Police parade Cynthia Osokogu's killers; they narrate how they raped and killed her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Police parade Cynthia Osokogu's killers; they narrate how they raped and killed her

The suspects                                            Cynthia Osokogu
This is a report from PM News
Two murder suspects who were paraded today by the Lagos State Police Command, Ikeja, Echezona Nwabufor, 33, and Ezekiel Nnechuwu Olisa Eloka, 23, have narrated how they drugged the daughter of a retired General, Miss Cynthia Akuzogwu Udoka, 25, and strangled her in order to steal her money.
One of the suspects, Eloka, said they killed Cynthia because they thought she had a lot of money in her possession. But after the dastardly act, they did not find a reasonable amount of money on her.

According to the suspects, “we met her on the facebook on our Blackberry. We invited her to come to Lagos to buy goods at cheap prices.

“When she got to Lagos, we took her to a hotel in Festac. We thought she had a lot of money, but she said she didn’t have any money. We gave her Reflon tablet in her Ribena drink. After this, we slept with her for 12 hours in that hotel. We discovered that the tablet did not work quickly on her.

“We then attacked her, tied her up and used cellotape to cover her mouth. After that, we beat her to tell us where she kept the money.

“When we didn’t get any money from her, we tied her mouth and strangled her and then we abandoned her in the hotel and fled.”

The suspects and the General’s daughter became friends on Facebook and were exchanging messages and phone calls.

She told them she was coming to Lagos. They met her at Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja from where they ushered her into a hotel in Festac town, Lagos.

Briefing journalists on how policemen were able to arrest the suspects, Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Umar Abubakar Manko, said detectives made use of the close circuit television, CCTV, at the hotel where the crime was committed to identify them.

The Area Commander, Area ‘E’ Police Command, ACP Okoro added that the suspects who are undergraduates of Nigerian universities were nabbed through the call logs of the telephone conversations they had with the late Cynthia who was a post graduate student of Nasarawa State University.

After the suspected killers strangled Cynthia, her corpse was deposited at the mortuary of Isolo General Hospital in Lagos.

ACP Okoro stated that many ATM cards, about 23 SIM cards, different identity cards were recovered from the suspects.

Police sources said the two suspects will soon be arraigned in court to answer a charge of murder.

254 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254

Gbegborun Naby!!!! Satisfied now? Gist merchant.

Dey abandoned her body,,,it was d hotel manag dat saw d body nd invited d police,,,d police deposited her body...d hotel was shut down for 2 days cos of it
I live close to d hotel

This dudes are rwili heartless,they deserve to b fried in hot oil...

I dont understand why some ,igerian youth involve themselves in such act ... The get rich quick syndrome in a negative manner ... This is bad and a warning signal to those who do online business without understandin the rules ...

@annon Aug 22, 2012 7:12pm, am sure u always come last in your class becos u read stuff and translate it into another meaning. i advice you go back, read the story carefully like a child learning how to read and then pass your comment #oldcargo

Thks for answering dat f**l

Too sad! May Cynthia's soul rest in peace

The Villager said...

Nigerian Press sef!Why are the faces of these monsters not displayed for all to see?Cynthia's pictures have been everywhere for all to see and now that the culprits have been caught,they still won't let us see their faces?Why are they even going to court?If people can be burnt and drown for snatching a purse,shouldn't these ones be roasted and buried in pieces,so that in case of reincarnation,they can never be complete again?Fine,the verdict will be murder in court but the truth is when last did you hear of an execution,especially since our democratic era started?THEY DON'T KILL THESE PEOPLE,go to the maximum security prisons and you will find over 400 condemned criminals who are walking freely within the walls of the prison and they have been doing so for over ten to fifteen years now.At the end of the day,these social miscreants are re-absolved into our society via the Amnesty group because they have spent too much time in the prison and most times,they come back as more dangerous persons because they now know that nothing will happen to them in the long run,even if they are caught.This is the justice system we face in our country and it is very sad.We recycle criminals.I be Christian o and i am all for forgiveness but as the matter dey ground so and with wetin these people do,na to burn them and when them dey burn,we go dey stone them,so that death go quick(mercy killing) for them.When they are dead we can forgive them.my peeps,na when iron dey hot dem dey bend am.

May your soul rest in peace. But please the police should be ordered to fry the penis of these assistant devils and serve them for breakfast for the rest of their miserable and pathethic lives.

there is more to this story abeg, someone is not saying the truth:

Suspects:: “When we didn’t get any money from her, we tied her mouth and strangled her and then we abandoned her in the hotel and fled.”

Police:: When the suspected killers strangled Cynthia, they deposited her corpse at the mortuary of Isolo General Hospital in Lagos.

Family source: Some parts of her body were missing

LIB Eye witness of yesterday: her body was found by the roadside with no one to help and police helped stop a cab that took them to the hospital where the doctor confirmed her dead after some hours..

issorait...RIP Pretty Cynthia

what can i say? may ur soul rest in the bossom of the lord cynthia, i just cant believe how nig's can be this desperate these days? must u belong??? must u drive a range rover sport??? a business lady like cyn and me are trying to make ends meet to afford all these in future. how cld this hudlums take away such an innocent life in such a painful manner???*in tears* do i now stay @ home and not do my bisuness cos of fear of d unknwn??? God pls let the killers face d worst death sentence ever!!! careful ladies.

Please must evry killings happen in FESTAC TOWN?I was born here very peaceful place now drugs,ritual killings,19s Y?
this is a warning to aqll those girls that wants to make money traveling and not telling anyone not even there family-owned member.WARNING
May her gentel soul rest in peace. AMEN

guess what, her suffering was for a while, yours(to these monsters)has only just begun and will last a life time.

This their tale is twisted "they abandoned her in the hotel room, only them still took her to the mortuary" so which one will we believe? SMH

I wonder ! Becos festac to isolo is little bit far. May her soul rest in peace amen.

Why follow TWO MEN into a HOTEL room? It is not proper.

this story has loop holes in it you dont tell me that the reflon did not have a fast effect on her and you were able to sleep with her for 12 hours.
The story does not match up.
Someone is protecting something or someones image

but it does not remove the fact that a callous act has been done

Whr is dat bastard. Dat born fool dat said she went to do runs. May u neva knw peace for wrongly accusing d dead. Idiot

LINDA,I KNOW YOU ARE ONLY A BLOGGER WITH NO PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATIONS BUT PLEASE READ AROUND JOURNALISM AND ETHICS OF WRITING TO DO THIS JOB PROPERLY.RESPONSIBLE JOURNALISM MEANS NOT REPEATING THE NAME OF THE POISONOUS TABLET THEY SEDATED THE GIRL WITH ON YOUR BLOG.NOTE THERE ARE STILL WICKED PEOPLE OUT THERE AND YOU WILL BE HELPING THEM BY DOING THIS.

Shana said...

Ladies Please be extremely careful and do leave less information on your public networks. We have lost our culture and traditions and gained madness for civilization. Both male and females be warned it could have be YOU.

For all of looking for conspiracy theories and conflicting reports. isnt it possible that the hotel managment dumped the body at the mortuary after it was discovered, to save their reputation? cos i dnt see how guests would be allowed to walk out f a hotel carrying a body.

Cece said...

Oh so Cynthia has suddenly become a beautiful soul from a Runs girl most of you called her just days ago? May God have mercy on your judgmental souls which reek of evil thoughts about your fellow man.

Please keep your opinion to yourselves and let those who mourn her do so without further hateful comments from you.

Cynthia Nwenem, nani ki si jen yawu ijen????? sleep well dear sister. Their hateful comments never defined who you were.

kleokommy said...

honestly,no one wld eva know wat rily transpired btw d late Cynthia n those criminals.But sm questions stil bug me.(1),if she wanted to buy goods,y didnt she go straight to d mkt or their shop if they had any?what biz did she have goin to the hotel.i am a biz woman n thats wat i do,from d airport,straight to balogun or d island.(2),how cm no 1 knew her whreabts?(3),how much goods did she want to buy that "igbo boys" cld afford to put her up in a hotel?we all know igbo traders dont spend like that.in as much as i try to shake off d misfeelings i av abt this whole sad saga,i cant help but believe that,there is more to all this.

...... I dont believe this story jare sooooo many things dont add up.........

GIRLS CLOSE YOUR LEGS MORE AND THINK BEFORE YOU LEAP....... THE WORLD IS WICKED AND VAIN.

It doesnt matter, only God is our protection. I av bbm with just 20 friends, I don't advert my pin on fb like others do..

"After the suspected killers strangled Cynthia, her corpse was deposited at the mortuary of Isolo General Hospital in Lagos."

To all those who think the story is conflicting you need to go back to primary school.. They didn't say the suspects deposited her body in the mortuary. Her body was deposited there means it cud have been the hotel management that deposited her body there..

To all those that called her a Runs girl.. May God Have mercy on you.. I don't know what to say to the killers.. I hope the right Judgment is passed.

RIP Cynthia..

There's something about this story, it has no plot, and please they shld get their facts right, I just think the story was fabricated, how many cheap hotels have cctv? And for such criminals they can't afford an expensive hotel, that will have effective CCTV. I think the police just came up with this story to die down the case

Well for me wether boyfriend or not not evry1 tells there bf where they are going 2.but at least if ur waka pure on person should have an idea.close friends, family members n all.@least she should hve bin excited 2tell sumone about d business n how she pland 2go 2lag n how they offered her a cheaper bargain.its something she wuld hve bin excited about.and again there's still no story of d hotel people makin a police report.or is it normal 2see a corpse in ur hotel n jst depositing it witout goin 2d police??? Am suspecting d hotel pple as well. Pls pls n plsss ders no harm when u don't trust people,cos in dis world we are living in being 2trustin can land u in2 big probs.and again not only social ntwk u meet pple u can be walkin on d way and a stranger walks up 2u and starts talkin to u n ur already blushing and giving in and these people kan sense wen der victim have started 2fall.,permit me 2say its not evrybdy dat talks 2u dat has good intentions u need 2b sensitive.its sad sha what is a 23 year old killin pple 4. Rip Gurl.May God comfort ur friends n fam esp ur Mum.:-(

wini syno speaks said...

Hypocrites, retarded fools, before u all were saying she is a runs girl now the truth has eventually come to lime light, and you have heard from d horse's mouth that she came on a business trip and not runs. You now turned around to say the police wants to save the Fathers face.
Even most of u judging her in this manner are doing things worse than she did and yet u open ur filthy mouth to judge when u are not God

Big shame on all of u who called her a runs when she was not. Stupid, insensitive people

shey d two Yoruba guys at Festac that killed their younger brother, took his parts to Abuja to sell to ritualist are Ibo's too. Mugu's

deyon said...

My condolence goes to the family at this time of immense grief.
Looking at the reports critically,i think this is a case of ritual killing.They re not 419ers or they would ve duped her without bringing her to lagos and they re not thieves or robbers and come to think of it everybody knows noone travels with huge cash on them,so this guys could not have expected her to have cash on her.So pls, the names and whereabout of the "godfathers" of these ritual killers should tortured out of them.they should all be rounded up and killed when they re caught,that is the only the soul of Cynthia and the souls of all other innocent girls or guys they have sent to their untimely death would rest in peace.
Plea to our young girls, pls meet pplyou are not too familiar with only in public places,and if you must have a drink with them,make sure the drink is bought in your presence.pls let us be very careful and vigilant.

Its quite astounding how gullible we Nigerians can be, to just accept ds as d truth with-out trying to process d info. Oh I'm sure NPF wld never lie, I'm sure d previous 5victims have been found, I'm sure she travelled for legit business with-out telling a soul, what an innocent angel, I'm sure d media was present at d parade of d criminals by police, d back of a suited man was just d coolest angle to snap, I'm sure ur all very smart people nd u've learned that all ds is evil from facebook nd internet is to be blamed.

Jez what kinda human animals are they?God save ur people.

N its obvious u are both dumb! §o what if dey want to cover the sordid details! Is it a crime? Idiots!

Olodo's! Did they say "they" the killers deposited her body at the mortuary? The statement says "her body was deposited at the mortuary" which means d hotel staff could ve done dt demselves. How pple read and understand tins always baffle me! Fake ass wanna be detectives! RIP cynthia

The sage said...

Hmmm, my dear. Dis version of the story has been modified to suit the family and even the public. The real inside stories are much grimmer and could distort the sensibilities of most ppl. Let's just go with this version for the sake of our mental innocence.

Pk said...

this is a show of wickedness of man to his fellow...lets give kudos to the Nigerian police for their prompt action..i hope these guys get the punishment they deserve..

tijoy said...

Nigerians, you hear this O! Facebook Lovers - hear this! Time will tell! Whether they still live on earth or live in hell - the law will surely take effect on this culprits and unmerciful Nigerians who murdered Cynthia. I am sure this guys are University grads are intentionally practising Cultism. Nigerians hope for destructions of all Cult members in all our Univs. Cynthia, May your gentle soul rest in the Lord's House of Rest.

the bastards had the guts to kill her after raping her. shit, the country is messed up.those orchins need to be executed. what a shame, its so pathetic. how can one lose her life like that for nothing. her crime was she trusted them. u do not trust a stranger. this is a lesson 4 everyone of us.

tijoy said...

Cynthia, its not our wish to mourn you in this way. May your gentle soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. The Bible and the Quran have said that A disobedient shall not go unpunished. They will be punished on this earth and will enter the hell fire in heaven. The gates of Heavens will not open for those who persecute you.
Pls my fellow Nigerians! Hear this! If God want to destroy the world, Nigeria is No.1 judgment for the Lord. There is a destruction coming to the World - this will only start in Nigeria because of wickedness people in this country. Why Nigerians have no sympathy for her brother and sisters. Why sisters betray sisters, brother betrays brothers etc. God pls, Help Us.

Nigerians!!! U people haven't learned from all your posting without proper research. It was the POLICE that deposited the body in the mortuary when the body was found by the hotel o!!! Read the story in Punch. Abi Linda, na you make the mistake when typing?

Anon @ 8.48am, you are clearly an illiterate. I read the LIB story and it was another incident entirely.....gosh...we are in trouble in this country...RIP Cynthia

Anon @ 12.02....another illiterate. It means the reflon did not start working on time (not that it did not work at all).

They should kill those fuckers!!!! Bastards!!!

my question - why did the hotel mgt not inform the police before taking her corpse to the morgue? When they did not find any form of identification on her, why also did they not take photographs to show the whole world what has happened and possibly for owners to come forward.

Ladies please be very careful who you interface with, May God help us all

Rest in peace Cynthia

I no her oo! My uncles wifes mothers brothers inlaws sister! Na God go punish dem! Dat means den go fry akara! Painfull tin

to Ahdaisy Jayde GOD BLESS YOU.ONLY THE WISE WILL UNDERSTAND AND HEED TO WHAT YOU HAVE SAID

I cannot help thinking that the menace of Hell makes as many devils everyday. There I was thinking all the things I see on TV is fiction. I applaud the work of the Nigerian Police,I'm truly impressed.

believe me y'all when I say dat d guys in question especially d fair one putting on a suit deserves whatever he gets for dis act. I knw him and would hv been his victim few yrs back but thank God for saving me. Jst lyk Cynthia, I ddnt knw d guy was a bad guy. dats all I can say for now. May her soul RIP

GP said...

awwwwwwwww i feel for her,buh these boys faces should be shown, why will the police not let them be disgraced for the awful crime dey v commited!!!!linda dis is my 3rd post post my comment biko!!!!!!!!!

THEY SHOULD BE HANGED!

Evil people!

HadivaliciousChic said...

"Trusting soul"!!!!! In WHAT world??? Its a really pathetoic story but its a VERY VERY VERY dumb act! I can't give my number to any1 I don't know personally on fb talk more of board a plane n fly to another state to meet strangers I met on fb????? In dis age and time hmmm may God give people wisdom!

I only heard about this yesterday. i feel sorry foreverybody involved. the state of the country has turned these boys into killers.
Cynthia ia a trusting girl. She is naive and that was why she assumed that the meeting with these guys was just a meeting.
Nigerians now have to look inward and tackle the problems before thing get out of hand. I pay that God give Cynthia's parents the courage to live on without her.

Thankѕ fοr the good wгіtеup. ӏt аctually wаs
a enteгtainment accоunt іt. Glancе сomplex tο more аԁded agrеeаble from
you! However, how сan we keep up a cοгreѕpondence?

Мy weblog; v2 cigs Reviews

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254   Newer› Newest»