Help save Rhythm FM OAP Meka Akerejola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 August 2012

Help save Rhythm FM OAP Meka Akerejola

Popular Rhythm FM Abuja On-Air-Personality, Meka Akerejola, who hosts the early morning show (The Morning Drive), urgently needs N7 million for a kidney transplant. The 31 year old graduate of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, was diagnosed with high blood pressure in 2010 and after further tests was discovered to have a failed kidney.

Meka who is an orphan, requires a kidney transplant as soon as possible to survive. Please kindly donate the little you can afford as no amount is too small.

All financial donations can be made at Zenith Bank branches- Account number 2080664569, Account Name Akerejola Meka or Call Ojo Olawale on 07025096839. Thanks guys!

54 comments:

Sexxie! said...

Shame on the Silverbird Group! I will do my bit, may God help us save him, amen!

you are announcing this for just 7million naira??????????? are you serious?? he doesn't even make that much at rhythm?? rhythm can not give him JUST 7million naira?????? is this a joke? WOW NIGERIANSSSSSSS you people never seize to amazing me!!! the BRUCES ARE WORTH BILLIONS OF NAIRA AND THEY CANT GIVE HIM 7M?????? *SPITS* im disgusted.

Rhythm fm can afford 7m nah.

Quite unusual. Are we going to ask why a young man at the healthy age of 31 has a high enough blood pressure that he is faced with kidney damage? When are we going to start looking at the toxins in our environment that raise BP? When are we going to start thinking about the effects of Naija stress on our health? So sad indeed.

God bless you.much appreciated!

Most Nigerians are hypertensive and are not taking care of themselves at all.they don't think about the complications which are more dangerous.and they keep eating junk.

Abeg, post d picture of the sick guy let's know.

GOD! MekaDon! We served together and we're in the same CDS.You are Healed in Jesus name... Amen
Will sure contribute
*Floetry in motion*

Linda, u wey dey travel up and down for no good reason why not try and help the dude dan wasting ur money on unnecessary things

Pls save a life today

Hypehit.blogspot.com

9jadeltapikin... God help us Ooº°˚˚°ºoo wetin D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ happen 4 ds world hmm may God heal him.

So his employers no fit donate some money? Dem no sabi use the publicity machine they have in the station? Abi wich one dem dey? Wetin wrong with Naija pipu sef! What about his colleagues, friends, all those VIPs with more money than sense? Oh I forgot! Na the problem be that. More money than sense!

ZUBS said...

Linda, I have to give it to u...You're simply amazing! I listen to "Meka" everyday, thanx 4 sharing dis with "us" his fans. We'll definately give a little 2 save our beloved bruva! #Lindaisbeautifulpeople...Voicing the voiceless

Femi said...

get BUPA, it is available and affordable in Nigeria. It is medical insurance and we should not have to be made to carry a tincan every time

InfoRepublic said...

Widow's might, however small, can go a long way. Is N1000 the minimum? Just asking!

We'll do our bit bur den what r his employers doing? Does it mean that dier's no provision for health insurance for their staffs. I know some over-zealous folks will hit on me but this is a question we ought to find asnwer to. God will see u tru dis my broda.....
S.concept

linda u make nothing less than N5m a week.if i where u this is what i'll do:pay in the cash n seal my lips.than watch God in action

I want to reali understnd wat the team of Rhythm is doing about this issue, as we all knw dey r cabaple of paying the full bill 4 Meka's treatment. This jst shws hw cruel they are 1. Secondly, I hope this is a lesson to other staff of Rhythm nd sme soo calld big organisations. They seem to only see value in their staff wen their health is @ the Peak! And wen its shakky, the leave them to their faith! I want to say to as many pple that think dier life revolves around their job.:(

Princess of Zion said...

Thank you for bringing this to light Linda!

im sorry to sound insensitive but his company should pay for his transplant...im sure they collect health coverage and pension from his salary..abeg

They should channel this to the govt officials. They have all the money..

Aiya meka its well ooo,God will raise helpers 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ and heal U̶̲̥̅̊ speedly.bt aunty lin lin wait first oooo can't ben bruce giv or lend dis guy D̶̲̥̅̊ moni,y allow him com public wen he can waste moni on election dat he knw he won't win,wats D̶̲̥̅̊ essence of wrkin wit such a rich organisation dat can't help U̶̲̥̅̊ wen ure in need.nawa oo naija e goo beta

Will surely do something for this cause but are we saying silver bird as an organisation cannot fund this

I dont really understand.Is it that bruce and co cant help their employee or wht?I hate to c this cos I knw they have more that to give to him bt they prepare spending on nudity programme like MBGN.

Seslie said...

Linda, You have to be careful..your blog is becoming an avenue to ask for money.. that said.. I refuse to believe that Rythm fm cannot afford to help, to a large extent, one of their staff. Well, i wish him quick recovery and all the best and I'll try to do my own part in the little way i can

meka said...

God please heal my namesake and use good people to help provide the money for his traetment.Meka oboro aka da e jesu iwru.

linda thanks for the sos cry may God bless you and heal him. Wish i could help bt i am a broke house wife. I hardly have enough for airtime sef, and my husband loads his fone like crazy. Life..............

May God heal you just pray with God all things are possible

That Girl said...

Why tell us d amount 2 give? Which one is N1000?

I personally advice him to attend the T.B. Joshua's SCOAN for divine help.

i really wish i had the money to give,it touched me when you said he is an orphan,cos i am an orphan myself and i know how helpless i feel sometimes. i pray that the lord will hear his cry and heal him.

God please send ur healing to him.

Eya, guy sorry ooo.it is well

Silverbird group, pls pls pls do not allow Ur dirty linens spread outside. Do something for dis young man and faaaaaaaast.

Tnx Linda for dis info. Pls ppl do all u can 2 safe dis young n talented. If N1,000 is too much 4 u, pls Linda allow dem 2 pay any amount. As for silverbird, hmmmmmm I rest my case. Its only God dat knws dat one oh. Silverbird abeg, pls dont dagrace urself n leave up to ur expectations oh or else....... I wil do my bit. May God send hlp speedily

Let me join you in spitting! So sad, they would rather buy the latest range,and buy blackberry bold, curve and even triangle! Abeg, what is your wealth if you cannot help people with real problems. May God help us in this country! *spits again*

Nkoyo said...

Mr Bruce campaigning and all that ...and cant help his staff?? How is he going to bé passionate to Nigerians if he wins the election?? He doesnt av d interest of Nigerians @ heart..all Nigerian artistes that perform @ rhythmn unplugged can testify to that...he's an extortionist...he's very mean n stingy. Il do my best sha4 Meka

Dollarpo said...

Ben Bruce should donate the money jorr..hes more than capable

Dollarpo said...

Ben Bruce should donate the money jorr..hes more than capable

help any way you can, on air personality are only popular because alot of people listen to them, it doesnt mean they earn alot, silverbirdgroup is just a nsme because I have worked there, if work there the can kill, because theur warefare is zero, salary is poor, their health insurance covers only paracetamol and aboniki

help any way you can, on air personality are only popular because alot of people listen to them, it doesnt mean they earn alot, silverbirdgroup is just a name because I have worked there, if you work there the name can kill, because the warefare is zero, salary is poor, their health insurance covers only paracetamol and aboniki

Wow....very touching, but Rhythm should be able to do something to assist him. Well dats life, hope he gets the money as soon as possible.

Thank you for posting this Linda. Pls the purpose of stating 1000 is that since he needs 7M,7,000 pple can each give 1000 to raise the amount required. Pls let us not wait for our greedy politicians before we can help one of our own. Thanks!

Abeg madam linda.his show is tagged morning drive.nt RIDE. I begin 2doubt dis ur help help help.if u cnt get d info abt his show corect,hw mch more his health issue! I taya 4u o

Is that d issue @ hand? Bitter fowl if u dnt have money to contribute then shut ur gutter mouth.inconsequential idiot.

help the poor guy now that you can, leave silverbird out and do what you can for the guy,,, he needs your help fast,,, silverbird is an organization they will definitely help but, they will follow all the time wasting procedure, but you as a person needs not consult any body before you help, please iam appealing help him, i know this guy very well... if he finally come out of this nobody will tell him what next to do to silverbird depending on their action now;

Meka, God will help you and you will be sorted out. am aware that Silverbird is doing something to help but that doesnt mean we should not assist. after the operation whatever happens to the post surgery, he will ned that too. lets rally round Meka instead iof passing the buck. i draw inspiration from you meka every morning and i know you will get help.

I remember when Steve Kadiri of Raypower had same issues they did not wait for Dokpesi to help him out so why all the noise about Silverbird? abeg leave an lets handle Meka,Hes a good man, i bet many of you making noise here will not drop a dime to help instead of abusing people and organisation. do your bit first and lets save Meka

God will surely help dis dude out cos He'll make a way where dier seems 2 b no way.Silverbird or no silverbird,Meka shall come alive!!!!!!!!!!

My sista, if ur husband doesn't give U̶̲̥̅̊ enuf, I dnt wnt 2 believe dat he also prevents U̶̲̥̅̊ frm wrking cos dat'll be tantamount 2 wickedness. I'd advice U̶̲̥̅̊ get A̶̲̥̅̊ job or biz and regain ur fin freedom. It's very important...all the best.

i feel so sorry for you Meka Akerejola..im a big fan..i may not have that kind of money,but i could just voluntarily give you one of my kidney if it requires that..call me on 07045865260

Its about Meka not silverbird or rhythm. Organizations let you know what type of medical expenses they will cover that is if they do. The richest people chose what to do with their money cos it is theirs and their right. Im confident that the staff and even ben bruce contribuited in some way. Lets worry about what we can do and not what others are doing. When its all said and done you can say I did this and not they did nothing. Its about you. This thinking can help save our country and at this time hopefully Meka. Someone said "i may not have that kind of money, but i could just voluntarily give you one of my kidney if it requires that" then left their number. I'm inspired and truly because of such people believe there is hope for Nigeria and also for Meka.One love - Joshua G.

2011 US Women's Available Reaches So-Seo Finish

Here is my web page - cosmetic surgery web marketing
My web-site internet marketing plastic surgeons

Roll Up Storage Opportunities Maintenance tasks

my web page; lawyer search engine optimization
Feel free to surf my weblog ; legal leads