Linda Ikeji featured in Forbes Africa August Edition. Yay! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 August 2012

Linda Ikeji featured in Forbes Africa August Edition. Yay!

Forbes Africa has released its August 2012 issue which is dedicated to celebrating African women. The richest woman in Africa, Wendy Appelbaum, is on the cover!

I was featured in the magazine and my profile was titled ‘Beauty, Brains And The Business Of Blogging’ Wow! Incredibly honored! 

Kudos also to the other Nigerian featured in the magazine, 21 year- old Nigerian writer, Chibundu Onuzo, the author of ‘The Spider King’s Daughter’.

I haven't seen a copy yet because I'm still away but I hear they wrote that I'm the highest paid and most powerful blogger in Nigeria. Go Linda!! Hehe! Can't wait to see a copy!

Being featured in Forbes Africa as one of Africa's most prominent women at 31, what else can a woman ask for? OK, maybe a husband...but that will come. Lol

234 comments:

1 – 200 of 234   Newer›   Newest»

Congrats dear.

@phat_ema said...

So we shud jump nd fly or wat ? *sigh

Urerime said...

Congrats Linda!!! God has really taken you places for your diligence. Husband go come IJN.

Tobenna said...

You are a success dear. Before the end of this year I will be eating rice and drinking pammie at your Igba nkwu :)

Go Lindaaaaaaaaaa!!! God will continue to lift u higher n take u places... XOXO

Duke Emeka said...

Congrats to U̶̲̥̅̊ linda.

Ose Agenmonmen said...

aww well done love, well deserved

I will always be super proud of you.yes u're nt perfect but God's grace is abundant in your life.he will keep showing off with you.you started the trend others followed.God bless you real good.

congrats linda your best days are still ahead.

leo said...

big congratsssssssss...you go girl

ARINOLA said...

Congratulations Lin Lin, real "yay" for u dear. Love ur sense of humor on d husband issue, don't worry he'll soon find u, just tell God when u want it, and trust me, God never fails.

Lol...Certainly. He will. xx...

Lin Lin, nne na u biko kwa! So proud of u n tanx to us your readers. Dont forget us o! Go dear linda!

Lakunsiyayi said...

Go girl!!!....i mean up there in d sky. Forbes magazine!!..wow dis calls 4 cul celebration. U knw what it's high for LIB fan club

Bolu Melanie said...

When its jist abt u, u re fast 2 update.biko giv us beta gist.uti do bday, u no even gv us gist or upload pics.ds ur blog is geting dry o, de form stingy,no pay pple 2 do ur wrk wen u r away, u go soon join forbes hungry bloggers. Mtcheeeeeew

Stannkw said...

Wow! impressive.. Congrats

Stannkw said...

Wow!!.. Impressive Congrats

Yemooze said...

ayaaam soo Happy for you girl!! and soo Proud of you! The Lord lifts the Humble and has definitely lifted this humble sweetheart. Greater heights for U IJN Amen

Yay*doing the azonto dance* go linda

£L G£N£RAL AR£MU said...

Go Linda go. Mor oil 2 oil ur ur elbow & hand so u cn post our comments faster. & Linda pls dnt relax o cos dis is d tym 2 sit up so oda bloggers wnt usurp ur position as d mst influential & popular blogger. Kip it up.

Hmmmmm are u giving us a hint that there's a man?? Congrats in advance sha and we're so proud of u

If its true dat you are on d magazine and you are rich, then husband no be probs cos i'll marry you. i get big gbolar (*wink*) 2 soothe all ur sexual need. i gat small money too...lolz.
Please post ma comment oooo.
Ab-baba say soooo......

Icepy says... You deserve it dear. All the best!

Kathy- Lagos said...

Congratulations Linda.

LiveGossips said...

Thats what i'm talking about, you rock girl, so proud of you...

Go linda go linda gogogogo wow,i am soooooo proud of u........mua lol

Congratz linda....God has Blessed U. Continue doin wat u do.

Congrats dear. Nothing good comes easy Jare......enjoy n be happpy. A nice man is next on line for .

happyhausabunny said...

Awww! Saw it ystadai Linda! Kudos 2 u n Chibundu! Bt pls post comments na!

Congrats linda... you deserve it! and about the husband, he will DEFINITELY come

congrats dear!

Munroe64 said...

Way to go Linda!!! ... Proud of you :)

dats my gurl!! go Linda go Linda go Linda. On a serious note, Linda darln, the only reason y u r nt married is time, its nt ur time gurl,wen it coms, nothin n i mean nothin wil stop u,God wil make it flow just effortlessly, frm meeting d ryt man to d courtship n finally d weddin.

LIB Addict said...

Congrats Linda, but don't u think u need more hands to help u?¶ 'm tired of refreshing U̶̲̥̅̊r blog to get gist and not getting any,just becos u are either air borne or fucking! All d same,u are stl my favourite blogger,u rock!

'Depeju Aarinola Kasali said...

Linda, please get back here..... Miss u silly...... Yea, keep blogging. Y.O.L.O!

Kanyinulia said...

Happy for you. Congrats.

Go gurl!!!u deserve every inch of it. we proud of u dear

chi chi said...

yay! congrats to u Linda. More power to you.

Pls visit and follow my blog-
www.jewelzmag.com

Go Gal! I'm happy for u, never mind, the bone of ur bone shall appear sooner than u expect, i prophesy into ur life, receive it IJMN. Keep the flag flying.

Angel said...

Yeaaaaaahhh! That's my Lin Lin! I'm so happy for ya! I'm gonna pop some champagne! Yes o

how do you hope to get a husband with all your online lusting.

Cogratulations sweets .

Linda Ikeji: Beauty!!!??? Brains!!!??? I dey laugh

Cngrats gal... Buh I cnt stop laffin cos yhu neva hesistate 2 declare dt yhu nid a hubby. God wl gv yhu kk... Heheheheh...and 4 d likes of RMD dt feel yhu dnt hv a dignified career path. Shame on dem!!! *tongue out*

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

Congrats Linda.

Up comig bloggers like us are so happy for u ooo. Our time will surely come.

topeorekoya.blogspot.com

Cergai said...

Wow! Awesome! Go Linda! Go Linda!
#Cergai

Linda Linda you rock grl.
As per the hubby matter na u no gbori duro o cuz am sure d guys r comin*wink*

Emeka Facts said...

I luv dat sentence'Dat will come'. Congrat,u worked 4 it for years. U are a good representative

am happy 4 u linda, d sky is ur limit, like u said husband will come i lik ur sincerity.

Please don't ruin your achievement with that 'I'm nothing without a man' mentality. You've worked hard and you deserve the recognition. You're a successful fully certified 'Grade A' woman with or WITHOUT A MAN. Accept this and enjoy the fruits of your success, Linda.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Linda linda congrats so u made it to forbes Africa list that is so grAND. Am happy for you as for the husband issue na u dey dull me how many times have i proposed to u.The ball is in your court ooo. are we celebrating this new glory that the lord has bestowed on you.

Awwww dats swt.. Congrats .. N yh i was bou mentionin d husband part, u tul it ryt owta ma thoughts..
Deczy

Go Gal! I'm happy for u, never mind, the bone of ur bone shall appear sooner than u expect, i prophesy into ur life, receive it IJMN. Keep the flag flying.

congrats linda.wishing many more beautifl moments like this

Special One said...

Oh wow! massive congrats to you Linda. That's a great achievement. Keep up the good work.

http://www.healthandfitnessvault.net/

dwking said...

Congratulations.
It's more difficult to manage success. Best wishes!

Post ma comment joor.

Hiya babe. are you still in London? wud love 2 hook up wiv you.
i gat big gbolar!!!

Wassup babe. you r really loaded wiv cash, n i gat big gbolar. lets hook up n make babies. lolz.
pls post ma comment.

Princess of Zion said...

WOW Linda! I did hear about that! That is huge; well done love! Absolutely amazing! May the Lord continue to bless you and this is your season; Amen! Your husband is coming! Amen!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/men-and-infidelity-part-3i/

Keshi said...

Big congrats Linda, you deserve it
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

ETHAN said...

Congrats lin

2day na 2day. yu must post ma comment. gimme money, i'll giv you big gbolar. #shikenah#

its ab-baba again. holla baby!!

woman! calm down with the way u talk about this husband thing joh! u r beauty + brains don't worry oga is on his way. We are very proud of you girly! remember to send my asoebi when it happens oh

Nefertiti said...

Awwwww,congratulations Linda. You have really worked hard! So i'll say you deserve it!

wow! Am very proud of u aunty Lindiway, what a gud omen. But u didn't acknowledge us ur ever supportive followers/readers. U deserve it and more cause u've worked for it.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Congrats Linda we love you, yes maybe a husband as u said but hey! Remember God time is the best one may marry @ d age of 20 or 21 and remain divorcee from age 25 till d rest of her life. Congrats.

Wait ooo highest paid Naija blogger? What happened to Bella Naija who started before Linda? Just curious peeps and again who paid her the money is it monnthly or weekly or yearly and get paid by who pls I don't just understand I don't know blogger get paid sha oooo. And I want to know.

Congrats girl! Proverbs 18:16

Kuddos deår░e... OMO 9JA repin... We ♥ yღu... Greater heights y░t t░ c░me

Linda are u sure you are 31 congrats ooooo.

Dhayorr said...

Congrats LinLin... You sure deserve it. You ave worked so hard... Go Girl!!!

I honestly thought you were in your late twenties, not 31! Ah Linda you try o! Well done on your achievement. May you prosper more and more in Jesus' name. AMEN!

Emi said...

Yes husband am available anytyme u cm bk holla me congratulations,e no easy ooo go linda go...

ladylike said...

Thumbs up Linda! and lol @ the husband bit. Anytime soon now....:-D

Awww, congrats Lyn, by God's grace your heart desire will be granted.

Congrats o Linda sweetie. U don land. This kind of thing will not be featured in Forbes US where people look to women in politics, business, science and entertainment for influence. But as we no get in Africa we celebrate our own even though we celebrate mediocrity.
Highest paid blogger in Nigeria, continue to go places o. We celebrate u!

Congrats Linda! Kudos

Hahahah... Go Linda! Go Linda!! Go Linda!!!.. Naija is fully behind u.. But getting a hubby isn't a bad idea... 31?? haba u don due to get married ohh.. In our village they will call u Magaret Thacther.. #jokes#

Segun said...

RMD you dey read am so. Nuffsaid

Priscy said...

Go Linda...Go Linda....Go Linda. Happy 4 u girl.

Am Ђα̲̅Ɣ‎​ for U̶̲̥̅̊, determination is truly the sure way to success God will continue to bless the work ​of U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊ hands and he alone knw Ώђɑ̤̥̈̊†̥' is ƍό̲̣̣̣̥őd for U̶̲̥̅̊ . Wen the right time come he will bless U̶̲̥̅̊ with not JU̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅† any man but U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊ very better half

Go linda! Go linda!! Go linda!!! Way 2 go gal....

Mrs Bloglord said...

Omo see linda and forbes sha!!
Nna e di okay
I said on ma twiiter handle that I'd give 28k to see the look on RMD and Susan peters' face when them hear linda gist!!
People wey be say na only the defunct "hints" them dey appear!!! Nne enjoy biko

Scene 1
RMD: go get a life
Linda: yeah! I just did mehn!! And Forbes noticed!!

3 hearty cheers to you babe!!!

Huband said...

Babes, Congratulations wooohoooo!!!

However, this your incessant talk about your inadequacies without a husband will chase good men away. You come across as very desperate and. At this rate when marry one, he will believe he is doing you a favour by putting a ring on it and making you a "complete woman".

Abeg cool down

sau said...

Congratulations linda,U̶̲̥̅̊ actually serve as a role model †☺ some of us. keep up †нє Ǧ☺☺ϑ work

ONYEDIKING said...

wow nice one baby am so happy for u
http://www.cashnaija.com

Shegiya Linda..! Ashe bakiyi aure ba?? Anywayz i luv ds blog u as well u urself, u know hard work pays. "Strive to excell" dats d moto #AFMS

who say that amebo does not pay ehh girl congrats

Congrats Linda and we all hope one day u will celebrated more than that.....and as per d husband issue...i fit apply or application don close*winks*

papadee said...

congratz...

Ayo said...

Wow! I am so proud of you girl. They used the right caption hon! Beauty and brains, thumbs up.

Linda nice one, thanks for reppin' sha..speaking of husband, I'm available oo..lol..*winks*

My dear Linda congrattttsssss,happy for you.Don't worry your great partner will locate you dis year if he's not already with you....*wink*

ajuglobalmedia said...

Linda Ikeji, this is your girl AJU, I am so, so, proud of you. Forbes magazine is the ultimate for anyone in business. Your name has been written in the handwriting of the Holy Spirit. You are blessed, in Jesus Name. Amen!

Go Linda Go Linda....So happy for you Sweets....Loads of love

Obyn said...

Congrats gal! Hubby will come o! All of us dey wait!

Congrats my dear, eh no easy. All those people wey refer to you as " one Linda Ikeji" go Sabi you by force now.

Chaz said...

Congratulations! very inspiring, you definitely are doing something right. your blog is great because it really has a little of everything. I can take a peek at the trash that is reality tv and gossip as well as keep in touch with current affairs and the highs and lows of our beloved Nigeria on one site. Keep up the good work, a London fan

Tee said...

Welldone my darlyn Linda I am so proud of you,God will keep taking you places. I tap into Ur anionting.Amen

Go Linda,go Linda,go,!!!! I'm happy for you..you're making Nigerian women proud

I am so happy for you Linda, you deserved it and many more. And yes! your very own husband will come at the right time.

Best of luck dearie

Bib

Congrats Linda. U never know where dedication and hard work could take you!

bluemagic said...

Congrats swty...go linda go linda..

floxy said...

Congrats Lin... U sure deserve it! Way to go!

Chrisllionaire said...

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
I'm very happy for you Aunty Lin. So so proud of you

mide said...

Congrats babes. I'm proud of U̶̲̥̅̊ onn dis one. More power †̥o ur elbow

Holuwateenar said...

U finally put it up on ur blog. Anywways congrats 2 u dear

Ana eko nwanne jiri ya nwayooo:)

Wow, congratulations!!!

Congratulations Linda, you're such an inspiration.

No appreciation to your Readers? Getting big headed, are we?

And what do you mean by not having seen a copy because you are "away"? Don't they sell it in London?

Now that they've confirmed you are very rich, get a Stylist to look the part. Congrats Mama Olowo. We will soon see you on Oprah then

Congrats girl. And keep mentoring pp

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

WELL DONE MORE TO COME!!!!

Aawwww congrats hun..u deserve it:)

http://najiajobs.blogspot.com/ said...

Congratulations Linda, I am happy for you.

Ekene Samuel said...

Re: Linda featured in Forbes as one of Africa's most prominent women.
Every disciplined effort, indeed, has its multiple rewards. It is no mean feat, that out of the plenty you are among the twenty chosen by FORBES as Africa's most prominent women.
This goes a long way to show that Africa, and indeed the world is taking a serious notice and paying due attention to what you are doing.
I can only congratulate you, and urge you to continue your good work.

IVORY CHI said...

WELL DONE LINDA..

HUSBAND WILL COME VERY SOON..DONT WORRY

U make me proud to be an African Woman. Keep on doing the great work

"U hear" amebo go kee u. Congrats sha

eyehealth said...

Our very own LinLin! I knw say one day, yu go make us proud. Besides, who say yu can't  a copy cos u̶̲̥̅̊ я̅ away *rme*
Dis hubby should surface already...oge e rugo!

Akenzua Chinedu said...

Congratulations big sis..God will finish what he has started in your life.

Wow...Linda I am so proud of you. I read your blog everyday but this is my first time posting a comment. Welldone girl!!!

'Laide said...

God! I'm so proud of you! May God continue to lift you high and most importantly, may He give you the fortitude to remain humble to avoid downfalls...and the best man of course! We LIBers really need to wear aso ebi soon! Go Linda!

Wow.. I'm so PROUD of yhu. Keep it up Lindy.. May God be wiv yhu.

Linda, we love you!! I really, really admire you, you have no idea!!

afy said...

wooooooooooow!!!! Linda am soooooooooo proud of u!!!! God has just started with!!...a real role model.

Congrats Linda! You r inspiring

finest-in-internet said...

Linda you have it all, this is one of the best news so far! You are giving us hope to try more!

I wish you all the best

AND

A good God sent HUSBAND!

Congrats Linda! im jealous and also happy for you....well done, all glory to God

Where are all those shitty haters(eg R-mumu-D)...come and see o,our Gal is WINNING...so u all shud go get a life cos as far as am concerned she has 1 already(a great 1 @ dat)...congrats Anti LIN LIN.
1st Lady Speaks.

lol linda, congrats!!! you are soo funny and i totally appreciate your sense of humour. You will get the Man God desires for you.

Anuri said...

Go Linda!! we are proud of you. Just try marry so everything go blend.

Congrats! from ebookmarketnigeria.com team.

Nigerians got brain. Higher go ye.

(˘̯˘ ) which year will that 1cum!betta look for 1hottie 2give you belle and b using your money2take care of your child.hehehe jus kidding,God will bring your hubby soon

Linda some people go jump into atlantic ocean after reading this.You are the biggest role model for young girls i beg.

Congrats! Just keep ur trust in God for a good husband but strive to make Him (God)happy if he must answer u prompt o!

u wan take style advertise ur status. Husband go come.

Namesake,am so proud of u.abeg show us d way na..

Scolastica said...

Congrats babe! It didnt easy.

Waow!!! U go girl! Hard work pays. Congrats Linda

@ritaonome

dee said...

Lols @husband..​L√ξ U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊ sense of humour linda..urs will def cum n congrats.more 2cum

Fir Classified said...

Congrats for this feat. You're worthy of emulation. I just hope other girls hoping around men thinking that's the way to just live life, should borrow a cue from you and re-channel their lives for a positive ideas like you do.

Now you're being recognized at 31, that's a great indeed!

I just want to wish you all the best in all your life endeavours!

Go linda go linda go.shame on anyother of your colleague who thinks bringing you down will make dem go up.shame shame shame to female folks who bring down their mate maliciously may God reward dem with the same intention of their hearts.#catch your subs

Hey! said...

aww...congrats!

judith said...

Congratulations Linda, you totally represent and an legend to behold

Congrats!! U re doin a great job.keep it up.

I am available and searching.

Gera said...

Congrats Linda...Yhu Re Very Humble and Modest....So You Deserve It.....Keep It On....Cos I Admire Your Personality........Humble Your self,...And The Divine Being Will Lift You From 'Zero To 'Hero......

IAmhairs said...

wow u goin places dear...jst pray GOD keeps blessing u while u create d diffrence...we follow back...@iAmhairs on twitter

Janded said...

A husband is not the ultimate for women. We sell ourselves too short. Celebrate you success girl. Kudos!

PS
I am married and happy but I am sure if single would be happy too.

Doris said..... said...

Congrats Lin Lin!! so happy for you...u deserve it

olumide said...

Go girl !!! Happy for u my dear. Now let someone tell me who should go get a life between RMD and our very Linda !!?? Who knows him beyond naija or what can he influence beyond nollywood(old nollywooders actually). Is he even richer than Linda ..mschewwww

LALICIOUS said...

Go Linda!Go Linda!Go Linda!!!!!! Dancing azonto 4 U
Kudos grl,,,dnt worry Чυя hubby wll locate U
Чυя achievement Ȋ̝̊̅§ more important,,trust me

Precious said...

WOW! Congrats. You inspired me when it comes to blogging. Thanks.
www.naijajobsolution.blogspot.com and preciousways.blogspot.com

Maggie said...

yes oo..linda. you need a husband but not the one that will tell you to quit blogging.

MsBlair said...

You go gurl!!!

Hehehe! So happy for you. This is just the beginning of greater things to come. More grease to your elbows...

Nee Fe Mi said...

Amen to the husband and its definitely a good look. Keep your head up!

Amen ooooooo...... Its nt always easy especially @ dis stage dat u av attained such Fame n Fortunes buh God shall grant u ur heart desire.

nikkymandy said...

YAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!! GO BABY! SO HAPPY 4 U...DS IS JST D BEGINNING

koya samuel olayinka said...

Sure sis linda,but you av to put back your ego,so that mr right will come..linda kongrat and job well done...more news and gist here at www.gistyinka.com

I can imagine the look on susan peter and RMD's face when they see the mag......weldone namesake!!!

I am happy for you. You deserve it. You go, girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

senera said...

Congrats lin...No forget us for your paradise

Anitaa said...

Linda,U so REAL! I appreciate u...

congratilindo! 4 ur mind. U dsav it.

Surely Ȋ̝̊̅† will come in Jesus name.buh Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊o̶̲̥̅̊ let ðï§ ur highest paid ting get in2 ur head too much.hun.ℓoℓ!

You go girl....so proud of you, you gave me the motivation to start my own business!! Thank you

Madam linda so Forbes has become d highest achievement a woman shld look forward to? Going by ur last paragraph,just asking, all d same congrats!

na me said...

awesome! congrats linda

NICE ONE LINDA, GOD IS BLESSING YOU, BUT HOW DO YOU MAKE MONEY THROUGH BLOGGING? AND I ALSO WANT TO MARRY U, I KNOW U WONT POST THIS COMMENT

Woooow that's great darling. Keep doing what you're doing. Your man will definitely find you.

linda!! Emm...unto dat husband level' i no mind o if u no dey nag o or they do ova sabi...congrats unto forbes thns

Allegra said...

You go girl!!

lol, kudos to you!

Linda, I'm so proud of you. You're my biggest inspiration! I wish you all the best! Congratulations...

congrats to u linda,Nigeria is proud of u

Fast Writer said...

Am happy for you girlie! May God continue to bless your hustle

Angeleyez said...

Congrats gal! U've done well 4 urself n u've made us proud. May d next 31yrs be better n d next even better.God bless u.

Oloriebibababukata said...

I oloriebi baba bukata, will not fail to give u kudos and advice you to wait for Gods time concerning your marital choice. Age is just a number, dont rush and also dont fall under pressure. Yr big husband is already near.

С☺иgяα†υℓА±ιση$

Shine on,Lin.Bring sth come o!

Peter said...

congrats Linda! you more than deserved it. I wish to reach your level some day with my blog.

Linda ehn...........about the husband thing.......sorry you hear........btw thot I saw a pic of u sometime ago brandishing an engagement ring, wats up with that?

My first comment on your blog......

I am proud of you!!

Linda is now gbo gbo big girls

TaaAaah! Mechia onugi!

Ozorlastbornblog said...

Madam linda,wat are u wetin 4,wel am single o,we kan b a perfect match.lol lwkmd

Sure linda he will come...and he be perfect for u....but me no mind o!..#winks, congrats girl..if a woman is diligent in her work.......(U knw the rest)...niyinugar says so!

Husband will surely come my sister

miriam said...

I've been waiting to see you post it here am happy for you linda

Congratulations dear Linda . You've done well for yourself . Enjoy darling. Juicy

Hello Linda, on your next trip stateside, we would take care of the hubby matter so long as you get to spend some more time in So Cal.

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

BIG Congratz! Linda.

Congrats dear, u've achieved one of my life aspirations by blogging. God Bless you more and leave those hating to keep doing wat they do best, its always part of the success story :*

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 234   Newer› Newest»