Topic of the day: What is the No.1 reason why people cheat? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 August 2012

Topic of the day: What is the No.1 reason why people cheat?

Because they can? Because they are not happy with the people they are with? Because after a while it gets boring with their partners and they want something new? Because they think they can get away with it? Because its exciting and challenging? Because...? Please share your thoughts

141 comments:

Prince Noel said...

most of the time when you are single peeps play hard to get . when you are in relationship. it comes by so easy so people just do it because its easy to get what have been missing .

BLOGLORD said...

for women:
women if u want ur relationship to be exciting then u must spice it up by doing things u haven't done before, get freaky, get some new sexy underwear(bra,panty, lingerie...) don't get too comfortable in ur very old draws and expect a man to be turned on, men often get bored easily and always craving for sometin new, that is how they were designed

for men: learn to be faithful and eat only agbono soup(ur spouse)

Prince Noel said...

The major reason is when you are single, its hear most times to find someone that wanna get down with you real quick . but when u are in a relationship they fall so easy and cheap and most especially those you never thought would have been easy ordinarily so you gotta do what u gottado real quick . furthermore most women see men in a realtionship as trust worthy and responsible as such when u say you are in relationship you get more attention from women . speaking from my American perspective dont know if its same in naija

BLOGLORD said...

reasons for cheating
selfish interest, greed, money, lust and lack of self control

For me I think is becos there partner is not there for t

ppl cheat cos it nice simply,,, can u eat one soup forever when u can afford many more, note, its easier for girls to cheat, bt easier to cathc a cheating man,,, i think cheating is not necessarily bad, it shud b done with moderation n understanding...boom!

Just the Thrill,boredom but it does nt mean that we love our partners any less. I cheated,a fling nothing serious(2 weeks) he was nt good looking but great in bed. For the first time,a man went down on me. My boyfriend never did. I couldn't get enough so I kept going back,anytime I could sneak away frm my boyfriend. Eventually I had to end it bf someone gets hurt. I have to live with the guilt of cheating on a good man who adores me(he was my first by the way,he disvirgined me)

For ladies, mayb they dnt feel aprc8ed anymore, d guy s used to them and never or notice anyting new abt her, so if shez gerin d attention else where, its veri posible she wl str fallin out of lov for her man

Lust.... N moni

I think I agree with Bloglord he forgot to add misplaced priorities for most pple who cheat.

ec said...

Honest answer I believe ppl jst lov to try sth new.thrs this spark with doin sth sneaky or being with somone new and attractive.it tks a lot of self discipline or control not to cheat.almost every one has cheated at some point in their lives.n/b:cheating dsnt neccesarily imply sex.

BLOGLORD said...

thank u jare....abeg help me add am join. thumbs up!

ec said...

ppl too cheat bcos they may hv been dating a guy who's 6 on the scale.next u meet somone who's ur 8 or 9.u feel overwhelmed and realise what u hv been missing.

My husband was always far from me when it comes to sex. I always used to wear one hairstyle infact my trade mark.(linda take note) one day before he returned from his trip i wore a full fringe hairdo(something i have never done) and a very sexy lingerie. my make up..hot! immediately he saw me, he rushed me and we had sizzling sex like our lives depended on it. am now 3months pregnant, got a toyota venza as a present and really my marriage is so renewed.
i so so agree with bloglord's comment.

Cos dey feel like..c question..abegg post better gist..how wl I b on ur blog and b yawning cos of boredom..do fast jo..NEKS

Emeka Facts said...

May be bcos they don't trust each other any more and also they allow their lust to control them.

For me, the only reason why people cheat is because "THEY WANT TO".... They may lie to demselves and come up with different reasons like, I wasn't happy, my parents forced me, he was beating me, I needed smthin excitin etc.... If u r not happy, or he is beating u, d answer is to quit and not to cheat, if u need sometin excitin den travel, skydive or scuba dive, hug transformer but don't cheat. If your parents forced you to marry whoever,nobody shud mk u do anythn against ur will in d first place. No matter the reasons pple will give for cheating other people have gone thru the same problem without cheating.

Linda e b lyk u dey ask this question against a relationship you're about to start ooo..lol anyways goodluck with it.
K.Stewart and Pattinson looked so perfect whoever thought something like this would happen...the temptations as a celebrity or someone in the spotlight is just too much cos you keep meeting great looking people that fit your criteria for a partner...i personally don't envy that celebrity life...there are a lot of folks that have happy quiet marriages.
I dont think there's 1 definite correct answer to why men/women cheat,peeps have been cheating since bible times and its becoming a norm these days.God help us find the right faithful partner and have a quiet relationship away from the spotlight

iSaAc said...

The girls like money nd stupid.

Bellz said...

Ojukokoro..............

iSaAc said...

Belema Meshack-hart said...

men are inately polygamous,it takes the spirit of God to discipline a man to be faithful, www.tatafonaija.blogspot.com

People cheat bcos they r nt satisfied wit wat dey av.No mata ao beautiful or handsome ur partner is,u wil always find som1 more beautiful n handsome. All one needs is just to be satisfied wit ur partner n caution ursef.prayerfully discipline urself. @ Chaplain

iSaAc said...

Ashewo ni e lmfao

I like the way when women cheat, they say it was nothing serious, just a fling... Duh ... You must have found something that attracted you to the guy that made you cheat ... Girls cheat more than guys now sef, I think people get bored that's why they cheat

The absence of Jesus christ in ones life.. Having Christ in your life builds a wall of self consciousness and self control..

I was a chronic cheater until I gave my life to Christ and repented from my Sins.. Praising and worshipping him engulfed all of my time and therefore kept me away from Temptation..

I now rebuke, hate and despise the thought of being near any other woman apart from my partner.

Cheating nt necessarili bad????...wt bout d spread of STD(s)...u and ur likes are d reason we av dt shit in existence plus d continuous spread...u rili nid 2gt ova ursef b4 u gt d incurable one...pathetic cheat...mtcheeew

*barfs criosli....are u 4real???...sm gurls!!!!

Linda are you ok? This is absurd why are you now using kristen and rupert pictures to bring out a question? Dz is so stupid!

#sonotanexcuse.....Ds can be avoided by not settling for less...*rolls eyes...

Some cheat cos of false allegation of being cheater while d person is o.

kaf said...

Loss of control...

Frankie... said...

Mr Anonymous (People cheat becus its nice).. I dont know u, so i shldnt tell u wat a stupid ting u said bt i'll tell u anyways, Wat u said, was, is nd will always b stupid.. There is no moral justification for cheating and no one can argue that point wit me.. i dont care if shez d devilz spawn or an angel.. None watsoever.. Some people cheat becus, dey want to get their partner's attention, revenge, just because they can, lack of self control/respect etc, which are all stupid and selfish reasons.. Linda, u said it all.. All the above reasons u gave are the reasons y any1 would, can and will still cheat on dier partner.. Any man cheats on me (God 4bid), dont bother coming back unless God appears to me...

Some people could cheat if they are in a distant relationship, some times one could feel very lonely And the next nice guy hanging around you could look attractive if though he is not up to your guy.

mopslola said...

I laff tire,some pple do unto odas wat dey cant take,dats 4 D lady dat said she cheated on her bf,den back 2d TOD(topic of discussion)pple cheat cos of ojukokoro,i mean y would u date him/her in d first place wen u knew u weren't ready to be faithful or make him/her happy,or dont u know cheating does a lot to ur partners resolve/integrity

@anon 2:19 pm...on point!

Frankie... said...

BlogLord,
I totally agree wit all u said but Some women are not as knowledgeable as some and this is where 'Communication between partners' comes in.. There are some men out there that prefer the norm and dere are dose dat love to experiment.. Talking about wat u both want and bin open-minded to eachothers preferences is necessary.. You wont say becus ur wife doesnt own a piece of Victoria Secret and the likes, he has a valid excuse to cheat... That's BS!!(pardon my french) :D

For guys, its a 'how many chic can you bang kinda thing?' for girls, they were not feeling the guy.

But its all down to deceit and greed

M1MA said...

The absence of the God factor. Shikena!

Defination of cheating is relative. A man can cheat because he follows that general but wrong consensus that it's what men do. So the act of cheating might carry less weight than when a woman does because it would take at least some level of dissatisfaction in her relationship - from finances to attention, for a woman to be physically available to another man when she is in a relationship. Even if she were a ho, a man who satisfies her sexually will not need to fear her wandering into another's bed. The only exception is with a really stupid woman.

Same reason that some drivers run at extreme speed say 100km/h in a residential street.

Reason is simple. Every human likes to explore.I tot the question should hv read, why do nigerian women cheat more than the nigerian man.

Lust and money.

Best answer so far! Others just blabing rubish!

Amarachukwu said...

The only reason I cheat on my partner is because I too much of ONE THING is bad. I like okro today, egusi tomorrow and ora another day

As long as u cheat n dnt gt caught, derz nofin der, cs how r u sure ur partner isn't cheating too. Unless ur married u cn neva eva cheat buh if ur unmarried it cool 2 try oda ppl, dats d awesomeness of being unmarried really buh remember it must b coded,#lowkey, if not ul b tagged a hoe!

Women cheats, men cheats. I believe its more of the excitement of doing something bad and trying not to get caught. No one cheats to get caught. So d sweetness of this makes people cheat. It makes d blood flow well and d cheat is always looking splendid for d person he/she is cheating with. Original partners get jealous and it kind of put your real relationship back on the track. My opinion though. Im female

Well I think most women will cheat when they stop feeling loved and appreciated where they r.its one thing to remain faithful n commited when ur partner is also present in the relationship with you mind,spirit,soul n body.it however gets more difficult when u start to feel you r the one carrying it on ur head without support

@DuchesssssA said...

Boredom!.

WHETHER TO TRY SOMETHING NEW OR WHATEVER REASON IT MIGHT BE IF YOUR SPOUSE KNOWS THAT IF U CATCH HIM OR HER CHEATING THAT ENDS IT HE OR SHE WILL NOT EVEN TRY IT IN THE FIRST PLACE SO PPLE CHEAT COS THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH IT IF NOT THEY WONT TRY IT.

@ec...my point exactly*winks*.....the only thing dat keeps a woman running back to her bf is the size of his Dick and aw she gets blown anytime dey having sex,be freaky,be nasty with ur partner....

bad sex, being broke and boring!

wole said...

Really, l don't know why pple cheat for some obnocious reasons! But l'd agree to a large extent that it's obviously due to lack of contentment.

Tuwo na tuwo, you'll say, but, tuwo shinkafa and tuwo masara no taste the same.

Tank God u ended it wit *boom*! Cos I was ready 2 pounce on ya...

Pple cheat 4 diff reasons. Am datin a married man n it feels gud. I love him n he loves me 2. Bin 2geda 4 a while. Its diff. Its exciting. He says he loves d excitement. I knw he's nt gona marry me. But am gona njoy dis. Lucilla

Daniel Akobi said...

It's just human instinct at work, it's not human to be faithful to any single person therefore the tendency to cheat ll be present in every normal human being.
It's just that we are not design to be control by our base human instinct.
Self dicipline: is to subject oneself to a higher order of life.

BLOGLORD has said it all. Not isolating man or woman. Please no other comment can best summarize it. BLOGLORD, u eloquent no be small. Thank u
Linda, Next

Because it's always exciting and adventurous, sometimes what we don't have is the most wanted and sweetest, it only takes the grace of God and self control not to cheat.

Linda, u out shopping? Abi wet in dey do dis Linda sef. Post my comment o jare

Thk u

Lack of understanding

I cheated on my husband once. Damn thing tore me apart. We were great, didn't have problems. He had always been fantastic and I still cheated on him. To date, I cannot think of a clear reason. It just happened.

It varies; however, at the end of the day something is lacking.

Whocares said...

Its healthy to cheat as semens re circulated. Plus it aid to reduce heart brk in d short run in case she may wake up to say Gud bye

Fearless! said...

I agree plus lack of the Fear of God!

Fearless! said...

"i think cheating is not necessarily bad, it shud b done with moderation n understanding...boom!"

Ure crazy for the above comment!
Cheatin hurts ur partner,if its nt bad,then why does it hurt???

Wanting to taste all that's out there.. Not content with wat they have

I know this happens and we all know its nt cool,but ur narrations seems like it is,so not cool!

Hope9ja said...

1. Disrespect for partner.
2. Greed
3. Selfishness
4. Wickedness
5. Immaturity
6. Slavery
7. Weakness
8. Sickness (Bonus for women)

It really has nothing to do with lust, infatuation or lack of self-control. Only mad people lack self control. It is absolutely biologically legal/normal to lust or infatuate, though religiously sinful.

sQo said...

I agree with you all. But cheating isn't just about sex.
And a lot of pple cheat cos of this innate desire in every man/woman to conquer (as many as possible) in their lifetime. It doesn't mean u don't love ur partner..but its disrespect to urself and ur partner.

Bloglord.....are your initials by any chance b.s.j.?cos u sure sound like that person

linda sometimes u do what u do,because people have abuse the power of love,u cant be in a relationship and be sure that ur partner love u.i dont advice it ooh

My hubby is so boring in bed,nd loves only one old dead style,so I'm stuck forever,I feel sat atimes,but wat can I do bt suffer nd smile

A man who does not take notice of you or the things you want subtly pushes you to cheat! If you tell your man what you want for over a decade and he doesn't change but goes on the same way,at a point the woman let's him be and finds what she need else where! Especially when there is someone ready to listen and just be what she desires with no strings attached! Call that cheating? Go figure! Good girls are made to do bad stuff! Not by choice but by the circumstances they find themselves! Thanks for not judging.

Well it depends on what lead to the cheating , I cheat on a man I have being with for 8yrs, he didn't appreciate me, he didn't see me as a human being because I added some weight , he will tell me to my face #i like slim girls, my dears I met someone who worship the ground I walk on, he remembers to buy me gifts , holds me in public , pull my hair behind my ears and kiss me...I am happy I cheated #mother of 5

Well, for me i am NOT sure its worth it becos i will never in my lifetime be able to stand in front of my lovely God sent wife to start explaining the whys. I see her and keep thanking God o. Now, if we have to be objective, there is NO assurance that the cheat will be worth it, so why go all out to find out? Can't you channel that curiosity into what can make your current one work? Now when u eventually do go all out, and it isn't worth it, your hope will be to try again, maybe it will be satisfactory....suddenly, u are serial cheat. Now ask yourself, is the search of a 30 minutes(all time max) pleasure worth the risk of a lifetime of genuine peace and love? Not convinced!

Not sure i have what it takes to cover up a cheat, so guess what, i won't try it! I tried it when i was dating, it almost ruined my life! but now, i am off the market, and plan to stay this way till death strikes either one of us. hopefully me, bcos i am surely uncertain that i will be ready, patient and completely satisfied from within to build another life with some one else.

Linda ,na wa for u o.U av neva posted ma comment n I am one of ur loyal followers.Askor, may be u sef dey cheat on dat Guy.@ lancrusier

there is realy noo reason why one should cheat

i really do not see reasons why people cheat

In my opinion apart from lust, we cheat cos we can, there is something about doing something in secret,a sort of excitement comes with it.

You can talk with him about it, I bet when he knows how strongly u feel he will improve. There is no need suffering in silence my dear a lot of people won't tell u but sex is very important in any relationship especially marriage, discuss with ur spouse biko!!!

I think one major reason why people cheat is because they can and believe they can get away with it.

I think relationship is a project just like our jobs, career etc. The same way we make efforts to improve on our jobs, career and other things we consciously work at, similar efforts should be made in spicing up and renewing our relationships. There's no fairytale relationship anywhere that runs on auto cruise. Don't bore your partner. Couples should be able to talk through their expectations of each other, don't assume s/he knows.

LIB Addict said...

Thanks Linda for this topic, ¶ have a similar problem, my guy is caring and cool and ◦⌣kk⌣◦ financially(at least he provides for almost all my need even though ¶ have a very good job and am earning a good pay)and he is a bomb on d bed especially with the tongue!but ¶ kindda have this crazy urge to cheat on him,though ¶ haven't done it,but ¶ strongly know ¶ will one day!its funny i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ it? ¶ think that's how life is or maybe ¶ 'm wrong.....pls don't judge or curse M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ ,that's how ¶ feel and u can't crucify M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ for that

LIB Addict said...

Just like linda, ¶ have a crush on Jude Okoye,¶ may not cheat on him if he is my guy **winks**

Some of the comments here ehn! How will someone say cheating is not bad??? I don't get it. I cannot understand it. CHEATING IS BAD. IT IS A SIN! I'd rather a man breaks up with me than cheat because by the grace of God, I will not cheat. Couples/ partners should talk to each other. If you start liking someone at work, tell ur bf or wife or gf, telling them already is enough to make you not want to cheat anymore. if u dont like the sex, TALK about it. I dated someone who did not think I was a great kisser, guess what he sent me a you-tube video and now...I'm better. I think that is the way it should be.

And all of you sit up here and call yourself Christians. I am so done with the backwards mentality of 95% of Nigerians. You lot will be the same people condemning and wishing death on homosexuals, but all agree its ok to partake in adultery and fornication?? I will never understand you people. If you are bored, simply break up with the person, and don't be committed to anyone. It's not that difficult.

So true. I was in a relationship with the man who disvirgined me. I didn't know anything abt sex,he just spread thighs,put and wham bam and its over. No foreplay,no kissing,nothing at all.

True story said...

I'm a woman, I've been dating my boyfriend for over a year & have cheated on him several times during the course of the relationship. Actually at this point, I have a steady sexual relationship with another man that's been on for about 6months. The reasons why I cheat:

1. He doesn't spend quality time with me even after I brought it up several times.
2. He doesn't have sex with me often enough, once a month isn't going to satisfy my sexual urges, nor should it satisfy his.
3. He's not as spontaneous, sexually adventurous or as mentally stimulating as the side guy.
4. He's selfish in bed
5. I'm not going to get caught
6. I really don't care if the relationship ends due to my cheating

Why am I not dating the side guy, he's a womanizer (the irony abi). Why am I still in a relationship with my boyfriend? Its convenient & sometimes I feel like I mean the world to him, but not often enough to curb my cheating. I've tried to feel bad, but I simply don't.

BLOGLORD said...

No hun, am not a "b.s.j"
there is a 'J' in my intials though but with some other letters other than those u specified.

finest-in-internet said...

@prince Noel: It is funny but I think it is true, single women really think a man in a relationship is trust worthier

@BlogLord ylou have a point! Women have to mentain themself esp. when they are married!And they have to be open minded if it comes to sex. Try diffrent styles, say what you want.

Visit my Blog, because I used some of the Comments for a post

bunmi237 said...

1. I'm lacking something I want (not need) this may not be material. nature abhors vacuums. it either I am getting it from my mate, or I'd have to find someone who'd give it to me.

although I've said teh above, I'd like to say again that my committment to my mate must have dwindled greatly for me to cheat on him/her.

Truthful communication is needful in any relationship.

2. When someone cheats on you in a romantic relationship, you may decide to leave him, but should he cheat on you in marriage, and you leave, you didn't love him to have married him, you were only romantically tied to your mate.

We are not meant to be monogamous.

Naijarian said...

While there's no one singular reason for cheating, truth is we are humans and not perfect. There's that basic instinct in all of us to wander, sometimes it gets the better of us and sometimes, we manage to control it.

Bottomline is, apart from those that do it out of greed for material gains like money, promotion, contract, etc, most do it 'cause of the excitement of meeting someone new or doing something crazy. For some, the allure of a sexy woman is difficult to resist and men being moved by sight and are controlled by the down below, easily fall for them. In truth, it will take the grace of God for a man to escape from the clutches of a woman who is desirous of seducing him. For the crazy things, the girl does not even have to be fine, she may be an orange seller, a waitress, a cleaner, a kpom, it don't matter as long as she get toto. Like some men that sleep with their househelps, there's absolutely no reason for this as the helps can never be compared to madam in terms of status, yet some do it. I mean, look at Schwarzenegger, the fact that his househelp if fugly didn't stop him.

SBG said...

When you are in a COMMITMENT,there is always a possibility that a person can get attracted to numerous prospects. It is human nature,it is not wrong as long as you do not do anything about it or nurse the feeling. you should learn to disciple yourself. That way, you gain trust and respect from your partner

The border line between cheating and faithfulness is that you should recognize the reality that you already have the person that can give you more than you can get from the cheap thrills of attraction..

Bloglord,Men/women that cheat do so bcos they have the Selfish urge and tendency to cheat,I for one I wld tell you am a Hot chick,married with kids,but trust me you can't even tell I have kids,even In my pregnancy men come up to me to ask me out,I have had even ladies come up to me,I do everytn with my hubby I mean everything,pray,hangout,even go clubbing together,I wear d hottest Victoria secret unies cos I can afford them,I cook clean take care of my household and my man ,he showers me with the finest things in life,but still Yet I know my hubby has cheated on me and wld still cheat,I have seen evidences and I have asked why but bn a man he has given me stupid excuses,like I said if its in one to cheat you would cheat,in my own case,I have decided to count my blessing,pray to God to touch he's heart,Pray he atleast wears protection if and when he cheats,just come back home to me at the end of the night,that's all I ask!

OLUCHI said...

PEOPLE CHEAT BECAUSE THEY'RE MORALS AND VALUE SYSTEMS ARE AT GROUND ZERO AND THEY LACK CONVICTION.THERE IS NO REASON AND THERE NEVER WILL BE ANY REASON TO CHEAT.

Anonymous 2.44pm,You are so on point.I don't know u but I'm feel ur steez

happyhausabunny said...

Yep! Lack of fear of God n No respect 4 marriage n partner.

pp cheat 4 diffrnt reasons but nomatta d reason it is not worth it**

ONOME says......
Linda what sort of question is this?Who will cheat will cheat will cheat and come up with different excuses for it.It's not nuclear physics dear.

In any case is the question for married couples or bf/gf relationship???

HIV is real o.Cervical cancer is real.Oral cancer is real.STI is real.Salphingitis is real.Inferitility as a result of blocked tubes is real.Septic abortion,septicaemia and death is real.Does anyone read me loud and clear?That is my own contribution o.

Princess of Zion said...

People cheat when they live by their own flesh! Lust, greed, lack of self control! I think before you get involved in marriage or courtship, give your life to Christ, love God and understand monogamy!!

This week, we're introducing a new series titled "men and infidelity", I'll be addressing both men and women on how to deal with the issue, God bless-

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/men-and-infidelity

Then break up with him!!!! I'm tired of stupid women like you. Eish.

Linda,

I will address this issue from a personal point of view. I had a relationship once in which i was really committed and faithful. But the lady in question didnt reall understand me. (understanding) I am workaholic and one day she locked my house left with the key, dropped it off with her friend and expected me to get to her friends place before 6pm in Lagos traffic from work on the island!!! and when i got there by 9pm through traffic with an upset stomach, she goes ballistics on the phone on me. Thats night i went out and met the first girl. Secondly she had this challenge of being economical with the truth. Am this kind of person that if you call me at any point i can comfortably tell you where i am. Women want this but find it really hard to do themselves. At this point i met the second girl. Am also that guy you can turn to when the situation seems hopeless, on her own part, i was ill and was scared i was gonna die, she was nowhere to be found. t

Linda,

I will address this issue from a personal point of view. I had a relationship once in which i was really committed and faithful. But the lady in question didnt reall understand me. (understanding) I am workaholic and one day she locked my house left with the key, dropped it off with her friend and expected me to get to her friends place before 6pm in Lagos traffic from work on the island!!! and when i got there by 9pm through traffic with an upset stomach, she goes ballistics on the phone on me. Thats night i went out and met the first girl. Secondly she had this challenge of being economical with the truth. Am this kind of person that if you call me at any point i can comfortably tell you where i am. Women want this but find it really hard to do themselves. At this point i met the second girl. Am also that guy you can turn to when the situation seems hopeless, on her own part, i was ill and was scared i was gonna die, she was nowhere to be found. the point is that most times, something must trigger the cheating. most times, we dont address this. On another note, i heard that domestic battering is the new thing now in dolphin estate extension. you may want to look into it

Shame on you..

Personally, I don't cheat. I don't think any thing good can come out of it. But this is Nigeria. Virtually everybody lies. It's like a part of our the country operates. If you're not lying at your job, your house, to your partner, etc, then you're a fool.
I know what girls of my generation are all about. They cheat. Very well. The dudes of my generation too. I feel like an antic, like I'm the last of my kind.
I guess maybe that's why I'm not open to the idea of marriage. What's the point, when you're dating her and she's out there fucking every dick in town, and then she ends up as your wife?? Then there are chicks on here saying as long as you're not married, it's cool. How can you possibly expect to stop in marriage when you haven't learnt to discipline yourself before marriage?
Anyways, me, I don't want marriage. I want to work well, earn loads of money, get a girl pregnant, take the kid and raise him/her on my own. Fuck these Nigerian bitches.
Wale

Ritta said...

Men cheat for many reasons but the one that beats me are guys that claim they love their wives, gives her everything, has her pics on their desks in the office and all that. Most of the ladies are very pretty, homely and everything a man ever dreamed of and yet they cheats. Peeps for such men they opportunists that's all its a game its kind of confusing.

GBAM!!!

I'm feeling sick reading that cheating on ur partner is Ok. what happened to d fear of God? and to think most of d people who argee wt ds are christians and go to church every sunday. Hypocrites.
Fornication& Adultery is a SIN God detest so bad. theres no xcuse good enough to cheat on ur spouse& if U're in it and think is Ok, you're heading for your own pit! six feet below.

The fear of God is d begining of wisdom and if u're wise enough u kno, when u cheat, U dont only hurt the nxt person, U hurt urself...how sick does that sound.

CHEATING ON YOUR PATNER IS A SIN BE4 GOD!

IF most of u agree that to cheat on ur spouse is okay...then d world is almost done, and I hope it ends while u're on another man/woman cheating on ur spouse. fools!

Please let us not digress from what God wants for us. Let us not. I believe that cheating is evil, it breaks trust, homes and destroys the kids involved. If u are cheating in marriage, it is a shame.Pls ask God for grace to overcome it be it Pornography, or going to strip clubs. Stop it b4 it is too late. U should derive satisfaction from ur spouse alone and fantasize about him/her only.That is it,stop cheating.

No my dear,he doesn't love u , he only loves ur available pussy.He's only reserving his wife's for tomorrow.I only hope u find a man to take u in as a wife after ur married bobo is thru with depositing his unneeded and excess sperm in ur shit-hole.U think he doesn't know u r fucking others for money too?Stop deluding ur self honey and get a life.Am quite sure ur pussy don slack finish bcos knowing naija men, he would want to get the full worth of what he is paying for.God pity u if he's Igbo.

Lack of Fear of God?...lol...there's lack of fear of God in everything bad we do,why does it apply only2 cheating4u?...I knw u avnt said it applies only2 cheating buh I think we all knw dis things already....pple do bad things cos dey wnt2,SIMPLE! Every1 has he or her reasons(to each their own).

It's alright dear, sometimes shit happens.Am planning on cheating on my own hubby cos I think he's cheating on me.At least datz the only way I can forgive him and then move ahead.Am actually taking my time cos he has to be tall,handsome,decent,well-spoken,very big down-there,and lot more jare.....WTF,am just 32yrs with 3 Kids,Slim and extremely good looking too.I dont i deserve what he's done to me.

I concur

The j name.....does it have a total of 5 letters? U really sound like someone sweet who calls me hun...not to worry won't release your identity.....I am too in love with you to do that

Wale, am a Nigerian and am a lady, i say fuck u too, u ar nothing but a damn coward, no wonder ur women cheat on u. Rubbish, incase u don't knw, it's not only in Nigeria girls cheat, guess wat? Kristen just did.

Women are made like fruits...different shapes ,sizes and color.the problem here is that we men just was our fruit salad...CFCFAMZY

When U truly love, cheating on ur partner would be the last thing on your mind. I was keeping myself for a man for year while he was busy sleeping everything in skirt and gave an image of a 'perfect Godly man' for three years. Getting to find out was the worst thing that v ever happened to me but LOVE (GOD) was there for me cos I was writing my final year exams when I saw nude pics of his numerous (10 and still counting)gf on his bed, all in his recycle bin! OMG, I could not envisage it. But I came out in flying colors and I have been at my best ever since.

It pays to be faithful to ur partner cos it will hurt U forever to loose what U truly love for some cheap and worthless fun/games/excitement.

TRUST in GOD, U can do it! Stop being a cheap cheat.

@LIB Addict: You sabi better thing. Jude sabi him craft. Homeboy is a beast in bed!

Ec you are on point !!!!!

Lollll the moment he finds a sexier woman that has more money than u with thighter pussy (as u hv had kids) younger couz its all in his head he will leave u so praying to God to support u and ur husbands infidelity is ridiculous to me (and yes its both coz in marriage 2 becomes 1) so u better know wat u want rather than 'just come back home to me at night' my dad did that for 20 yrs but still had a woman he went to every other night and spent all day with she had no kids and she is richer than my mom ..... But I do agree if its in them man or woman they wil cheat coz they can period . Men do it in d open coz society let's women in places like africa do it in secret and ironically its more trailing to them all r heading for hell if they don't stop hurting other people .fyi I'm a guy and I know a lot of men that will neva hurt their woman ...u have settled for what u think u deceive.

Cheating comes naturally - enjoy ur life. You only live once.

Lol @ Anon August 6, 2012 11:00 PM.
I didn't say all Nigerian girls cheat. I said a lot of them do. And I did say men in Nigeria do too. What's your problem? Why are you getting all worked up about it?

Is it because I said I don't believe in the institution of marriage? Man, that shit doesn't work in Nigeria. It feels more like a prison. Look around you, look at all these comments. Men and women, everywhere, saying they will cheat, and trying to justify it. One said she's bidding her time, cos it's the only way to get back at her husband. She suspects he's cheating on her, but rather than confronting him or gathering evidence and laying it all out and letting him know that she knows and she won't stand for it, she's decided she will wait until she finds a tall, handsome big-dicked dude... Lmao! In the end, like someone also said, people who cheat do it because they can and they want to. All this "my husband cheated, so I'm going to cheat" that's bullocks. You want to cheat cos you want to fuck someone else. Period.

Anyways, I still stand by what I said. I don't trust girls in this country. It's not because girls in other countries don't cheat, it's just the way the country is.

The men who cheat, they don't cheat on their women with other men (not most of them, at least). They cheat on their women with other women! And the women they're with are not single. Most have boyfriends, who will end up marrying them. Some are even married. And it's rampant. In Nigeria. It's virtually everywhere. It's so sickening.

I love this country, man. I want to have beautiful children in the future. But I could give less of a fuck about a woman in my house. Fuck her. Just give me my little babies and get the fuck out.

Wale.

Wale,U ARE A GREAT MAN

Guy u b my role model

Wale SPEAKS D TRUTH.98% OF NIGERIAN LADIES ARE WHORES!!!! INCLUDING YOU!!!! -Wale loyalist

Well i will say cheating is an act of greed. i cheated on my boy friend dat luvs me so much not bcos of material things but becos the person in question was a pastor. i pray God will forgiv me. and i know its a guilt no body will hear forever

Really,e be like una don ruff-play on top bed b4.I go like do d guy o.Looking at him ,he's smoking hot..,,and we r from same town sha ,just dat I am married.My cheating husband can continue with his whores,I just found my dream man.....ENGEES.

i cheated on my fiancee not just with guy but a pastor i pray God will forgive me.

U, true story, are a sociopath In †Ñ’ξ making!!! Hia!! No feelings at all...

@ d gal dat is dating a married man . am sorry 4 u its ur kind dat brks people home.. l day u will get married n anoda gal will date ur man n if u complain, GOD WILL PUNISH U

I cheated cos my partner used sex as a tool to get things out of me. We used to make love regularly at one point and she just withdrew. No amount of cajoling will make her change. She will open up wen she expects a favor. Then I met this gorgeous lady who thrilled me wit all that I wanted, and I mean all. Wat did u expect, I switched off wit ma partner full time! Now she aint getting sex or gifts from me. She knows am gettin sugar outside but she can't say jack! Now!! Whose fault is dat wen u r pushed to the wall. Men u gat only one life to live and its so damn short. Triple A to the M

tribecabeckley said...

Boredom, unwillingness to open to each other on sensitive issues, unwillingness to adapt to changes and the list goes on. One sha lead to another sha!. So, really there is no number one reason.

perhaps people cheat bcos thier relationships get bored.But dha's not a good excuse bcos someone must get hurt.
Nd dha's SELFISHNESS.........

Because its a plot of d devil to lure everyone into immoral acts.. I believe everyone can stay happily with their spouse if they want to but they choose to follow d plan of d devil.