bad. He writes his lyrics and has some wicked rhymes.

BTW im bored ohh so add me up...283ab6a0

Nothng wise abt d comment,had a vry close frnd n we went into biz together but d guy decided to steal d biz idea 4 himself.Wats d big deal in tuface paying him his share?just pure greddy on tuface's part.

All na beef jooor

True @ 7:31

Shattaap ya trap @ dollarDULL or wateva ya name is.... U saying he sud be mature concernin hiz rightz? R u fcukn kidding me?