Usain Bolt wins men's 100m final; sets new Olympic record | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 August 2012

Usain Bolt wins men's 100m final; sets new Olympic record

Usain Bolt this night won the 100m men's final, setting an Olympic record time of 9.63. Usain is actually the first sprinter to defend the 100m title on the track. Carl Lewis won in 1984 but got the 1988 gold after Ben Johnson was stripped of his title. He's officially a legend :-)

50 comments:

President Goodluck Jonathan has just set up a committee to look into the speed at which Usain Bolt won the 100m

BLOGLORD said...

as fast as the speed of light.

Did you go and watch it? LOL!

"Bow in the midst of greatness."

Cristian. @daveelcris said...

this dude is from anoda planet. Bolt should be in the formula 1 running against his mates like ferrari, Honda etc. Poor Powell feigning injury 2 save face. He should do d honour and retire. Congrats again Useni Bolatifa. Nig born jamaican brought up #okbye

Bolt = 9.63..9ja Gala seller = 7.63(somtymz 6.00 depending on traffic)lmao.Congratulations to big manchester united fan.

Lake said...

It was a wonderful sight to behold, I was tensed b4 d race cuz I was tinkin d Blake guy was gonna steal the night but like Bolt said when Blake won him in d trial dat he was gonna get it done in the Olympics...He jst spectacularly did that..Go Bolt *Dancing Azonto* BTW why can't Naija take a cue from this Jamaican Atheletes..eeh!

shuga said...

Miss Linda, u forgot to include his country.

Editorial Team said...

dat a great job weldone by him. He really did well.

palominose said...

Yes o a beautiful legend too, looove his attitude.*love struck  smiley Congrats hmmmmmmmm.

Lightening Bolt!!!Congrats bloke.

Just like a bolt of Thunder!
He lite up the lane! Bolt on Usain abi na Useni ni?

sexylove said...

Like a bolt outta †ђξ blues, he went aπϑ got it as usual....i was actually on †ђξ edge of my sit buh he did it as usual...congrats Usain bolt,U ROCK!! Yohan blake and Justin gatlin, proud of u guys †☺☺

I don't compete with man I compete with time__usain Bolt__ it takes an Extra ordinary mind to think this way!

Speed of light= 9.63m/s, speed of Bolt= 9.63s/100m....summary: speed of light is JUST 100 times faster than Bolt.......niyinugar says so!

Just imagine if Usain Bolt be ur papa and he wan flog you, you come run?

Mr. Dakar said...

Usain Bolt is faster than MTN Nigeria's 3G BIS...Fact ni o!
Congrat....

Imagine nija babes already changed their handle to Usaintu, Mizbolt, MisUsain, Yiusain pweetybolt, sweeriebolt, divausain.. SmH for nija babes..

wetin happen to that old baba bear asafa powell self.. Why he no go carry last self wit that him grand papa grey gottie

Chai naa which girl this Usain dey Bolt self... She go just dey come every 9secs...

Usain Bolt faster than the Nigeria Police shakabulla(bullets)...

I say make I rush go pee before I come back race don finish... This guy naa train abi naa jet hmmm be ohh!

Must have been a danfo conductor in his past life

brandigest said...

this guy is faster than the transformation agenda.

Jamaica...
Chikito

readers digest said...

All Hail the king of Golds

I would love to have sex wid Bolt

Im sure Bolt was conceived in a ferrari. WTF!!! This dude is something else

Bolt isnt the fastest man on earth. The cameraman who followed him by his track is. LOL congrats Bolt ur the Ish

Oga christian!, usenu bolatifa, na u born am abi *smh*

I can c u like it very fast n hard.

Sirikenna said...

usain bolt, bolted to victory. There is no stopping him

KOFOSHY said...

Hahahaha

lmfao, on a realz Naija gala seller will outrun himoo,especially when d passenger collected d gala and refused to pay,see talents wasting.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Why is it dat kenyan & ethiopia track athletes don't get as much media attention as jamaican & american track athletes eventhough kenyan & ethiopians always win more medals on d track & participate in more difficult events

usain baba u too much

Lmao! I can imagine!

Proud to be a Jamaican today. Always said Yohan Blake still has a lot to learn from his training partner. Next Olympics, Blake will be the man to watch. Usain, u a go tek de 200m gold back a yard too. Nuff respect from a Jamaican in Nigeria.

bolt is still sprintin...he no longa walk againa....hs walk na sprintin

Dude,no b cameraman dey follow dem o...dis bolt fast sha,i sure say he was either sellin pure water in traffic or he bin dey steal malam chewin gum wen him small.

mccoy said...

@ anon 12:20, like seriously? Wat school did u go to.. Speed of light 9.63m/s *smh* for u

Dis guy is another thing even if he use his back 2 run he will still win

Princess of Zion said...

Congratulations Bolt!!

This week, we're introducing a new series titled "men and infidelity", I'll be addressing both men and women on how to deal with the issue, God bless-

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/men-and-infidelity

why can't people like this come from naija? at least just to get some1 to make us proud.... "iluyi sunmi, eyin oyinbo, ew fun mi ni visa"

Ta, sharap, our veri Willie willie fast pass abi na Bolt or na wetin una call am sef, Lol

Lwkmd. U're very very correct. Am sure a Gala seller would bit dat record

i am a good runner. I have won many aword in our community. I just need some 1 to take me there and compete wit Bolt. If i kill bolt to 6.01. U will never understand me except u don sell pure water 4 iwo road b4.

Usain Bolt is faster than MTN 3.5G wireless network.

Ode!!! I can bet that you are a bloody virgin...asswipe

legend said...

bolt will be good 4 airline advert, like fly emirate

Lmao...i could not help but wonder oo! The person should win a Nobel Prize for this discovery!